View Full Version : Northern Football League Divison 1 U19's

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12

The DUCK
11 Jul 2008, 23:23
Just regarding the finals NFL mad ethe rule clear in a release to clubs today you can play 9 senior games and still quilify for finals but no more than that also you must of played 6 under 19 games, most ppl thought your 9th was the cut off but its actually when you play your 10th senior game

Livestrong
12 Jul 2008, 21:56
Cheers for that mate, thought it was at the 9th game myself, good to know.

ONTHEPROWL
13 Jul 2008, 18:17
panthers really made a name for themselves yesterday knocking off the top of the table bundy...with more players to come back they are looking very good in this second half of the year

rehtorb 08
13 Jul 2008, 19:52
yep agreed OTP. the panther outfit look like they are hitting their straps now and look like a new team.
Ive noticed their ruckman dale equid is also looking very good and on the improve every week. will be interesting to see if he will alternate in the ruck or be leading out of the square when beau biggs returns.

bingo11
14 Jul 2008, 19:54
panthers really made a name for themselves yesterday knocking off the top of the table bundy...with more players to come back they are looking very good in this second half of the year

wat was the name?

ONTHEPROWL
14 Jul 2008, 21:20
wat was the name?

the name was jayden leskie

jaw_4
15 Jul 2008, 14:24
yep agreed OTP. the panther outfit look like they are hitting their straps now and look like a new team.
Ive noticed their ruckman dale equid is also looking very good and on the improve every week. will be interesting to see if he will alternate in the ruck or be leading out of the square when beau biggs returns.

pity he is ugly. but very true equid has been out of the game for a while due to injuries every second week. this season would be the first he has played consecutive games in 4 a while and if he keeps goin the way he is he will have 2 be heavily matched up on.

FATIHH
18 Jul 2008, 13:40
you would think the top four is now set with bundoora and eltham to finish top 2 after bundoora should beat west preston this week quite easily. greensy and west to fill the other spots with greensborough the 3rd best team. unlucky for north leaving there late run too late as they could of probably pipped west for 4th spot. i reckon, at this stage of the year, its a 3 horse race to the GF with eltham, bundoora and greensborough the three potential sides. thoughts?

bobo99
18 Jul 2008, 16:49
fatihh good call however unless i am mistaken the bulls play north this week then west the week after

jaw_4
21 Jul 2008, 18:58
finals are to be played at preston again this year except the first semi which will be at eltham. most likely this game looks like it cood be greensy and west preston. although there is a few games left the top 4 are pretty much now concentrating on finals, who do u guys think will win this game and why???

also bundoora v eltham???

FATIHH
21 Jul 2008, 19:10
finals are to be played at preston again this year except the first semi which will be at eltham. most likely this game looks like it cood be greensy and west preston. although there is a few games left the top 4 are pretty much now concentrating on finals, who do u guys think will win this game and why???

also bundoora v eltham???

greensborough to beat west preston, they will be too strong for west preston who have a mediocre midfield, whereas greensborough have a stronger midfield and there bottom 5 players are better then wests. west have noone to play on h.bryce, who should and will dominate this game.

BOGDAYS
21 Jul 2008, 23:00
wow ppl get excited finals are just around the corner should be very interesting cant wait....

bingo11
23 Jul 2008, 18:56
wow ppl get excited finals are just around the corner should be very interesting cant wait....

**** up u pest

HBFlanker
24 Jul 2008, 11:25
who does every1 rate for the comp best and fairest, i reckon mckenna from north along with church from heideleberg are big chances even though they wont be playing finals. I dont think anyone from bundoora or eltham will win it, no standouts in quality line ups.

vazie31
24 Jul 2008, 11:52
who does every1 rate for the comp best and fairest, i reckon mckenna from north along with church from heideleberg are big chances even though they wont be playing finals. I dont think anyone from bundoora or eltham will win it, no standouts in quality line ups.

D.Equid.....I heard Vermont seniors have called him up. Trying to recruit him for next yr and live out of this chicks house.

Peter_Piper
25 Jul 2008, 02:27

Church whould be almost be a monty for a top 5 finish

Freddo
25 Jul 2008, 22:31
greensborough to beat west preston, they will be too strong for west preston who have a mediocre midfield, whereas greensborough have a stronger midfield and there bottom 5 players are better then wests. west have noone to play on h.bryce, who should and will dominate this game.

not sure where your coming from with saying west have a mediocre midfield. with kane heaney, corey ray, and jason defelice they have one of the stronger starting midfields in the comp. their midfield will be their strength against gboro, but i do agree if gboro's backs and forwards play to their strengths thats what will win it for them.

Toaster
26 Jul 2008, 19:18
heard bundy had a choke 2day.. mayb they thort they were playin finals already

RiverRat
26 Jul 2008, 22:56
heard bundy had a choke 2day.. mayb they thort they were playin finals already

I wouldn't call being beaten by third a choke mate.

Cracker of a game Friday night between Heid and North with the Bergers finally getting their second win of the year. Poor form from north in trashing the away rooms but can't expect too much from that mob, they even punched on between themselves! rabble

watch out
27 Jul 2008, 09:11
I wouldn't call being beaten by third a choke mate.

Cracker of a game Friday night between Heid and North with the Bergers finally getting their second win of the year. Poor form from north in trashing the away rooms but can't expect too much from that mob, they even punched on between themselves! rabble

They didn't trash them nor did they punch on with each other, there was a horrific tornado that ripped threw that side of Victoria which left debree everywhere and casualities which would explain the mess and the injuries to the North players, but you wouldn't be able to tell the rooms are that far away. :D

The DUCK
27 Jul 2008, 12:05
They didn't trash them nor did they punch on with each other, there was a horrific tornado that ripped threw that side of Victoria which left debree everywhere and casualities which would explain the mess and the injuries to the North players, but you wouldn't be able to tell the rooms are that far away. :D

how can you trtash the second shittest rooms in the nfl
west take the cake with the shittest

bobo99
27 Jul 2008, 18:55
well another loss to the bulls there is always next week

user_name
28 Jul 2008, 10:28
Good game on saturday between west and the bulls, west came out on fire.. got up by about 6 or 7goals , then the bulls clawed back when they decided to play some footy but unfortunatly fell short!, with 4 regulars out of the side including jamie cracker, jarryd fitzgerald and brendon carlyon the bulls will bounce back before the finals! West seem to be playing there best footy ever so it will be interesting how they fare in the finals series.

Livestrong
28 Jul 2008, 14:32
West were good for about a quarter, otherwise it was just an arm wrestle, with both sides not getting anywere near the best. Alot of improvement left in West.

FATIHH
28 Jul 2008, 16:46
West were good for about a quarter, otherwise it was just an arm wrestle, with both sides not getting anywere near the best. Alot of improvement left in West.

you'd hope so, i think bundooras outs were ALOT better then wests. no excuses but cant see west getting past boro round 18 or first semi. last time they played greensy went hard, wests took a step back at every contest.

jaw_4
28 Jul 2008, 17:49
Good game on saturday between west and the bulls, west came out on fire.. got up by about 6 or 7goals , then the bulls clawed back when they decided to play some footy but unfortunatly fell short!, with 4 regulars out of the side including jamie cracker, jarryd fitzgerald and brendon carlyon the bulls will bounce back before the finals! West seem to be playing there best footy ever so it will be interesting how they fare in the finals series.

whos the 4th????

FATIHH
28 Jul 2008, 17:53
just been looking at the ladder, how come sides havent been awarded the 4 points for not having played lalor. its fair enough those that have can keep there points and percentage, but what about those that havent played them at all, and who wont play them for a 2nd time?? this disadvantages bundoora and eltham and i think greensborough in terms of making up the four positions. an absolute JOKE

HBFlanker
28 Jul 2008, 19:41
D.Equid.....I heard Vermont seniors have called him up. Trying to recruit him for next yr and live out of this chicks house.

Is this true??

THE GOW
28 Jul 2008, 22:51
Is this true??

Unfortunately for the Panthers it is true. Dale met a girl over in the Phillipines last year on a cricket trip who is of Sudanise decent and asked her to come back to Australia with him. He bought her a house in Vermont as his sign on fee for them next year is reported to be a 6 figure sum. He is hoping to pay off the house by the age of 20. A big loss for the Panthers, but in the end Dale needs to look after a young family of 9 kids and life long love is stronger than any football club can give. Good luck Dale. :thumbsu:

Livestrong
28 Jul 2008, 23:37
you'd hope so, i think bundooras outs were ALOT better then wests. no excuses but cant see west getting past boro round 18 or first semi. last time they played greensy went hard, wests took a step back at every contest.

Last time west played boro, west had corey ray, james mcinerney, jason defelice and jesse caspersz out, who is probably the best tap ruckman in the comp, played his first game on the weekend!! will be different next time around, boro will take on a close to full strength west.

RiverRat
29 Jul 2008, 00:04
Unfortunately for the Panthers it is true. Dale met a girl over in the Phillipines last year on a cricket trip who is of Sudanise decent and asked her to come back to Australia with him. He bought her a house in Vermont as his sign on fee for them next year is reported to be a 6 figure sum. He is hoping to pay off the house by the age of 20. A big loss for the Panthers, but in the end Dale needs to look after a young family of 9 kids and life long love is stronger than any football club can give. Good luck Dale. :thumbsu:

:rolleyes:

FATIHH
29 Jul 2008, 08:40
Last time west played boro, west had corey ray, james mcinerney, jason defelice and jesse caspersz out, who is probably the best tap ruckman in the comp, played his first game on the weekend!! will be different next time around, boro will take on a close to full strength west.

id have to see him to believe that but id say fowler, craker and biggs would be up there to the very best in the comp

bobo99
29 Jul 2008, 13:03
if thats the best west could do un saturday was 2 beat bundoora by 10 pts then they wont go far in finals

Freddo
29 Jul 2008, 15:21
whos the 4th????

id say he was referring to andrew strangis, the full forward from last time bundoora played u's.

EBERT THE KING
29 Jul 2008, 18:57

ahh my good m8 the gowski. how u could you be so wrong. 6 figure sum?? they said 8 then incentives!!

user_name
29 Jul 2008, 22:10
Spot on freddo.

Livestrong: although Jesse Casperz appears to be a good ruckman possesing decent height, i think it ends there....it was easy for him to get most of the ball in the air when a side has their number 1 ruckman out who would absolutly towel him...DJ from greensy will towel him as would elthams ruckman.

Livestrong
30 Jul 2008, 16:37
We shall see, will be an intersting battle.

Peter_Piper
30 Jul 2008, 23:36
Is craker playing this week got a toweling last time in the ruck against the young tigers..

THE GOW
31 Jul 2008, 11:00
Is craker playing this week got a toweling last time in the ruck against the young tigers..

This is laughable, not even worth arguing

RiverRat
31 Jul 2008, 14:01
This is laughable, not even worth arguing

On the contrary GOW, J Craker was taught a rucking lesson the last time these two teams met, in fact I would say the deadly duo of Melton & Leombruni has had the better of most ruck duals this season.

Toaster
31 Jul 2008, 16:29
On the contrary GOW, J Craker was taught a rucking lesson the last time these two teams met, in fact I would say the deadly duo of Melton & Leombruni has had the better of most ruck duals this season.

2 bad the rest of the team is a bunch of spastics

RiverRat
31 Jul 2008, 16:31
2 bad the rest of the team is a bunch of spastics

are* a bunch of spastics is what I think you meant to say. Pot calling the kettle black perhaps?

Freddo
31 Jul 2008, 16:39

hahaha probly not after that remark, i dare say he wouldnt waste his time, last time we played yous your first ruckmen looked like he was going to break a bone everytime he took a step and/or kicked he was that ridiculously uncoordinated and your second ruckmen was daniel robinson..... haha enough said, and whats with the 'young tigers', we are all pretty much the same age maybe seperated by a year or 2 at the max.

Peter_Piper
31 Jul 2008, 16:56
hahaha probly not after that remark, i dare say he wouldnt waste his time, last time we played yous your first ruckmen looked like he was going to break a bone everytime he took a step and/or kicked he was that ridiculously uncoordinated and your second ruckmen was daniel robinson..... haha enough said, and whats with the 'young tigers', we are all pretty much the same age maybe seperated by a year or 2 at the max.

Spoken truley by someone sitting behind a computer. if you watch most ruckman at any football level most of them look uncooridinated it can be a very hard position to play.

MACCACROWS
31 Jul 2008, 17:00
Spoken truley by someone sitting behind a computer. if you watch most ruckman at any football level most of them look uncooridinated it can be a very hard position to play.

I think you'll find the freddo frog isnt the most unco ordinated ruckman going around. Mayb that is the reason why your last on the 19's ladder? Congrats on last weeks win by the way.

Spyka
31 Jul 2008, 17:04
[quote=Peter_Piper;11899325]Spoken truley by someone sitting behind a computer. if you watch most ruckman at any football level most of them look uncooridinated it can be a very hard position to play.[quote=

well what the hell r u sittin behind then? not a computer? lol u just did the same thing b4 freddo did pal. and clearly ur fighting an uphill battle here mate evryone on here that has watched any 19s footy this year knows craker is a better ruckmen than heidelbergs ruckmen. i wouldnt even know who they were if they popped up in my cereal. fowler,biggs,rundle,doherty,equid,johnston,patrick just a few names that can play ruck and are also better than the bergers ruckmen are.

THE GOW
31 Jul 2008, 17:06

Rat, you are a very wise fellow and I respect your posts becuase most the time you seem like you have a decent level of football intelligence, but I have to say Cracker is the best ruckman in the competition, and when I played in the 19's against the Bergs (for Eltham) our ruckman, who were giving away considerable height, were giving your young lads a towelling. The centre clearances for the day from memory were something like 15-4 or somewhere around those figures. Sorry Rat, but your ruck duo just do not compare to Craker and the better rucks in the competition.

Peter_Piper
31 Jul 2008, 17:09
well what the hell r u sittin behind then? not a computer? lol u just did the same thing b4 freddo did pal. and clearly ur fighting an uphill battle here mate evryone on here that has watched any 19s footy this year knows craker is a better ruckmen than heidelbergs ruckmen. i wouldnt even know who they were if they popped up in my cereal. fowler,biggs,rundle,doherty,equid,johnston,patrick just a few names that can play ruck and are also better than the bergers ruckmen are.[/QUOTE]

Do not post again till you have mastered the quote function.

THE GOW
31 Jul 2008, 17:13
well what the hell r u sittin behind then? not a computer? lol u just did the same thing b4 freddo did pal. and clearly ur fighting an uphill battle here mate evryone on here that has watched any 19s footy this year knows craker is a better ruckmen than heidelbergs ruckmen. i wouldnt even know who they were if they popped up in my cereal. fowler,biggs,rundle,doherty,equid,johnston,patrick just a few names that can play ruck and are also better than the bergers ruckmen are.

Do not post again till you have mastered the quote function.

Mate you have just made youself look like a tool, take some of your own advice lol

RiverRat
31 Jul 2008, 17:15
I saw that GOW, you made as much a meal with the quote function as the two gentleman previous to you. In relation to your prior comment, I was only taking the piss. Regards

Peter_Piper
31 Jul 2008, 17:16
Mate you have just made youself look like a tool, take some of your own advice lol

I think that spells the end to my bf posting career cant come back from that.

THE GOW
31 Jul 2008, 17:18
I saw that GOW, you made as much a meal with the quote function as the two gentleman previous to you. In relation to your prior comment, I was only taking the piss. Regards

Hahaha, I was hoping no body saw that, apologies Peter Piper, an easy mistake to make, dont know why but?

Yaaablet07
31 Jul 2008, 17:18
You are absolutly kidding yourself rat... bundoora, eltham, west and boro's ruck duo's are a mile ahead of the burgers, vile comment :thumbsd:

Spyka
31 Jul 2008, 17:23
I think that spells the end to my bf posting career cant come back from that.

lol yes while everyone had a string of f-ups in the quoting dpartment, i do however hope amidst all that, that u piper and u rat, read some of the comments coming back from your original statments because everyone agreed they were putrid.

Peter_Piper
31 Jul 2008, 17:29
lol yes while everyone had a string of f-ups in the quoting dpartment, i do however hope amidst all that, that u piper and u rat, read some of the comments coming back from your original statments because everyone agreed they were putrid.

Yes i must agree my comments were out of line what i was meant to say is that on this particular day cracker didnt win the centre bounce but his overall playing ablities around the ground are far superior then Heidelbergs ruck due. Regards

RiverRat
31 Jul 2008, 17:30
You are absolutly kidding yourself rat... bundoora, eltham, west and boro's ruck duo's are a mile ahead of the burgers, vile comment :thumbsd:

See this? Its called a multi-quote and is just one of the many tricks up my sleeve. Like I said before the comment was made in jest so do yourselves a favour and get over it.

jaw_4
31 Jul 2008, 23:08
must be strugglin to talk about footy topics seeing this last page is talking about quotes

nixon9
1 Aug 2008, 13:00
nick milne, after having several surgeries on his left clavicle has just had his bolt removed and will be starting to commence his pre season for 09. he has expressed high interest in playin for eltham next year and will add to the under 19s list. if he can gain his 07 form, he will push for seniors. all the best to him:thumbsu:

Freddo
3 Aug 2008, 13:50
whats this talk of northcote pulling their side out? any truth?

Blue_Boy5
3 Aug 2008, 17:08
Hey Porno, everyone knows ur user name on this is nixon..... and u got no idea about football wat so ever..everything u say is just ridiculus... but u keep running ur mouth on here mate..

Blue_Boy5
3 Aug 2008, 17:10
whats this talk of northcote pulling their side out? any truth?

yes very true... we didnt play them this week cause they pulled out and didnt have enough players to field a team now that theeir under 17 's players are playing finals....
i like ur comments on here freddo. u know ur stuff...
and does anyone have any tips for who is going to win the league best and fairest???
maybe 3. 2. and 1 for best in comp????

nixon9
3 Aug 2008, 18:07
Hey Porno, everyone knows ur user name on this is nixon..... and u got no idea about football wat so ever..everything u say is just ridiculus... but u keep running ur mouth on here mate..

no its not actually, care to share who you are? not the same as livestrong/butera surely? obviously from west. and i dont believe whats said is ridiculous, in regards to my last comment it was made to another poster who has had it removed or it got deleted, any how, top 3 bnf would be close you would think, church from heidelberg, chapman from eltham.. ? have to go to someone whos played all or most games?

Toaster
4 Aug 2008, 12:36
yes very true... we didnt play them this week cause they pulled out and didnt have enough players to field a team now that theeir under 17 's players are playing finals....
and does anyone have any tips for who is going to win the league best and fairest???

so is there any chance the boro v northcote game going ahead this week? so much for a team who made the granny last year.

Yaaablet07
4 Aug 2008, 18:24
so with northcote pulling out both bundoora and eltham will be having 2 weeks off leading into the 2nd semi eltham was due to play the cougars and bundoora having the bye both teams could be a little rusty in the early minutes of the game

bingo11
4 Aug 2008, 18:38
ahh my good m8 the gowski. how u could you be so wrong. 6 figure sum?? they said 8 then incentives!!

smelly call ebert...very smelly call

ONTHEPROWL
4 Aug 2008, 19:53

no blue boy everyone actually knows that u get molestered by your parents so id keep to myself if i were you....i also know that you often wear your mothers undies and bra whilst ur home alone as you feel it makes you more 'sexy'

you sick mother ****er...

RiverRat
4 Aug 2008, 20:40
no blue boy everyone actually knows that u get molestered by your parents so id keep to myself if i were you....i also know that you often wear your mothers undies and bra whilst ur home alone as you feel it makes you more 'sexy'

you sick mother ****er...

Those are some interesting allegations otp, do you have any sources to substantiate these claims or shall we take your word for it?

EBERT THE KING
4 Aug 2008, 20:47
smelly call ebert...very smelly call

lmao SSAAAUUUCCCEEEE

EBERT THE KING
4 Aug 2008, 20:56

tell ya who wont win it......

you.

BOGDAYS
4 Aug 2008, 21:20
very verey poor from the cougard part not finishing the season off on a high note. very shit by them after playing in a grand final last year and should have one but didint bcoz we all know why but neways back on the topic first final should be a ruty start after a 2 week break for each team should be a great final series
im tipping boro to beat west by 4 goals......

Freddo
4 Aug 2008, 21:42

hmm interesting so once that game is updated on the ladder, west should be into 2nd?? and as long as they beat gboro in the final round (and the league continue to not reward the points to the teams that missed playing lalor the 1st time i.e bulls,panthers) it looks like it will be a bundoora west prelim final, with eltham vs gboro in the other semi with that game taking place at eltham. intersting considering most would have thought it would be eltham and bundoora top 2.
the league b&f will be interesting because (in my opinion anyway) alot of the people that would have been considered as the favourites for the awards at the start of the year have missed alot of games through senior selection and injuries.

BOGDAYS
4 Aug 2008, 21:53
totally agree with u freddo very tough question who would win b n f i think it will be a very close vote this year neone else have a player that they think will win it would love to here who ppl think????

nixon9
4 Aug 2008, 21:57
hmm interesting so once that game is updated on the ladder, west should be into 2nd?? and as long as they beat gboro in the final round (and the league continue to not reward the points to the teams that missed playing lalor the 1st time i.e bulls,panthers) it looks like it will be a bundoora west prelim final, with eltham vs gboro in the other semi with that game taking place at eltham. intersting considering most would have thought it would be eltham and bundoora top 2.
the league b&f will be interesting because (in my opinion anyway) alot of the people that would have been considered as the favourites for the awards at the start of the year have missed alot of games through senior selection and injuries.

good point u make, but doesnt the final positions go on percentages of games won to played ratio when it comes down to divisions with byes in them?? and are walkovers counted as games?

Livestrong
4 Aug 2008, 22:40
League Best and Fairest....would think between Jamie Craker and Luke Vincitorio

THE GOW
4 Aug 2008, 22:50
very verey poor from the cougard part not finishing the season off on a high note. very shit by them after playing in a grand final last year and should have one but didint bcoz we all know why but neways back on the topic first final should be a ruty start after a 2 week break for each team should be a great final series
im tipping boro to beat west by 4 goals......

Awesome vocabulary! :thumbsd:

jaw_4
5 Aug 2008, 08:51
good point u make, but doesnt the final positions go on percentages of games won to played ratio when it comes down to divisions with byes in them?? and are walkovers counted as games?

good call nixon9. for sum1 who doesnt no nething ur doin well. as you will notice if u take a look in the record the ladder for the 19s shows percentage of games one compared to seconds and seniors which dont. obviosuly this is what the league are going on and it is the only fair way

FATIHH
5 Aug 2008, 12:36
thought i might have a crack at the 19s potential team of the year now with 2 games to go for those who havent played too many games in the seniors though otheerwise it would look completely different.

n.johnston(bu)
j.craker(bu)
a.samie(bu)
a.tulipano(bu)
c.ray(wp)
l.vincotorio(wp)
k.heaney(wp)
t.chapman(elt)
j.lorey(elt)
d.equid(elt)
m.williamson(elt)
c.smith(elt)
j.defelice(wp)
j.church(hei)
s.young(np)
l. campitell(dc)
b.westcot(dc)
r.scarce(g)
t.stead(g)
d.fowler(g)
h.bryce(g)

bobo99
5 Aug 2008, 14:29
in what order does everone think the top 4 finish at seasons end

Toaster
5 Aug 2008, 17:18
thought i might have a crack at the 19s potential team of the year now with 2 games to go for those who havent played too many games in the seniors though otheerwise it would look completely different.

n.johnston(bu)
j.craker(bu)
a.samie(bu)
a.tulipano(bu)
c.ray(wp)
l.vincotorio(wp)
k.heaney(wp)
t.chapman(elt)
j.lorey(elt)
d.equid(elt)
m.williamson(elt)
c.smith(elt)
j.defelice(wp)
j.church(hei)
s.young(np)
l. campitell(dc)
b.westcot(dc)
r.scarce(g)
t.stead(g)
d.fowler(g)
h.bryce(g)

why is there diamond creek players

Yaaablet07
5 Aug 2008, 17:19
in what order does everone think the top 4 finish at seasons end
bundoora
eltham
west preston
greensborough..... but who knows whats going to happen with the ladder with teams missing out on playing lalor the first time

ONTHEPROWL
5 Aug 2008, 18:01
spoke to a bloke from nfl at epping v greensy final on the w.e and it goes on percentage of games won...eg. west may have won more than us on the ladder but we have won more games out of how many games we have played.
so eltham keep 2nd position

Freddo
5 Aug 2008, 18:01

your guess is as good as mine i wish someone knew though. just had a look at the ladder then and it has west in 2nd. also in the results form the w/e it gave west a 121-51(or something like that) win against northcote for some reason?? i know a walkover is counted as a win because gboro got the win against lalor and never played them. if your talking about a game as in for qualification reasons who knows.

Freddo
5 Aug 2008, 18:04
League Best and Fairest....would think between Jamie Craker and Luke Vincitorio

hmm interesting but both have missed a few games craker 5 with injury and vincitorio 4(i think) while playing seniors.

Freddo
5 Aug 2008, 18:06

n.johnston(bu)
j.craker(bu)
a.samie(bu)
a.tulipano(bu)
c.ray(wp)
l.vincotorio(wp)
k.heaney(wp)
t.chapman(elt)
j.lorey(elt)
d.equid(elt)
m.williamson(elt)
c.smith(elt)
j.defelice(wp)
j.church(hei)
s.young(np)
l. campitell(dc)
b.westcot(dc)
r.scarce(g)
t.stead(g)
d.fowler(g)
h.bryce(g)

fair attempt. i wonder if they will have one? i doubt it.. unfortunatly it doesnt seem like this league cares much for the u19s.

nixon9
5 Aug 2008, 22:04
your guess is as good as mine i wish someone knew though. just had a look at the ladder then and it has west in 2nd. also in the results form the w/e it gave west a 121-51(or something like that) win against northcote for some reason?? i know a walkover is counted as a win because gboro got the win against lalor and never played them. if your talking about a game as in for qualification reasons who knows.

121-51, i wonder how they work that out as other sides who had the walkover had different figures.

nfl observa
5 Aug 2008, 23:16
121-51, i wonder how they work that out as other sides who had the walkover had different figures.
they are the average scores for the round

bingo11
6 Aug 2008, 18:31

n.johnston(bu)
j.craker(bu)
a.samie(bu)
a.tulipano(bu)
c.ray(wp)
l.vincotorio(wp)
k.heaney(wp)
t.chapman(elt)
j.lorey(elt)
d.equid(elt)
m.williamson(elt)
c.smith(elt)
j.defelice(wp)
j.church(hei)
s.young(np)
l. campitell(dc)
b.westcot(dc)
r.scarce(g)
t.stead(g)
d.fowler(g)
h.bryce(g)

fatih u r smokin sum fiiinnee shit...coz if this bloke is in the best 20 odd players in the league then so is andrew parkinson....samie is a renowned head ducker and is scared of his own shadow......as for equid bein in there, doesnt qualify due to not playin enough games before his transfer to vermont....SAAUUUCCCCCCCCCEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

nfl observa
6 Aug 2008, 22:49
when are west going to unleash CROFTY has he played enough to qualify for finals

user_name
7 Aug 2008, 22:28
this ladder stuff is dead confusing!!... i dont see josh mascara in there and he is my pick for the B & F.

Hows the final series going to end up ?? if west beat greensy do west go up to 2nd ?

vazie31
8 Aug 2008, 09:43
this ladder stuff is dead confusing!!... i dont see josh mascara in there and he is my pick for the B & F.

Hows the final series going to end up ?? if west beat greensy do west go up to 2nd ?

No......they cant..eltham have won more games.

They will sort it out that eltham will have more byes than any other side and will still keep them on top of the ladder.

Toaster
8 Aug 2008, 15:44

finals series... west out first round

Freddo
8 Aug 2008, 15:52
No......they cant..eltham have won more games.

They will sort it out that eltham will have more byes than any other side and will still keep them on top of the ladder.

bundoora will stay on top beacause they missed lalor like eltham did, but yes looks like its been fixed up and eltham will finish second.

BOGDAYS
8 Aug 2008, 18:52
Nah honestly who are you gow??????????????? what have u done this season?????

ONTHEPROWL
8 Aug 2008, 19:16
Nah honestly who are you gow??????????????? what have u done this season?????

hes played in the ones all year u c**k head

RiverRat
8 Aug 2008, 19:18
hes played in the ones all year u c**k head

To be fair, anyone with a sprinkling of skill could get a game in that side.

EBERT THE KING
8 Aug 2008, 20:04
fatih u r smokin sum fiiinnee shit...coz if this bloke is in the best 20 odd players in the league then so is andrew parkinson....samie is a renowned head ducker and is scared of his own shadow......as for equid bein in there, doesnt qualify due to not playin enough games before his transfer to vermont....SAAUUUCCCCCCCCCEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

bingo, u are an absolute tool who gets carried week in week out by your fellow panthers. i agree with your first statement but your second is disgraceful. u r ugly. p.s has that rash cleared up yet??? SAAAAAUUUUUCCCCCEEEEEEEE.

Blue_Boy5
10 Aug 2008, 12:58
well lads getting to the end of the year ... only one game to go.. just wanting to ask everyone.. who has been the biggest improved side this year.?. who has finished higher than expected..? what players have been an influence in the top 4 teams finishing there?? thankz

The DUCK
10 Aug 2008, 18:25
To be fair, anyone with a sprinkling of skill could get a game in that side.
riverrat u watch from the side every week dont comment thanks

ONTHEPROWL
10 Aug 2008, 18:34
just so everyone knows west are not actually second due to a deficiancy in the ladder
eltham have actually lost 3 games NOT 4.

RiverRat
10 Aug 2008, 20:08
riverrat u watch from the side every week dont comment thanks

Look mate I respect the Eltham coaching staff trying to develop younger players but I think they would be better off trying to win another 19's flag than play in a struggling senior side. And for what its worth I did come out of retirement earlier in the season to have a run. My statistics for the day: 1 kick (ineffective), Time on Ground: 12 minutes.