View Full Version : Northern Football League Divison 1 U19's
Pages :
[
3]
ahha newbold, he played one game with us against diamo up there, he is a younger bloke, presented well consdiering his build and fitness base, but hes not going to play again, sorry to disapoint you mate, i reckon the mont boys have a chance against eltham this week in the 19s, if they get a few boys back, reinke molinaro hunt trajanovski they will be in the hunt to beat em, they have some unjry cncerncs tho with molinaro and now i heard the captain tim moulas might miss with a injury aswell, i suspect his groin, anyone got anythin to add to the mont 19s
Moulas is a pig of a man. That's his real problem. Egga is a much better bloke as well.
URSINFOOTY
2 Aug 2007, 09:31
last post was for URSINFOOTY!!!
SD: Mate most U/19 teams are put together, I heard Morang have 14 new players from last season and they are first year players that have another 2 & half years left in the U/19's.
So with the mentality of most U/19's on the site they should be there abouts in 2 years, if they stick together??
SnakeDoctor
2 Aug 2007, 10:58
SD: Mate most U/19 teams are put together, I heard Morang have 14 new players from last season and they are first year players that have another 2 & half years left in the U/19's.
So with the mentality of most U/19's on the site they should be there abouts in 2 years, if they stick together??
You said to keep an eye on them but they are crap, there is no more to it mate, they are just crap. Who knows where they will be in 2 years i think they will still struggle to make finals, i cant really see much talent in that side.
URSINFOOTY
2 Aug 2007, 11:39
You said to keep an eye on them but they are crap, there is no more to it mate, they are just crap. Who knows where they will be in 2 years i think they will still struggle to make finals, i cant really see much talent in that side.
Hey Silly Dick: what team do you belong to, you are showing your mentality by making smart arse comments like that no wonder this site doesn't get much action when morons like you are on it.:thumbsd:
SnakeDoctor
2 Aug 2007, 12:15
Hey Silly Dick: what team do you belong to, you are showing your mentality by making smart arse comments like that no wonder this site doesn't get much action when morons like you are on it.:thumbsd:
Mate im just saying it as i see it and i have spoken to some of the morang boys and they dont fancy them selfs so its not a smart ass its speaking the truth ya dwang. Oh yeh i play for mernda and about u?
morang 19's have no chance at the flag this year they are decent but no chance with the likes of mernda,lower and whittlesea
URSINFOOTY
2 Aug 2007, 14:54
Mate im just saying it as i see it and i have spoken to some of the morang boys and they dont fancy them selfs so its not a smart ass its speaking the truth ya dwang. Oh yeh i play for mernda and about u?
SD: What number would I watch for Merda if I could be bothered heading that way on saturday morning & which boy's were ya talking to I'm sure there coach would like to hear them say that.
SnakeDoctor
2 Aug 2007, 15:02
SD: What number would I watch for Merda if I could be bothered heading that way on saturday morning & which boy's were ya talking to I'm sure there coach would like to hear them say that.
I see u dogged one of my questions about what club you are with..... I would say you should watch the whole side because football is a team sport. Dont worry who i was talking to it was a privet conversation not to be discussed again. At least there is some one that is on the same pages as me thanks MATTYR thumbs up for you :thumbsu:
URSINFOOTY
2 Aug 2007, 15:28
I see u dogged one of my questions about what club you are with..... I would say you should watch the whole side because football is a team sport. Dont worry who i was talking to it was a privet conversation not to be discussed again. At least there is some one that is on the same pages as me thanks MATTYR thumbs up for you :thumbsu:
Well Silly Dick, I play with ......... and I may get to see you if you tell me what number you are, I'm out injured, matty R was not supporting anyone it looks to me that he's saying Morang wont win the flag this season, I haven't send they will.:eek: are your eyes painted on?
SnakeDoctor
2 Aug 2007, 15:48
Well Silly Dick, I play with ......... and I may get to see you if you tell me what number you are, I'm out injured, matty R was not supporting anyone it looks to me that he's saying Morang wont win the flag this season, I haven't send they will.:eek: are your eyes painted on?
Ohh gee you said to keep an eye out for them, keep an eye out for what?? thats what i mean NOTHING and MATTYR thinks the same thing. Any way there is no need to discuss this any more morang are crap and thats it. dogging my questions again i see its ok i dont need to know i let my footy do the talking have a good one bud :)
blackjack44
3 Aug 2007, 20:39
T.W.Sher do you have any affliation with lower, nate would be close to a senior game, but he needs to lift a training a bit more instead of leaving the track early thursday and heading to walks for andy hall, got good skills the boy has very damaging right hoof, would be good if played 1s, hes a favourite son at lower
The young bloke will be getting his chance tomorrow Vs Whittlesea. Good luck to him.
montyboy69
5 Aug 2007, 18:16
haha all these lower boys and morang talk, lets hit the monty talk for a bit, the 19s at mont r strugglin this yr because of a few up in the ones and heaps of injuries, considering the talent they have runnning around there at 9"40 sat mornings its a credit there not getting done by more, they will be the best team by miles next yr, guarenteed,
Whittlesea are definately looking the goods at the moment. Saw a few of the boys down at Marquee last night and they are definately in with a chance. Morang are finished, they didn't even look interested yesterday. After we kicked the first goal they just dropped their heads and wanted to go home.
EBERT THE KING
5 Aug 2007, 21:07
haha all these lower boys and morang talk, lets hit the monty talk for a bit, the 19s at mont r strugglin this yr because of a few up in the ones and heaps of injuries, considering the talent they have runnning around there at 9"40 sat mornings its a credit there not getting done by more, they will be the best team by miles next yr, guarenteed,
That is laughable, monty are a disgrace, eltham with big players out toyed with monty all day, the panthers of 08 will dominate similar to the 17s of 06. p.s Monty worst ground in the comp by a mile
Yeah Whittlesea could go ok come finals. They've had some good wins but lost to teams they probably shouldn't have as well.
They showed us up yesterday. We didn't look like we wanted to play until the last quarter when we knew we had to fight. A few more seconds and we seriously could have won it, but we shouldn't have been in that position anyway. Personally, I think I should have stayed home and saved the petrol money. Definitely a match to forget.
That is laughable, monty are a disgrace, eltham with big players out toyed with monty all day, the panthers of 08 will dominate similar to the 17s of 06. p.s Monty worst ground in the comp by a mile
monty are just and all round shit club
magpie#18
6 Aug 2007, 18:53
going to b an interesting finals series for divvy 1 under 19s...
montyboy69
6 Aug 2007, 22:10
wat the and ebert what club are you to nubes from, really mate i was talkin to someone from the council on sat arvo, and as we r fixing our rooms and our ground at the end of the yr up our ground will be one of the best in the valley witt atmospeher mate, if u can give me 3 reasons why we are a all round shit club then ill **** off, but 6 players are not going to make a diffrence of a hundred pioints, we had cuthbertson, plugga and ambrose and pepyat out, 4 regular senior players and still won by a hundred where is your logic, monty runnin into form at the right time of the yr
MB69,
I think you will find that the lads were referring to the Monty U19s who had been spruiking up their chances for a victory on Saturday yet failed to fire a shot in anger.
As for the 1's well Monty were simply too Big & too Good on the day.
I'm not saying that the result would or could have been any different but Panthers had Contessa, Scolyer,Moyle, Quinn, Brigham and Bongetti all out injured on Saturday.
As for Plugga, well my mail tells me that the Big Fella is finished, So I wouldn't go relying too much on him to help you out. But Cutho is certainly a class unit. Pep is a good 2s player and Curtley is a big plus anytime.
And I don't agree with the Lads that Monty are a shit club, you are in fact a great club to which other clubs (Eltham included) respect but yet desperately want to beat.
I certainly won't disagree with their comments on the ground though. The Sand pit is treacherous and I am surprised that it hasn't contributed to some serious injuries.
ANyway, lets hope you do get the ground improvements and you can then have the second best ground behind the all new Panther Park. :D :D :D
stooge01
7 Aug 2007, 10:17
mitchlle buckly is the biggest cat going around. I know for a fact he faked a back injury just so he didnt have to play against northcote park. Also nathan llewellyn was voted by his peers as the softest player ever to strap on a jumper at the bear cave. Gets around like a real ladies man hes best scalp is fat pig named kayla reckons he ate her box like a bulldog eating poridge, runs around night clubs asking blokes from other clubs to stick pills in his ass hole, sick unit.
You are a dead set tool mate, mitchell buckley has played both games against Northcote Park...if you dont know what your talking about then dont comment!!!
stooge01
7 Aug 2007, 18:28
You are a dead set tool mate, mitchell buckley has played both games against Northcote Park...if you dont know what your talking about then dont comment!!!
im a friend just havin a laugh rexlax. Him playing is probly why you lost
who do ppl think is going to win the bnf?
LLmoose how many goals u going to kick on thomastown this week mate... im tipping you to hav a day out!
haha huchie, My goal kicking has gone to the shitter. Only kicked two bags of four this year. Starting to come into some form now at the right end of the season though. Might even have another trundle in the ones this week. We will see how things pan out.
mernda boys dont play in the ones stop kidding yaself!
Actually mate, it is a fact that there are 19, yes NINETEEN players that played in the mernda senior team this year that were eligible to play u19s. How many from your club?
a hell of alot. players went up and then left the 19's struggling for number. had to play players in the twos at the start of the year now we gota play under 17's in the 19's just to make up a side cose the one shave taken most of our players
What club? Just out of curiousity.
Eltham or West Preston for the final spot???..that will be a cracker of a match next weekend..
magpie#18
8 Aug 2007, 14:17
Eltham or West Preston for the final spot???..that will be a cracker of a match next weekend..
both teams could be in top 4.
bundy or greensy might drop out
go roosters!
macleodboy07
8 Aug 2007, 18:02
What club? Just out of curiousity.
i dont no who ilum10 is but that sounds alot like macleod.
if it wasnt for the under 17's and the under 17's 2nd side we would of forfited a couple of game. thanks to the junior club!
will be interesting to see who makes finals in div 2 any1 got any thorts?
Who are the best 5 players in div 1 19's?
My five, in no particular order, would be:
1- Brendan O'Sullivan (Eltham)
2- Kaelun Brown (Northcote Park)
3- Pas Saccuzzo (Northcote Park)
4- Justin Banbury (Bundoora)
5- Matt Little (Bundoora)
Sorry to any West boys or any Greensy boys i just feel you have alot of good players but no super stars, just throwing it out there for discussion. Any thoughts?
T.W.Sher
8 Aug 2007, 19:50
Sorry to any West boys or any Greensy boys i just feel you have alot of good players but no super stars, just throwing it out there for discussion. Any thoughts?
Definately agree on Matt Little he's gonna be a star for Bundoora for a long Time!! A great kid aswell!
T.W.Sher
8 Aug 2007, 19:58
Hav to agree about Nath.. I saw him Sunday nite at Geebung still in hes suit from sat nite..
all i can say is he is definately a SICK UNIT!!
No further comment!:(
Hav to agree about Nath.. I saw him Sunday nite at Geebung still in hes suit from sat nite..
all i can say is he is definately a SICK UNIT!!
No further comment!:(
T.W. Sher you wouldnt happen to be a sparky would you??? would have to agree though sick unit, great right hoof but just no ticker, dunno how hes playn 1s
Brendan o sullivan is definately up there, andrew sturgess from bundoora, chris burton from diamond creek.. u could also throw up names of blokes that play ones for there clubs but havent played a game in the 19s would be up there aswell.
no need to be modest, surly ur licking your lips for this weeks game, who can honnestly stop you from thomastown, they have a weak defence n with your size, you should kick a dozen!
Huchie huchie huchie. Im taken due note of your sarcasm. There is plenty of blokes in our team to kick the goals. I had thommo away as one of our danger games. They have a few talented players running around.
magpie#18
9 Aug 2007, 18:25
hahaha....
how can u not have daniel coen from west!
defently top 5
Andrew Luzza from Northcote...played ones all yr..but is 19
prob best young players playing seniors this yr
THE GOW
10 Aug 2007, 10:20
hahaha....
how can u not have daniel coen from west!
defently top 5
Andrew Luzza from Northcote...played ones all yr..but is 19
prob best young players playing seniors this yr
First of all i've purposely left out blokes that could play 19's but have played ones all year or who are regulars in the ones, or else there would be blokes like chris varsamakis and gavan connolley in there for sure. And secondly, if your such and expert mate, give us your top 5 you twit!
David_02
10 Aug 2007, 12:02
Andrew Sturgess was luky enough to break his arm 2 weeks ago. afterall he was playing shit therfore stopping himself from losing his reputation of being a good player. Dont know why he has even got that reputation. hes not very good at all! anyone can b ok in the 19's but, they have to step up when get there oppotunity in the seniors.
bit harsh on sturgie i rekon hes a gun, real workhorse
magpie#18
10 Aug 2007, 18:31
First of all i've purposely left out blokes that could play 19's but have played ones all year or who are regulars in the ones, or else there would be blokes like chris varsamakis and gavan connolley in there for sure. And secondly, if your such and expert mate, give us your top 5 you twit!
there is alot of choose from....
all i think is that defently daniel coen should be in!
THE GOW
10 Aug 2007, 18:55
there is alot of choose from....
all i think is that defently daniel coen should be in!
Thought you might've sat on the fence ;)
Illektro
11 Aug 2007, 10:22
Andrew Bennett from Macloud would have to be up there wouldn't he. Young bloke, only 18-19? Even though his played 1's all year, he still manages to get up there in the best nearly every week, even getting a few goals.
THE GOW
12 Aug 2007, 22:21
Andrew Bennett from Macloud would have to be up there wouldn't he. Young bloke, only 18-19? Even though his played 1's all year, he still manages to get up there in the best nearly every week, even getting a few goals.
Very good player and extremely quick but I said who would be the top 5 players in div 1. But yes do agree with you mate, very good player. :thumbsu:
Andrew may be a little older than that. Jeremy is the younger one. And he is playing very good senior football. Both Bennetts are good players, and part of the reason MacLeod are doing well this year.
junior29
13 Aug 2007, 16:51
Andrew may be a little older than that. Jeremy is the younger one. And he is playing very good senior football. Both Bennetts are good players, and part of the reason MacLeod are doing well this year.
wrong way around looker jeremy is 21 andy just turned 19 and the eldest mark is 24....
Brendan O'Sullivan is a real quality player. Played under 19's all year and has dominated every game.played a game in the Reserves against Heidelberg and kicked 4.Played ones 2 weeks ago and got in Best.Very good game last week against heidelberg and also took a hanger.a Real superstar who gets his own footy.Were the knights blind???
magpie#18
13 Aug 2007, 19:04
big game this week
west vs eltham
winner will pretty much make finals...
go roosters
rumour round is eltham may have surprises?? im not sure what that means.
magpie#18
13 Aug 2007, 21:56
thats alright!
i like surprises
LLmoose
13 Aug 2007, 23:23
Piss all this divvy 1 talk off, everyone knows divvy 2 is where all the talent is.
THE GOW
14 Aug 2007, 10:16
Piss all this divvy 1 talk off, everyone knows divvy 2 is where all the talent is.
You are a dead set tool mate, if any divvy 2 player is half decent he would be playing in there one's, so really you cant talk about any good 19's div 2 players because there are none because all the good players play in there one's.
LLmoose
14 Aug 2007, 12:36
Fair suck of the sav mate, In the u19s comp there isn't much difference at all I believe, just have a look at greensborough this year. You old sucks just don't get it through your heads that not everyone is interested in playing seniors, some kids just wanna play footy with their mates regardless if they can play ones or not. I know of at least half a dozen players in the divvy 2 19s comp that have played divvy 1 senior footy and im sure there are more so just blow me GOW
The Boof
14 Aug 2007, 13:01
Fair suck of the sav mate, In the u19s comp there isn't much difference at all I believe, just have a look at greensborough this year. You old sucks just don't get it through your heads that not everyone is interested in playing seniors, some kids just wanna play footy with their mates regardless if they can play ones or not. I know of at least half a dozen players in the divvy 2 19s comp that have played divvy 1 senior footy and im sure there are more so just blow me GOW
WARNING: Don't say anything until you see this!
LL I believe there is a difference between the 19, reserves and seniors. See video highlights for yourself http://www.heidelbergfc.com.au/
Regards
LLmoose
14 Aug 2007, 15:39
Seniors and reserves, beyond doubt divvy 1 is 2 or 3 classes above what divvy 2 is. In the u19s, the top 3 or 4 sides would all be within 6-8 goals of eachother in either division.
magpie#18
14 Aug 2007, 15:56
You are a dead set tool mate, if any divvy 2 player is half decent he would be playing in there one's, so really you cant talk about any good 19's div 2 players because there are none because all the good players play in there one's.
great point mate
THE GOW
14 Aug 2007, 17:56
Seniors and reserves, beyond doubt divvy 1 is 2 or 3 classes above what divvy 2 is. In the u19s, the top 3 or 4 sides would all be within 6-8 goals of eachother in either division.
Mate open your eyes, your just a biased divvy 2 supporter who genuinely has no idea about the game. Not one of the div 2 under 19's teams would make the top 4 in div 1 19's. They may look good against the opposition because the quality of the opposition is poor, put a hurstbridge or a lower plenty up against a northcote park or a bundoora and the margin would be 10 goals plus. Look beyond your beloved div 2 and follow some real footy in div 1.:thumbsu:
macleodboy07
14 Aug 2007, 18:08
Mate open your eyes, your just a biased divvy 2 supporter who genuinely has no idea about the game. Not one of the div 2 under 19's teams would make the top 4 in div 1 19's. They may look good against the opposition because the quality of the opposition is poor, put a hurstbridge or a lower plenty up against a northcote park or a bundoora and the margin would be 10 goals plus. Look beyond your beloved div 2 and follow some real footy in div 1.:thumbsu:
mate ur a dead set goose like one of the biggest going around! under 19's is under 19's the players dont get any better from div 1 or 2 or from hurstbridge to northcote park! they are just as u say a bunch of boys that wanna play footy with their mates so how can div 1 be better then div 2? answer me that!
and our under 19's played northcote park in a pracy match and i no its only its only a practice mate but its something to go on and we were up at half time. then the twos came on from both side and northcote park won but there was nothing in it when the 19's were playing each other!
the standard from div 1 to 2 under 19's is the same! and if we put div 1 and 2 under 19's together i bet u 3 of the top 4 sides in div 2 would be in the top 6!
junior29
14 Aug 2007, 18:09
listen here you little twit why dont you get out of that pretty parade uniform and play against a div 2 team cause i gaurentee you pretty girls would cop a nice flogging. i agree with you div 1 is better but dont go slagging div 2 when your from a little poofy school team!!!!!
mate ur a dead set goose like one of the biggest going around! under 19's is under 19's the players dont get any better from div 1 or 2 or from hurstbridge to northcote park! they are just as u say a bunch of boys that wanna play footy with their mates so how can div 1 be better then div 2? answer me that!
and our under 19's played northcote park in a pracy match and i no its only its only a practice mate but its something to go on and we were up at half time. then the twos came on from both side and northcote park won but there was nothing in it when the 19's were playing each other!
the standard from div 1 to 2 under 19's is the same! and if we put div 1 and 2 under 19's together i bet u 3 of the top 4 sides in div 2 would be in the top 6!
mate i play divi 2 and im telling u right know divi 1 shits all over div 2
listen here you little twit why dont you get out of that pretty parade uniform and play against a div 2 team cause i gaurentee you pretty girls would cop a nice flogging. i agree with you div 1 is better but dont go slagging div 2 when your from a little poofy school team!!!!!
mate the parade school team would beat most teams in divi 2 seniors
A Living God
14 Aug 2007, 18:39
The top 6 div 1 teams would beat any of div 2 teams, if they had the players who played 1st I wouldn't write of Monty, Epping or North either.
mate i wouldnt go to far, parade got rolled by whitefriars who are disgusting, your pretty much talking out of ur a*s
the G train #9
14 Aug 2007, 21:25
mate i wouldnt go to far, parade got rolled by whitefriars who are disgusting, your pretty much talking out of ur a*s
Herald shield semi finallists going down by 5 goals to the eventual premiers PEGS. Got rolled by whitefriars with 10-15 of their first 18 out, it was basically their 2s. But anyway this is sposed to be about NFL not school footy. I would say that the top sides in div 2 might be competetive but probably would struggle to fit into the top 4 as there are already 5 good sides fighting for only 4 positions.
u guys from divi 1 are dead set tosers, the reason y u guys play divi 1 is cbecause ur seniors are in there! dosnt mean that u guys are good!
This is a fact, theres more players in divi 2 19'ns who hav played for knights then whta there is in divi 1! divi 1 shits al ova divi 2 in senior and reservs football, but theres nothing in it in 19ns u dik heads!
good luck 2 all the teams playing finals, next week!
LL mouse what happend with you guys last week, surly the score sheet is wrong on the dvfl website?
flipout
14 Aug 2007, 21:30
Herald shield semi finallists going down by 5 goals to the eventual premiers PEGS. Got rolled by whitefriars with 10-15 of their first 18 out, it was basically their 2s. But anyway this is sposed to be about NFL not school footy. I would say that the top sides in div 2 might be competetive but probably would struggle to fit into the top 4 as there are already 5 good sides fighting for only 4 positions.
I dont even know why school footy is actually getting discussed here but anyway, Parade had 16 out of the starting 18, injurys, tafe, etc. and as i play both div 2 and parade i can confidently say parade would beat a majority of div 2 senior teams.
I dont think any 19s div 2 teams would make the 4 in div 1.
THE GOW
14 Aug 2007, 21:31
Parade had 21 out of there line up that played against PEGS in the semi final of Herald Shield that day, and i guarantee the Parade team would beat most if not all Div 2 senior teams. Tell me who would take Daniel Currie, Patrick Veszpremi, Jake Spiteri and so on. I know blokes who have played one's at there local senior div 2 team who cant get a game in the one's at Parade even when we have 21 out. Shows alot for Div 2 vs Parade
LLmoose
14 Aug 2007, 22:25
Parade had 21 out of there line up that played against PEGS in the semi final of Herald Shield that day, and i guarantee the Parade team would beat most if not all Div 2 senior teams. Tell me who would take Daniel Currie, Patrick Veszpremi, Jake Spiteri and so on. I know blokes who have played one's at there local senior div 2 team who cant get a game in the one's at Parade even when we have 21 out. Shows alot for Div 2 vs Parade
If you are going to include those blokes then you might as well include the VFL players who are on DVFL lists which is just a total **** around. Piss this school footy off because although they have the skills, seniors sides have senior players who would put the shit up those little nancy boys so fast skill wouldn't even come into it.
And huchie mate, Thommo are playing for a spot in the finals and we are getting the team fit for finals. Another 4 playing seniors, 4 having a rest. It was a comfortable win but not as easy as I expected. Not taking anything away from thommo or making excuses, they looked like a really good side and challenged us and have some talented players running around.
LLmoose
14 Aug 2007, 22:35
Big game for you blokes this week huchie, drop the game and you finish 3rd and miss the double chance. It would be good to play you guys in the first round of the finals. Its been a long time since we played and Im expecting a red hot game.
How foolish of you. Please take a backstep and consider that you dont know the unknown. You have made some fairly dubious comments on here. I am completey unsure as to what motive you could possibly have, because you assesments are that far from the mark, that only an alterior motive could possibly explain your views.
I'll grant you that you know a bit bout footy, and perhaps some younger players.
Although as to older players and senior footy, your views are way off, and opinions are greatly understated. With regards to bo informative intuitive insight, and logical intellegent points.
I dont even know why school footy is actually getting discussed here but anyway, Parade had 16 out of the starting 18, injurys, tafe, etc. and as i play both div 2 and parade i can confidently say parade would beat a majority of div 2 senior teams.
I dont think any 19s div 2 teams would make the 4 in div 1.
thank ur mate junior29 for getting the school footy talk started on here!
THE GOW
14 Aug 2007, 23:00
How foolish of you. Please take a backstep and consider that you dont know the unknown. You have made some fairly dubious comments on here. I am completey unsure as to what motive you could possibly have, because you assesments are that far from the mark, that only an alterior motive could possibly explain your views.
I'll grant you that you know a bit bout footy, and perhaps some younger players.
Although as to older players and senior footy, your views are way off, and opinions are greatly understated. With regards to bo informative intuitive insight, and logical intellegent points.
Yes fair point I probably dont know alot about div 2 footy and the better players running around in div 2. But as you said, i do know Daniel Currie and Pat Veszpremi very well and they would be very hard to stop mate, even the best local footballer going around. I have mates that play at Watsonia and they are of the opinion that Div 2 footy is ordinary footy with 6 or so players who can actually play and the rest just making up the numbers,so i am only going on what my sources have told me, but i have seen some div 2 footy a couple of years ago and it wasnt great then so i dont know if its changes now but i can only go on the information i have and the information im given. You too seem to know you're footy, especially div 2, i am interested in who you follow and who are the better younger players at you're club that could play div 1 senior footy?
Mate i could name half a dozen guys from each divvy 2 club that could cut the mustard up a divvy. I could also name half a dozen players from divvy 1 clubs(clubs i know), that would be pushed out by these guys.
You say young. I know you mean under 20. When i say young, i mean 23-25. Wait a little till you get older. You will then appreciate the differance. Dont get blindsided by the bias that exists at your current club. Once you have been round a bit, and perhaps travelled round the Valley a bit, you will come to understand what i mean. Until that happens, rest assured that there is more than only your opinion on footy. And that sometimes you are right, although sometimes- due to lack of knowledge or oblivious to certain facts- you can also be wrong.
Enter things with your eyes wide open, not wide shut. Good luck.
THE GOW
14 Aug 2007, 23:25
Mate i could name half a dozen guys from each divvy 2 club that could cut the mustard up a divvy. I could also name half a dozen players from divvy 1 clubs(clubs i know), that would be pushed out by these guys.
You say young. I know you mean under 20. When i say young, i mean 23-25. Wait a little till you get older. You will then appreciate the differance. Dont get blindsided by the bias that exists at your current club. Once you have been round a bit, and perhaps travelled round the Valley a bit, you will come to understand what i mean. Until that happens, rest assured that there is more than only your opinion on footy. And that sometimes you are right, although sometimes- due to lack of knowledge or oblivious to certain facts- you can also be wrong.
Enter things with your eyes wide open, not wide shut. Good luck.
You sound like a wise man and i will take it on board. Thank you for your advice :thumbsu:
If you are going to include those blokes then you might as well include the VFL players who are on DVFL lists which is just a total **** around. Piss this school footy off because although they have the skills, seniors sides have senior players who would put the shit up those little nancy boys so fast skill wouldn't even come into it.
And huchie mate, Thommo are playing for a spot in the finals and we are getting the team fit for finals. Another 4 playing seniors, 4 having a rest. It was a comfortable win but not as easy as I expected. Not taking anything away from thommo or making excuses, they looked like a really good side and challenged us and have some talented players running around.
yeh cant wait to play you guys, i was only stiring you up about thomastown, infact was hoping you guys took them easy so u guys get a real shock, there one of those sides were if you give them a sniff, they'll hang around all day, well thats what happend with us and them n were infact lucky to go away with the 4 points in the end. considering there pathetic start to the season loosing the first 5 or 6, they didnt drop there heads, so abit of credit to them. im actually rapt they cant make finals b/c i wouldnt want to play them again, i considerd them a danger side, that would cause a big upset if they made finals! they have alot of players that are 19ns which play seniors aswell, ive played 1n's of late but ill be back cum finals rod, should be very interesting!:thumbsu:
David_02
15 Aug 2007, 13:54
<<<<<<<<NEWS>>>>>>>>>
I heard last night that Andrew Sturgess will be returning this week against Diamond Creek. is this true?
im another player who plays div 2 footy and its ****in terrible.. the best 2 div 2 sides wuld only be competitive with the bottom 5 teams they would certainly not make finals or look to make finals.
and in regards to school footy(HERALD SHIELD not ACC who ever the deadshiit was that said parade lost to whitefriars, parade had 15 out u fkn tool ), uve got the best local players represting there school and would roll the majority of div 2 senior sides, especialyl when ur got AFL and soon to be AFL Players playing.
all in all, div 2 footy is pig footy, not saying that good players arent in div 2, but the competition as a whole is woeful and teams would struggle to beat most div 2 sides from other leagues.
Division 2 seniors nfl is equivalent to D3 AMMOS, hence a D2(6th div) and a D4(8th div) side beat two NFL div 2 sides. Also division 2 19s(and i have played ammos 19s) is eqiuvalent to under 19s section 4 in ammos.
so the twits who think they know things bout local footy get ya hand off it cause u know very little.
[QUOTE=David_02;8415542]<<<<<<<<NEWS>>>>>>>>>
I heard last night that Andrew Sturgess will be returning this week against Diamond Creek. is this true?[/QU
looks like these rumours are looking to be true he played school footy today racked up 30 odd possies, kicked 7 and gave away a critical freekick resulting in him getting sent off.
macleodboy07
15 Aug 2007, 18:23
u guys from divi 1 are dead set tosers, the reason y u guys play divi 1 is cbecause ur seniors are in there! dosnt mean that u guys are good!
This is a fact, theres more players in divi 2 19'ns who hav played for knights then whta there is in divi 1! divi 1 shits al ova divi 2 in senior and reservs football, but theres nothing in it in 19ns u dik heads!
good luck 2 all the teams playing finals, next week!
LL mouse what happend with you guys last week, surly the score sheet is wrong on the dvfl website?
couldnt agree more huchie! under 19's is just a bunch of mates playing footy like the did in juniors. no1 recruits under 19's or pays them so how could the standard be different!
im another player who plays div 2 footy and its ****in terrible.. the best 2 div 2 sides wuld only be competitive with the bottom 5 teams they would certainly not make finals or look to make finals.
and in regards to school footy(HERALD SHIELD not ACC who ever the deadshiit was that said parade lost to whitefriars, parade had 15 out u fkn tool ), uve got the best local players represting there school and would roll the majority of div 2 senior sides, especialyl when ur got AFL and soon to be AFL Players playing.
all in all, div 2 footy is pig footy, not saying that good players arent in div 2, but the competition as a whole is woeful and teams would struggle to beat most div 2 sides from other leagues.
Division 2 seniors nfl is equivalent to D3 AMMOS, hence a D2(6th div) and a D4(8th div) side beat two NFL div 2 sides. Also division 2 19s(and i have played ammos 19s) is eqiuvalent to under 19s section 4 in ammos.
so the twits who think they know things bout local footy get ya hand off it cause u know very little.
nixon 9 you are talking absolute rubbish, div 3 ammos is absolute s**t footy, most bottom rank sides would go well (may not beat) against top 4 div 3 ammos the rest would cream them and you reffrence to div2 19s being the same as d4 ammos is just rubbish, i have a mate who plays d4 ammos 19s and the standard is pathetic, fairenough about parade getting down without 15 players i wasnt aware of that, but mate you are a tool
magpie#18
15 Aug 2007, 18:31
go raiders!
nixon 9 you are talking absolute rubbish, div 3 ammos is absolute s**t footy, most bottom rank sides would go well (may not beat) against top 4 div 3 ammos the rest would cream them and you reffrence to div2 19s being the same as d4 ammos is just rubbish, i have a mate who plays d4 ammos 19s and the standard is pathetic, fairenough about parade getting down without 15 players i wasnt aware of that, but mate you are a tool
is ur reference to d4 ammos division 4 of jsut div 4, cause as an ex ammos player u are in correct, as the under 19s competition is grouped up into sections not refereed to as divisions or D1, D2 etc.
for instance, hurstbridge this year would not of beaten old trinitys under 19s from last year who finihsed last in section 2. not knowing a great deal about section 3 19s ammos old trinity have gotten relegated and are still strugling in there respected division with the same team. its not who u no mate, its what u no and i dnt think u no very much, try get a kick in at least section 2 ammos then cum talk to me. for now, u are the tool!
THE GOW
15 Aug 2007, 19:29
is ur reference to d4 ammos division 4 of jsut div 4, cause as an ex ammos player u are in correct, as the under 19s competition is grouped up into sections not refereed to as divisions or D1, D2 etc.
for instance, hurstbridge this year would not of beaten old trinitys under 19s from last year who finihsed last in section 2. not knowing a great deal about section 3 19s ammos old trinity have gotten relegated and are still strugling in there respected division with the same team. its not who u no mate, its what u no and i dnt think u no very much, try get a kick in at least section 2 ammos then cum talk to me. for now, u are the tool!
Couldn't agree more nixon, you sound like you know your footy :thumbsu:
hahaha mate i do have clue, and i am getting a kick a mate in probably a better comp than d2 ammos, infact im pretty close to a premiership i think alot closer than what you are, from what i have SEEN this year in D3 ammos mate the standard off football is disgusting, cant speak for d2 as i have no interest in it, i think you may find g/boro u/19s would have easily beaten trinity last year, i know at the previous club i was at we played an amatuer d2 team and bent them over, div2 is alot better standard than what you give it credit for you jizz stain:thumbsd:
T.W.Sher
16 Aug 2007, 18:15
having played in the AMMO's(last 4years) section B & C and in Div 2 NFL(this year).. i can accurately say div 2 is equivalent to Dgrade ammo's!! top 2 or 3teams in div 2 NFl would be competitive in C section the rest would stuggle to win in C section!
And Parade's school team would flog any div 2 team! Herald sun shield is a much higher class of footy!
having played in the AMMO's(last 4years) section B & C and in Div 2 NFL(this year).. i can accurately say div 2 is equivalent to Dgrade ammo's!! top 2 or 3teams in div 2 NFl would be competitive in C section the rest would stuggle to win in C section!
And Parade's school team would flog any div 2 team! Herald sun shield is a much higher class of footy!
T.W.Sher no one on this thread can possibly take u seriously as you are an associate of the notorious n.llywellen obviously he has corrupted you as he has done to many others
Gow i gotta question..how do you rate that duggan bloke from eltham??..i heard he toweled you up but doesnt seem like hes a very good player looking at his stats.I heard you know a bit about him,elaborate please mate.
THE GOW
16 Aug 2007, 23:23
Gow i gotta question..how do you rate that duggan bloke from eltham??..i heard he toweled you up but doesnt seem like hes a very good player looking at his stats.I heard you know a bit about him,elaborate please mate.
Duggan is a very under rated player. Has a great turn of speed and always seems to find space. As for the game he played against Bundoora, wasn't one of his greatest games but would have still featured in the votes from the umpires. Why are you so interested in my views all off a sudden BMW22?
LLmoose
17 Aug 2007, 13:51
So the question on everyones minds.
Will Reservoir turn up tomorrow at Mernda?
Being honest, I probably wouldn't drive to mernda at 9am to get flogged in the last game of the year but hey I hope they turn up.
Kickass
17 Aug 2007, 14:45
So the question on everyones minds.
Will Reservoir turn up tomorrow at Mernda?
Being honest, I probably wouldn't drive to mernda at 9am to get flogged in the last game of the year but hey I hope they turn up.
Actually, I don't think anyone gives a **** about this one way or the other:p
the G train #9
17 Aug 2007, 14:47
I notice that there is a few people from Mernda on this thread. What are your opinions on a young bloke called Ben Anderson. Had the privelige of playing school footy with him and he is an outstanding talent. Great on the lead with a good pair of hands, good in the air also, can take a hanger and has an accurate set shot at goal. Played a few games in the 1s this year. Doesnt mind a brew either!
hows Luke Thorneycroft's season gone? good player..havent spoken to him in a while??
yes mate u are 100% on the spot!!
T.W.Sher
17 Aug 2007, 18:26
T.W.Sher no one on this thread can possibly take u seriously as you are an associate of the notorious n.llywellen obviously he has corrupted you as he has done to many others
Please never call me an "Associate" of N.llywellen..
he puts a new meaning to the word "SICKO" and is in a league of he's own when it comes to having standards of any sort!
macleodboy07
17 Aug 2007, 19:27
yes mate u are 100% on the spot!!
parade vs a div 2 seniors side? a good div 2 seniors side not a team like wallen im talking about here. no afence wallen people but thomo under 19's would beat yas!
i never seen parade play so i donno what they like but a team of boys vs a team of men!
the team of men might just scare the boys out getting the ball and win!
but as i said i have never seen parade play
URSINFOOTY
17 Aug 2007, 20:36
Just having a quite one after a hard days work over heard a conversation, a U/19's coach rang NFL & got them to adjust the Div 2 U/19's ladder, could cost him 6th spot, that takes guts having the balls to right the wrong & he & his boy's may suffer.
"Mate you are one gutsy dude".:thumbsu:
Iceman27
17 Aug 2007, 20:38
Just having a quite one after a hard days work over heard a conversation, a U/19's coach rang NFL & got them to adjust the Div 2 U/19's ladder, could cost him 6th spot, that takes guts having the balls to right the wrong & he & his boy's may suffer.
"Mate you are one gutsy dude".:thumbsu:
Whats was the wrong that he made right?