View Full Version : Northern Football League Divison 1 U19's

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

HULK HOGAN
29 Aug 2007, 17:37
Glad to see you blokes have a sense of humour. Ya must be listening to Benny Ando. Not like the other tossers in the Divvy 2 topic. Lets get back onto footy. How is every feeling coming upto the end of the season / finals. I know I have been eager as all **** this week to play on the weekend.
GOOD LUCK mate hope you and all the boys I guided through U/17's will take note of everything I preached and come away with the chocolates IVE TOLD STILLA YOUR TO HAVE NO MORE THAN 3 PIES BEFORE THE GAME!:thumbsu:

SnakeDoctor
29 Aug 2007, 17:41
GOOD LUCK mate hope you and all the boys I guided through U/17's will take note of everything I preached and come away with the chocolates IVE TOLD STILLA YOUR TO HAVE NO MORE THAN 3 PIES BEFORE THE GAME!:thumbsu:

I agree with the pies but uhhh im not to sure about the preaching thing LOL JK im sure you had hand in developing some of those players :thumbsu:

LLmoose
29 Aug 2007, 17:53
Come on Jase, you know im more of a hotdog man.

westy7
29 Aug 2007, 20:56
Come on Jase, you know im more of a hotdog man.

is that a moose??

LLmoose
29 Aug 2007, 20:58
Oh MY GOD ITS ZAC FROM BIG BROTHER! or maybe its benny anderson I never can tell the difference...

HULK HOGAN
29 Aug 2007, 21:02
Oh MY GOD ITS ZAC FROM BIG BROTHER! or maybe its benny anderson I never can tell the difference...
PURE GOLD HA HA HA HA LOL

LLmoose
1 Sep 2007, 16:38
Well what can I say. I just got home from playing it what was without a shadow of a doubt the best game of footy I have been apart of.

We(mernda) got the early jump on them leading by I think 4 goals at half time. Then they (hurstbridge) came out firing in the third kicking a good 6 or 7 goals to put them 15pts up at 3/4 time. They then kicked another couple in the last and were 22 points up with less than 10min of game time left. Thats about the same time they started mouthing off, saying that our season is over and all the other bullshit that comes along with it. Then the mernda spirit started to come out and we kicked a quick 3 goals to be 7 points down with only minutes to go. One of our blokes kicked a point and then the return on the kickup turned into stewy kicking a goal with about 15sec left on the clock. Scores tied at the end of 4 quarters. Time was 2 five minute halves with hurstbridge kicking the only goal in the first part of time on going into the change 4pts up. Big Grey missed several opportunities to seal the game but then we got 2 quick goals and it was all over red rover. The final siren sounded on what was an unbelievable game that no-one not even the players could believe we came back from 4 goals down with such little time left.

I think it will be hard for hursty now, having to back up after such a intense, physical game but they are definately a decent side.

bingo11
1 Sep 2007, 20:17
LLmoose how did young brett "crumber" smout go? get a few kicks did he?

HULK HOGAN
1 Sep 2007, 22:17
Well what can I say. I just got home from playing it what was without a shadow of a doubt the best game of footy I have been apart of.

We(mernda) got the early jump on them leading by I think 4 goals at half time. Then they (hurstbridge) came out firing in the third kicking a good 6 or 7 goals to put them 15pts up at 3/4 time. They then kicked another couple in the last and were 22 points up with less than 10min of game time left. Thats about the same time they started mouthing off, saying that our season is over and all the other bullshit that comes along with it. Then the mernda spirit started to come out and we kicked a quick 3 goals to be 7 points down with only minutes to go. One of our blokes kicked a point and then the return on the kickup turned into stewy kicking a goal with about 15sec left on the clock. Scores tied at the end of 4 quarters. Time was 2 five minute halves with hurstbridge kicking the only goal in the first part of time on going into the change 4pts up. Big Grey missed several opportunities to seal the game but then we got 2 quick goals and it was all over red rover. The final siren sounded on what was an unbelievable game that no-one not even the players could believe we came back from 4 goals down with such little time left.

I think it will be hard for hursty now, having to back up after such a intense, physical game but they are definately a decent side.
Congrats moose and yes you did please me, It was a good game to watch
abut if they had of kicked sraight in the 2nd half you guys woul have been focked, 23 looks very good for you guys but went missing in 2nd half and I heard you had an on baller out which would have been missed, YOU must play at full back to win the flag!!!!!!!!!! well done

HULK HOGAN
1 Sep 2007, 22:18
Why didn't Dale Potter play?

LLmoose
2 Sep 2007, 03:17
Dale potter has gone on another walk about. No-one has really heard from him. We had young Tyson out who is an awesome on-baller.

junior29
2 Sep 2007, 06:43
Dale potter has gone on another walk about. No-one has really heard from him. We had young Tyson out who is an awesome on-baller.
go hursty they have you covered llmoose but only time will tell....we will see how good of friends you are in 2 weeks...

LLmoose
2 Sep 2007, 09:07
go hursty they have you covered llmoose but only time will tell....we will see how good of friends you are in 2 weeks...

They gave us everything they had and were shot to pieces. Such a demoralising defeat like that is not easy to come back from.

junior29
2 Sep 2007, 12:02
They gave us everything they had and were shot to pieces. Such a demoralising defeat like that is not easy to come back from.
man your 1 cocky fella you would want to produce come the big one, good luck anyway!!!!!!!

LLmoose
2 Sep 2007, 13:17
man your 1 cocky fella you would want to produce come the big one, good luck anyway!!!!!!!

Sorry mate I don't see how thats being cocky. Yesterdays loss would have been so hard for hursty, knowing they had the game stitched up. In Rnd1 when Sth Morang come back against us when we were 54pts up in the last quarter and we lost by a point we were devasted so I can't imagine what it would be like in a final. I would have rather played Lower Plenty in the final then the other 3 remaining teams because I know they are all danger sides.

LLmoose
2 Sep 2007, 17:43
LLmoose how did young brett "crumber" smout go? get a few kicks did he?

What can I say about young brett. If you need to ask how he went then you obviously don't know him to well. I hear Lalor are actually renaming the clubroom side flank the Brett Smout Flank. He towelled up the opposition all day, from 6"4' centre half backs to 60kg 5"10' rovers he took them all on.

Later that night he also took on the bar at retro, gathering up quite a few scalps including Jim Beam, Vic Bitter and Jack Daniels all whilst cheering on Undue in race 10 at Caulfield.

bingo11
2 Sep 2007, 18:03
What can I say about young brett. If you need to ask how he went then you obviously don't know him to well. I hear Lalor are actually renaming the clubroom side flank the Brett Smout Flank. He towelled up the opposition all day, from 6"4' centre half backs to 60kg 5"10' rovers he took them all on.

Later that night he also took on the bar at retro, gathering up quite a few scalps including Jim Beam, Vic Bitter and Jack Daniels all whilst cheering on Undue in race 10 at Caulfield.

hahahahahahaha yep indeed that sounds like young brett

sparksy
2 Sep 2007, 21:14

u r a wanker

LLmoose
2 Sep 2007, 21:17
luv ur work sparksy. I c u hav sum gud engrish skilz ur a real sik kent.

flipout
2 Sep 2007, 21:43
moose you loser get a clue, mernda are only good because your 19s who are good enough dont play seniors. Wouldn't stand a chance against a team such as Lalor, who have like 14 19s in the seniors.
Enjoy winning the flag in 19s divi 2, any flag is good, but cmon mate you can't take too much from it.

LLmoose
2 Sep 2007, 21:50
moose you loser get a clue, mernda are only good because your 19s who are good enough dont play seniors. Wouldn't stand a chance against a team such as Lalor, who have like 14 19s in the seniors.
Enjoy winning the flag in 19s divi 2, any flag is good, but cmon mate you can't take too much from it.

I know most of the lalor boys very well and although they have alot of players in the ones, some of them such as henderson and marshall would have a solid spot in our team but not be superstars. Even the lalor blokes I have spoken too said it would be a very even contest. Thomastown are another side that have some superstars in their lineup and I really would have preferred that they had the full sides in.

flipout
2 Sep 2007, 21:58
Mate your kidding yourself, you guys were less than convincing when you beat watsonia in the 19s, who defiantly are not superstars. Lalor would win by 10 goals or more with their full team.

LLmoose
2 Sep 2007, 22:55
I'm not getting into hypothetical situations with you. At the end of the day we set out at the start of the year like everyone else to win the flag. We can only play the teams that come out against us each week and thats what we have done and I am playing in a grand final in two weeks and in the end thats what we set out to do.

ernieburger 11
3 Sep 2007, 10:47
all i have to say is....GO PANTHER...in div 1 under 19s

ball on a string
3 Sep 2007, 16:42
bad luck to south morang on the weekend losing by a fair margin and as a spectator of the under 19s it was good to see sean salmon get cleaned up by v.de gregorio of south morang it was a nice bump and the only thing to shut salmons big mouth :thumbsu:

BMW22
3 Sep 2007, 17:38
Eltham vs Bundoora this week...big match seeing as most players from both sides are mates..bundoora lacking over the last month and eltham looking ok..should be a cracker!

dvfl88
3 Sep 2007, 18:21
northcote will dominate finals.

BMW22
3 Sep 2007, 18:24
big rumor circulating that 5 northcote players had a fawling out with the coach and have said they are not playing finals..doesnt matter anyway.. in their last 2 games they have been outclassed..bunch of front runners..you never see the likes of Sacuzzo,Brown and others helping out down back..always running foward to kick the goals..

dvfl88
3 Sep 2007, 18:31
big rumor circulating that 5 northcote players had a fawling out with the coach and have said they are not playing finals..doesnt matter anyway.. in their last 2 games they have been outclassed..bunch of front runners..you never see the likes of Sacuzzo,Brown and others helping out down back..always running foward to kick the goals..

haha

falling out? the coach better watch out that he dosent get stabbed.

magpie#18
3 Sep 2007, 19:50
northcote will take out the flag..

west were very stiff not to make finals

defently could have gone all the way

ernieburger 11
3 Sep 2007, 20:15
haha

falling out? the coach better watch out that he dosent get stabbed.

sounds like your from northcote mate...is this true about the 5 players walking out?

huchie
3 Sep 2007, 21:24
LLmouse great game matiee hope we bash it out in the big 1!

Kickass
3 Sep 2007, 21:47

Mate, you have been squawking all year about what West were gonna do, and guess what ?................ You ********s didn't even make the finals.

Maybe next Champ :)

LLmoose
3 Sep 2007, 22:10

Yeh mate, best game I have ever played in. You guys probably would have won if a few certain blokes on your team kept their mouths shut in the last quarter. The team got together sat night and watched the tape of the game. Both sides were ridiculously inaccurate, you guys kicked 6.11 in the third and we kicked 6.10 in the last. I guess we are even now after that comment you made about me and my brother too...

watthe
3 Sep 2007, 22:36
do want a spoon milney????

watthe
3 Sep 2007, 22:38

doubtful, although use have a good side i couldnt see you beating eltham or g/boro(even though u beat them i think????), dont think northcote will take home the bacon possibly a boro, eltham granny??

dvfl88
3 Sep 2007, 23:21
sounds like your from northcote mate...is this true about the 5 players walking out?

haha nah mate

but one of their plays was yelling at our coach in round 2 saying that he will stab him

was a ****ing pissa. we won the fight, but hey won the game.

Factual
4 Sep 2007, 16:08

8 goals from the gravy train in a final and not in the best?

Why hasn't he played in the 1's this year, kicked 99 for the year, surely he is good enough, along with Thomo.

BMW22
4 Sep 2007, 17:28
coz he isnt fit..look at him..a few years back i played with him when he was..very very damaging...he could dominate if he was fit and not in circus every sunday morning at 5.00 am haha

eagle8
4 Sep 2007, 22:03
bad luck to south morang on the weekend losing by a fair margin and as a spectator of the under 19s it was good to see sean salmon get cleaned up by v.de gregorio of south morang it was a nice bump and the only thing to shut salmons big mouth :thumbsu:

mate it didn't shut his mouth up at all or his ability to play footy, most players after getting a knock like that would of went of the ground, he got up like nothing had happend!

eagle8
4 Sep 2007, 22:16
Great game by the whittlesea boys on the weekend, been undermaned all year, it just shows what we can do to teams when he have a full side in, its going to be a top game this week against hursty as both sides are in very good form

Yaaablet07
4 Sep 2007, 22:28
look out div 1 the bulls looking very good for finals this week! dont right us off yet!

Yaaablet07
4 Sep 2007, 22:37

mate if use were good enough use would be in the top four we r all in the top 4 because we all deserve it use didnt win the ones that counted and didnt win by big enough margins!!! hahahah tuff luck! GO BULLS!!!

magpie#18
5 Sep 2007, 00:41
Mate, you have been squawking all year about what West were gonna do, and guess what ?................ You ********s didn't even make the finals.

Maybe next Champ :)

who r u?

u playing finals?

Kickass
5 Sep 2007, 00:51
who r u?

u playing finals?

It doesn't matter who I am.

No, just like u I won't be playing Finals (ha ha). But I will watching them as I suck down plenty of cans. :thumbsu:

westy7
5 Sep 2007, 11:28
who r u?

u playing finals?

lol mate his got a massive point ive been on this thread all year watching u talk up 'THE ROOSTERS' how good u r gona be in september, and i was hoping u guys would go far but u didnt even make finals, gota feel a little bit silly mate, time u hung up the keyboard and put it in the same place ur boots are gona be the next few weeks...

Factual
5 Sep 2007, 12:18

Are there many Bridge boys who go into seniors next year, many look ready to play senior footy, ability wise.

magpie#18
5 Sep 2007, 19:38
lol mate his got a massive point ive been on this thread all year watching u talk up 'THE ROOSTERS' how good u r gona be in september, and i was hoping u guys would go far but u didnt even make finals, gota feel a little bit silly mate, time u hung up the keyboard and put it in the same place ur boots are gona be the next few weeks...

good point mate

no excuses.. we let our selfs down in a few game in which we should of won

me and most of the boys now will have huge pre seasons and get ready for senior footy

missingtorsoe
5 Sep 2007, 22:25
i believe eltham are a very strong chance...they are a team of hard workers, and have some major inclusions come finals time GO PANTHERS!!!

Yaaablet07
5 Sep 2007, 22:29
i believe eltham are a very strong chance...they are a team of hard workers, and have some major inclusions come finals time GO PANTHERS!!!

who ever wins out of eltham or bundoora will take out the div 19 falg!

missingtorsoe
5 Sep 2007, 22:31
who ever wins out of eltham or bundoora will take out the div 19 falg!

nah i dont reckon....i reckon theyll win the 'flag' tho

Yaaablet07
5 Sep 2007, 22:32
nah i dont reckon....i reckon theyll win the 'flag' tho

hahahah yeh thats wat i ment! !FLAG!

missingtorsoe
5 Sep 2007, 22:40
the most underated player in div 1 under 19s is corey smith from eltham

missingtorsoe
5 Sep 2007, 22:42
get off the chemicals!

mattyr i know who you are!! and im not on any chemicals like jazzy o ;)

mattyr
5 Sep 2007, 22:43
mattyr i know who you are!! and im not on any chemicals like jazzy o ;)

lol that was ment for yablett sorry bud

mattyr
5 Sep 2007, 22:44
hahahah yeh thats wat i ment! !FLAG!

get off the stigs

Yaaablet07
6 Sep 2007, 00:15
get off the stigs

matty r u get off the stigs u rat infested rabis pig! hahahaha

Yaaablet07
6 Sep 2007, 00:22
whats thoughts about northcote and greenzy this sat????? is it true about players walkin out on northcote or wat?

westy7
6 Sep 2007, 13:32
duno how true its is but i heard a whisper that whittlesea might be eliminated for an unqualified player in lucus hobbs, and that a meeting will be held tonight to determine wat happens, i duno how true it is but has anyone else heard anything to clarify????

pigmy
6 Sep 2007, 13:47
Heard That Hobbs Has Played 13 Knights Games.
He Had Qualified During The Year As He Had Played 2 Games With Whittlesea But Played Too Many For The Knights.

But Where It Gets Tricky Is The Knights Dropped Him And Wanted Him To Play 19's So That He Is Still Playing, Rather Then Just Siiting On The Side Line.

Apparently They Are Having A Meeting Today.
The Knights And Whittlesea Have Both Put In Letters.
Will Be Interesting.

My Own Opinion Is That If The Knights Are Still Playing And As Long As He Has Qualified He Should Be Able To Play.

Any Thoughts

junior29
6 Sep 2007, 15:10
Heard That Hobbs Has Played 13 Knights Games.
He Had Qualified During The Year As He Had Played 2 Games With Whittlesea But Played Too Many For The Knights.

But Where It Gets Tricky Is The Knights Dropped Him And Wanted Him To Play 19's So That He Is Still Playing, Rather Then Just Siiting On The Side Line.

Apparently They Are Having A Meeting Today.
The Knights And Whittlesea Have Both Put In Letters.
Will Be Interesting.

My Own Opinion Is That If The Knights Are Still Playing And As Long As He Has Qualified He Should Be Able To Play.

Any Thoughts
if the rules state you cant play 13 knights games well stiff there the rules, however i do dissagree, it will be interesting how the new nfl deal with the situation.

Kickass
6 Sep 2007, 15:23
if the rules state you cant play 13 knights games well stiff there the rules, however i do dissagree, it will be interesting how the new nfl deal with the situation.

As I recall, Lower u19s had a final win taken from them by Macleod last year due to them playing an unqualified / ineligible player.

Why should Whittlesea be given any leniency just because of the Knights desire to have their kid play ??

junior29
6 Sep 2007, 15:41
As I recall, Lower u19s had a final win taken from them by Macleod last year due to them playing an unqualified / ineligible player.

Why should Whittlesea be given any leniency just because of the Knights desire to have their kid play ??
yeah your probably right like i said there the rules so stiff. I just think they may want to go over it at seasons end.

Ossie
6 Sep 2007, 15:48
Hobbs has also played 2 17's games. I understand that if you have played three or more with the club you should be right

Sarge9
6 Sep 2007, 15:58
4.3 To Participate in Finals Matches

(a) Any player drafted by an AFL club, placed on an AFL supplementary or rookie list or included on an official VFL list can, provided he has qualified under the rules, return to play with the League in the finals in the seniors and reserve grades only.

(b) Any player that plays 12 or more games in the TAC Cup under 18 competition, may, provided he has qualified under the rules, return to play with the League in the finals of the senior or reserve grades competitions only.

(c) Subject to 4.3(a) and 4.3(b):

(i) Players must play at least 3 matches with their Affiliated Senior Club in the first round matches to qualify to play in the finals series.

(ii) Players must play at least 2 matches with their Affiliated Junior Club in the division and grade in which he competes in the first round matches to qualify to play in the finals series.

(d) Any player playing more than 9 matches with a club's first 18 in the home and away matches is ineligible to play with that club's second 18 team in the finals series. Provided that such exception shall be presumed where any club fields a first 18 and a second 18 in a finals series match on the same day, or the same weekend.

(e) Any player eligible to play in the Thirds competitions organised or authorised by the League who plays with senior teams may play in the finals series of the Thirds matches provided that the player concerned has played at least 6 games in the appropriate age group in the first round matches.

This certainly sounds like he only needed to play 2 under 19's games or 3 senior games to qualify

mase06
6 Sep 2007, 16:17
logged on at smoko and couldnt belive what i have read.

rang a few boys from whittlesea and apparently the league met at lunch time, and whittlesea were cleared to play this week in the prelim against hursty.

good news.

eagle8
8 Sep 2007, 08:31
hey mate yer your right about him playin to many games, but whitttlesea found out during the year from the nfl if he played 2 games for his local club then he could still play finals no matter how many games for knights,
this is where whittlesea and the nfl got there wires crossed, the nfl thought whittlesea ment junior finals and everything would have been alright but seein 19's counts as seniors the minium required games is 3.
A big rap to south morang cause the wisper was they had the final say about our fate and decided we were the best side on the day and we deserved to go through and play hursty for a spot in the granny

missingtorsoe
10 Sep 2007, 15:43
the panthers are coming...

jaw_4
10 Sep 2007, 22:16

sure r

unbearable
11 Sep 2007, 10:04
If Whittlesea play off in the GF it is a joke. Lower Plenty was penalised last year for playing a kid who played about 9 games in the 19's (because he'd played too many games in the 1st's, even though all 3 sides were playing on the same day). Rules are rules, why should they bend for Whittlesea and not Lower Plenty. May as well go back to calling the league the DVFL again. Nothings changed, it's still a joke.

LLmoose
11 Sep 2007, 10:26
I heard that the game was awarded to south morang. South Morang forfeited the game because they said they were beaten easily on the day and did not deserve the game.

Saab11
11 Sep 2007, 10:30

People would have to be starting to notice that the Panthers are a genuine chance to take out the div1 u19s flag, having beaten every side apart from bundoora in the regular season, they faced up against bundy on the weekend and made them look like amateurs and now they go on to face greensy who beat the panthers last time but by all reports eltham had an very off day, if the panthers manage to get up this week then they would face northcote park who they beat out at templestowe (a ground very similar to cramer st) only 3 weeks ago by 8 goals.
coming into finals they have the strongest side theyve had all year, with strong leaders down back in austin and mccallister, hard at it onballers in varsamakis and brazzale mixed with skillful onballers in o'sullivan and lorey, and strong marking forwards in tantis-hall, merkel, and williamson with arguable the best crumbing forward in the league in weatherald,
and even looking at their bench they have more than capable footballers in ernest duggan smith and a new lad mcdonald to come on at any stage and cause some damage.
on these facts i know where id be puttin my money

missingtorsoe
11 Sep 2007, 10:41
thats some good points saab11 the panthers have improved immensly since the beginnning of the season and i believe played their best game of the season last week against bundoora. they are playing awsome footy and it should be a ripper match this week

ernieburger 11
11 Sep 2007, 11:00
yes missingtorsoe i reckon it will be a f****n awsome game. but as saab11 said. the ground suits small running teams not big tall sides. as it proved last week with bundy. i believe the running speed of the panther will overcome the slime this week. p.s missingtorsoe is a freak!

Yaaablet07
11 Sep 2007, 11:11
thats some good points saab11 the panthers have improved immensly since the beginnning of the season and i believe played their best game of the season last week against bundoora. they are playing awsome footy and it should be a ripper match this week

yes i do agree and i play for bundoora. the panther were pretty good i mean vassa was good he is a absolutE GUN!
i personally want eltham to go all the way n smash the slime n cougars!
better luck next year BULLS!

LLmoose
16 Sep 2007, 09:35
Its a grand old flag its a high flying flag, its the emblem for me and for YOU. Its the emblem of the team we LOVE. Keep your eye on the red and the blue.
Every heart beats true for the red and the blue as we sing this song to you. What do we sing? Should all aquintance be forgot keep your eye on the red and the blue!

GO DEMONS DIVISION 2 u19s PREMIERS 2007

To all you pricks that said we should have played in the ones if we could this year. How much silverware have YOU got in the cupboard from this year?

Freddo
17 Sep 2007, 16:45
yes i do agree and i play for bundoora. the panther were pretty good i mean vassa was good he is a absolutE GUN!
i personally want eltham to go all the way n smash the slime n cougars!
better luck next year BULLS!

Jeez why dont u just go play for the panthers Yaaablet07!? :confused:

jaw_4
17 Sep 2007, 17:05

freddo... r u from bundoora and having a few weeks off early in the yr next season???

Freddo
17 Sep 2007, 17:29
[quote=jaw_4;8805345]freddo... r u from bundoora and having a few weeks off early in the yr next season???[/quote

just because im tired of yaablets ass kissing towards u blokes does not mean im from bundoora or the bloke who took out (not worth 4 weeks) one of elthams boys. mitch buckley if im not mistaken.

Kickass
17 Sep 2007, 17:44

becoz, yaaablet knows when he is on a good thing - Go You Good Thing - Go You Panthers!

FootyTributes
22 Sep 2007, 22:31
www.footytributes.com.au (http://www.footytributes.com.au) local footy on DVD

Kickass
23 Sep 2007, 15:45
Congratulations to the lads, who up against all odds including not having a home ground or training venue all season, came through with an absolute stirling season.

Well done to all those champion Eltham U19 players, their Coaches, Runners, Team managers, Officials, supporters and general well wishers for winning Elthams' first ever 1st Division Flag.

A special thanks also to that great Legend, you all know who he is, that fed the boys most thursday nights, with just the right amount of sustainance to keep 'em hungry enough to win the big one.

Go you superstars.

Rhino Mc, Ernie Burger, Vassa Who, GOD, Duggan, Davo T-H, Whitters, J-Lo, Rocket Smith, Aidy Smith, Willo, Big Beau, Rhetty W, Jako,Brazzale,J Mee,Chappy, Pig-dog, Big- O,Snake Johnson, Stumpy Poulton, Squida Equid, Aussie Austin, Swedan Collopy, Ronnie McDonald, The Duck Wilson, Matty H,

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Hunters Host #3
30 Sep 2007, 19:10
Congrats to Eltham on the premiership. Good feeling to win the big one!!!
No good for footy though when Northcote end a relatively good year poorly...

ONTHEPROWL
1 Oct 2007, 12:05
thanks mate...it was a great win, NP although being a good side, i believe physically intimidated teams this year and thats why that got so far. But it really shows that in the grand final, the team that was prepard to put their head over the ball was the better side.

Hunters Host #3
1 Oct 2007, 14:18
Yeah champ agree. For me, there are/were alot of similarities between the West Preston '06 side and Eltham '07 side. Even all over the ground and everyone knew their role, and most of all both very disciplined sides...

magpie#18
2 Oct 2007, 00:39
Yeah champ agree. For me, there are/were alot of similarities between the West Preston '06 side and Eltham '07 side. Even all over the ground and everyone knew their role, and most of all both very disciplined sides...

the 2006 west preston side would give the eltham 2007 side a belting

Kickass
2 Oct 2007, 01:03

You said that about your 2007 side and it didn't ****ing happen.

Lets see how your 08 side goes, because Panthers will only improve from this year.

Saab11
2 Oct 2007, 10:46

Your an absolute retard mate, u left me a private msg askin who i was but i didnt reply coz i dont give a shit who u are and i dont know why the f uck u wanna know who i am. and clearly uve got no idea how good the eltham side of this year actually was. i was at the grand final at epping for the west preston flag and u could say i was there when eltham won the flag at cramer st a bit over a week ago and the teams do show a lot of similiarities, they are both runnnin sides that are more physical in tight than any other teams. but to say west preston of 06 would belt eltham of 07 is an obsolute joke and no1 should pay any attention to ur posts coz clearly u have no idea wat ur on about.

Saab11
2 Oct 2007, 10:51

i definetly agree with u HH#3 u clearly have a clue wat ur goin on about and i as well can see the similarites of both sides, unlike magpie #18 who continually proves himself as a deadset knobhead and who struggles to think that west preston might not actually be the best club

ONTHEPROWL
2 Oct 2007, 11:05
that is very true saab...i was also at the west prestons win last year and they are definitly a very good side. but so is eltham of this year. and to say that west would smash panther is a statement of an idiot.

Hunters Host #3
2 Oct 2007, 17:18
Yeah look boys... Similarities are endless if you were to ask me, theres no doubt that it would be a good match if we could face off lol...
West, had a superb backline, that kept bundy to 23 and 34 in the semi and granny. With a potent forward line and very good midfield.

Eltham similarly, strong midfield, forward line good with merkel and varsa floating forward and their defence also strong and ive noticed hard to get on top of.

West by a goal ;)...

Hunters Host #3
2 Oct 2007, 17:20
Also, it looks as though Eltham will be at the head of the table next year, alot of them stay down, will be difficult to stop.

BMW22
2 Oct 2007, 18:11
eltham have 5 top age players from the 19's this year..MERKEL STILL STAYS DOWN...uhh-ohh west preston

A Living God
2 Oct 2007, 18:44
eltham have 5 top age players from the 19's this year..MERKEL STILL STAYS DOWN...uhh-ohh west preston

Also, it looks as though Eltham will be at the head of the table next year, alot of them stay down, will be difficult to stop.

The rules will be changing next year, it will be under 19's as opposed to under 19.5's as it is now. Im guessing the cut of date for next year will be 01/01/1989.

Will Eltham be losing 5 players under the old rules or the new rules?
Which players will Eltham lose?

FootyTributes
2 Oct 2007, 19:16
Division 1 Under 19 Eltham Highlights DVD on its way for Friday night. All the Eltham highlights from Prelim and Grand Final. Contact you know who or www.footytributes.com.au (http://www.footytributes.com.au/)

ONTHEPROWL
2 Oct 2007, 19:37
we only lose beau biggs, varsa, jesse duggan, aiden smith, and darren patterson that is all....

A Living God
2 Oct 2007, 20:01
we only lose beau biggs, varsa, jesse duggan, aiden smith, and darren patterson that is all....
Some pretty big loses. Your ruckmen and two of best players in Varsa and Duggan. The Eltham u'17s where very weak this year, they finished last with only 2 wins. That should affect the amount and quality of the underage players next year.

The teams that I think will have the best chance at winning the flag next year are Greensborough followed by Diamond Creek.

EBERT THE KING
2 Oct 2007, 20:21
eltham also gain some of there players from their 06 premiership who missed out for one reason or another

ONTHEPROWL
2 Oct 2007, 20:53
Some pretty big loses. Your ruckmen and two of best players in Varsa and Duggan. The Eltham u'17s where very weak this year, they finished last with only 2 wins. That should affect the amount and quality of the underage players next year.

The teams that I think will have the best chance at winning the flag next year are Greensborough followed by Diamond Creek.

u seeem to know nothing about footy living god. just cos they finished last doesnt mean they dont have good players
thhere are players like....m.tucker, j.vallance (got in the best in ressies) and has only just turned 17), micheal still (when not in knights), tom rogers, they will be great inclusions.

the G train #9
2 Oct 2007, 23:34
eltham also gain some of there players from their 06 premiership who missed out for one reason or another

Ebert, could you possibly referring to the great man himself Dukesy McDuke? There are a number of quality players who Eltham will add to their side for next season.Considering they have just won the flag with a mostly bottom age team this year, I am tipping that they will be just as strong, if not stronger once again next year and similar to the U/17 team of '06.