View Full Version : Northern Football League Divison 1 U19's

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12

A Living God
3 Oct 2007, 00:04
u seeem to know nothing about footy living god. just cos they finished last doesnt mean they dont have good players
thhere are players like....m.tucker, j.vallance (got in the best in ressies) and has only just turned 17), micheal still (when not in knights), tom rogers, they will be great inclusions.
It means they can't have many good players. If they did they wouldn't be last. You named 4 players what do they have after that.

jaw_4
3 Oct 2007, 00:59
It means they can't have many good players. If they did they wouldn't be last. You named 4 players what do they have after that.

but eltham have only lost 5 players and they have replaced them with 4 players.... i dont see your point living god... i dont think they will need nething after that but from wat i hear alot of ppl want to come down to eltham afta the 19s win

ONTHEPROWL
3 Oct 2007, 10:58
very very good point jaw....it seems as though, the living god isnt quite the god he belives he is! another player just to add to the list, is the little terrier known as nick guthrie, very much the sean brazzale type player in his aggression to the ball, yet he is a little smaller then sean. up the panther

Kickass
3 Oct 2007, 11:17
thhere are players like....m.tucker, j.vallance (got in the best in ressies) and has only just turned 17), micheal still (when not in knights), tom rogers, they will be great inclusions.

Some very good inclusions in there.

Tucksy Great player - Skillful and Footy Smart - just got get him off the Pi$$.

J.V - Massive kid who is still growing. **** he will scare some teams. Hasn't really played a lot of footy over past couple of years so he will only get better.

Stillsy - This kid can ****ing play . He will progress to being a senior player of some reknown if he can remain injury free. He impressed ole Kicka$$ in the games I saw him play. I think I even have 1 of his stop marks still embedded in my head from one absolute screamer he took i think against Monty.

I would like to see players like Macca Rundle & N Chappy make a comeback as well as a few other inclusions.

Panthers will be hard to stop from going back to back

ONTHEPROWL
3 Oct 2007, 11:30
u raise a good point kickass. and that reminded me, eltham have several BIG name players making a return to footy next year including:
Naish Chapman: returing after a year of triathlons. not only can this man play footy to a very high standard, he will NO doubt be the fittest out there.
Macca Rundle: this unit is over 6'' and is built like jonathon brown, has bulked up ridiculusly since last year, where he won the BOG in the u/17s grand final, this bloke will easily replace beau biggs in the ruck.
Daniel Carrocci: this small flashy footballer has lightning pace and silky skills, he reminds me of a local footy version of scott pendlebury (obviously no where near is good) but in the way he can spot a target that a normal player wouldnt see!Next year is the 3rd year of the panther. U/17s premiers 06, 19s premiers 07, 19 premiers 08????

Kickass
3 Oct 2007, 11:37
Naish Chapman: returing after a year of triathlons. not only can this man play footy to a very high standard, he will NO doubt be the fittest out there.

Has some impressive pedigree in his bloodlines.

The question has to be asked, Could he ever be as Legendary as his Uncle ??

;)

BMW22
3 Oct 2007, 18:32
a living god..i like the cut of ur jib..BUT every1 wrote eltham off this year and look what happened?? they just love being the underdogs

bingo11
3 Oct 2007, 22:17

yeh but panthers had a few players in 19s this year who were stil able 2 play 17s like dave t-hall and cory smith both freaks that woulda dominated 17s......but they would rather hav arthritus in their necks from wearing medals for a week and liver failure for drinkin too much piss whilst celebrating!

A Living God
4 Oct 2007, 18:01
Tribunal results from the GF are on the website
Capogreco, 1 year
Didilis, 1 year
Manton-Williams, 1 year
Smith, 1 year
Markulis, 1 year
Anderson, 10 weeks
Harris, 6 weeks
Landy, 5 weeks
Bouterakos, 2 weeks
Andwers, 2 weeks

Saab11
4 Oct 2007, 21:24
Tribunal results from the GF are on the website
Capogreco, 1 year
Didilis, 1 year
Manton-Williams, 1 year
Smith, 1 year
Markulis, 1 year
Anderson, 10 weeks
Harris, 6 weeks
Landy, 5 weeks
Bouterakos, 2 weeks
Andwers, 2 weeks

SUCK S H I T every single one of em, scumbags got off lightly i reckon

piesluva
4 Oct 2007, 22:08
3 of the dogs that got a year weren't even playing in the NP side that day!!

Funny 117 games of suspensions for 10 NP players for kicking and striking - and the Panthers were suffering no more than a bit of bitch-slap damage.

FootyTributes
8 Oct 2007, 18:55
Eltham Under 19 Finals Highlights now available on DVD. See excerpt @ www.footytributes.com.au (http://www.footytributes.com.au/)

flipout
9 Oct 2007, 17:00
Heard Ben Shelton brother of Luke is playing with your team next season?, get them two in the same one's team. watch out world.

I can't see Ben Shelton playing division 2, if anything Luke will go play with him.

LLmoose
9 Oct 2007, 20:31
Heard Ben Shelton brother of Luke is playing with your team next season?, get them two in the same one's team. watch out world.

I not in any position to confirm or deny anything about that. You would be surprised what the social side of mernda can do.

Goldest Sack
9 Oct 2007, 21:28
I heard straight from the horses mouth about the last twenty times i've asked him that Luke Shelton will be playing for rosebud next year in the mornington league with Ben.

GAMEBREAKER
9 Oct 2007, 21:44
I heard straight from the horses mouth about the last twenty times i've asked him that Luke Shelton will be playing for rosebud next year in the mornington league with Ben.

Is absolutly 100% to plat with his brother at rosebud... his brother will be part of the leadership group up there...big loss for mernda absolute freaj...cood be anything the kid

Hunters Host #3
10 Oct 2007, 00:07
Is absolutly 100% to plat with his brother at rosebud... his brother will be part of the leadership group up there...big loss for mernda absolute freaj...cood be anything the kid

Would be an unfortunate loss for Mernda, quality player.
Wouldn't be the social side of Mernda that has turned him away has it Moose? :rolleyes::thumbsu:

short_n_stocky
10 Oct 2007, 14:15
Would be an unfortunate loss for Mernda, quality player.
Wouldn't be the social side of Mernda that has turned him away has it Moose? :rolleyes::thumbsu:

nah dont think so champ the social side is the reason he played this season he was always going to rosebud next year 4 a year and will most likely be back at mernda in two years with his premiership team mates. how ever llmoose might drive him away.

LLmoose
10 Oct 2007, 17:09
Nah I wouldn't do that to Sheltz. Not after the footy trip. He would leave, not after him and crumb went out to buy matching suits for presentation. I think scottish (his GF) is starting to get a bit worried about crumb...

FootyTributes
16 Oct 2007, 10:48
See excerpt of Under 19 Mernda v Whittlesea Grand Final Highlights @ www.footytributes.com.au (http://www.footytributes.com.au/). Now available on DVD.

vazie31
16 Oct 2007, 15:39
great highlight dvd. just needed more tackles lol

ONTHEPROWL
16 Oct 2007, 15:55
i reckon the should change the div1 under 19 highlight dvd for eltham to: div 1 chris varsamakis highlight dvd since he appears more times than the ball itself

Hunters Host #3
27 Oct 2007, 00:56
B&F to Jay Studd,
Beau Biggs and Kaelun Brown finished closely behind, in what was a close vote count this year.

jaw_4
28 Oct 2007, 12:02
B&F to Jay Studd,
Beau Biggs and Kaelun Brown finished closely behind, in what was a close vote count this year.

how many votes did josh lawry from eltham get??? also josh ernest as he wood have been up there

Hunters Host #3
28 Oct 2007, 13:45
how many votes did josh lawry from eltham get??? also josh ernest as he wood have been up there

Jaw... Lorey wasn't to far behind, i know he was on the leaderboard, would've finished in the top 5 somewhere on 13-14 votes i think, someone from eltham might be able to let you know. Jay Studd had 16 so he wasn't far off.

joshooaa
29 Oct 2007, 18:03
B&F to Jay Studd,

I see Beau Biggs is following in a long line of Eltham under 19's players to finish 2nd in the league best and fairest, dating all the way back to 2002.

BMW22
30 Oct 2007, 16:26
1. Eltham aint had 19's since 2000
2. josh merkel won it last year in the 17's

possibly the worst statement i have ever scene

also not bad for biggsy..hes been playing 4 years and played only the 1 senior game this year compared 2 about 6 last year and got best on vs heidelberg..hes a sick ****

jaw_4
30 Oct 2007, 23:27
bmw i was watching the eltham boys train 2nite(as they have started pre season) and i noticed u were not present... is this because of other numerous offers or was it just a once off??? i believe thursdy nite 6.00pm is another session

joshooaa
31 Oct 2007, 12:17
1. Eltham aint had 19's since 2000
2. josh merkel won it last year in the 17's

possibly the worst statement i have ever scene

also not bad for biggsy..hes been playing 4 years and played only the 1 senior game this year compared 2 about 6 last year and got best on vs heidelberg..hes a sick ****

Eltham last had under 19's in 2003 my missinformed friend.And in 2002 they were runners up in the div 2 grand final against a star studed Wallan!

BMW22
31 Oct 2007, 17:28
jaw..may I inform u..ive been to a few sessions cheif..ill be back thursday cos i heard sharks in noosa..fkn beauty mate..the young panthers are very keen..

bingo11
31 Oct 2007, 20:14
pre-season!!!! tracey bartram that.....bingo doesnt start any training watsoeva until at least afta spring carnival!

uptodate
1 Nov 2007, 19:03
What a joke that clown from mernda winning the b&f in the league

Alter Ego
5 Nov 2007, 13:44
NFL site lists Matt Ryan (ex Coll/Sydney/Heid) as Heidelberg thirds coach for 2008 after a recent stint at Banyule juniors.
River Rat, Fatty Slim, Boof - will it come to fruition? Also note Heid's best junior, Smith - Whiting made the Knight's training list for 2008.

Lets Talk Footy
13 Nov 2007, 13:48
hey guys just wondering what the Heidleberg u/19's are expected to be like..Are they expected to be the Watsonia of div 2 this year bing successful in getn a side but really just making up the numbers from round 1 as we all knew they would even though they didnt believe so.Where will they get their 20-odd players from and have they got any good recruits from other sides aswell.

serial_pest
13 Nov 2007, 14:54
who dose everyone think will be the top 4 in each dv 1n2 next year

Eltham Whittlesea
bundy Morang
diamo Macloed
west Epping

Alter Ego
13 Nov 2007, 15:11
hey guys just wondering what the Heidleberg u/19's are expected to be like..Are they expected to be the Watsonia of div 2 this year bing successful in getn a side but really just making up the numbers from round 1 as we all knew they would even though they didnt believe so.Where will they get their 20-odd players from and have they got any good recruits from other sides aswell.
Have a core of U/17's coming up from their Colts (Yarra League) side and have been actively pursuing other local talent. Should be competitive if all falls into place.

The Boof
14 Nov 2007, 11:31
hey guys just wondering what the Heidleberg u/19's are expected to be like..

The NFL Trifecta. 2008 Premiers. Heidelberg Seniors, Reserves and U/19.

Regards

coffee
14 Nov 2007, 11:38
Boof aleast your loyal but mate what drugs are you smoking?

The Boof
14 Nov 2007, 11:40
Boof aleast your loyal but mate what drugs are you smoking?

Seniors and Reserves confident. U/19 why not?

Regards

vazie31
14 Nov 2007, 11:42
The NFL Trifecta. 2008 Premiers. Heidelberg Seniors, Reserves and U/19.

Regards

Still wanna have that bet on Eltham and Heidelberg 19's

The Boof
14 Nov 2007, 11:54
Still wanna have that bet on Eltham and Heidelberg 19's

Stop trying to throw off for KA's sake. You and a few of the boys will be training @ Heidelberg come December:D

Regards

ps .. we'll negotiate regarding terms and conditions during 2008 season.

Kickass
14 Nov 2007, 15:49
Stop trying to throw off for KA's sake. You and a few of the boys will be training @ Heidelberg come December:D

Regards

OK Boof,

Let's talk Business. I've been appointed as Vazie31's Player Manager after nudging out Ricky Nixon, Liam Pickering, Ron Joseph, Michael Quinlan & Co. (actually more of a solid hip 'n' shoulder than a nudge!)

Anyways, put ya best offer on the table. No Bulls.it - Vazie is high quaility pedigree and would command and deserve more than Murphy ever did. I might even be able to work out a package deal with the likes of Ernie Berger, Rocket 15, The Duck, BMW22, Ontheprowl and few other of the Panther youngins.

PM if interested. ;)

Cheers

K.A

The Boof
14 Nov 2007, 22:15
KA - To messy dealing with middle-men. Not taking anything away from any of the boys I believe, given some time and experience, Chris Versamakis has the potential to mix it up with Danny Nolan. Is he going around in the Seniors next season.

Regards

LLmoose
14 Nov 2007, 22:22
OK Boof,

Let's talk Business. I've been appointed as Vazie31's Player Manager after nudging out Ricky Nixon, Liam Pickering, Ron Joseph, Michael Quinlan & Co. (actually more of a solid hip 'n' shoulder than a nudge!)

Anyways, put ya best offer on the table. No Bulls.it - Vazie is high quaility pedigree and would command and deserve more than Murphy ever did. I might even be able to work out a package deal with the likes of Ernie Berger, Rocket 15, The Duck, BMW22, Ontheprowl and few other of the Panther youngins.

PM if interested. ;)

Cheers

K.A

Finally you have come out and admitted your a kiddy peddler. I knew it all along kickass. Wanna lolly?

Kickass
14 Nov 2007, 23:07
Finally you have come out and admitted your a kiddy peddler. I knew it all along kickass. Wanna lolly?

Be Nice Rodney, U R still my favorite player at Mernda, mind you I have always hated those pricks up at the Mushroom farm. :D

LLmoose
15 Nov 2007, 00:10
Haha keep your eyes off me. Why did you send me a PM saying you have lollies at your house if I want to come over??

vazie31
15 Nov 2007, 09:01

Regards

regarding training at h berg....never

also i think some h berg boys will be going round the track with some panther players this yr. seeing as they have left the berg

nixon9
15 Nov 2007, 09:50
Have a core of U/17's coming up from their Colts (Yarra League) side and have been actively pursuing other local talent. Should be competitive if all falls into place.

is that the same under 17s that played in yarra div 3 and only won 8 games? kidding yourself.

Alter Ego
15 Nov 2007, 10:09
is that the same under 17s that played in yarra div 3 and only won 8 games? kidding yourself.
Admittedly working from a low base but from little things big things grow (with apologies to Paul Kelly).
As noted those U/17's coming up will form the basis of the side, the recruits (if enticed) will provide the necessary top up in numbers/class. Coach has experience and a good footy brain. Should finish in top half if all works out.

nixon9
15 Nov 2007, 17:49
Admittedly working from a low base but from little things big things grow (with apologies to Paul Kelly).
As noted those U/17's coming up will form the basis of the side, the recruits (if enticed) will provide the necessary top up in numbers/class. Coach has experience and a good footy brain. Should finish in top half if all works out.

thanks for the justification. lookin forward to playin them.
where will they recruit from if they do though? apparently heidelberg west are starting an under 19s team this year, and could possibly steal a few although which you would think the better players will still go to heidelberg, but surely you would need a good 24-26 players to ensure you have a team week in week out incase of injuries etc.

uptodate
15 Nov 2007, 17:51
What sides in div2 are worth keeping an eye on in 08?

Alter Ego
16 Nov 2007, 08:36
thanks for the justification. lookin forward to playin them.
where will they recruit from if they do though? apparently heidelberg west are starting an under 19s team this year, and could possibly steal a few although which you would think the better players will still go to heidelberg, but surely you would need a good 24-26 players to ensure you have a team week in week out incase of injuries etc.
Looking at securing players affiliated with local amateur clubs including a couple of ex Knights listed players. If the President is still looking to move east across the river a solid U/19s squad will be vital.
For all their good intentions I doubt Heid West U/19s will get across the line.

westy7
16 Nov 2007, 10:41
What sides in div2 are worth keeping an eye on in 08?

whittlesea would have to be favourites, mostly bottom age side who made the granny this year, macloed, morang should be strong all top age sides,watsy could be alright with another couple of key position players to kick goals for them. us (mernda) shouldnt be too far off the mark most of our side went up but still got talent and have recurited a few good players.

coffee
16 Nov 2007, 11:28
I think Morang and Whittlesea should be the sides to watch a surprise package could be Watsonia

BMW22
18 Nov 2007, 16:59
leroy..i dont come cheap.. haha

WANNABE12
17 Jan 2008, 11:55
leroy..i dont come cheap.. haha

you cant buy that kind of slikyness haha

A Living God
18 Mar 2008, 11:34
Compared to last year there are three extra u'19s teams, Yarrambat, Heidelberg and Heidelberg West, at the same time the number of elligble players has been reduced by 20%, change from u’19.5s to u’19s.
I don't see this working out to well and I think its likely some teams will have to fold due to lack of numbers.

BMW22
18 Mar 2008, 17:38
Eltham deffinately havent got that syndrome.. there has been about 35 kids wanting to play 19's this season..its amazing what success can do when 2 years ago we had 6 boys wanting to play 19's.

looker
18 Mar 2008, 22:26
Eltham deffinately havent got that syndrome.. there has been about 35 kids wanting to play 19's this season..its amazing what success can do when 2 years ago we had 6 boys wanting to play 19's.

From what i have heard, and this is coming straight from some potential U/19 players for Eltham, is the respect they have for the coach.
I don't know him personally, however apparently he is ruthless, and trains them hard. The guys who I was speaking to, who were interested in going to play there, are the 'right' type of young men you want to attract to a football club. If the coaches work ethic and football ethic is such that it attracts young men like those who I recently spoke with, then kudo's to him, and your club!

Kickass
19 Mar 2008, 01:17
From what i have heard, and this is coming straight from some potential U/19 players for Eltham, is the respect they have for the coach.
I don't know him personally, however apparently he is ruthless, and trains them hard. The guys who I was speaking to, who were interested in going to play there, are the 'right' type of young men you want to attract to a football club. If the coaches work ethic and football ethic is such that it attracts young men like those who I recently spoke with, then kudo's to him, and your club!

You are not only a good Looker, But a good Listener aswell :thumbsu:.

The Boys have utmost respect for "Billy" Weatherald, who himself has great Football pedigree and experience from his years in the good ole VFA.

He has a fantastic Football brain, is able to devise and counter strategy and imost of all, is one of the most excellent communicators in the coaching game. :)

He does however eat too many chips, drinks too much beer and watches too much porn aswell. :eek:

Cheers

K.A

Alter Ego
19 Mar 2008, 10:03
Heard on the grapevine that besides Mernda both Lalor and Diamo are struggling for numbers in the Div 1 U19s. If so would leave a big hole in the Div 1 draw.

Anyone know the facts ??

PS: Note on the NFL website the league is spruiking for U19s to make up the numbers without naming specific clubs.

ROMPERMFC
19 Mar 2008, 10:19
Heard on the grapevine that besides Mernda both Lalor and Diamo are struggling for numbers in the Div 1 U19s. If so would leave a big hole in the Div 1 draw.

Anyone know the facts ??

PS: Note on the NFL website the league is spruiking for U19s to make up the numbers without naming specific clubs.

from what i hear there is at least another 3 clubs strugling for numbers, NFL meeting tonight to discuss...

The Boof
19 Mar 2008, 11:29
from what i hear there is at least another 3 clubs strugling for numbers, NFL meeting tonight to discuss...

ROMPER, Could that read, "at least 6 of the 37 clubs"?

Regards

The Boof
19 Mar 2008, 11:58
More to the point, does anyone know the numbers to do the math?

jaw_4
19 Mar 2008, 23:51
it is now 19 and a half. not only that but there is a new rule in which e.g eltham have 22 players and diamo have 16. eltham are only allowed 16 on at any one time. they have 2 match up... i reckon this is a load of crap as eltham had 2 struggle last yr not knowin it was goin 2 get a side even up til round 1. look where the boys ended up.

BlindedByTheLight
20 Mar 2008, 11:08
it is now 19 and a half. not only that but there is a new rule in which e.g eltham have 22 players and diamo have 16. eltham are only allowed 16 on at any one time. they have 2 match up... i reckon this is a load of crap as eltham had 2 struggle last yr not knowin it was goin 2 get a side even up til round 1. look where the boys ended up.

so much for progress. we are now catering for the lowest common denominator. discourages clubs from progressing.

Freddo
20 Mar 2008, 14:36

r u serious??!!!! surely not! thats ridiculous! a not so good team could have say 15 really good players but lack the depth to b good and just not play the rest then they r left with a side that could beat a better side that is more even and wins becoz of its depth. ridiculous, if this is true the nfl is a f**kin shamble.

Hunters Host #3
21 Mar 2008, 18:22
r u serious??!!!! surely not! thats ridiculous! a not so good team could have say 15 really good players but lack the depth to b good and just not play the rest then they r left with a side that could beat a better side that is more even and wins becoz of its depth. ridiculous, if this is true the nfl is a f**kin shamble.

Haha. Would love to see a coach tell a few players they're out of the side in hope of reducing a top team such as Eltham to 15 players...

Say a team has 16 players does the other side have 16 players on the field and thats all? Or allowed to have 16 on the field with players on the bench?

This rule official?

M.O.T.H.
21 Mar 2008, 19:48
Haha. Would love to see a coach tell a few players they're out of the side in hope of reducing a top team such as Eltham to 15 players...

Say a team has 16 players does the other side have 16 players on the field and thats all? Or allowed to have 16 on the field with players on the bench?

This rule official?

This is getting ridiculous. :eek:

What was the process for introducing such a rule? :confused: Did NFL suggest it or did it come from the floor? :confused: What happens if the side with the less players drops below what it started off with (say 16) - does the opposition have to reduce its on field numbers? :confused:

king gary
24 Mar 2008, 13:52
What happens if a team has say 16 players, the other team has 21 so from what i am reading the team with 21 cant play 18 they have to play 16, what would be the case if someone from the team with 16 got injured and were down to 15? Does this mean that the team with 21 players but were playing 16 on the field would have to drop back to 15 players also? Would be quite an interesting scenario if it were to happen.

Stude289
24 Mar 2008, 17:28
Bring on the u/18's comp, like the rest of the world.
Play them Sunday arvo.
Leave Saturday for the Senior's.:thumbsu:

Go_roo_boys
24 Mar 2008, 23:22
Who are the more successful under 19 clubs in the NFL? Who will be a threat for the flag in the div 1 and div 2...

Northern Tiger
25 Mar 2008, 12:26
Play them Sunday arvo.
Excellent suggestion, I second that. Anything is better than 9.00am starts on a Saturday. Would even attract more young players if games were played on Sundays. i.e, no work commitments.

watthe
25 Mar 2008, 15:01
Excellent suggestion, I second that. Anything is better than 9.00am starts on a Saturday. Would even attract more young players if games were played on Sundays. i.e, no work commitments.

its not a bad suggestion, but i think a. thirds players would rather play sat mornings than sunday arvos with a hang over, plus i think having the thirds play before the 2mds and 1sts adds a better culture to the club ie most of em hanging around for the seniors having a few sherbebs

mattyr
26 Mar 2008, 17:50
Play them Sunday arvo.

stupidest thing i have ever heard.

playing on sundays would kill under 19's or 18's

Stude289
26 Mar 2008, 18:46
stupidest thing i have ever heard.

playing on sundays would kill under 19's or 18's

Have a look at how many u/17s teams there are play on Sunday afternoon. Then have a look at how many u/19s will be playing Saturday mornings, then tell me which one is would be better. Most clubs have two under 17s and moving the age group up to 18 won't matter. They still dont drive and won't get on the piss all day Sunday then want to play footy, Not like the 19's on the piss all night Friday then going straight to the game.
Something needs to be done.

THE GOW
26 Mar 2008, 19:30
Have a look at how many u/17s teams there are play on Sunday afternoon. Then have a look at how many u/19s will be playing Saturday mornings, then tell me which one is would be better. Most clubs have two under 17s and moving the age group up to 18 won't matter. They still dont drive and won't get on the piss all day Sunday then want to play footy, Not like the 19's on the piss all night Friday then going straight to the game.
Something needs to be done.

Look it is a fair call and i can see where your coming from, but i just dont see it happening. One of the biggest problems would be with so many junior teams and games being played on sundays its just not possible that there would be enough grounds available. Alot of the U/19 teams have junior teams and hence would be hard to fit everyone in on a sunday. Second problem is the drinking issue, and although you make a valid point that they dont drive when there 17, it doesnt stop them from possessing a fake ID and havin a big satdi night in the city. Its just not going to happen sorry bud.

Samuri Pizza Cat
26 Mar 2008, 21:16
Look it is a fair call and i can see where your coming from, but i just dont see it happening. One of the biggest problems would be with so many junior teams and games being played on sundays its just not possible that there would be enough grounds available. Alot of the U/19 teams have junior teams and hence would be hard to fit everyone in on a sunday. Second problem is the drinking issue, and although you make a valid point that they dont drive when there 17, it doesnt stop them from possessing a fake ID and havin a big satdi night in the city. Its just not going to happen sorry bud.
you are a tool gow

THE GOW
27 Mar 2008, 14:26
you are a tool gow

SPC unfortunately this is the case, not only do 17 year olds with there older brothers fake ID's drink but they also tend to get on the discount rugs after grand final wins and over exaggerate groin stretches whilst giving a camel a run for its money in a toung contest. :D

Yaaablet07
27 Mar 2008, 22:05
SPC unfortunately this is the case, not only do 17 year olds with there older brothers fake ID's drink but they also tend to get on the discount rugs after grand final wins and over exaggerate groin stretches whilst giving a camel a run for its money in a toung contest. :D
couldnt agree with you more gow hahahahahahaha! how is the gow goin down at that place called eltham? still striving to play ones? hows ur knee or ankle? how do u think u wil go against your old team bundoora this year, will u hav at the back of your mind that u will probably be targeted in seniors and 19's?

THE GOW
28 Mar 2008, 10:05
couldnt agree with you more gow hahahahahahaha! how is the gow goin down at that place called eltham? still striving to play ones? hows ur knee or ankle? how do u think u wil go against your old team bundoora this year, will u hav at the back of your mind that u will probably be targeted in seniors and 19's?

Yaaablet, i have recently had a minor set back with my ankle injury but thats just football and will hopefully be playing in the practice match against oak park onm the 5th and definantly be good to go round 1. As for the old team Bundoora, The Gow is assured to cop a bit of flack early in the match to maybe shake me up but i hope there are no grudges held against me down there for leaving for what i believe is a good move for me for more opportunity. It's like all the other people that left as well, like Heath Ayres the captain of 07, now i dont think people are holding to be a grudge against Heath so why against me? Anyhow, looking forward to the season and playing against Bundoora.

ONTHEPROWL
28 Mar 2008, 10:59

yaablet teh GOW is fitting into eltham like a finger in an anus.
he is loved and respected

THE GOW
28 Mar 2008, 11:50
yaablet teh GOW is fitting into eltham like a finger in an anus.
he is loved and respected

Great analysis ONTHEPROWL, it is good to hear this kind of feed back from well respected identities like yourself down at the Panther. Cant wait to run Nunnawading into the ground tomorrow. Go Panther!

Kickass
28 Mar 2008, 14:51

Yaaablet - You forget how tough the Mighty Panthers really are, hmmm - so have I ?? :confused:

Must say, I have never ever considered Bundoora (any team) to be all that tough side - a few blokes might try to throw their weight around but it only detracts them from their game - ala U 19's 1st semi final 2007.

Best they try and play real football rather than go the Man (or go the Gow).

Oh well the Gow and his anus finger popping partner (Ontheprowl) will sort it out :thumbsu:. - P.s Probably inappropriate to give the Thumbs U here -LOL :thumbsu:

Freddo
28 Mar 2008, 17:28
Yaaablet, i have recently had a minor set back with my ankle injury but thats just football and will hopefully be playing in the practice match against oak park onm the 5th and definantly be good to go round 1. As for the old team Bundoora, The Gow is assured to cop a bit of flack early in the match to maybe shake me up but i hope there are no grudges held against me down there for leaving for what i believe is a good move for me for more opportunity. It's like all the other people that left as well, like Heath Ayres the captain of 07, now i dont think people are holding to be a grudge against Heath so why against me? Anyhow, looking forward to the season and playing against Bundoora.

your a tool gow lol, hope there are no grudges? bit scared maybe to play against bundy seniors? the team you could rarely get a game in and struggled when u did, so you left to a lesser side so you could get a game? dont think anyone at bundoora cares you left really. and ridiculous to compare yourself to ayresy at least he is an actual recruit and no one holds a grudge because he was a respected clubmen, instead of an U19s player who was shoppin himself around like he was bloody justin murphy. have a nice day gow:thumbsu:

THE GOW
28 Mar 2008, 20:27
your a tool gow lol, hope there are no grudges? bit scared maybe to play against bundy seniors? the team you could rarely get a game in and struggled when u did, so you left to a lesser side so you could get a game? dont think anyone at bundoora cares you left really. and ridiculous to compare yourself to ayresy at least he is an actual recruit and no one holds a grudge because he was a respected clubmen, instead of an U19s player who was shoppin himself around like he was bloody justin murphy. have a nice day gow:thumbsu:

Mate I am not at all scared, cant wait to play Bundoora. And was not at all comparing myself to Heath Ayres, I was just saying because he's Heath Ayres no body holds a grudge because he left for a reason, well so did I, like you say, no opportunity at Bundoora. Also i did not "shop" myself around, i always said if i was going to leave it would be to Eltham. So i wish you well this year playing at 9:00am all year and then every now and then backing up for the reserves because they are short on numbers. Also, dont underestimate Eltham seniors mate, we will better than what you think, laugh if you wish which your probably doing right now, but just wait and see.

ONTHEPROWL
29 Mar 2008, 09:11

your'e full forward is an overweight red head....end of story

regards,

ONTHEPROWL

BMW22
29 Mar 2008, 10:19
the gow will be another shining light for the up and coming panther cubs..full of youth and running..watch out for the cubs

Freddo
30 Mar 2008, 18:01
Mate I am not at all scared, cant wait to play Bundoora. And was not at all comparing myself to Heath Ayres, I was just saying because he's Heath Ayres no body holds a grudge because he left for a reason, well so did I, like you say, no opportunity at Bundoora. Also i did not "shop" myself around, i always said if i was going to leave it would be to Eltham. So i wish you well this year playing at 9:00am all year and then every now and then backing up for the reserves because they are short on numbers. Also, dont underestimate Eltham seniors mate, we will better than what you think, laugh if you wish which your probably doing right now, but just wait and see.

first of all there is opportunity at bundoora and you were given yours, didnt perform so end of story. and besides there was u19s that played in the grand final, thats opportunity if iv ever seen it, unfortunatly gow everything cant just be given to us, you have to go out and earn it. not saying your not a good player cause you CAN be, just wernt ready to be a good senior player and you got all dirty. and who says im going to be playing at 9.00am you tosser, i might i might not but either way at least ill know iv earnt a spot if i get some more chances in the seniors (and dont think ill be in the reserves pal), instead of just moving to a club where im garunteed to play.and again not havin a go at eltham because they do have some good players and are up and coming but they clearly arent yet in the upper echelon of the comp.i hope for your sake you do stay in the 1s wouldnt want you to have to go through the drama of getting another clearance to go to diamond creek or south morang or something. have a good 1 gow lol :thumbsu:

Yaaablet07
31 Mar 2008, 20:22
your'e full forward is an overweight red head....end of story

regards,

ONTHEPROWL
clearly u dont hav any idea wat our team looks pal! we have recruited well and are a much stronger n tighter outfit than we were last year.

Yaaablet07
31 Mar 2008, 20:26
Yaaablet - You forget how tough the Mighty Panthers really are, hmmm - so have I ?? :confused:

Must say, I have never ever considered Bundoora (any team) to be all that tough side - a few blokes might try to throw their weight around but it only detracts them from their game - ala U 19's 1st semi final 2007.

Best they try and play real football rather than go the Man (or go the Gow).

Oh well the Gow and his anus finger popping partner (Ontheprowl) will sort it out :thumbsu:. - P.s Probably inappropriate to give the Thumbs U here -LOL :thumbsu:
we have a totally different looking team to last year kickass and am looking forward to the semi final rematch this year seein as u dont have your god varsa playing this time he cant win use a flag this year.

Kickass
1 Apr 2008, 10:59
we have a totally different looking team to last year kickass and am looking forward to the semi final rematch this year seein as u dont have your god varsa playing this time he cant win use a flag this year.

thats the beauty of a new season mate - everyone starts off as even.
No Varsa wont be there to kickass but there are others ready and willing to have a go.

Good Luck :thumbsu:

vazie31
1 Apr 2008, 14:15

Just letting you know Sandy, Merkel, Sturgess, Varsamakis, Biggs are all playing some under 19 games this yr. therefore will be playing 19's finals if seniors dont make finals.

Kickass
1 Apr 2008, 15:35
Just letting you know Sandy, Merkel, Sturgess, Varsamakis, Biggs are all playing some under 19 games this yr. therefore will be playing 19's finals if seniors dont make finals.

The key to this statement was if seniors dont make finals, but they probably will so Bunnies might just have to play against a lesser experienced panther U19s.

But they (Bundoora) will yet again be complacent and think they have the game won before a ball is kicked in anger.

And then when game is going by the wayside will revert to their shameful roughing up tactics before panthers take the game and win unexpectedly again.

Meanwhile, later that afternoon, The Panther seniors give the Bunnie Seniors a bath - Elthams best reads Sandy, Merkel, Sturgess, Varsamakis, Biggs & Kickass. :cool:

LOL

Blacky18
1 Apr 2008, 17:10
What are eltham 19's gonna cheat again???
Let them cheat..monty have picked up at least 5 quality players from vermont 18's including big johny Mc (thunder) built like a house with the skills to make varsa look like josh ernest, the pies will b a fighting force in the 19s this yearr the mighty mont!!

ernieburger 11
1 Apr 2008, 20:50
to make varsa look like me you say???
so he will be
a) hung?
b) kiss 32 chicks this year (all hideous but a stat is a stat)
c) have had a 3some ( i kid you not)
d) SEAL the game against greensy in a final
e) laugh at your excuse for a 19s of monty who play about as good as a headless quadraplegic
f) be likened to brad pitt
g) dad is a painter
h) won spook of the week 2 weeks straight
i) made a girl say 'oh god u are so good' and not even use the thing that is 18 centimetres between my thighs

i think your last comment was justified just then...you have no clue about footy up the panther we are the future and my uncle is a window cleaner so if anyone wants their windows cleaned ask me and ill help you out but not if your from monty unless your reinke cos he is a mad c**t.

Freddo
1 Apr 2008, 21:24

its a sad day for a footy club when one of its high paid senior players is already talking about qualifying (and playing) in the under 19s finals and clearly already doubting the clubs senior side. fair call though i think you might be right. finals football for eltham is a definite this year again, too bad its only ever 19s!

A Living God
1 Apr 2008, 22:25
What are eltham 19's gonna cheat again???
Let them cheat..monty have picked up at least 5 quality players from vermont 18's including big johny Mc (thunder) built like a house with the skills to make varsa look like josh ernest, the pies will b a fighting force in the 19s this yearr the mighty mont!!
Who are these 5 Vermont players you are talking about? there isn't one clearance from Vermont to Monty listed on the NFL's website.

vazie31
2 Apr 2008, 12:49
its a sad day for a footy club when one of its high paid senior players is already talking about qualifying (and playing) in the under 19s finals and clearly already doubting the clubs senior side. fair call though i think you might be right. finals football for eltham is a definite this year again, too bad its only ever 19s!

Its sad how Jamie take such comments to heart when you see how much shit gets talked on here. As soon as someone says something everyone gets their back up lol. I never doubted the clubs senior side i said if the seniors dont play finals.

Ernie is the most intelligent bloke on here. Other than kickass.

MACCACROWS
2 Apr 2008, 13:14

I would talk when you actually play seniors regularly b4 u start canning other oppositions senior sides and players.