View Full Version : Northern Football League Divison 1 U19's

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

Hunters Host #3
6 Jun 2007, 11:18
Just a new thread for a new era of footy in the Northern Suburbs. Hard not to refer to our league as the DVFL when talking to mates etc, but the NFL is where we're at.

Div 1 and Div 2 19's, 5 rounds in to the '07 season.
What are the club's feelings...
Top four, premiership, award contenders?

Cheers :thumbsu:

nixon9
6 Jun 2007, 15:41
Just a new thread for a new era of footy in the Northern Suburbs. Hard not to refer to our league as the DVFL when talking to mates etc, but the NFL is where we're at.

Div 1 and Div 2 19's, 5 rounds in to the '07 season.
What are the club's feelings...
Top four, premiership, award contenders?

Cheers :thumbsu:

div 2 top four i reckon..
1. Mernda
2. Macleod
3. Hurstbridge
4. Whittlesea

A Living God
6 Jun 2007, 17:02
Div 1
Top 4
Northcote
Bundoora
West Preston
Eltham

Grand Final
Bundoora def Northcote

Hunters Host #3
6 Jun 2007, 17:32
Div 1 - Top 4
Bundoora
Northcote
West Preston
Greensborough/Eltham

The top 3 will battle it out for the Granny. While the panthers and the slime will do battle for 4th. Looks a more competitive year than last year and Mernda look strong in Div 2.

magpie#18
6 Jun 2007, 19:10
Div 1 - Top 4
Bundoora
Northcote
West Preston
Greensborough/Eltham

The top 3 will battle it out for the Granny. While the panthers and the slime will do battle for 4th. Looks a more competitive year than last year and Mernda look strong in Div 2.

prob have to agree with u

still very surprised northcote beat bundy!...we played both and bundoora seemed to be alot fitter and use the bal better

should be very interesting who makes the finals...and who wins the important games!

westy7
6 Jun 2007, 22:00
Div 1
This week
N'cote park to beat diamo
West over Epping
Bundoora ova north h'berg
Greensy ova mont

Bundoora in granny with any of the other top three teams N'cote,west and greensy) can all play there own good footy on there day.

Div 2 this week
hursty just ova macleod
lower by 10 goals thommo
mernda thrash wallan
south morang ova watsy
whittlesea thrash ressa

top four sides
Hursty
lower
mernda
Macleod (def the top 4 maybe not in order)

bearfan
7 Jun 2007, 11:14
1. Mernda
2. Macleod
3. Hurstbridge
4. Whittlesea

Lower is sitting unbeaten on top and you cant get them into your top 4 ????

Hunters Host #3
7 Jun 2007, 14:32
Greensy take on Mont at home this week, which should be a close encounter.
Important match for the Slime, they have to win these sort of games to be considered a finals threat. :thumbsu:

wonderman
7 Jun 2007, 14:56
Mernda will not lose another game this season GF included.

End of H&A ladder will be

Mernda
Hurstbridge
Lower Plenty
Macleod

South Morang
Whittlesea
Lalor
Thomastown
Watsonia
Wallan
Reservoir.

Though i must say the standard of football in Division 2 Under 19's is woeful, why do the very good players play in this Division?

LLmoose
7 Jun 2007, 16:05
Wonderman, im very curious as to who you are? You seem to know alot about the goings on around mernda so im very curious.

magpie#18
7 Jun 2007, 16:10
Greensy take on Mont at home this week, which should be a close encounter.
Important match for the Slime, they have to win these sort of games to be considered a finals threat. :thumbsu:

west v epping...another important match...this week will be a good indicator of who are the fav's to finish top 4

pretzel
7 Jun 2007, 16:40
Mernda will not lose another game this season GF included.

End of H&A ladder will be

Mernda
Hurstbridge
Lower Plenty
Macleod

South Morang
Whittlesea
Lalor
Thomastown
Watsonia
Wallan
Reservoir.

Though i must say the standard of football in Division 2 Under 19's is woeful, why do the very good players play in this Division?

The very good players play in Division 2? There are not much VERY good players in Division 2 at the moment, although it's not hard to look very good in Division 2. An average player from division 1 would be a good player in division 2.

watthe
8 Jun 2007, 18:09
1. Mernda
2. Macleod
3. Hurstbridge
4. Whittlesea

you obviously dont have a clue nixon, mate whittlesea will not make the four this year they are not the best and plus most of them are bottom age and may take a year to adjust fom juniors. lower, mernda, macleod and bridge mate, mernda are a darkhorse this year have slipped under the radar they have a good side that could go all the way

A Living God
8 Jun 2007, 18:30
top 4 or 6 for div 2?

Won't the 19's finals be the same as the seniors?

nixon9
8 Jun 2007, 19:56
you obviously dont have a clue nixon, mate whittlesea will not make the four this year they are not the best and plus most of them are bottom age and may take a year to adjust fom juniors. lower, mernda, macleod and bridge mate, mernda are a darkhorse this year have slipped under the radar they have a good side that could go all the way

my mistake mate, sorry and yes lower will make the four and are almost certainty to make the grand final. all four sides mentioned have a sniff

Hunters Host #3
12 Jun 2007, 20:23
LL Moose..

See Justin Stewart put 16 through the sticks albeit the opposition being Wallan. But you still have to put em through..

Plus with the addition of some handy players, im guessin' Mernda would be excited bout playin finals after finishing 6th last year a game out of the 'four'?

mattyr
12 Jun 2007, 20:31
LL Moose..

See Justin Stewart put 16 through the sticks albeit the opposition being Wallan. But you still have to put em through..

Plus with the addition of some handy players, im guessin' Mernda would be excited bout playin finals after finishing 6th last year a game out of the 'four'?

the big bad busteling ben anderson in some fine form... good to see him up there in the goal kicking a very very good player to have on a team, can rip em apart!

LLmoose
12 Jun 2007, 21:48
the big bad busteling ben anderson in some fine form... good to see him up there in the goal kicking a very very good player to have on a team, can rip em apart!

Yeh he been a handy pickup. Stewy kicked 16.11 on the weekend. Had a dead set day out... 12 goals or so in the last half.

magpie#18
13 Jun 2007, 11:54
Both the roosters seniors and u19s looking foir a top four finish after this rd!

the way u19s played last week....set to be a good game!

same with seniors...

GO THE ROOSTERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:):)

mattyr
13 Jun 2007, 13:11
Both the roosters seniors and u19s looking foir a top four finish after this rd!

the way u19s played last week....set to be a good game!

same with seniors...

GO THE ROOSTERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:):)

seniors have no chance!

the G train #9
13 Jun 2007, 14:49
seniors have no chance!

Same with the U19s against the might of the panther!

fig9
13 Jun 2007, 16:34
:thumbsu:seniors have no chance!
Matty matty matty you poor little boy.. Roosters by 3-4 goals at least..

mattyr
13 Jun 2007, 17:09
:thumbsu:

lol ur kidding bundoora played you 3 weeks ago and beat you by 10 goals!

westy7
13 Jun 2007, 17:29
u guys wana throw us ur top 10 players from ur 19's side who r playing each week in the 19's, div 1 and 2...:thumbsu:

mattyr
13 Jun 2007, 17:40
u guys wana throw us ur top 10 players from ur 19's side who r playing each week in the 19's, div 1 and 2...:thumbsu:

good westy!

magpie#18
13 Jun 2007, 17:50
Same with the U19s against the might of the panther!

we will see saturday!....

what number r u?..

magpie#18
13 Jun 2007, 17:50

for sure!:thumbsu:

fig9
13 Jun 2007, 18:00
lol ur kidding bundoora played you 3 weeks ago and beat you by 10 goals!

True, too good for us that day..... But we're playing Eltham not Bundoora.. Go Roosters....:D

watthe
18 Jun 2007, 17:32
True, too good for us that day..... But we're playing Eltham not Bundoora.. Go Roosters....:D
got beaten by the panthers fig9 ne excuses???

fig9
19 Jun 2007, 13:55
got beaten by the panthers fig9 ne excuses???

None! :(

magpie#18
20 Jun 2007, 00:16
any know who number 15 for eltham is?

west will bounce back!...no worries

the G train #9
20 Jun 2007, 18:36
any know who number 15 for eltham is?

west will bounce back!...no worries

That would be Cory Smith. Good gutsy player and is actually an U17 playing up

jdubs#18
20 Jun 2007, 22:55
Doe anyone know who number 7 is for bundoora.
He is an outstanding player.
For a small fella he sure can play. Should be favourite for their best and fairest surelly.

Eltham are pretenders.

magpie#18
21 Jun 2007, 00:00
That would be Cory Smith. Good gutsy player and is actually an U17 playing up

k..nice to know!

hopefulli he plays next time west play eltham!...

and hope he gets the ball near me!

the G train #9
21 Jun 2007, 12:28
Doe anyone know who number 7 is for bundoora.
He is an outstanding player.
For a small fella he sure can play. Should be favourite for their best and fairest surelly.

Eltham are pretenders.

Number 7 from bundy is Jayden Price. Yes i agree he has some freakish ability. His looks can be very deceiving as he looks like an Under 13s player and is built like a stick but is a very imposing figure on the field and doesnt mind starting a barney

I wouldve thought Eltham being 3rd on the ladder with almost a whole team of bottom agers and usually no bench is a pretty good effort. Get off the stigs Jdubs!

Hunters Host #3
21 Jun 2007, 13:08
Eltham are pretenders.

Full credit to Panthers 19's, played well although the game was destroyed by the 1 field umpire.

But in sayin that, West had 6 first team players missing on the day due to commitments and once our full squad returns, we'll be there when it counts at the business end of the season...

jdubs#18
21 Jun 2007, 20:36
Full credit to Panthers 19's, played well although the game was destroyed by the 1 field umpire.

But in sayin that, West had 6 first team players missing on the day due to commitments and once our full squad returns, we'll be there when it counts at the business end of the season...

yeh cant wait that il be the day you pretending panther. What was it like ???? 5 gf losses in succession. You are there when it doesnt count. When the push comes down to the shove you are a bunch of chokers.

Cant say much for your seniors either.....ST.Ruggling

jdubs#18
21 Jun 2007, 20:38
Number 7 from bundy is Jayden Price. Yes i agree he has some freakish ability. His looks can be very deceiving as he looks like an Under 13s player and is built like a stick but is a very imposing figure on the field and doesnt mind starting a barney

I wouldve thought Eltham being 3rd on the ladder with almost a whole team of bottom agers and usually no bench is a pretty good effort. Get off the stigs Jdubs!

Na it isnt good enough when you have diesel williams in the C.
Why dont you get GOD to play 19's, probably win ya a runners up again. hahahah....

Hunters Host #3
21 Jun 2007, 20:44
yeh cant wait that il be the day you pretending panther. What was it like ???? 5 gf losses in succession. You are there when it doesnt count. When the push comes down to the shove you are a bunch of chokers.

Hey champ...Im from West (meaning West will be there when it counts!!!) ;), ive got my GF medal from last year, and agree with ya, Eltham dont have the team to challenge for the 19's Granny... But we will when all our players are in the squad and firing :thumbsu:

magpie#18
22 Jun 2007, 15:58
Hey champ...Im from West (meaning West will be there when it counts!!!) ;), ive got my GF medal from last year, and agree with ya, Eltham dont have the team to challenge for the 19's Granny... But we will when all our players are in the squad and firing :thumbsu:
whos dis?

bingo11
24 Jun 2007, 11:51
k..nice to know!

hopefulli he plays next time west play eltham!...

and hope he gets the ball near me!

y would u hope he gets the ball near you??

i dnt like ur chances of that happening neway shag coz cory smith is a tough c*nt and gets the hardball in the middle of the packs unlike u, who is probably one of west's cats who hang around on the outside waiting for cheap kicks like no.6 and no.48 did all day...

magpie#18
24 Jun 2007, 12:38
y would u hope he gets the ball near you??

i dnt like ur chances of that happening neway shag coz cory smith is a tough c*nt and gets the hardball in the middle of the packs unlike u, who is probably one of west's cats who hang around on the outside waiting for cheap kicks like no.6 and no.48 did all day...

cats!!!!...

eltham shit them selves ...

always sencond to the pill

#15 just took a cheap shot at me when i put head over ball...
umpire didnt see.......

doesnt matter.......next time we play...

we willc!!!!

EBERT THE KING
24 Jun 2007, 13:18
cats!!!!...

umpire didnt see.......

we willc!!!!

So eltham were second to the ball yet ran all over the top of west?
and How did eltham shit them selves when one of their smallest blokes cleaned up west's ruckman.
Do u have a clue?

the G train #9
24 Jun 2007, 15:12

Mate you should do your homework before you start making comments like that. I think you have gone senile with old age. Who won the Under 17 Grand Final in div 1 last year? You should get out on the park mate instaed of potting blokes from your computer chair

magpie#18
25 Jun 2007, 16:50
So eltham were second to the ball yet ran all over the top of west?
and How did eltham shit them selves when one of their smallest blokes cleaned up west's ruckman.
Do u have a clue?

a smaller bloke?

he was taller than me?

and was a bunch..
which the stupid umpire didnt see...

dont worry

west will be finishing on top of u blokeS!!!!!!!

westy7
25 Jun 2007, 16:56
dose anyone know wats going on with whittlesea. first off beating hursty then showing up macloed, have they dropped players back from the 1's or something? looking like a threat

LLmoose
25 Jun 2007, 17:45
I dunno whats happening with Whittlesea, I will let you know when we play them. Don't know about Macleod but Hurstbridge weren't much chop when we played them. Macleod should be an interesting one this week.

flipout
25 Jun 2007, 17:51
cats!!!!...

umpire didnt see.......

we willc!!!!

eltham shit themselves? im definalty not a fan of eltham or west, but by the sound of it you literally shit your pants after an u/17 kid cleaned u up and your trying to make excuses. chin up mate.

magpie#18
25 Jun 2007, 18:05
eltham shit themselves? im definalty not a fan of eltham or west, but by the sound of it you literally shit your pants after an u/17 kid cleaned u up and your trying to make excuses. chin up mate.

i dont need to make excuses/......i know....at the end of that game 2 weeks ago eltham were fitter than most of our team...dont worry !...wait for finals!

then we see who the real deal is!

watthe
25 Jun 2007, 21:00
I dunno whats happening with Whittlesea, I will let you know when we play them. Don't know about Macleod but Hurstbridge weren't much chop when we played them. Macleod should be an interesting one this week.
they must have just jelled as a team they wernt that good round 1 competitive until half time then fell away badly still i dont think they will be there come finals lower hursty macleod and mernda all have top age sides which counts for alot in 19s

magpie#18
29 Jun 2007, 13:24
FRIDAY NIGHT FOOTY!

west vs north h

@ preston RSL ground

should b a good game..!

Go Roosters!:thumbsu:

fig9
29 Jun 2007, 22:43
FRIDAY NIGHT FOOTY!

west vs north h

@ preston RSL ground

should b a good game..!

Go Roosters!:thumbsu:

Well done young fella's, great win... :thumbsu:
Go Roosters:D

magpie#18
30 Jun 2007, 12:37
Well done young fella's, great win... :thumbsu:
Go Roosters:D

thanks matee!!

good luck today!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu:

LLmoose
30 Jun 2007, 15:54
Good solid win by mernda today. 90pts over Macleod. They were alot worse then I expected from them.

Hunters Host #3
1 Jul 2007, 12:09
Good solid win by mernda today. 90pts over Macleod. They were alot worse then I expected from them.

Moose, Mernda 19's must be feelin' confident, looking at the list of players in the squad, looking good & from all reports Macleod never looked like it.

Also, how's Jamie settling in & going after moving from epping?

LLmoose
1 Jul 2007, 13:00
He is playing good footy. Macleod were never in it. To be honest they just look frightened all day and alot of the crowd noticed it aswell.

U18 Insider
2 Jul 2007, 12:48
Can anyone assist, has Watsonia been pleased with their first U19 side in years, considering they continually get smashed every week, or have they given up on them.

How many of their U19's have had a go in the"ones", do the senior coaches, feedback to the youngsters their comments on their progress..

Do you think they'll be able to field an U19 side next season?

junior29
2 Jul 2007, 15:34
He is playing good footy. Macleod were never in it. To be honest they just look frightened all day and alot of the crowd noticed it aswell.
why the hell arnt some of you guys at mernda playing in the ones, your ones seem to be old and slow, or is it that your under 19s are the frightened ones at the end of the day???

pretzel
2 Jul 2007, 16:38
Can anyone assist, has Watsonia been pleased with their first U19 side in years, considering they continually get smashed every week, or have they given up on them.

How many of their U19's have had a go in the"ones", do the senior coaches, feedback to the youngsters their comments on their progress..

Do you think they'll be able to field an U19 side next season?

I believe Watsonia are pleased to have an under 19s team, it's good having the young blokes around the club. Although they are getting smashed, the boys try and find some comfort in knowing they are all bottom age and a lot smaller than other teams, they are yet to play with a full side as some players are in the seniors. I expect Watsy to have a 19s team next season and hopefully pick up a few more older, bigger players.

watthe
2 Jul 2007, 16:44
why the hell arnt some of you guys at mernda playing in the ones, your ones seem to be old and slow, or is it that your under 19s are the frightened ones at the end of the day???
junior not every club adopts the same policy as macleod, i think its a good idea to blood new meat but there is nothing wrong with playing back in your respective age group, just means mernda have a better shot at winning the flag then macleod, i know at lower where doing the same thing, theres only about 3 u/19s playing senior football its not a case of being scared mate its whether your up to it or whether or not you want to, and if you want to play u/19s so be it and i agree with mosse macleod do look scared

junior29
2 Jul 2007, 17:21
junior not every club adopts the same policy as macleod, i think its a good idea to blood new meat but there is nothing wrong with playing back in your respective age group, just means mernda have a better shot at winning the flag then macleod, i know at lower where doing the same thing, theres only about 3 u/19s playing senior football its not a case of being scared mate its whether your up to it or whether or not you want to, and if you want to play u/19s so be it and i agree with mosse macleod do look scared
the policy at macleod is that you play the highest level of footy you possibably can and if other clubs dont do that, well i think its god dam weak of them. the face of your club is your seniors!!

westy7
2 Jul 2007, 17:25
u probably wouldnt take much notice junior fare enuff, no one takes much notice of mernda, but they havent played a full 19's side all season except for saturday, and watthe is right have a look at the ladder, lower and mernda are both sitting 1 and 2 both gona giv the flag a real shake.

LLmoose
2 Jul 2007, 18:37
Hey westy, who are you? You seem to know a little bit about the goings on around mernda.

To be honest the u19s at mernda are such all great mates, we know we have a shot at the flag and to be honest its the last time alot of us will play footy together so we want to have a red hot go at it. Westy is right in saying last week was the first time we had our full team in. Its alot of players last year of under age footy and we want it to be a good one.

watthe
2 Jul 2007, 20:04
the policy at macleod is that you play the highest level of footy you possibably can and if other clubs dont do that, well i think its god dam weak of them. the face of your club is your seniors!!
its not weak mate, as moose said if they are all good mates and its their last chance to really play together why not play togtether and give the flag a shake and as westy said lower and mernda are 1 and 2 so its obvioyusly paying off, plus at lower they are a young side as it is , with plenty of youth which places them in good stead for coming seasons, also the possibility of 2 under 19 sides next season

reporter
2 Jul 2007, 20:27

Same at Lalor we have about 10 u19's playing seniors each week. If our policy was all u19s play in the u19s we would win the flag by about 15 goals. Let me just name a few players S. Smith, A. Carmusiano, C. Groth, D. Henderson, B. Curtiss, T. Upoko.

watthe
2 Jul 2007, 20:48
Same at Lalor we have about 10 u19's playing seniors each week. If our policy was all u19s play in the u19s we would win the flag by about 15 goals. Let me just name a few players S. Smith, A. Carmusiano, C. Groth, D. Henderson, B. Curtiss, T. Upoko.
as i said its about club preference and what the club decides, i know at lower we dont need to put u/19s into the seniors because there are enough 19-25 yr olds(sorry to anyone over that age who thinks im being a bit tough) along with the right mix of experienced footballers to win games for lower. i dont know about lalor winning by 15 goals i only know 3 of them players you naed and yes they good players but macleod would be in the same possie, i know hurtsy have good player running round in the seniors aswell, so saying you would win by 15 goals is maybe a bit exgadurated

reporter
2 Jul 2007, 20:57
as i said its about club preference and what the club decides, i know at lower we dont need to put u/19s into the seniors because there are enough 19-25 yr olds(sorry to anyone over that age who thinks im being a bit tough) along with the right mix of experienced footballers to win games for lower. i dont know about lalor winning by 15 goals i only know 3 of them players you naed and yes they good players but macleod would be in the same possie, i know hurtsy have good player running round in the seniors aswell, so saying you would win by 15 goals is maybe a bit exgadurated

I don't think I am going over the top, as 19's we don't care if the boys play up if your good enough to play seniors you play regardless of your age well just have a look at where we are sitting in the seniors.;)

LLmoose
2 Jul 2007, 21:44

Cmon mate, you would be a competitive side but there isn't a chance you would shit it in. The players you mentioned are decent but the other sides in the comp have players just as good if not better. A bloke from macleod was running around saying imagine they had their players in. Well they would want to be bloody good players to make up a 94pt difference. We beat lalor comfortably and played probably the worst brand of footy we have all year. You would want alot more then the blokes you mentioned coming in to win the flag by 15 goals.

slasher25
2 Jul 2007, 22:20
Cmon mate, you would be a competitive side but there isn't a chance you would shit it in. The players you mentioned are decent but the other sides in the comp have players just as good if not better. A bloke from macleod was running around saying imagine they had their players in. Well they would want to be bloody good players to make up a 94pt difference. We beat lalor comfortably and played probably the worst brand of footy we have all year. You would want alot more then the blokes you mentioned coming in to win the flag by 15 goals.

Just to put things into perspective it only takes two or three guns to drop back from the seniors into the 19's to make a big big difference (heath ayres is one that comes straight to mind). I know macleod have got two absolute guns running around in the ones that would just chop up the 19's but in saying that most clubs would be in the same position. Junior is right about the ones being the face of the club and it is important for them to get some wins on the board to keep the supporters happy. A definite hard balance for the committee. Good luck to the boys if they want to have a crack at the flag. As long as Mernda can keep those kids to stay and play senior footy I see it building their future.:thumbsu:

bingo11
2 Jul 2007, 23:26
LLmoose just wondering if u could giv me sum info on a player down at mernda by the name of brett smout aka brian snout aka THE snort!!?? heard he's got a bita toe about him the young fella and doesnt mind a beverage or 17 afta a game aswell

regards,

bernard francese

LLmoose
3 Jul 2007, 08:08
haha dont know who you are mate but crumber has some talent and yes he doesn't mind a beverage or two after the game.

watthe
3 Jul 2007, 16:50
I don't think I am going over the top, as 19's we don't care if the boys play up if your good enough to play seniors you play regardless of your age well just have a look at where we are sitting in the seniors.;)
yeh fair point but if you have a look at lower the seniors are top half of the ladder so are the 2's and u/19s on top i thinks its fair to say we travelling a little better not much but a little bit better than lalor atm, can't wait to play you guys either should be a ripper game aswell (seniors that is) should be a fast skillful game :thumbsu:

reporter
3 Jul 2007, 20:41
yeh fair point but if you have a look at lower the seniors are top half of the ladder so are the 2's and u/19s on top i thinks its fair to say we travelling a little better not much but a little bit better than lalor atm, can't wait to play you guys either should be a ripper game aswell (seniors that is) should be a fast skillful game :thumbsu:

yeah it should, I know a couple of blokes from your club Corey Jewell who should be playing ones but doesn't train and David Mitton who is a gun. I also look foward to playing your 19's again we are just starting to come good at the right end of the season.

huchie
4 Jul 2007, 20:47
its fair to say whittlesea has gone under the radar of many teams this year and are looking to make an impact come finals time. As for macleod, i think they better pull there fingers out of there arses and stop making excuses for there loss against merda and actually acknowledge there better opponent on the day, what a discusting performance by morang agaist thomastown aswell, word is going around from the morang boys that the umpires were terrible but surly not to the point were you lose by 50 or 60 odd points. im sick of hearing excuses from teams who loose, what are people's opinions?

westy7
4 Jul 2007, 23:09
[/QUOTE]its fair to say whittlesea has gone under the radar of many teams this year and are looking to make an impact come finals time. As for macleod, i think they better pull there fingers out of there arses and stop making excuses for there loss against merda and actually acknowledge there better opponent on the day, what a discusting performance by morang agaist thomastown aswell, word is going around that the umpires were terrible but surly not to the point were you losse by 50 or 60 odd points. im sick of hearing excuses from teams who loose, what are people's opinions?

whittlesea gone massivly under the rader and they only getting better heard talk of knights player matt quinton playing this week because of the knights bye. might be bit of garbage? still morang can kiss any very small chance they had a playing finals goodbye and macleod arnt much further in front of them if not behind them, you can lose to thomastown by that much and make excuses,that just embarassing. but the fact is any team who lose to a side lower than them on the ladder are gona make excuses.

huchie
5 Jul 2007, 11:23
just looking at the results thomastown havnt been smasht by no teams this year considering were there placed on the ladder, so maybe them beating morang wasnt as suprising as i 1st thought! considering they pulled out of the comp last year, they must be the biggest improvers in the comp this year, good on em! just want to know peoples opinions on who is leading the bnf to date?

junior29
5 Jul 2007, 11:58
its fair to say whittlesea has gone under the radar of many teams this year and are looking to make an impact come finals time. As for macleod, i think they better pull there fingers out of there arses and stop making excuses for there loss against merda and actually acknowledge there better opponent on the day, what a discusting performance by morang agaist thomastown aswell, word is going around from the morang boys that the umpires were terrible but surly not to the point were you lose by 50 or 60 odd points. im sick of hearing excuses from teams who loose, what are people's opinions?
hey wank## when did macleod eva make excuses all that was said is mernda have plenty of good under 19s why dont they help there seniors out who arnt traveling well.
and while im here poor you westy have a sook, nobody takes notice of mernda poor little bit##es. maybe if your seniors where traveling better you might get more attention. remember di## head your club is based around your seniors.... not you little punks who sound selfish.

huchie
5 Jul 2007, 14:25
hey wank## when did macleod eva make excuses all that was said is mernda have plenty of good under 19s why dont they help there seniors out who arnt traveling well.
and while im here poor you westy have a sook, nobody takes notice of mernda poor little bit##es. maybe if your seniors where traveling better you might get more attention. remember di## head your club is based around your seniors.... not you little punks who sound selfish.

can you answer me this 1 question junior29. do u think macleods 19's are any good?

junior29
5 Jul 2007, 14:34
can you answer me this 1 question junior29. do u think macleods 19's are any good?
i just think people have over rated them, on there day very good but they have alot of work ahead of them to make finals!!!

huchie
5 Jul 2007, 17:31
i just think people have over rated them, on there day very good but they have alot of work ahead of them to make finals!!!

yeh ill agree with that mate. people have over rated them when they were 5 n zip, however they didnt play anyone that good. once they played teams who are in the top 4, they couldnt mix it with them.

reporter
5 Jul 2007, 22:12
[quote=huchie;8026067]yeh ill agree with that mate. people have over rated them when they were 5 n zip, however they didnt play anyone that good. once they played teams who are in the top 4, they couldnt mix it with them.[/quote.]

Macleod better be on there game this week as Lalor have a fair side in. Should be a good game I think.

magpie#18
6 Jul 2007, 13:48
Go Roosters!

LLmoose
7 Jul 2007, 17:53
Another good win for the mernda u19s. Once again our expectations weren't met. Beating whittlesea by 90-odd points...

huchie
7 Jul 2007, 19:19
Another good win for the mernda u19s. Once again our expectations weren't met. Beating whittlesea by 90-odd points...

flag favourites atm for sure buddy! keep it up

CFC
7 Jul 2007, 19:25
Does anyone have any news/goss regarding the massive brawl between North Heidelberg and Northcote Park on Friday Night?

huchie
7 Jul 2007, 20:50
does anyone 1 have any idea if the under 9's divi 2 is top 4 or 6 for finals

LLmoose
8 Jul 2007, 15:57
Im pretty sure its top 4 but no 100%, there isn't as many teams running around as rezzies and seniors. Im sure we will know who the flag favourites are after the next round.

huchie
8 Jul 2007, 22:11
reza has to be given some credit showing up to games even though knowing that there going to be beaten badly weak in and weak out! good on ya boys showing some pride for your jumper! however i thought they would have gone into this game as favourites a month ago but thomo has won a few on the trot of late, whats going on there?, surly there luck will run out against watsy this week!

westy7
9 Jul 2007, 11:51
reza has to be given some credit showing up to games even though knowing that there going to be beaten badly weak in and weak out! good on ya boys showing some pride for your jumper! however i thought they would have gone into this game as favourites a month ago but thomo has won a few on the trot of late, whats going on there?, surly there luck will run out against watsy this week!

ur not wrong good on reza for sticking it out, most people at sum stage or another play in a losing side and its not easy to enjoy ur footy, watsy and thomo should be an interesting one watsy need to pull a win over a team higher than them as a confidence booster hope they get up, need to get a few of there guns blazing in andrew clarke, luke soligo, rhett mcleish and gary ring, in other games, should be an exciting round must win game for morang ova hursty,whittlesea would be looking to giv lalor a beting after being punished on the weekend, then u go the top and bottom of the table clashs, giv us ur tips on lower vs mernda and wallan v reza.

dv07
9 Jul 2007, 12:05

is it true reservoir players get 10 dollars a game, probly gives them an incentive to turn up but at least there out there given it ago altho they are pretty ordinary i believe they are better then wallan, any thoughts?

dv07
9 Jul 2007, 12:08
ur not wrong good on reza for sticking it out, most people at sum stage or another play in a losing side and its not easy to enjoy ur footy, watsy and thomo should be an interesting one watsy need to pull a win over a team higher than them as a confidence booster hope they get up, need to get a few of there guns blazing in andrew clarke, luke soligo, rhett mcleish and gary ring, in other games, should be an exciting round must win game for morang ova hursty,whittlesea would be looking to giv lalor a beting after being punished on the weekend, then u go the top and bottom of the table clashs, giv us ur tips on lower vs mernda and wallan v reza.

mernda will smash lower they wil be too strong for most teams this year cant stop luke shelton probly one of the best players in the nfl atm.. played very well in the seniors. they have alot of others along with tyson truong, ben anderson, daniel roberts just to mention a few whereas lower cant match it with them blokes i wouldnt think. rezza to knock up there first win for the season and watsy and thomo wil be an interesting one. andrew clarke will be in the ones along with jamie harris and michael douglas so it might be tough for watsonia to get over the line especially if thomo have a a full team

pretzel
9 Jul 2007, 12:10

Watsy will need to pull out something special, a few players in the seniors will hurt their chances.

Mernda will beat lower
Wallan to beat rezza, even though id like to see rezza win it.

westy7
9 Jul 2007, 13:05
is it true reservoir players get 10 dollars a game, probly gives them an incentive to turn up but at least there out there given it ago altho they are pretty ordinary i believe they are better then wallan, any thoughts?

duno about them gettn paid, seems pretty pointless given them 10 bux? but i dont think reservoir will beat wallan, would be a great game to watch in wat will be a high scoring afair, both teams will be looking to get their score into double digits, hot tip for any player scouts get down and watch the boys slog it out.

magpie#18
9 Jul 2007, 17:24
GO ROOSTERS!!!!!!!

THE BYE THIS WEEK...

then huge game against bundy!!!!

good luck to the seniors against heildelberg

BMW22
9 Jul 2007, 21:00
As far as im concerned the Eltham u/19's really showed the West u/19's up. There were no excuses both sides had 18 a peice and it was a good hitout.Eltham were just to good on the day.

huchie
9 Jul 2007, 21:30
As far as im concerned the Eltham u/19's really showed the West u/19's up. There were no excuses both sides had 18 a peice and it was a good hitout.Eltham were just to good on the day.

piss off idiot only divi 2 here u muppet

BMW22
9 Jul 2007, 21:40
huchie not my fault u cant cut it mate in div 1..spewin for you ey

huchie
9 Jul 2007, 21:44
huchie not my fault u cant cut it mate in div 1..spewin for you ey

mate im in divi 2 because all my mates play in there, when i was runing around for the nights, you didnt know what a football was, so dont giv me cheek bout not being able to cut it in div 1 because i play for fun these days, arnt like you who still thinks can make it on the big stage.... arnt u nieve!

Living End
9 Jul 2007, 21:46
mernda will smash lower they wil be too strong for most teams this year cant stop luke shelton probly one of the best players in the nfl atm.. played very well in the seniors. they have alot of others along with tyson truong, ben anderson, daniel roberts just to mention a few whereas lower cant match it with them blokes i wouldnt think. rezza to knock up there first win for the season and watsy and thomo wil be an interesting one. andrew clarke will be in the ones along with jamie harris and michael douglas so it might be tough for watsonia to get over the line especially if thomo have a a full team

Yeh dont think Mernda can get too far ahead of themselves yet..... playin bloody good footy, but real test will be against Lower.... I also no first hand that Mernda do rotate there 19's through the seniors, I ask whats wrong with a good bunch of mates sticking together for 1 last year of footy before being a senior player for the rest of there playing days???

Some people need to grow up and let the past go....

huchie
9 Jul 2007, 22:04
Yeh dont think Mernda can get too far ahead of themselves yet..... playin bloody good footy, but real test will be against Lower.... I also no first hand that Mernda do rotate there 19's through the seniors, I ask whats wrong with a good bunch of mates sticking together for 1 last year of footy before being a senior player for the rest of there playing days???

Some people need to grow up and let the past go....

totally agree nothing wrong with playing 19's even if your worthy of senior selection, getting reall fed up with people using that excuse for losing to mernda!