View Full Version : Campo
BLue_Bloys
6 Jun 2007, 16:38
ok i ca't see you guys have a player specific forum, so i'll post here.
How is campo going noticing he isn't getting many inclusions in your best 22. Has he been injured or is he just crap now?
donsman4eva
6 Jun 2007, 16:45
He has just been in and out of form. He should be back this week though. 31 possies in the VFL. Absolutely dominated.
Bomberland06
6 Jun 2007, 17:02
one word underperforming
BLue_Bloys
6 Jun 2007, 17:10
I see, just interested to see how he's going. Hard to get info on him these days.
He was good classy player at carlton but thought he was worth more than he was. If he can get in form, where do you guys rate him in your top22?
kelvin_sheedy
6 Jun 2007, 17:17
He missed the whole pre-season due to injury.
Got back into the team against Brisbane and played well. Had a poor game against the Tigers so he got dropped.
If he can get his fitness and form back then I think he'll be in our best 22.
The worry for him is that we have a lot of good kids coming through that are ready to take his spot.
Darealrath
6 Jun 2007, 17:25
His decision making and his use of the footy is still very good but he has lost a hell of a lot of pace since his peak and I'm not sure he's in the best 22.
With Nash establishing himself in the side and Lovett due back in a month I think he's just about done.
DeeKayLillee
6 Jun 2007, 18:34
ok i ca't see you guys have a player specific forum, so i'll post here.
How is campo going noticing he isn't getting many inclusions in your best 22. Has he been injured or is he just crap now?
you must be blind old bluebloy...........
SAY NO TO CAMPO 2007 thread should answer a few things for you !!!
donsman4eva
6 Jun 2007, 18:36
All it answers is how you have a hatred for a gun player.
havoc_planet
6 Jun 2007, 19:32
Well Said Donsman, I also believe that Cambo Needs to earn the respect because he has come over from Carlton, but he hasnt had much of a chance with his injuries. Now that he is gaining fitness Its time to see how good he is, and i honestly dont think he will let us down. Believe it or not he has a lot of heart for the bombers
donsman4eva
6 Jun 2007, 19:34
I just dont get how people hate him coz he USED to play for Carlton. He doesnt now, he plays for us. If he gets fit and is in form, he is easily in our best 22. he just needs to find form ATM.
havoc_planet
6 Jun 2007, 19:36
I just dont get how people hate him coz he USED to play for Carlton. He doesnt now, he plays for us. If he gets fit and is in form, he is easily in our best 22. he just needs to find form ATM.
:thumbsu:
I think retirement at the end of the year.
and shows a complete lack of disrespect for the players of the team you go for.
havoc_planet
6 Jun 2007, 19:45
I think retirement at the end of the year.
So what your saying is if say Matty Lloyd Re-Injured himself this year, and took a Most of next year to get it right, he should retire at the end of Next year?
Just as an example:p
There is nothing wrong with cambo, Just Give him a season to prove what he can do uninjured before you judge him
Nah not at all what im saying he will 32 or so next year and that is a seasoned age to be playing AFL footy, not everyone is like Hird and can still dominate the league at ae 34.
BLue_Bloys
7 Jun 2007, 00:02
you must be blind old bluebloy...........
SAY NO TO CAMPO 2007 thread should answer a few things for you !!!
ok smartass, first do you know the difference between a forum and a thread? I'm not going to go beyond the main page if i can't see a thread on him there. Secondly a lot of other clubs have a few sub forums usually one being about the players throughout their year, was just saying i couldn't see Essendon had one.
So i'm not blind, next time read it properly thankyou.
As to the others that answered properly thankyou. He's still a good player with a lot to offer imo, he isn't an in and under who will win the ball, though if you can feed it to him he can make some very classy decisions. Can be damaging on the run from half forward.
DeeKayLillee
7 Jun 2007, 11:23
see thats where you are wrong little fella !!!
I loved sean denham, paul barnard, sean wellman,john barnes......
I still love adam mcphee
I am just of the opinion he has lost his pace, he is undisciplined, he kick chases and we get hurt by his opponent, he is no longer up to the demands of AFL football ........... and because EFC picked him up in the PSD I was concerned at the start of the year that he would get picked because of his 'past' to JUSTIFY getting him to the club in the first place...... I am very comfortable now that he has been asked to 'work' for his selection !!!! The young kids drafted deserve the right not to be left out at the selection table for an old hack !!!
Hey if Campo continues getting 30+ touches at bendigo each week he will eventually force his way in to the seniors and good luck to him.....
ok smartass, first do you know the difference between a forum and a thread? I'm not going to go beyond the main page if i can't see a thread on him there. Secondly a lot of other clubs have a few sub forums usually one being about the players throughout their year, was just saying i couldn't see Essendon had one.
So i'm not blind, next time read it properly thankyou.
As to the others that answered properly thankyou. He's still a good player with a lot to offer imo, he isn't an in and under who will win the ball, though if you can feed it to him he can make some very classy decisions. Can be damaging on the run from half forward.
You tell him BB...good work
Welcome to our board mate.
You and i have had some "interesting" discussions on the main board and i welcome more in the future, whether they are here or there.
One thing i would like to point out to you, which may help you understand the VAST difference of the boards is your reply to DKL
If anyone from an opposition club said this on the 'board of hate'
ok smartass
They would receive an infraction, a possible temporary or permanent ban
We are far more liberal here and you would probably get the backing of a few for calling DKL that..... :D
Anyways, as i said i look forward to some more discussions in the future
Cheers
DeeKayLillee
7 Jun 2007, 13:18
get a life Merv
I have one mate, as well as a sense of humour
The Old Dark Navy's
7 Jun 2007, 13:48
If anyone from an opposition club said this on the 'board of hate'My ears are burning. Didn't you once refer to the Blues board as the board of hate?
They would receive an infraction, a possible temporary or permanent banNah, not for that. We remove more posts than we infract.
My ears are burning. Didn't you once refer to the Blues board as the board of hate?
You have lost me there mate?
Yes i do refer to the carlton board as the board of hate.
Nah, not for that. We remove more posts than we infract.
I think that may depend on who was the moderator involved.
We had one of your biggest hate mongers Thylacine come on here and blatantly troll, i replied on your board in what mediumsizedred referred to as a t!t for tat response and was given an infraction.
As i cant view my reply, for obvious reasons, i can't remember what i said, but it was exremely minor and was quite a long stretch to call it a troll, but of course i am only going from memory.
I also think that red was just looking for a reason to nab me.
The Old Dark Navy's
7 Jun 2007, 14:13
I also think that red was just looking for a reason to nab me.You mean the ban you requested to save you from yourself or was there another red?
I have actually banned others from the main board as they requested it because they could not help but go in there and react to baiting.
I saw your dilemma and helped out. Let's call it assisted euthanasia. ;)
You mean the ban you requested to save you from yourself or was there another red?
I have actually banned others from the main board as they requested it because they could not help but go in there and react to baiting.
You mean the ban you requested to save you from yourself or was there another red?
I was referring to the infraction that red issued me prior to my request to be banned.
hehehe, cheers mate, or should that be santa.....:thumbsu:
BLue_Bloys
7 Jun 2007, 15:29
You tell him BB...good work
Welcome to our board mate.
You and i have had some "interesting" discussions on the main board and i welcome more in the future, whether they are here or there.
One thing i would like to point out to you, which may help you understand the VAST difference of the boards is your reply to DKL
If anyone from an opposition club said this on the 'board of hate'
They would receive an infraction, a possible temporary or permanent ban
We are far more liberal here and you would probably get the backing of a few for calling DKL that..... :D
Anyways, as i said i look forward to some more discussions in the future
Cheers
hahaha i didn't expect this reply from you......
So anyway back to campo lol, goodluck with him and all the best, you might need it around round20:D
BLue_Bloys
7 Jun 2007, 15:30
btw i still don't understand why you wanted to be banned makes no sense.....
If you don't try to start anything and make a sensible thread/ post knowone will have a go but anyway.....
btw i still don't understand why you wanted to be banned makes no sense.....
If you don't try to start anything and make a sensible thread/ post knowone will have a go but anyway.....
That's not how it works there mate.
And i doubt, i stand to be corrected, that i ever trolled there, that's what bay 13 is for
The Old Dark Navy's
7 Jun 2007, 15:51
I was referring to the infraction that red issued me prior to my request to be banned.Was Lance Whitnall a guest moderator? Who is Red?
Was Lance Whitnall a guest moderator? Who is Red?
mediumsizedred.
I still have the infraction in my messages
mediumsizered (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/member.php?u=21292)
BigFooty Moderator
Club: Carlton
Josh Kennedy Player Sponsor 2007
You have received a warning at BigFooty
Dear Merv Neagle,
You have received a warning at BigFooty.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=7507561 (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=7507561#post7507561)
Reason:
-------
Minor Infraction
I am not a believer in *** for tat trolling on club boards. If you are not happy with the manner of posting by Carlton supporters on the Essendon board, let your moderators know.
-------
Warnings serve as a reminder to you of the forum's rules, which you are expected to understand and follow.
All the best,
BigFooty
Of course i can't view the link anymore
The Old Dark Navy's
7 Jun 2007, 15:57
I figured ... but still didn't get the 'red' reference.
I'd like to say I would review that decision, but I'll be buggered if the statute of limitations on this one didn't run out about 5 minutes ago.
I'm backing MS. :cool:
I figured ... but still didn't get the 'red' reference.
I'd like to say I would review that decision, but I'll be buggered if the statute of limitations on this one didn't run out about 5 minutes ago.
I'm backing MS. :cool:
lol, thats fine mate, there is nothing to review
ALL parties are happy with the decision.
I wasn't bitching, and don't want back in , i was just answering the questions i was asked.
The Old Dark Navy's
7 Jun 2007, 16:13
I wasn't bitching, and don't want back in , i was just answering the questions i was asked.Tis cool. Always up for a spot of lighthearted banter. Though I reserve the right to alter my mood at 2 seconds notice and keep people on their toes when it comes to the Blues board.;)
BLue_Bloys
7 Jun 2007, 16:23
I wasn't bitching, and don't want back in , i was just answering the questions i was asked.
Your missing out dude, Carlton board is full of love and hippies.....ok maybe not but on a side note do you think carlton and essendon supporters hate each other more than any other team???
I have heaps of mates that barrack for essendon but when it comes to the two teams playing off we thrash the crap out of each other....
I believe that apart from the two clubs being so successful, it also has to do with the fact so many carlton/essendon supporters live in the same areas.
BLue_Bloys
7 Jun 2007, 16:30
bahahaha i read that thread ,because of what you started Merv that Collinwood guy got a red card :thumbsu: love your stuff!
P.s. Still think your posts are crap..:p
Your missing out dude, Carlton board is full of love and hippies.....ok maybe not but on a side note do you think carlton and essendon supporters hate each other more than any other team???
I have heaps of mates that barrack for essendon but when it comes to the two teams playing off we thrash the crap out of each other....
I believe that apart from the two clubs being so successful, it also has to do with the fact so many carlton/essendon supporters live in the same areas.
I have followed footy for quite a long time and i have never known another group of supporters to have so much hatred in them as carlton supporters.
This has been my experience decade after decade.
BLue_Bloys
P.s. Still think your posts are crap..:p
I wouldn't have it any other way ;)
Aplogies for hijacking this thread btw.
Lets hope Campo can play a blinder tomorrow night and kick the winning goal
Now wouldn't that provide some interesting threads......
BLue_Bloys
7 Jun 2007, 16:39
I have followed footy for quite a long time and i have never known another group of supporters to have so much hatred in them as carlton supporters.
This has been my experience decade after decade.
I wouldn't have it any other way ;)
Well just from my experience at the actual games....smoking at g at half time is the WORST thing lol.....Two years ago fri night game bombers leading by 6 goals, we were mucking about kicking the footy (around 5 essendon 7 carlton) and this bunch of essendon bogans wants to start a fight just coz of our team....
We hear the siren, tell them to come back after the game... carlton win by 4 points, and they don't show up :thumbsd: