View Full Version : Father/Son Drafts

bombaman
6 Jun 2007, 19:47
Do we have any good father/son picks on the horizon?

havoc_planet
6 Jun 2007, 19:48
Do we have any good father/son picks on the horizon?
Alwyn Davey has Twins

What about Little Hird :p

rusty14
6 Jun 2007, 19:49
Thomas Hird!, Cant wait for that day.

Darcy Daniher if he chooses to play for us is available in this years draft i belive.

bombaman
6 Jun 2007, 19:51
who else can daniher choose to play for? Is he any good?

havoc_planet
6 Jun 2007, 19:54
On a Slightly different note
I Know a Kid who lives Up at Fawkner who Essendon Spoke to at the end of last year, he is 18 and has been told to Beef up a bit and he will be a good possibility to don the red and black. He stands at about 5'8 and thin as a rake but he can play. He is well known in The TAC Ranks but No one wants a Piece of him Cos of his Size.

rusty14
6 Jun 2007, 19:56
who else can daniher choose to play for? Is he any good?

The swans. I have heard some miced reports on him. Not too sure how he is travelling in the TAC cup at the moment though.

rusty14
6 Jun 2007, 19:57
On a Slightly different note
I Know a Kid who lives Up at Fawkner who Essendon Spoke to at the end of last year, he is 18 and has been told to Beef up a bit and he will be a good possibility to don the red and black. He stands at about 5'8 and thin as a rake but he can play. He is well known in The TAC Ranks but No one wants a Piece of him Cos of his Size.

Whats his name?

havoc_planet
6 Jun 2007, 20:00
Fortunato Caruso
Brisbane Pretty Much Promised him a Spot But then They took it back

bombaman
6 Jun 2007, 20:03
Its Karma.. Mal payed them back by promising retirement and then coming back.

rusty14
6 Jun 2007, 20:05
Yeah he won the Morrish Medal, is pretty short though 170cm...

http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/common/story_page/0,8033,20396208%255E19897,00.html

havoc_planet
6 Jun 2007, 20:08
Yeah he won the Morrish Medal, is pretty short though 170cm...

http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/common/story_page/0,8033,20396208%255E19897,00.html

Only the second player to win it twice. He also got 67 possesions in a Local game in the under 17's to years ago...No goals in that game either

donsman4eva
6 Jun 2007, 21:09
Fortunato Caruso
Brisbane Pretty Much Promised him a Spot But then They took it back
Is he playing VFL for Coburg? I could have sworn I heard his name in the broadcast the other day.

DannyJames13
6 Jun 2007, 21:32
67 possesions that is phenominal. Would loved to have seen that. Does Dean rioli have any children?

Longy413
6 Jun 2007, 21:33
67 possesions that is phenominal. Would loved to have seen that. Does Dean rioli have any children?

A daughter.

havoc_planet
6 Jun 2007, 21:55
Is he playing VFL for Coburg? I could have sworn I heard his name in the broadcast the other day.
Yeah he is down at Tigerland this year, but coburg only. Richmond Have already said that he is to small down there for AFL. I have not spoken to him since season End last year But I reckon That He will one day end up either with us, Or if Brisbane wake up to themselves, up there

RED AND BLACK SOLDIER
6 Jun 2007, 22:09
Why wasn't he picked up in the rookie draft by us?

havoc_planet
6 Jun 2007, 22:12
Why wasn't he picked up in the rookie draft by us?
Cos Whoever spoke to him wanted proof that he can Bulk up if he really tried to
He is really tiny

Bomber Bears
6 Jun 2007, 23:46
ive got a mate who turned 17 in feb and played swans reserves. going to bust his arse next year without year 12 in the way to get in the draft i think

DannyJames13
7 Jun 2007, 10:01
A daughter.

AAHH! well what's Sheeds doing. He's gotta get Rioli in the sack and he's gotta do it now! We've got to be thinking ahead. I can see the headlines now:

"Kevin Sheedy wins 9th Premiership as coach of the bombers and retires in is 46th season at teh club, young Dean Rioli junior surprises with Norm Smith medal"

BomberAce7
7 Jun 2007, 10:59
Thomas Hird!, Cant wait for that day.

Darcy Daniher if he chooses to play for us is available in this years draft i belive.

Who is Darcy the son of? Terry, Chris, Antony or Neale?

DaSawx
7 Jun 2007, 11:05
Who is Darcy the son of? Terry, Chris, Antony or Neale?

Anthony

LilacWine
8 Jun 2007, 11:13
I know Bryan Wood has a son that is doing alright at Junior level, have seen him play a couple of times...problem is I think Richmond have the jump on that one. He is a massive Dons fan as well!

TFLUA-Tiger
8 Jun 2007, 11:48
Yeah fort caruso is brilliant in his foot work and skill depatments, but is simply to tiny to be recruited.

vantheman32
8 Jun 2007, 13:26
this is a father son thread , forts father didnt play for essendon

TFLUA-Tiger
8 Jun 2007, 15:42
indeed, the conversation turned to him though