View Full Version : tockley's Mail
mailman says campo and pev will play!! not 100% sure whos out but will get mail
retroparty
6 Jun 2007, 20:40
Houli might get the axe.
mailman says campo and pev will play!! not 100% sure whos out but will get mail
Your mailman is Kevin Sheedy ? He all but said the same at his press conferance today :D
Anyway heres some mail for you. Houli will be out didnt train tonight and looked to be carrying some sort of minor injury.;)
RED AND BLACK SOLDIER
6 Jun 2007, 21:25
If this is the case im happy. I hope the out's are Bolton and Houli. I also hope Lonergan is a late inclusion!
nashy won't play, he is underdone and it was hopeful thinking by the coaching staff to think he was ready for the sydney game.
we should be concentrating on getting him 100% match fit for after the mid-season break.
there is no way bolts will get dropped. i reckon he'll probably play on braun
Longy413
6 Jun 2007, 21:35
nashy won't play, he is underdone and it was hopeful thinking by the coaching staff to think he was ready for the sydney game.
we should be concentrating on getting him 100% match fit for after the mid-season break.
there is no way bolts will get dropped. i reckon he'll probably play on braun
I reckon you could be onto something with both of those points.
I reckon Ant might be onto something too.
kelvin_sheedy
6 Jun 2007, 21:43
Yeah, I thought putting Nash in last week was a little premature.
Good ins against the eagles at the Dome.
The question I have is would you prefer an underdone Nash in the side or Bolton?
Maybe Pev, Campo and Lonergan for Nash, Houli, Bolton.
Is it worth Heff coming in as a stopper?
RED AND BLACK SOLDIER
6 Jun 2007, 22:01
Yeah, I thought putting Nash in last week was a little premature.
Good ins against the eagles at the Dome.
The question I have is would you prefer an underdone Nash in the side or Bolton?
Maybe Pev, Campo and Lonergan for Nash, Houli, Bolton.
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: I'd be very happy if that happened! The only reason I don't think Bolton should remain in the team is because iv'e never seen him play 2 good games in a row, and the fact that he always plays well on Goodes and hardly ever plays well in rest of the matches that he's played.
If he is kept in this week I hope he does indeed prove me wrong, but I just can't see it happening.
Darealrath
6 Jun 2007, 22:02
Bloody hell, I was hoping to see Nash.
Campo? Playing it safe again sheeds.
hayesy_27
6 Jun 2007, 23:26
houli is injured so someone will have to come in for him, so pervrill is a definant and recon he will tag kerr
BurnleyBomber
7 Jun 2007, 00:08
How did Bolton not earn his spot last week?
bomberstomake8
7 Jun 2007, 11:20
Campo? Playing it safe again sheeds.
campo got 30 something possies in the VFL, and he normally isnt a good VFL player....
i stay strong to the theory if you push for selection you should get selected...
campo has pushed for it and deserves his spot...
campo has been struck by injuries, if he gets up to full fitness we have another really damaging midfeilder...
also bolton wont go and i would be pissed off if he did... he played well so he stays... its bad for the team culture if we omit a player who played well.... heres boltons chance to remain playing footy. has to play well htis weekend..
nash and houli out / campo and pev in
DapperDon
7 Jun 2007, 11:53
If Campo was ever going to stand up his time is now. If he has a shocker play out his career in the magoos and bring in the young guys.
BomberAce7
7 Jun 2007, 12:17
If Campo was ever going to stand up his time is now. If he has a shocker play out his career in the magoos and bring in the young guys.
Yes i agree! This game will determine if Scott can play at AFL level still.
Can't argue with those selections. Houli needs a game in the twos. Pev's form means he comes back in. I think an old head like Campo will be good value against the best mid field in the comp.
Darealrath
7 Jun 2007, 12:22
They make sense, I just hope Nash forces his way back in very soon.
I wouldn't bet against it
wow your mailman is getting a bit slower :D
Source ?
Source ?
The mail will be corect but tockleys mail man is about 16 hours behind a few others this week ;)
donsman4eva
7 Jun 2007, 18:51
Damn tockley and his mail :rolleyes: maybe he could work for Australia Post, he is far more reliable than them :D
Longy413
7 Jun 2007, 20:25
Your mail is spot on as usual and no doubt appreciated.
Good of Craig Rowston to let you know what's happening at the selection table.
But do we need a new thread for it everytime?
We already have two Changes v West Coast threads and you've started two team changes threads yourself. Can't we keep it all together?
Your mail is spot on as usual and no doubt appreciated.
Good of Craig Rowston to let you know what's happening at the selection table.
But do we need a new thread for it everytime?
We already have two Changes v West Coast threads and you've started two team changes threads yourself. Can't we keep it all together?
Note to moderators perhaps? ;)
Longy413
7 Jun 2007, 22:09
Note to moderators perhaps? ;)
They can read ;)
You damn right, at a 5th grade level to.:thumbsu:
You're up to 5th?
Sorry to butt in guys. Doing my tips. Is Hird O.K.. Saw him get hurt last week.:confused:
Hirdy is fine, but there are doubts on McPhee and Lucas
Thanks mate. You need Lucas and Mcfee to play. Good Luck.:)
DonMania#5
8 Jun 2007, 17:27
Any news on Lucas/Mcphee tockley?
No mail , more of a wait and see at this stage.
McPhee should be ok , nothing serious wrong ;)
No mail , more of a wait and see at this stage.
McPhee should be ok , nothing serious wrong ;)
How incapacitated was Lucas at training if he trained at all?
DonMania#5
8 Jun 2007, 17:57
Today was only the Vfl players training.
How incapacitated was Lucas at training if he trained at all?
No senior training today. To be honest i havnt seen anything wrong with Lucas , he was fine on Wednesday so if something happened it had to have come up after that.
Thanks for that.
DonMania#5
8 Jun 2007, 19:02
Any news so far?