View Full Version : this years under 16 nationals guns ??
moore than a game
8 Jun 2007, 11:23
im playing in the nationals in july and i was just wondering if theres any guns i should be watching out for ?
most the talk of U/16's on here is just victorian school boys saying how great there mates are
suspect1
8 Jun 2007, 14:20
im playing in the nationals in july and i was just wondering if theres any guns i should be watching out for ?
I rekon about 40 of them from vic.
seriously
Metro look out for
Jack Watts tall ruck or chf great athelete good reader of the ball. Has hurt his collar bone but will be there and will dominate the carnival already in the ais squad for mine
Tom scully - running machine light body runs all day. Will run players of thier feet and skills to match this kid will one day be no 1 draft pick
Jarrod Cachia - tough running back tho lately has been playing up the ground . Not a lot of tricks but good clean hands and a great build . Runs stright at em
Country - look out for
John Butcher - big man very atheletic just a great big man .
Jack Zieble - when i say look out look out he will kill you if you get in his way . tough and very very skilled.Already plays senior footy in Ovens and Murray and aps school footy. Kpp just dont get in his way .
Farren Priest - small onballer flanker the most skilled player i have seen . Delight to watch and got all the tricks then some.Will be interesting as to what happens with this kids cos he's small ...will they take him to the AIS ??they should he's a gun.
Dean Gavin- Very underated player and will really shine this carnival if he gets in .I say this because he's small and goes under the radar but he is a great player rarely makes mistakes .
who do you play for ?
moore than a game
8 Jun 2007, 21:24
thanks, suspect1,
um i play for tassie but im an under 15 this year so i probaly wont dominate, but im looking forward to playing :D
Footynut08
8 Jun 2007, 21:35
thanks, suspect1,
um i play for tassie but im an under 15 this year so i probaly wont dominate, but im looking forward to playing :D
Top stuff mate, so has the tassie squad already been cut down? by the way wats ur name and good luck for the carnival! :thumbsu:
moore than a game
11 Jun 2007, 14:46
cheers, im jason moore um the last cut down is this wednesday they still have to cut 5 more out but i reckon i'll get in cos we played satdi and i got in the best =)
Just because you got in the best players doesn't mean they won't cut you.
moore than a game
11 Jun 2007, 15:45
yer i know that fool
KING-JAMES
11 Jun 2007, 15:52
Good luck mate, Anton Woods is supposed to be a freak but is injured right now.
moore than a game
12 Jun 2007, 11:20
cheers
Tom Lucin is a must for national selection with mesmorising performances in the past few weeks. Also James Mclean is playing one of the best seasons i have seen in the EDFL. Also Michael Kavanagh is a superstar of the competition and well be very tough to knock over in the best in comp for U/16's. So i strongly think that Tom Lucin in centre, James Mclean as the wing and Michael Kavanagh playing as a strong full forward. :thumbsu:
sportz1
12 Jun 2007, 16:35
Just because you got in the best players doesn't mean they won't cut you.
well said pero i assume your refering to your young bloke still rekon he was stiff.He'd be a bit dirty wouldnt he. good player hope he gets another shot at it next year .
micky_11
12 Jun 2007, 17:41
cheers
look out for daniel jago, oh wait he is on your team ha ha
BLmatt_20
12 Jun 2007, 18:19
well done :thumbsu:
i only know people from the NSW/ACT team and basically just look out for the scholarship players cause they are good!
braedon jones (western bulldogs scholarship holder)
183cm
68kilos
very very athletic and runs all day. sometimes loses 7 kilos in a game and has alot of tricks on him. very good skills aswell. plays everywhere.
ryan bottin-nonan (sydney swans schlarship holder)
192cm
80kilos
basically the same as braedon but also has a very good jump on him.
josh nesbitt
171cm
61kilos
a good on-baller with a fantastic kick on him. reason why this kid probably doesnt have a scholarship is cause of his height.
i'm sure there's more but their the people that i have seen.
moore than a game
12 Jun 2007, 19:43
oh yer cool thanks those boys dont weigh much im 183 and 80kg and im more skinny than fat =s
ahha yer jago he is awesome i think he mite be our captain
micky_11
12 Jun 2007, 22:43
oh yer cool thanks those boys dont weigh much im 183 and 80kg and im more skinny than fat =s
ahha yer jago he is awesome i think he mite be our captain
he would be he played with them last year, he would be a senior player even though he in normal age