View Full Version : Blues VS Hawks - Big Crowd - Dome or 'G?
Bentick's My Man.
10 Jun 2007, 16:40
I would expect 50,000+ crowd at the dome on friday night. Do you think it would benefit to try and get the match to the 'G?
I believe with Carlton's good form in the last month and a half and the Hawks supporters start to come out of the wood work and chirp up after a few wins that 60,000 - 65,000 is not out of the question with a big build up.
Your thoughts?
BLUEBOY1
10 Jun 2007, 18:33
It might be to late notice to swap the game to the MCG, The Dome record could be in danger IMO on Friday night.
We'll still get a big crowd at the Dome on Friday night. Could be around the 45,000 mark given the form of both teams over the past month or so. Should be a cracker of a game - can't wait. :thumbsu:
EddieBettsIsAChamp
10 Jun 2007, 18:46
Gonna be a great game. Can't wait till it.
It won't be swaped, if they are not going to the swap the Collingwood game, they will not swap the Carlton game.
It will be very close to a sell out, we had just under 50k at the Sydney game.
BlueWorld
10 Jun 2007, 21:06
They prefer to have night games mid winter at TD.
Abaddon
10 Jun 2007, 21:21
will be a full-house on Friday night. 49-50,000
walkers a legend
10 Jun 2007, 22:20
telstra dome will be packed with hawks going well and the blues with consecutive wins
Team Mo'
11 Jun 2007, 20:21
Should be at the G'...if hawks can get 50,000 vs a non-victorian team than carlton vs hawks will be massive. I would go if it was the G' because the atmosphere is so much better.
stokesy
11 Jun 2007, 23:35
Should be at the G'...if hawks can get 50,000 vs a non-victorian team than carlton vs hawks will be massive. I would go if it was the G' because the atmosphere is so much better.
I reckon the atmosphere will be just as good at the Dome, locked in under the roof with 50,000.
However I'd much prefer this game at the 'G.
TD will do it for me....45.000.......screaming crowd and cold beer I can`t wait....my blood is boiling already...go blue boys..........
Blue Dawn
12 Jun 2007, 01:26
Should be 50,000 - could even be a sell out. I'll be getting there a bit earlier than normal i think.
[ToTTi]
12 Jun 2007, 02:23
ticket master chick said afl members reserve on the ground are sold out...
does that mean the only way to guarantee AFL members seats is to get there early up the top?
C4[2]Yo`DooR
12 Jun 2007, 10:22
;7812097']ticket master chick said afl members reserve on the ground are sold out...
does that mean the only way to guarantee AFL members seats is to get there early up the top?
Yes.
I think I got the last 2 seats in the AFL members reserve.
At least thats what the guy at Ticketmaster told me !
La Vache
12 Jun 2007, 11:10
Get there nice and early. The dome will be rammed on Friday.
Can't wait!
kirbatron
12 Jun 2007, 13:52
bring it on lads, should be a corker!
This is probably the first game for our boys this year that it will be truely a finals like atmopshere... you boys are flying!
The Buddy and Waite show! Massive
Il Naso De Gastev
12 Jun 2007, 13:58
Is the game fully ticketed??
The Grover
12 Jun 2007, 14:09
bring it on lads, should be a corker!
This is probably the first game for our boys this year that it will be truely a finals like atmopshere... you boys are flying!
The Buddy and Waite show! Massive
I hope Alistair agrees to a shootout, he occassionally likes to impose his ugly tactics onto a game.
Not getting carried away yet, maybe Blues are 1-2 years behind Hawks in development.
Nightwolf
12 Jun 2007, 14:17
An extremely important match for us. Lose this and we face Collingwood and Adelaide (at aami) in consecutive weeks and could end up in trouble in terms of making the 8.
Each year this match attracts 48-50,000 and this should be a full house. People want to see the Buddy show live ;)
2004: 47,302
2005: 49,018 (14th and 16th)
2006: 45,102
Always a good crowd and both teams have been shit over this period, should be over 50k especially if it's not fully ticketed
Ricardo
12 Jun 2007, 15:49
2004: 47,302
2005: 49,018 (14th and 16th)
2006: 45,102
Always a good crowd and both teams have been shit over this period, should be over 50k especially if it's not fully ticketed
Pretty decent turnouts, considering Hawthorn fans don't seem to like the Telstra Dome all that much.
Dixie Flatline
12 Jun 2007, 18:45
Pretty decent turnouts, considering Hawthorn fans don't seem to like the Telstra Dome all that much.
We can't stand the Dome, by and large, but we relax the hatred whenever we play Carlton there.
Hawthorn members can get in to this game for free as it is a designated away game for us (in lieu of the home games that go to Tassie), though we go up to the third tier if we don't upgrade our seats.
I'm going to chance to luck and hope that there'll be sufficient seats available for me, my brother in law, his girlfriend and her family. :D
Magnificence
12 Jun 2007, 19:21
We can't stand the Dome, by and large, but we relax the hatred whenever we play Carlton there.
Hawthorn members can get in to this game for free as it is a designated away game for us (in lieu of the home games that go to Tassie), though we go up to the third tier if we don't upgrade our seats.
I'm going to chance to luck and hope that there'll be sufficient seats available for me, my brother in law, his girlfriend and her family. :D
Watch for the Hawks to do exactly what the saints did a few weeks ago and employ an extra man in our fwd line, and as we man them up it wil spiral until 44 players are in our fwd 50
BlueWorld
12 Jun 2007, 19:49
Is the game fully ticketed??no it's not.
Fraser_45
12 Jun 2007, 22:27
Should be a massive game!!!! Thank god i work on spencer street. Hope it is a great game boys. It is nice to see some of the lesser teams Winning games. Hope for a real slog at the Dome. 35 goals a piece and a kick after the siren would be worth the money and the lack of space and oxygen with 55,000 people packed in!!!
C4[2]Yo`DooR
12 Jun 2007, 22:28
Should be a massive game!!!! Thank god i work on spencer street. Hope it is a great game boys. It is nice to see some of the lesser teams Winning games. Hope for a real slog at the Dome. 35 goals a piece and a kick after the siren would be worth the money and the lack of space and oxygen with 55,000 people packed in!!!
It had better not be that Dixon bastard againnnnn :mad: !
Waite_30
12 Jun 2007, 22:55
Can't wait. Hopefully we could get our third win on the trot. If we keep Hodge quiet (which we never do) we should do well in the middle. Fev's in for a big one. I just can't see them stopping the likes of Waite, Walker and Carrazzo.
deathevocation
13 Jun 2007, 00:14
Yo`DooR;7819744']It had better not be that Dixon bastard againnnnn :mad: !
Haha.Damn that was a shite game until that happened.
Blue Dawn
13 Jun 2007, 00:31
Haha.Damn that was a shite game until that happened.
Thats because we whipped your ass until you stole it at the death.:mad:
Should be a ripper this week - just like the good old days! Blues by 2 goals.;)