View Full Version : Mexican Wave

collo21
10 Jun 2007, 21:57
Apart from that embarrasing game, the time the mexican wave started really made me cringe.

what ass clown decided after watching quite possibley our worst first half of the year "i know lets stand and wave our arms in the air like a complete tosser"

poor form.... richmond were very good for most of the game and you showed absolutley no respect for them or there supporters in future keep your mexican soccer crap at home:rolleyes::thumbsd:

ImperialPurple
10 Jun 2007, 21:59
Agree 20000000%

:thumbsd:

Scham
10 Jun 2007, 22:04
I'll third that!

dominguez
10 Jun 2007, 22:07
I bet that the people who instigated the wave were booing when we were chipping the ball around a fortnight ago.

WALLIES!

bushie
10 Jun 2007, 22:17
It started....(well it took these tools 10 minutes to get it going).......in Section 122/3 by some tool on the fence with dark hair and a goatee with a cap on.

I really regret the day that the AFL banned unopened canned beer.

Those of you who participated should be ashamed of yourself!!!

And as for the pashing for an I-POD!!!!!!!

If Rick Hart thinks that I was going to pash the Richmond supporter who was sitting beside me, he can go and get f@#$%&^

Stronzo
10 Jun 2007, 22:18
I can understand a few kids doing it, but grown adults?
I BOOed the chip rubbish 2 weeks ago and BOOed the mexican wave morons this week. What a disgrace to all mexicans and all freo supporters.

raffrox
10 Jun 2007, 22:20
Ban it now I reckon.

Stronzo
10 Jun 2007, 22:23
They should have snipers up on the roof at subi and any little group that trys to get a wave going can be picked off.

Belnakor
10 Jun 2007, 22:24
the 3 tier stand were the main culprits. I refused and so did most of the people in my section.

Keyser Soze
10 Jun 2007, 22:40
I bet that the people who instigated the wave were booing when we were chipping the ball around a fortnight ago.

WALLIES!

Undercover Weagles fans I'd reckon.:)

Tommo
10 Jun 2007, 23:02

Very True. It should be a capital crime to be a Freagle.

I blame them for taking some of the noise out of our crowd in recent years.

You can't be passionate about a team that is only supported in passing.

Lach72
10 Jun 2007, 23:05
Who said flogging was draconian...

bushie
10 Jun 2007, 23:08
Who said flogging was draconian...

Not me!!

Sterilisation is my preferred punishment.

dugrene
10 Jun 2007, 23:10
Not me!!

From 100metres with a crossbow. :eek:

Lach72
10 Jun 2007, 23:10
Not me!!

We are talking people, not cats Bushie...

dont bowl there
10 Jun 2007, 23:11
Freo fans are pathetic. We do a mexican wave during a terrible game, boo our own players. Why do we boo so much? Is it a west aussie thing?

dominguez
10 Jun 2007, 23:15

The problem is that they aren't even undercover half the time. The guy sitting next to me in his eagles premiership hat asked prior to the game how much I thought WE would win by. A woman on the way in, with a Freo scarf but a Chris Judd badge, asked me if Farmer was back yet.

The sooner we get a real stadium the better, because the eagles supporters will be able to see their own team play. I'd rather go to the footy with 35,000 Freo supporters than 35,000 Freo supporters and 3,000 Freagles.

dominguez
10 Jun 2007, 23:17
Freo fans are pathetic. We do a mexican wave during a terrible game, boo our own players. Why do we boo so much? Is it a west aussie thing?

We boo at the wrong times. I got some very confused looks for booing Polak.

bushie
10 Jun 2007, 23:19
We are talking people, not cats Bushie...

I know that I may seem extreme, but I am not inhuman.

So I am happy for pain relief to be administered!!

Dencorub eases pain doesn't it???

bushie
10 Jun 2007, 23:22
We boo at the wrong times. I got some very confused looks for booing Polak.

You and me both dom!!

I actually got asked to stop booing him by some dragon.:eek:

WTF is happening to our crowd??

Some of us were an embarrassment as a supporter base today.

Lach72
10 Jun 2007, 23:24
I know that I may seem extreme, but I am not inhuman.

So I am happy for pain relief to be administered!!

Dencorub eases pain doesn't it???

Only if applied with a trowel...

freodog
10 Jun 2007, 23:34
Yeh it started up just in front of me section 122/3 the tool was trying to start a Mexican wave and we were only about 2 goals up. The game was still in the balance! It would have been really embarrassing if the wave went up and richmond went on to win.

It wasn't as if it was a thrashing and the crowd had to entertain themselves ala Collingwood game or Derby last year.

Regardless the mexican wave has no place at the footy.

Scham
10 Jun 2007, 23:36
The problem is that they aren't even undercover half the time. The guy sitting next to me in his eagles premiership hat asked prior to the game how much I thought WE would win by. A woman on the way in, with a Freo scarf but a Chris Judd badge, asked me if Farmer was back yet.

The sooner we get a real stadium the better, because the eagles supporters will be able to see their own team play. I'd rather go to the footy with 35,000 Freo supporters than 35,000 Freo supporters and 3,000 Freagles.
Tell me about it, I flew over to Melb for last weeks game, my first at the G, excitedly I find my seat, look around only to find a guy seated behind me fully kitted up in Eagles gear, the seat behind him, a lady the same - fully kitted up in the blue and gold! I just don't get it? I felt like asking them if the Eagles were playing after our game or something?

Don't get me started on a real stadium either Dom - Subi is absolute crap!

BuffaloClub
10 Jun 2007, 23:41
Indeed, freo fans ARE PATHETIC, when we're not bagging the coach we're bagging each other for something or other. I hate the mex wave too but, heaven's sake folks, lighten up , a whole thread on a day of victory, we won - are you the people who sit by the phone waiting to be offended by some minor crap then ring PR?

Be offended by REAL things like the tragedy in tomorrow's paper.

Get over it.

Stronzo
10 Jun 2007, 23:46
Indeed, freo fans ARE PATHETIC, when we're not bagging the coach we're bagging each other for something or other. I hate the mex wave too but, heaven's sake folks, lighten up , a whole thread on a day of victory, we won - are you the people who sit by the phone waiting to be offended by some minor crap then ring PR?

Get over it.
moral high ground much?

bushie
10 Jun 2007, 23:49

Get over it.

No mate!!

I never ring 6PR.

But if some Knobend tries to introduce some crap American/Mexican bullshit into the crowd participation, when we are only 2 or 3 goals in front,

I WILL GET PISSED OFF.........OK!!!!!!!!!!!!

BuffaloClub
10 Jun 2007, 23:55
So sad, so sad to be negative on a positive day, but we have to bag someone each week, don't we?

Take your misery to next week in case we lose, you can start the "Let's get rid of CC' thread again.

How long did the p+%#@weak attempted wave last out of a long game by the way?

Scham
10 Jun 2007, 23:57
Why do we boo so much? Is it a west aussie thing?

Some supporters have learnt (from supporters of another team)to boo over the years, or we're picking up supporters of that nature, because we only booed at appropriate times in the early days of the club. I reckon its been only in the last 3 seasons its got bad.

Reveler
10 Jun 2007, 23:57
Apart from that embarrasing game, the time the mexican wave started really made me cringe.

what ass clown decided after watching quite possibley our worst first half of the year "i know lets stand and wave our arms in the air like a complete tosser"

poor form.... richmond were very good for most of the game and you showed absolutley no respect for them or there supporters in future keep your mexican soccer crap at home:rolleyes::thumbsd:

agree completely!

Stronzo
11 Jun 2007, 00:00
So sad, so sad to be negative on a positive day, but we have to bag someone each week, don't we?

Take your misery to next week in case we lose, you can start the "Let's get rid of CC' thread again.

You're bagging the baggers. Does that make you a non-bagger, or a bagger?

bushie
11 Jun 2007, 00:02

There is a saying that "Ignorance is Bliss".

I wish you well in your blissful ignorance.

Reveler
11 Jun 2007, 00:06
You're bagging the baggers. Does that make you a non-bagger, or a bagger?

what about those bagging the person who is bagging the baggers...

what about them?

Keyser Soze
11 Jun 2007, 00:16
I bet BuffaloClub started the wave.:D

BuffaloClub
11 Jun 2007, 00:18
Touche', I'm completely bagged out! Well, done, I've been caught up in your mexican wave!

P.S re ignorance - having been watching freo footy since 1968 and Dockers since the beginning, we used to stand in the terraces at the city end and enjoy our footy through the early years, but since they closed us all in to create Nanny Stadium, it seems there has arisen a certain theatre-going preciousness among supporters.

Did the wave spoil your theatre-going excursion did it?

Theatre-going front running baggers!

(Phew, now you've really got me.)

dont bowl there
11 Jun 2007, 00:23
You are insane BuffaloClub, how can you defend the mexican wave going up when we were only up by 2 goals with plenty of time left. We are the only fans that would even think about doing something so stupid.

Stronzo
11 Jun 2007, 00:23
what about those bagging the person who is bagging the baggers...

what about them?
my head hurts..

Keyser Soze
11 Jun 2007, 00:27
You are insane BuffaloClub, how can you defend the mexican wave going up when we were only up by 2 goals with plenty of time left. We are the only fans that would even think about doing something so stupid.

I believe Sydney started one when they were behind against us in Round 1.

At least you haven't got to that level.

Yet:D

Stronzo
11 Jun 2007, 00:31
I believe Sydney started one when they were behind against us in Round 1.

At least you haven't got to that level.

Yet:D
I have only one thing to say to you
http://203.26.51.178/cracker/137214_1.jpg
shallow end of the gene pool

Keyser Soze
11 Jun 2007, 00:36

And that's why you won't see us doing the wave.

We're too busy eating.

And our gene pool is only shallow because Daniel (see pic above) went for a swim in it and emptied all the water out.

dugrene
11 Jun 2007, 00:37
my head hurts..

Dont go away.

You make me laugh :eek:

dominguez
11 Jun 2007, 00:38
Tell me about it, I flew over to Melb for last weeks game, my first at the G, excitedly I find my seat, look around only to find a guy seated behind me fully kitted up in Eagles gear, the seat behind him, a lady the same - fully kitted up in the blue and gold! I just don't get it? I felt like asking them if the Eagles were playing after our game or something?

I passed a guy in a carlton jumper, and told him he's early because we don't play the blues until round 13. The footy jumpers look good on the telly at the cricket in a foreign country, but look ridiculous in Australia at a game which doesn't involve your team.

When in Melbourne I try to get to as many games of footy as possible, but I wouldn't wear my Freo jumper if we weren't playing because I'd feel like a ********.

dominguez
11 Jun 2007, 00:41

I haven't noticed the kid sandwiched between the mutants before.

bushie
11 Jun 2007, 00:42
Touche', I'm completely bagged out! Well, done, I've been caught up in your mexican wave!

P.S re ignorance - having been watching freo footy since 1968 and Dockers since the beginning, we used to stand in the terraces at the city end and enjoy our footy through the early years, but since they closed us all in to create Nanny Stadium, it seems there has arisen a certain theatre-going preciousness among supporters.

I could get into a pissing contest with you but there seems very little point.

Me??

Born in 1965 and member of Sowfs since I was born, (thanks Dad),......you do the sums.

Accepting the mexican wave says a hell of a lot more about you than it does me pal.

I prefer winning the game compared to some false and illtimed arrogance.

Ripper
11 Jun 2007, 00:42
And that's why you won't see us doing the wave.

We're too busy eating.

And our gene pool is only shallow because Daniel (see pic above) went for a swim in it and emptied all the water out.

Lol . pay that

dominguez
11 Jun 2007, 00:44

I thought the wave at the collingwood game when we won by 112 points was a great laugh. But surely the wave should only go round when we have a good win? It says to the opposition- "we're bored watching our team pull your pants down so we are going to entertain oursleves!"

Stronzo
11 Jun 2007, 00:48
poor little bugger, never had a chance..

BuffaloClub
11 Jun 2007, 00:48
the news is we won the game which lasted three hours or so and the wave lasted so many seconds( and I hate the wave too) and I can't see 'cos of my eyesight but when the plonker in front of me jumoed up and down it took three seconds ( the length og his sex life) and there was the r than the wave and....ZZZZZZZZZ...somethin ga about...ZZZZZZZ..perspective........theatre-goers?.....ZZZZZZZZZZ...
need a p+&%#@.

You got me folks, I took the bait and caught your wave.

p>s leave the mexicans alone.

dont bowl there
11 Jun 2007, 02:46
the news is we won the game which lasted three hours or so and the wave lasted so many seconds( and I hate the wave too) and I can't see 'cos of my eyesight but when the plonker in front of me jumoed up and down it took three seconds ( the length og his sex life) and there was the r than the wave and....ZZZZZZZZZ...somethin ga about...ZZZZZZZ..perspective........theatre-goers?.....ZZZZZZZZZZ...
need a p+&%#@.

You got me folks, I took the bait and caught your wave.

p>s leave the mexicans alone.

Oh ok you are insane, I feel better now.

estibador
11 Jun 2007, 02:56

Where's the child welfare services when you need them?

Forget Cousins being a bad role model, imagine being surrounded by those guys from a young age.

docker_azza
11 Jun 2007, 10:39
I passed a guy in a carlton jumper, and told him he's early because we don't play the blues until round 13. The footy jumpers look good on the telly at the cricket in a foreign country, but look ridiculous in Australia at a game which doesn't involve your team.

When in Melbourne I try to get to as many games of footy as possible, but I wouldn't wear my Freo jumper if we weren't playing because I'd feel like a ********.

I disagree. I wear my Freo paraphenalia all the time, except at an Eagles game.

docker_azza
11 Jun 2007, 10:41
Back on topic, I agree wholeheartedly with the majority about the mexican wave and the booing. The wave was embarrassing given that the conbtest was well and truly on. The booing is annoying when Freo fans give the dirty looks to fans who boo Polak and later boo their own players. WTF?

Docker_Brat
11 Jun 2007, 12:18
The game was still in the balance when the twats started it. It's passe now, no matter what stage of the game it is.

NiGHTFuRY
11 Jun 2007, 13:29

I second that. I do not understand the delusion some WCE fans go around with thinking they can watch games and hang with the purple horde like their one of us. By all means come along and watch the game if you must - but perhaps have an allocated eagles area so they can all knit together and tut* tut* our lads through out the game.:p

NiGHTFuRY
11 Jun 2007, 13:31
Public shaming is what is need for the Mexican Wave fools. The mexican wave is a relic - and should've been left at the 1986 Soccer World Cup in Mexico.
Shame on all who participated.

Scham
11 Jun 2007, 13:56
I disagree. I wear my Freo paraphenalia all the time, except at an Eagles game.
Why, and why not?

docker_azza
11 Jun 2007, 15:15
Why, and why not?

a). Simply because I like wearing my footy paraphenalia to football matches, regardless of whether my team is playing or not.

b). From first hand experience, I would not do it at an Eagles match. There are some dead set ferals.

I don't cop anywhere remotely near as much crap at neutral games in Melbourne.

JoondalupJ
12 Jun 2007, 13:41
Freo! Gotta do better than that. Richmond lost, you didn't win.

pistol17
12 Jun 2007, 14:06
Freo! Gotta do better than that. Richmond lost, you didn't win.
Win is a win mate... Richmond played their best footy for the year and werent good enough. 47 point turn around during the game i think is a pretty good effort after starting really bad...

Just a statement about your team "hawthorn". A third of your team in the last quarter had 3 possessions between them so i think it is Hawthorn who must do better...