View Full Version : Can we have Jeff back thanks?
summerthebat
11 Jun 2007, 13:39
I honestly don't give a sh!t what other clubs will think of us, can we please have Jeff back this weekend?
(general post to jesu chritso and the men in suits)
Belnakor
11 Jun 2007, 13:58
I honestly don't give a sh!t what other clubs will think of us, can we please have Jeff back this weekend?
(general post to jesu chritso and the men in suits)
Yes Jeffrey should be back, and should have been back weeks ago.
We would look like the Paris Hilton of the AFL.
Wizz did the crime, Wiz does the time.
Toughen up!!
ImperialPurple
11 Jun 2007, 14:56
CC comments in his press conference re the Wiz:
Q: Did you see Jeff Farmer's game at the weekend?
A: Yeah. I went to the Subiaco-South Fremantle game and his game was outstanding, he was just a dominant player. I was most impressed with his direction and leadership. Peter German used to coach the Subiaco players and we got him to ring some of them and ask them about Jeff's leadership out there and they rated it very highly. He is ticking every box. His training attitude has been good. Hopefully he can continue that abd return to the team in a couple of weeks.
Q: So he won't play next week?
A: He is no chance.
GentlemanJeff
11 Jun 2007, 17:35
The next game against the Bulldogs in Darwin is crucial for Fremantle's finals chances this year. We need our best team out there - our best team includes Jeffrey.
The Wiz has been punished - the FFC board have made their point. Its time to bring Jeffrey back.
This would provide a significant boost for the team - it was obvious yet again against Richmond that the team was missing a small forward.
Additionally, Jeffrey has cult hero status among AFL fans in the top end - so it would provide a fitting return for the Wiz.
It is also a disgrace that "Cocaine Cuzzy" will be available for selection before Jeffrey.
End the madness - bring him back.
Stronzo
11 Jun 2007, 17:40
As much as I would love to see him back out there, they have to hold the line on this suspension. Farmer got himself into the mess and he now has to earn his way back out of it.
Brining him back early is not going to teach Jeff, or any of the other players a thing about their conduct outside of the game. So I think its pertinant that they don't go soft now.
Besides I think we can beat the dogs without Jeffery.
GentlemanJeff
11 Jun 2007, 17:48
We need him out there against the Dogs.
Alot of Fremantle supporters seem to have an attitude that there is something noble about "seeing the punishment through".
The bottom line is this: If we miss the finals because we havent had our best team out there, opposition clubs are not going to sit around and say: "oh, good old Freo - what they did with Farmer was really principled - they missed the finals but good on them".
Instead it will be the same old comments about how the club has never won anything.
We need to get serious - who cares if other clubs get offended. It was great that we beat Richmond, but anyone who was at the game must recognise that it was not a brilliant performance, being pushed like that by the second last team is a bad sign.
Will having Jeff out there improve our chances of winning?
Yes.
ImperialPurple
11 Jun 2007, 17:49
You'd do well working in the LA Sheriff's Dept G-J. :rolleyes:
Stronzo
11 Jun 2007, 17:55
GJ if we don't draw the line on unacceptable behaviour then we are no better than the mob down the road.
I think by making the punishment stick then the standard is set for all over the next few years. There is no backflipping and the players will know where they stand.
By making the punishment stick I think Jeff will know the club means business and that a player at the fremantle club is not just required to be good at footy but also a decent citizen as well.
And also By sticking with the punishment, I think Jeff will come back better than ever.
GentlemanJeff
11 Jun 2007, 18:06
Stronzo, I think you are down playing how crucial this game is against the Dogs in Darwin. Sunday's game against Richmond really showed that Fremantle need to get into gear or their season will slip away. Bringing Jeffrey back one week early will improve the teams prospects greatly for the Darwin game.
Jeffrey's behaviour post punishment has been brilliant from all reports. He deserves some time off for good behaviour.
If we miss the finals, it will be no good saying: "yeah, but we are more principled than the mob down the road". We have got a window of oppurtunity with this current list - we need to start and get ruthless. If we do everthing possible this season - and still dont win - then so be it. But at the moment, you cant help but think with everygame we have lost "I wonder what kind of difference the Wiz would have made today".
At the end of the day, Jeffrey gets paid to play football, not be a "decent citizen". He is not running for public office, he is footballer - Let him do is job.
Dr Ralph Dagg
11 Jun 2007, 18:22
I can imagine GJ explaining to Jo Frost "Well, obviously ...".
Stronzo
11 Jun 2007, 18:29
I don't know what I said to make you think I'm down playing the importance of the game against the dogs because Im not. And Im pretty damn sure the players aren't either.
Having Jeff back would be great, but after all he is one player, and it would be the same if he was injured, you have to make do without him and find other ways to win.
Throwing our principles out the window for one game would be stupid. The board have named the punishment and now have to follow through with it. What kind of leadership would the board be showing if they backflipped?
Don't you agree GJ that we have a discipline problem at the club? So if that is the case then why would you add fuel to the fire by bringing Jeff back early?
Jeff is a footballer, but if he plays up outside of football again and again then he won't be a footballer for much longer.
You may value winning more than principles but having Jeff back doesn't translate to a victory but it does translate to a loss of credibility.
GentlemanJeff
11 Jun 2007, 18:44
You may value winning more than principles but having Jeff back doesn't translate to a victory but it does translate to a loss of credibility.
The FFC should value winning above anything else including "principles".
If youre concerned about principles then go and join the Salvation Army, or any other charitable body which holds that as a goal.
The number one goal of FFC should be winning games. Keeping Jeffrey out of the side for this weeks game in Darwin does not help the team to win games.
Jeffrey has done everything right since being suspended. If the club brought him back early, Jeffrey would hardly be getting of light. The club has already made their point.
In relation to your query regarding discipline at the club. I do not think the players have an "off field" discipline problem at Freo - in fact I dont think FFC is worse than any other club in terms of off-field behaviour (and is clealry better than the WCE in this regard).
Freo's discipline problem is "on field". Things like punching an opposition player because he says something about your daughter - that kind of thing. or striking an opposition player because he has "got under your skin
. or giving away of crucial 50 meter penalty because your fued with an opposition player is more important than the team.
Bringing Jeffrey back a week early will not have any effect (positive or negative) on the on field discipline at the club.
Cameron_K
11 Jun 2007, 18:46
From what i have heard the players have said they want Jeff to serve the complete 6 weeks :thumbsu:
Belnakor
11 Jun 2007, 19:17
Jeffrey has done everything right since being suspended. If the club brought him back early, Jeffrey would hardly be getting of light. The club has already made their point.
Exactly, Jeffrey has been a model of behaviour the last couple of weeks, and put on a BOG performance this week in the WAFL. You sure cannot say its worth having Jeffrey sitting on the sidelines to "send a message" to the other players about discipline. The board and the associated egos have made their point, Jeffrey needs to return. It was about player discipline.. but i think everyone has made their point, and Jeffrey has ammended his behaviour.
Our performance against the bottom team in the league, on our home game does not fill me with confidence for next week, and the Wiz WOULD have an impact, a far more posistive impact than the club showing OUTSIDERS that they are cracking down on the players. Lets not forget Jeffrey was suspended purely so Rick "the Ego" Hart could do some grand standing. Now we're at the point where the suspension is having a negative effect on team morale.
As said earlier in this thread, the FFC exists to win football games. Nothing else. People need to stop pandering to the PC ****ers champagne set and just get on with the team winning.
Gee it's the Belnakor GentlemanJeff tag team show!!
Still grinding axes and holding grudges.
Build a bridge you pair of twats.
Cameron_K
11 Jun 2007, 19:25
How come you didn't comment that the strong word around is the players don't want him to come back early?
Seriously it's like dealing with ****en idiots.
Belnakor
11 Jun 2007, 19:28
How come you didn't comment that the strong word around is the players don't want him to come back early?
Seriously it's like dealing with ****en idiots.
Provide with a source for that unsubstaintated rumor and i will consider. I can't imagine the team not wanting Jeffrey back.
Cameron_K
11 Jun 2007, 19:31
The players are the one who pushed for Jeffrey to be let back into the club but not return to the field until his suspension was served. Cameron has spoken with the senior players and while they stated they can't wait for him to return the believe he has to serve his punishment completely especially as Jeff is looked up to by so many of the young players at the club and they don't want to go down the same path off field as they did in the late 90's. This came from a player who played yesterday.
GentlemanJeff
11 Jun 2007, 19:36
People need to stop pandering to the PC ****ers champagne set and just get on with the team winning.
The thing is, most of the people lining up and saying "teach Jeffrey a lesson - that is unacceptable behaviour" probably arent even members. Rather its just a bunch of politically correct throttlers who move from issue to issue giving their two cents.
Re Cameron K's comments about the opinion of the Freo players. Name names buddy.
Cameron_K
11 Jun 2007, 19:40
The day a journalist names any source they have inside any football clubs in WA is the day I name this player.
Hell you 2 are running around bagging Rick Hart at every opportunity without knowing the facts, have you backed that up?
GentlemanJeff
11 Jun 2007, 19:43
The day a journalist names any source they have inside any football clubs in WA is the day I name this player.
Hell you 2 are running around bagging Rick Hart at every opportunity without knowing the facts, have you backed that up?
In that case, Belnakor and myself know of at least 5 senior players who want to Wizard to return immediately to the team.
If you wont name him, your comment is meaningless.
Cameron_K
11 Jun 2007, 19:45
I don't care if you consider my comment meaningless, its the way every other Fremantle supporter on this board thinks when Belnakor or yourself post ;)
I have said what I was told in the last 48 hours, believe it or not I couldn't give two shits :thumbsu:
Freo Shark
11 Jun 2007, 19:47
The players are the one who pushed for Jeffrey to be let back into the club but not return to the field until his suspension was served. Cameron has spoken with the senior players and while they stated they can't wait for him to return the believe he has to serve his punishment completely especially as Jeff is looked up to by so many of the young players at the club and they don't want to go down the same path off field as they did in the late 90's. This came from a player who played yesterday.
Sounds like u have a good source, let us know when Pavs re-signing :cool:
dont bowl there
11 Jun 2007, 19:50
Hahaha Belnakor and GentlemanJeff again! Classic.
Kenny_01
11 Jun 2007, 19:53
Provide with a source for that unsubstaintated rumor
Like you provided evidence of Headland being soft and avoiding contests?
Belnakor
11 Jun 2007, 19:54
The thing is, most of the people lining up and saying "teach Jeffrey a lesson - that is unacceptable behaviour" probably arent even members. Rather its just a bunch of politically correct throttlers who move from issue to issue giving their two cents.
Won't somebody please think of the children!
Belnakor
11 Jun 2007, 19:54
Like you provided evidence of Headland being soft and avoiding contests?
There was a contest that Headland dogged in that particular thread, others thought likewise, but you refused to achnoledge it. Case closed.
Dr Ralph Dagg
11 Jun 2007, 19:55
Cam, I'll shout you $50 worth in the JW room before the next game if you can convince our resident boofheads with logic. Hell, make it a $100. :p
Kenny_01
11 Jun 2007, 19:58
There was a contest that Headland dogged in that particular thread, others thought likewise, but you refused to achnoledge it. Case closed.
Ummm I fully acknowledged it, and said he didn't dodge it, the ball was going over his head so he stayed at ground level to hold up Clarke. 35 secs into Q2 v St Kilda, look for yourself.
And you've been saying this week after week and when challenged to find a contest, you always came up with blanks.
Case closed.
GentlemanJeff
11 Jun 2007, 19:58
Why is Kenny so obsessed with Headland - trying to turn every thread into a Headland discussion.
Your problem is that your a single issue nutter.
dont bowl there
11 Jun 2007, 20:00
Why is Kenny so obsessed with Headland - trying to turn every thread into a Headland discussion.
Why are you such a ****er? Questions we will never know the answers to im afraid.
Kenny_01
11 Jun 2007, 20:00
Because Dessie gives it 100% for the team and there are cretins who decide to label him as soft, doesn't care about the team, plays for himself, etc.
Stronzo
11 Jun 2007, 20:01
Re Cameron K's comments about the opinion of the Freo players. Name names buddy.
What in the hell does political correctness have to do with me having the opinion that Jeff should serve out his suspension? I thought we were having a reasonable debate until I read this. I am also a member GJ.
They have suspensions as a form of punishment, not so they can reneg on them when the suspensions doesn't suit the club anymore. P U N I S H M E N T.
If Jeff didn't do the crime he wouldn't have to do the time, simple as that.
Playing a few good games in the 2s doesn't absolve him from what he did, serving his suspension and coming back and playing like his life depended on it will.
I love watching Farmer play and have missed him this year but he stuffed up not the club.
GentlemanJeff
11 Jun 2007, 20:02
Because Dessie gives it 100% for the team and there are cretins who decide to label him as soft, doesn't care about the team, plays for himself, etc.
Then go and start a new thread about Dessie (or revive one of your old ones).
This thread is about the injustice suffered by Jeffrey.
Stronzo
11 Jun 2007, 20:04
ha ha ha...
Dr Ralph Dagg
11 Jun 2007, 20:05
As said earlier in this thread, the FFC exists to win football games. Nothing else. People need to stop pandering to the PC ****ers champagne set and just get on with the team winning.
I love how you can slander everyone in a group in a sweeping generalisation...
... twice in the one thread.
Kenny_01
11 Jun 2007, 20:05
I was pointing out that it is a bit hypocritical for Belnakor to be asking for proof when he didn't provide any in the other thread. It wasn't about Headland as much. Now run along.
dont bowl there
11 Jun 2007, 20:06
Tell me where the injustice is? He broke the rules and was given a suspension, he accepted that suspension. He hasnt finished that suspension. Where is the injustice in all of this?
GentlemanJeff
11 Jun 2007, 20:07
What in the hell does political correctness have to do with me having the opinion that Jeff should serve out his suspension?.
When the board decided to banish Jeffrey they were pandering to so called "community pressure" coming from the avant garde pc types who probably dont watch football anyway (because competition is bad and unhealthy).
Belnakor
11 Jun 2007, 20:09
I love how you can slander everyone in a group in a sweeping generalisation...
... twice in the one thread.
Not twice in one thread, GJ and me are not the same person champ.
I was merely saying that the decision was made to cater to the "won't somebody think of the children" pc, latte sipping champange set who have probably been watching the game for the last 6 months at a stretch. The fact that a small minority of freo supporters have backed the decision is irrelevant. We all know why the decision was made, and if Cousin's wasn't out suspended at the time Jeffrey would have gotten no more than a week off.
GentlemanJeff
11 Jun 2007, 20:11
And in any event, this isnt about whether Jeffrey should have been suspended.
Its baout whether he should be brought back for a crucial game against the Western Bulldogs.
I think we need to do whatever is required in order to win this weekend. If that means upsetting a few inner city trendies by bringing the wiz back then so be it.
Belnakor
11 Jun 2007, 20:14
And in any event, this isnt about whether Jeffrey should have been suspended.
Its baout whether he should be brought back for a crucial game against the Western Bulldogs.
I think we need to do whatever is required in order to win this weekend. If that means upsetting a few inner city trendies by bringing the wiz back then so be it.
I think is it very rich that a bunch of Champagne leftys have come from the western suburbs of Perth, pretended they identify with the fremantle "battler" culture, yet when a footballer has a minor indescretion off the field with a big mouthed bouncer, suddenly they want to throw the kitchen sink at him.
Stronzo
11 Jun 2007, 20:15
When the board decided to banish Jeffrey they were pandering to so called "community pressure" coming from the avant garde pc types who probably dont watch football anyway (because competition is bad and unhealthy).
you should phrase your pot shots a bit more succintly GJ
loveit20
11 Jun 2007, 20:16
you should phrase your pot shots a bit more succintly GJ
agreed
GentlemanJeff
11 Jun 2007, 20:17
I think is it very rich that a bunch of Champagne leftys have come from the western suburbs of Perth, pretended they identify with the fremantle "battler" culture, yet when a footballer has a minor indescretion off the field with a big mouthed bouncer, suddenly they want to throw the kitchen sink at him.
Exactly, Jeffrey is never going to be one of the so called "City Fathers".
These "fairweather" supporters dislike Jeff because he doesnt fit the mould.
That bouncer probably deserved it. The bouncers at the Paramount are so pumped up on roids that they dont know what they are doing half the time anyway.
Stronzo
11 Jun 2007, 20:21
The kitchen sink has been thrown already mate. Jeff returns it, with all the dishes washed, in 2 weeks.
Exactly, Jeffrey is never going to be one of the so called "City Fathers".
These "fairweather" supporters dislike Jeff because he doesnt fit the mould.
That bouncer probably deserved it. The bouncers at the Paramount are so pumped up on roids that they dont know what they are doing half the time anyway.
Some of the sweeping generalisations that you and your cohort draw, about people who disagree with you, are nothing short of insulting and derogatory.
I would advise you to shut the f*ck up with the insults and learn a few manners before labelling ANY of us with your dribble.
FACT 1 Farmer will not play before his suspension is finished.....Deal with it
FACT 2 You are both a pair of shit stirring knobends.
Reveler
11 Jun 2007, 21:03
Some of the sweeping generalisations that you and your cohort draw, about people who disagree with you, are nothing short of insulting and derogatory.
I would advise you to shut the f*ck up with the insults and learn a few manners before labelling ANY of us with your dribble.
well said!
Stronzo
11 Jun 2007, 21:09
well said!
second that
Freo Shark
11 Jun 2007, 23:02
Well Done Bush !
This thread is like listening to Frank from Canning Vale, only minus half his intelligence.
Jeff, your arguments/conspiracy theories are idiotic. While I fully support your ability to post them, perhaps you may kick your brain out of neutral before posting?
Stronzo
11 Jun 2007, 23:55
I reckon GJ must get on the turps before he gets on BF.
Tony_Clifton
12 Jun 2007, 00:50
Agree that we can't go back on this decision. Would've been a nice return if he got to play in the Northern Territory.
NiGHTFuRY
12 Jun 2007, 05:55
Gee it's the Belnakor GentlemanJeff tag team show!!
Still grinding axes and holding grudges.
Build a bridge you pair of twats.
RoFL:thumbsu: In agreeance with that.
NiGHTFuRY
12 Jun 2007, 06:39
Agree with this as well:):thumbsu:
I think every board has it resident villians. You guys add a bit of off-colour comments, pointless negativity and argue with all the zeal of a self rightous WCE fan - you really, really do. However, GJ and Belkanor, yuo have livend things up, in fact I personally think you two are having some fun here stirring the pot, cause' seriously... you couldnt be as stupid as the stuff you guys type.... could you? Rick Hart conspiracies..!!??! The PC brigade infilrating the Dockers Board... You guys must smoke alot of hydroponic chronic.:rolleyes:
I'm surprised Pistol has joined you 2 yet.
GentlemanJeff
12 Jun 2007, 11:53
I'm surprised Pistol has joined you 2 yet.
Pistol showed some good potential, but lately he has been selling out to the champagne set.
Belnakor
12 Jun 2007, 12:14
You guys add a bit of off-colour comments, pointless negativity and argue with all the zeal of a self rightous WCE fan - you really, really do.
I disagree with this kind of statement. The WCE practice the kind of soulless consumerism that is all that is wrong with this league. Their supporter base by and large can be classified as "bandwagoners". When did the E-girls have some tough times again?
Kid.
Lay your working class credentials on the table, ####face. Until then, your hackneyed class jibes mean nothing.
dugrene
12 Jun 2007, 12:54
Looks like FFC have lost the knowledge of it's roots. While it is a Port city, pre America's Cup, whenever Fremantle was mentioned in conversation those of us born and bred in WA would mostly get the image of a town with Fremantle Gaol.
This is the undeniable heritage of Fremantle. If our Club wanted to bring back Jeff early they are based in a City where remission with good behaviour was part of it vernacular.
I accept Jeff wont be back early but I am disappointed that our Club never saw fit do what is common practice in all forms of penalty administration.
20% off for good behaviour would have him back playing this week.
Belnakor
12 Jun 2007, 13:49
Looks like FFC have lost the knowledge of it's roots. While it is a Port city, pre America's Cup, whenever Fremantle was mentioned in conversation those of us born and bred in WA would mostly get the image of a town with Fremantle Gaol.
This is the undeniable heritage of Fremantle. If our Club wanted to bring back Jeff early they are based in a City where remission with good behaviour was part of it vernacular.
I accept Jeff wont be back early but I am disappointed that our Club never saw fit do what is common practice in all forms of penalty administration.
20% off for good behaviour would have him back playing this week.
:thumbsu: Exactly. Jeffrey coming back this week after good behaviour would have been a great move by the club, but instead its just another missed oppotunity.
GentlemanJeff
12 Jun 2007, 14:00
:thumbsu: but instead its just another missed oppotunity.
Maybe its not too late to bring him back.
Bringing the Wiz back is a win win for FFC - The team will have a better chance of winning - and Cuddles will look Sheedy-esque by rushing the Wizard back under the cover of darkness.
It would be panic stations at the bulldogs if the Wizard got named this week.
pistol17
12 Jun 2007, 14:02
For the past 5 weeks or so you guys (belnakor and gentlejeff) have been whinging about Farmer not playing. It is his own fault he is not playing, he deserved the punishment. Good behaviour doesnt come into it. Yes, it is good he is displaying some leadership and proving he is back on track to act like a professional footballer and not like an 18 year old.
You can have Jeff back in round 13... If you dont like it go somewhere else... Or complain to Jeff himself
Maybe its not too late to bring him back.
Bringing the Wiz back is a win win for FFC - The team will have a better chance of winning - and Cuddles will look Sheedy-esque by rushing the Wizard back under the cover of darkness.
It would be panic stations at the bulldogs if the Wizard got named this week.
You and your mate are the epitomy of of the one trick pony.
Learn a new routine and get back to us.
pistol17
12 Jun 2007, 14:13
You and your mate are the epitomy of of the one trick pony.
Learn a new routine and get back to us.
I just keep wondering if GentleJeff is actually farmer himself...
So does that make Belnakor Jeffs missus??
He carries on like a whinging bitch!!
*Apologies to our female posters*
Belnakor
12 Jun 2007, 14:33
Jeffrey is too busy doing charity work to post here.
Stronzo
12 Jun 2007, 14:48
Jeff having his punishment, stop punishing him more with associations like this!
Belnakor
12 Jun 2007, 15:04
So does that make Belnakor Jeffs missus??
He carries on like a whinging bitch!!
Have a cry mate, i'm speaking the truth and you just can't see that maybe, just maybe the board made a mistake.
Stronzo
12 Jun 2007, 15:09
Have a cry mate, i'm speaking the truth and you just can't see that maybe, just maybe the board made a mistake.
you should change your name to oracle, your just such a truth teller..
GentlemanJeff
12 Jun 2007, 15:12
This is Cuddles' big chance to shake off his tag as a naive and predictable coach. If Cuddles can manage to sneak Jeffrey over to Darwin and then name him in the 22, it would prove that he has the killer instinct required to coach at the top level - this is what Sheedy would do.
Cuddles would prove that he has some rat cunning - At the start of the week he is saying: "No Jeff wont play", then bam Jeff gets named to play against the Bulldogs.
This is a great oppurtunity for Cuddles.
theGav56
12 Jun 2007, 15:22
The game against the Bulldogs is critical in large part because Farmer behaved poorly, including the eye-gouging incident, the breaking of team rules, and the general disrespect of the club, team, and coaching staff. He is a critical part of the makeup of our forward line and has not been punished greater than he should have been. Hopefully he continues to get his act together and plays well enough to extend his career.
Funny!!
But I could have sworn blind that it was you who was doing the crying pal!!
Keyser Soze
12 Jun 2007, 15:41
This is Cuddles' big chance to shake off his tag as a naive and predictable coach. If Cuddles can manage to sneak Jeffrey over to Darwin and then name him in the 22, it would prove that he has the killer instinct required to coach at the top level - this is what Sheedy would do.
Cuddles would prove that he has some rat cunning - At the start of the week he is saying: "No Jeff wont play", then bam Jeff gets named to play against the Bulldogs.
Hahahahaha.
This post is ridiculous even by your standards.
Hahahahaha.
How do you "sneak" an AFL player into Darwin. Even a surprise Thursday night selection still gives Eade 2 days to incorporate Farmer into his planning.
To your and your siamese twin, please keep up the good work.:thumbsu:
To the rest of you Docker fans in here, sorry for the intrusion.
Hahahahaha.
Hahahahaha.
This post is ridiculous even by your standards.
Hahahahaha.
How do you "sneak" an AFL player into Darwin. Even a surprise Thursday night selection still gives Eade 2 days to incorporate Farmer into his planning.
To your and your siamese twin, please keep up the good work.:thumbsu:
To the rest of you Docker fans in here, sorry for the intrusion.
Hahahahaha.
I tell ya Keyser, these two make dumb and dumber look like Einstein and Stephen Hawking.
They should start their own mutual masturbation club because that is obviously their niche` in life!!
Dock_king
12 Jun 2007, 15:47
Long time reader, rare poster!
So you`re saying Sheedy would rush someone back early when they`ve let the club down? that would be showing the rest of the squad that he has no faith in them to win without secretly flying Farmer up to Darwin as our `saviour`?? And what if we don`t win with Farmer playing?...we lose all credibility and the team loses morale because the coach didn`t have faith in them.
I admire his abilities as much as the next supporter, and we`ve missed him, but he did wrong and there are consequences.
All you apparently care about is what other coaches and clubs would do and what they think about the FFC..
They`ve made a decision, with the support of the Captain, the Coach, the Board and Farmer himself, and they`re professional enough to stick to it.
Speaking of `rats`, I can see 2 of them and they`re sipping chardonnay!!
GentlemanJeff
12 Jun 2007, 15:59
All you apparently care about is what other coaches and clubs would do and what they think about the FFC..
Wrong, as previously stated all I care about (and all FFC should care about) is winning - nothing else matters - including the sensitivities of politically correct western suburbs do-gooders like yourself.
If Jeffrey is not selected on the weekend, and the Dockers go down, the knives will come out for Cuddles.
It will prove that Cuddles just doesnt have the ticker to be an AFL coach.
Its time for Cuddles to lose the "L Plater" tag and get ruthless.
Dock_king
12 Jun 2007, 16:16
Wrong, as previously stated all I care about (and all FFC should care about) is winning - nothing else matters - including the sensitivities of politically correct western suburbs do-gooders like yourself.
If Jeffrey is not selected on the weekend, and the Dockers go down, the knives will come out for Cuddles.
Me, a western suburb type?? politically correct?
You know no absolutely nothing
You`ve had the knives out for cuddles for ages so don`t talk as if it`s all about this weekend.
As others have said, we need to win this weekend but the wiz will not play this week. Get it thru your head!
You have an L plate already and it doesn`t stand for learner!!
I hope to christ the ten cartons he just bought are for a party and not a bender.
pistol17
12 Jun 2007, 16:30
For the last time GentlemanJeff, JEFF FARMER WILL NOT PLAY THIS WEEK!!!! Get over it will you, six weeks of hearing about this is pretty f..king annoying and most people with half a brain on here know he wont play this week. If you want to go watch him play go down and watch south freo... Connolly said he wont play, the board said he wont play and even the players said he wont play, infact the players want him to see out his suspension... BUILD A BRIDGE FFS
GentlemanJeff
12 Jun 2007, 16:37
Get the sand out of your vagina Pistol.
Your are right - Jeffrey probably wont play this weekend. I am saying that he SHOULD play.
If Cuddles had some balls he would override the board and bring the Wiz back. At the end of the day, when the results dont go our way its Cuddles who will have his head over the chopping block.
e10pizza
12 Jun 2007, 16:37
This sounds more and more like the Paris Hilton Saga everyday.
I can't believe that people can't get it into their heads that Farmer will not be playing until round 13.
There is no conspiracy. There is nothing that is being done wrong. Start you own website if you think there is one and Link it to those UFO sites while your at it.:rolleyes:
I love Farmer great player and has been a great person when I have met him a few times, but Farmer stuffed up big time. He knows it and he is doing everything in his power to rectify it. I don't think he should get time off for good behavior because the club needs to show it's players that team rules are not to be broken.
I think that he will come back bigger and better for it.:thumbsu:
Stronzo
12 Jun 2007, 16:38
yawn..
I wonder what on tv tonight.
ImperialPurple
12 Jun 2007, 16:40
Your are right - Jeffrey probably wont play this weekend. I am saying that he SHOULD play.
If Cuddles had some balls he would override the board and bring the Wiz back. At the end of the day, when the results dont go our way its Cuddles who will have his head over the chopping block.
Well given that (and you are probably right), then I say CC has a massive set already to stick to the decision when he knows it's his head on the chopping block if all goes pear-shaped.
Now that's ballsy. :thumbsu:
My respect to CC.
Can you guys please not bring Farmer back this week. Thanks. :)
ImperialPurple
12 Jun 2007, 16:49
Can you guys please not bring Farmer back this week. Thanks. :)
I think we've pretty much established that it aint gonna happen Butane. You're safe. ;)
summerthebat
12 Jun 2007, 17:16
I had no idea this thread would lead to this!
Sorry everyone!
Naturally I don't expect him to be back this week, but you know.... it would be great. I adore watching him play, so no matter what magical circumstances lead to him to being on the field this weekend, I would hardly give a sh!t you know? That's all I am saying.
See you round 13 Jeffrey!
pistol17
12 Jun 2007, 18:10
You have been told a million times GentlemanJeff, what will it take for it to actually sink into your minute brain(that means small). Pretty dam sure if CC wanted Farmer to play he would be playing, after all his job is on the line at the moment! He has showed more balls than you in keeping Jeff out of the side...
WTF?? Call me infantile but that had me laughing my ass off.
Fair dinkum Belnakor and GJ you could have an argument over whether the sun sets in the West or East!
I cant believe Im saying this but you've won me over,
BRING BACK THE PURPLE JESUS!:thumbsu:
I thought that due to the obvious harshness of the original AFL tribunal conviction, we might have only given him 4 weeks, instead of the six he deserved for the nightclub incident.
4 weeks would have been ideal, but we can't go back on it now that we are so far into it. The decision to give a shorter penalty should have been made originally if ever.
The best bit of this all is that CC and co aren't bowing to the pressure, even at a time when his immediate career is under threat. Someone like Wallace who plays Polak loose in defence to make himself look good, would never be so true to the long term needs of the club, as CC has been with Freo.
Docker_Brat
12 Jun 2007, 18:51
Get over it. One more week.
And this thread will be redundant. :thumbsu:
NiGHTFuRY
12 Jun 2007, 20:01
This thread is insane. I cannot believe it's been driven for so long.... Our resident Cheech & Chong tag team certainly have had fun with this one.
Farmer will not play this week - that's simple.
GJ and Belkanor - if you want him to play so much ring up CC extrapolate the virtues of your arguement to him and the coaching panel.
I'm fairly certain you just bored GJ and having some fun....... is Belkanor your bitch?
theGav56
12 Jun 2007, 21:45
This thread is insane. I cannot believe it's been driven for so long.... Our resident Cheech & Chong tag team certainly have had fun with this one.
GJ and Belkanor - if you want him to play so much ring up CC extrapolate the vertues of your arguement to him and the coaching panel.
I'm fairly certain you just bored GJ and having some fun....... is Belkanor your bitch?
Go the whole hog and ring Hart. have that winge about that hairdryer you got that should have been cheaper Jeff.
Belnakor
13 Jun 2007, 12:10
GJ and Belkanor - if you want him to play so much ring up CC extrapolate the virtues of your arguement to him and the coaching panel.
Mate i just want Jeffrey back. It must be hard for it to get through to that thick skull of yours. I don't agree with GJ on every issue, but hes spot on the money about Jeffrey's suspension, and several posters agree.
pistol17
13 Jun 2007, 15:54
Mate i just want Jeffrey back. It must be hard for it to get through to that thick skull of yours. I don't agree with GJ on every issue, but hes spot on the money about Jeffrey's suspension, and several posters agree.
You 2 are the only 2 we hear from regarding Jeff Farmer. We got the picture the first time you argued the point and we still get what you are saying but bottom line is you 2 are wrong about the Farmer issue. How many threads need to be created for this to be buried? The Club handled it well, you cant see that. If we were 11 - 0 or maybe 8 - 3 we wouldnt hear from GJ (dont know about you) because in his opinion winning is everything.
As Ripper said "one more week and this thread will be redundant".. and we can go back to talking about Farmer kicking goals for freo, which is what he does best.