View Full Version : Brad Green

OOZAY
11 Jun 2007, 17:55
really stepping up in the last two week! some great marks today when it counted to add to those two rippers last week... showing more of his physical side which is great

master bate
11 Jun 2007, 19:08
How would Robert Walls be feeling,
Green / Courage i thought that was an oxymoron.

demonfan9
11 Jun 2007, 21:44
Yep, great to see those pressure marks from a senior player in the side. Hopefully it continues. Well done Greeny.

ExTasDeeMan
11 Jun 2007, 21:50
i reckon if Green had the charismatic looks of Carroll, he wouldn't be tarred with such a shit brush.

Damn lot better then what people think.

Marns
11 Jun 2007, 23:22
Great two marks late in the game. I've been tough on him this year, but he's played well recently. Credit where it's due.

Klyntonius
11 Jun 2007, 23:25
I think that Green is still seen under the perception of soft, falshy, silky-skilled game breaker where he is really a silky-skilled blue collar worker these days. His courage can no longer be questioned by anyone who actually watches football these days.

Deestroy
12 Jun 2007, 11:29
Green hasn't been soft for a few years, but it's hard to change the perceptions of supporters. The mark was quality.

JuveRule
12 Jun 2007, 15:49
I think that Green is still seen under the perception of soft, falshy, silky-skilled game breaker where he is really a silky-skilled blue collar worker these days. His courage can no longer be questioned by anyone who actually watches football these days.

Green hasn't been soft for a few years, but it's hard to change the perceptions of supporters. The mark was quality.

Well said by both.

In the 3rd term when it was raining a little, he took possession of the ball in the midfield and a Collingwood bogan behind me said something along the lines of "Surprised to see you out in the rain, Green, you wuss...get a contested possession".

Then in the 4th he took that great pack mark, at which point I yelled, "A CONTESTED MARK?? BRAD GREEN?? You're a legend Greeny...".

Big fan of his, hope to see a lot more of it in the future. IMO, the night he captained us in the tight win against the Cats last year gave him heaps of confidence and self-belief.

davey_magik
12 Jun 2007, 16:34
Has been excellent in the past two weeks.
I have never rated him that harshly, I have been annoyed with him at times but this year after getting over that ankle injury his footskills are back and coupled with his hardness at the ball and leadership (IMO better leader than Bruce) he is a very good player.