View Full Version : Anthony Rocca = Most overated afl footballer
sketch09
11 Jun 2007, 17:58
useless
cats2rise
11 Jun 2007, 18:02
Shut up fool. He has the runs on the board.
Was very hard with Holland hanging onto one arm for the whole game. Umps shoulda helped him out - they seemed to be fine giving it the other way.
bradrowe#32
11 Jun 2007, 18:02
Do we have to go through this bullshit everytime he plays a bad game?
Seriously, do a friggin search.
He had a shocker today, partly because he couldn't get near it and partly because he was raped everytime he went near the ball. I reckon he has been pretty good this year.
Now piss off.
goalpie
11 Jun 2007, 18:04
Does Ben Holland have different rules to every other player. I know he is crap but why is his crappieness protected.
One of the best last week, and yeah he had a dog of a day but that happens.
Fancy Geelong fans calling one of our players overrated.
sketch09
11 Jun 2007, 18:06
Shut up fool. He has the runs on the board.
Was very hard with Holland hanging onto one arm for the whole game. Umps shoulda helped him out - they seemed to be fine giving it the other way.
how many games does rocca do nothing in a half of football or for the full game way to many to count on both hands
GoalSneak07
11 Jun 2007, 18:08
useless
and what do you call Cam Mooney? lol...
what a tool you are...
oh yeh correct if im wrong catlicker... but Anthony was ranked #1 in AFL for contested marks this season...
shanrew5
11 Jun 2007, 18:09
Holland keeping Rocca to 2 touches. What a star
sketch09
11 Jun 2007, 18:10
and what do you call Cam Mooney? lol...
what a tool you are...
mate cam mooney can lift a side and is a leader. What has rocca got on his side his livin in the legacy of his brother who was a much better footballer
goalpie
11 Jun 2007, 18:11
Yeh what a star. If any other defender played like that they would have been pinged that many times.
Didz_is_God_4
11 Jun 2007, 18:13
mate cam mooney can lift a side and is a leader. What has rocca got on his side his livin in the legacy of his brother who was a much better footballer
You idiot. You Geelong supporters all the same. ****ing idiots. Get an easy run, make the top and think you're there.... do you not remember the last 3 years, Geelong are the only team that crumble more than Collingwood in finals, go back to your hole, and do your sister hick.
GoalSneak07
11 Jun 2007, 18:13
he also did a good job keeping him to one arm for most of todays game.. yeh what a STAR!!
Seriously
Terrible
And
Rubbish
Didz_is_God_4
11 Jun 2007, 18:14
Does Ben Holland have different rules to every other player. I know he is crap but why is his crappieness protected.
Yes he does, like Judd, that was obvious when he got off an eye gouge.
GoalSneak07
11 Jun 2007, 18:16
oh really so where has he been all these years apart from the obvious continious tribunal appearences?? where was he last year when you were pre season flag favs???
another bright Cat fan...
Pie 4 Life
11 Jun 2007, 18:16
Was unfairly treated all day. :mad:
Optimax
11 Jun 2007, 18:22
**** off back to your own board ****en piece of filth, Rocca had holland rape him all day no ****en wonder he couldnt take a mark. Rocca himself is ten times the player than mooney, Monney really inspires tring to take out players smaller than him real ****en inspiring ****en piece of shit.
sketch09
11 Jun 2007, 18:23
oh really so where has he been all these years apart from the obvious continious tribunal appearences?? where was he last year when you were pre season flag favs???
another bright Cat fan...
2005 had a cracker of a season yer indeed he didnt have the greatest year last season but that was the trend with geelong. answer me question goal sneak what does rocca have to offer? and in any other side would he get a game?
Didz_is_God_4
11 Jun 2007, 18:24
**** off back to your own board ****en piece of filth, Rocca had holland rape him all day no ****en wonder he couldnt take a mark. Rocca himself is ten times the player than mooney, Monney really inspires tring to take out players smaller than him real ****en inspiring ****en piece of shit.
Geelong the bunch of no namers, theyve got that bald ****er, the red headed pig and that ***** idiot Mooney. Great side. Short memories some people, 102 points was it?
GoalSneak07
11 Jun 2007, 18:26
2005 had a cracker of a season yer indeed he didnt have the greatest year last season but that was the trend with geelong. answer me question goal sneak what does rocca have to offer? and in any other side would he get a game?
Lol and who would take Mooney? lol... Rocca is a match winner mate they are hard to find... unfortunanlty today wasnt his day... i think a few teams would take him, why not they would take him over Mooney (lol) anyday!
Cats fan 16
11 Jun 2007, 18:29
You idiot. You Geelong supporters all the same. ****ing idiots. Get an easy run, make the top and think you're there.... do you not remember the last 3 years, Geelong are the only team that crumble more than Collingwood in finals, go back to your hole, and do your sister hick.
haha easy run!? Do you even know what you're talking about mate?
-Richmond (150 points)
-West Coast
-Freo
-Port (away)
-Saints
-Adel (away)
If you think that is an easy run than you're even dumber than you seem
sketch09
11 Jun 2007, 18:29
Lol and who would take Mooney? lol... Rocca is a match winner mate they are hard to find... unfortunanlty today wasnt his day... i think a few teams would take him, why not they would take him over Mooney (lol) anyday!
wouldnt ya say mooney is a match winner he kept geelong in the game yesterday if it wasnt for his 2 first quarter goals geelong would of been in real strive. Rocca only performs when things are goin Collingwoods way his a disgrace and if tarrant was still at the club he wouldnt get a game.
Didz_is_God_4
11 Jun 2007, 18:30
The guy had a bad day, he's still a champ, 10 times the player of anyone Geelong has to offer, 10 times he player that Ben Holland is too, just Benny boy gets special treatment.
Didz_is_God_4
11 Jun 2007, 18:31
haha easy run!? Do you even know what you're talking about mate?
-Richmond (150 points)
-West Coast
-Freo
-Port (away)
-Saints
-Adel (away)
If you think that is an easy run than you're even dumber than you seem
Sad, your wins are so seldomly precious you actually have stats ready off the top of your head. Go away moron.
Didz_is_God_4
11 Jun 2007, 18:33
wouldnt ya say mooney is a match winner he kept geelong in the game yesterday if it wasnt for his 2 first quarter goals geelong would of been in real strive. Rocca only performs when things are goin Collingwoods way his a disgrace and if tarrant was still at the club he wouldnt get a game.
You're so cool, a real keyboard warrior.
sketch09
Sad, your wins are so seldomly precious you actually have stats ready off the top of your head. Go away moron.
m8 ur a moron cause u follow collingwood when you go to a game you surround yourself with feral supporters. Just remember one thing GEELONG is at the top of the ladder
GoalSneak07
So cos he played a decent game on the weekend makes him a match winner?
and cos Rocca had a shit day today hes overrated?
your not making much sense catlicker...
Didz_is_God_4
11 Jun 2007, 18:35
m8 ur a moron cause u follow collingwood when you go to a game you surround yourself with feral supporters. Just remember one thing GEELONG is at the top of the ladder
You're all pathetic, relating back to what I said before, get to the top and think you're there. Should Geelong even make Spetember (which I doubt), and then make it to play on that last day in September, and then win .... come talk to us. Your sisters waiting.
Cats fan 16
11 Jun 2007, 18:37
lol you're only comtradicting yourself...what was it that you just mentioned about last year...102 points? Is that the kind of precious stat that's off the top of your head?
Anyway i do remember Geelong's last 6 games off the top of my head, it's not that hard if you have a half decent memory
i think u missed the point...we really dont care about geelong...good bye please...if u had half a brain u could see this is the collingwood board not the cats board if u want to talk ur team up please tell people who care Bye!
Optimax
11 Jun 2007, 18:44
i think u missed the point...we really dont care about geelong...good bye please...if u had half a brain u could see this is the collingwood board not the cats board if u want to talk ur team up please tell people who care Bye!
Finally we dont like Geelong never have never will so please return to the land of handbags and guys dressing as women(see ling), and basically just **** off back to gayland.
Anthony should hang his head in shame after his game today.
Having a bad game is one thing, but he showed a complete lack of discipline and leadership that cost us the game.
Worst game I've seen from a senior leader at any club for a long time. Mick should not have had him on the ground in the last quarter.
He was man-handled all game but just in general had a shocker. Richo has had many of them and they happen to all forwards. He's been pretty good this year and C'wood will need his presence up forward in the finals.
I stringently hate responding to such moronic ramblings but this is impressive.
Here is a Cats supporter gloating...you must have a short memory son cos like 10 mins ago iam sure you were going to sack your coach and kick off a revolution of napoleonic proportions....Fine your on top...as a side you have underachieved and whats more impressive is how you will fail come sept...your sides about as genuine as a hooker professing love so suck it up and be a good winner and show some dignity ffs....
sketch09
11 Jun 2007, 18:54
He was man-handled all game but just in general had a shocker. Richo has had many of them and they happen to all forwards. He's been pretty good this year and C'wood will need his presence up forward in the finals.
yeah true that richo has had a few shockers but richo will keep running and he may get frustrated but his workload doesnt stop. Rocca was useless today because he didnt want to be out there and for a senior player to play like that when there is so many young kids in that side is appauling and id say mick malthouse will call him in for a meeting during the week
Not an excuse for giving away so many free kicks and being so undisciplined all day. If he doesn't win the ball then his job is to bring it to ground for our crumbing forwards to get it.
aron_rox
11 Jun 2007, 19:02
Anyway i do remember Geelong's last 6 games off the top of my head, it's not that hard if you have a half decent memory[/quote]
You forget that they dont have a memory because they' re either drunk or high
MmkMrMackie
11 Jun 2007, 19:18
OMG, a Collingwood fan saying that we have had an easy run? Get real. Geelong has been the best team this year by a country mile and deserves their top spot at the half way point. To say we have had an easy run shows that you have absolutely no football knowledge whatsoever. Now run along and have a teary. A few big injuries today... Collingwood has no depth and it looks like your season is slipping away.
GoalSneak07
11 Jun 2007, 19:23
OMG, a Collingwood fan saying that we have had an easy run? Get real. Geelong has been the best team this year by a country mile and deserves their top spot at the half way point. To say we have had an easy run shows that you have absolutely no football knowledge whatsoever. Now run along and have a teary. A few big injuries today... Collingwood has no depth and it looks like your season is slipping away.
looks to me your knowledge is no better then...
we are 1 game behind you with a 2 week break should get 4 key players back by then and our season is slipping away???
so what happens when the Catickers lose a game...season slipping away...
doppleganger
11 Jun 2007, 19:26
Rocca had a shocker today
Still will lead the AFL for contested marks in 07 (he was 9 ahead of fevola before this round!)
Have to laugh at Geelong fans having a go at Rocca, and questioning his leadership........Rocca has stood up in finals football and this year has taken a big mark and kicked a big goal to get the side going
Geelong doesn't have any leaders.......Chapman ur best and he has little man sydrome, when things are tough down at the cattery Mooney goes missing or gets himself reported........couldn't think of a worse example of a leader!!
hilly69
useless
i dunno i reckon there is a bloke by the name of Brad Ottens that may take the cake got the ass from richmond lol
AsianWithAFro
how could he play a decent game today? Practically mad handled all day he put on a lot of 2nd efforts not recognized today. Give him break for god sakes as soon he has a bad game everyone pounces on him.
magpies42
11 Jun 2007, 19:29
useless
should have at least 4 free kicks which could have easily been converted goals. Had anywhere from 1,2,3,4 players on him but he did manage to directly set up 2 of leon's goals. Played very poorly no doubt about it, but everyone had an off game it just so happens that it wasnt all his own doing.
MmkMrMackie
11 Jun 2007, 19:29
how could he play a decent game today? Practically mad handled all day he put on a lot of 2nd efforts not recognized today. Give him break for god sakes as soon he has a bad game everyone pounces on him.
Needs to get back in his cage.
hellfire
11 Jun 2007, 19:34
Yeah Rocca can't lift the side can he? His goals from outside 50 in clutch moments don't life the side do they? He is THE most important player in our team... when he fires...we win. The same cannot be said for Mooney. **** off back to your own board.
Homer Simpson for Lance
11 Jun 2007, 19:37
Agree overated and probably the biggest under acheiver running around.
Could not understand why he did not try to expose Holland for pace on the lead instead of wrestling with all day.
For some reason he dosnt seem to be able to acheive the fitness levels needed to dominate for 4 quaters even when he is in form........just plays in bursts.
Coin_Toss
11 Jun 2007, 19:37
The result was bittersweet now we have his case to worry about tomorrow... I was right in front of it and he deliberately striked Holland, will get a week maybe two.
MmkMrMackie
11 Jun 2007, 19:40
Yeah Rocca can't lift the side can he? His goals from outside 50 in clutch moments don't life the side do they? He is THE most important player in our team... when he fires...we win. The same cannot be said for Mooney. **** off back to your own board.
Rocca is good, but he's no Mooney. Rocca has made a career out of manhandling defenders. He has only just started to get pulled up for this, and as a result he is struggling. When he does struggle he drops his head and sooks. He needs to realise that the team is more important than his ego.
AsianWithAFro
11 Jun 2007, 19:41
Needs to get back in his cage.
Haha really funny what's that meant to mean. Is there any logic in that comment no? Please if you gonna say something as stupid as that go somewhere else.
Rocca is good, but he's no Mooney. Rocca has made a career out of manhandling defenders.
LOL, as opposed to Mooney who is suspended for a majority of most seasons. He is a league joke... lots of potential but has no impulse control.
Rocca was absolutely disgraceful today, but has stood up much more often under pressure than The Human Brain Explosion ever has.
Thommo 42
11 Jun 2007, 19:55
Rocca was poor today, but he wasn't really given much of a go from the white maggots. However, he should have continued to contest the footy to provide crumbs for our exceptional small forwards instead of giving away free kicks in frustration.
You Cats fans saying he doesn't stand up when it matters - see any of the 2002 finals?
Mooney isn't crap, Rocca isn't crap either - stop being so infantile.
Mooney doesn't have a great record of discipline either and I didn't see him lifting the side much in the 20 goal hiding we gave you last start.
MmkMrMackie
11 Jun 2007, 20:07
LOL, as opposed to Mooney who is suspended for a majority of most seasons. He is a league joke... lots of potential but has no impulse control.
Rocca was absolutely disgraceful today, but has stood up much more often under pressure than The Human Brain Explosion ever has.
Mooney has a premiership medal. :thumbsu::D
doppleganger
11 Jun 2007, 20:10
Mooney has a premiership medal. :thumbsu::D
yeah Cameron 'Donuts' Mooney had the awesome stats of
0 kicks
0 handballs
0 marks
0 tackles
0 HO
that day in his brilliant premiership display
what a leader!!
Rocca kicked 4 goals in his GF
Optimax
11 Jun 2007, 20:13
Mate this gonna sound terrible to you but bad luck. Go **** off back to boganville (yeah you know the capital city that is really just a dodgy part of our state), and celebrate how good mooney is dreaming of your ister whilst making time with the fantastic you ****en ****a. No body wants you on this board, just like no body (apart from the handbaggers that support them) are happy geelong are playing good football cause, your team is really a sack of shit we have to have cause your a big victoriam city.
So in short **** OFF!!!!!!!!! and dream of your incesturous relatives.
cats2rise
11 Jun 2007, 20:15
Don't bring Geelong into this mate, you dont wanna get started. Geelong have the potential to go further than the Pies this year, and will do so.
WE get an easy run?? Have a look at your draw mate. How many times do you go interstate?
MmkMrMackie
11 Jun 2007, 20:18
Mate this gonna sound terrible to you but bad luck. Go **** off back to boganville (yeah you know the capital city that is really just a dodgy part of our state), and celebrate how good mooney is dreaming of your ister whilst making time with the fantastic you ****en ****a. No body wants you on this board, just like no body (apart from the handbaggers that support them) are happy geelong are playing good football cause, your team is really a sack of shit we have to have cause your a big victoriam city.
So in short **** OFF!!!!!!!!! and dream of your incesturous relatives.
Wow. Engineering students. pfft.
useless
Geez you're brave throwing that hand grenade into the pies room!!!
Optimax
11 Jun 2007, 20:32
Wow. Engineering students. pfft.
mate dont be a dick head remebr you made this one personal.
Firstly no body on this board ikes you especially not me. Not saying they like me but at least i barrack for this team.
Secondly the arguement i brought that finished a week ago, what are some kind of attenion seeking petulent little bitch or just plain stupid.
And finally will you **** off back to wherever you came from, cause your starting to get on my nerves we played bad, but i havent quite reach exploding point yet and it looks like im gonna cut sick just for you if you dont stop.
Thommo 42
11 Jun 2007, 20:35
How can he be overrated whe no opposition supporters rate him?
He's won more games for us than he's lost.
MmkMrMackie
11 Jun 2007, 20:37
mate dont be a dick head remebr you made this one personal.
Firstly no body on this board ikes you especially not me. Not saying they like me but at least i barrack for this team.
Secondly the arguement i brought that finished a week ago, what are some kind of attenion seeking petulent little bitch or just plain stupid.
And finally will you **** off back to wherever you came from, cause your starting to get on my nerves we played bad, but i havent quite reach exploding point yet and it looks like im gonna cut sick just for you if you dont stop.
Likka is my friend.
Optimax
11 Jun 2007, 20:40
Likka is my friend.
Alright whateva still doesnt cancel out my point that you should piss off you soft ****a.
I like how you dont say anything personal while im active in a thread (like now0 but when im off your out there calling me out real tough there hot shot.
Likka is my friend.
perhaps but i also dont like u, please leave bye bye not interested in geelong at all, couldn't care, if u could read this is a collingwood board and unless u dont have anything useful to contribute which u obviously dont we are not interested in ur views, bye!
Dundalis
11 Jun 2007, 21:34
Rocca is good, but he's no Mooney. Rocca has made a career out of manhandling defenders. He has only just started to get pulled up for this, and as a result he is struggling. When he does struggle he drops his head and sooks. He needs to realise that the team is more important than his ego.
Rocca is a big fat lazy arse of a man, and he had a shocker today, but he has more talent in his left arse cheek than Mooney has in his whole body. If he had aerobic capacity and a real work ethic, he'd be the best player in the league. As it stands he is a very good player, definately our most important who is able to win us games with a couple of pack marks, and 3 or 4 kicks of his big right boot. Very few players in the league have that ability and Mooney certainly isn't one of them. When he is confident all you have to do is kick it in his general direction and he will mark it. Brown may be great running backwards and taking those flying chest pack marks, but when Rocca is on, he is the best contested mark in the comp.
The fact that he is inconsistant, has shit games like today and won't even do team things when he is having a shocker just means he isn't in that top echelon of players, and also means we need to learn not to rely on him. Hopefully Cloke can continue to improve and take on some of that load, and we also have Chris Dawes waiting to come back from injury who is meant to be a similar style to Rocca, but hopefully with better aerobic ability.
MmkMrMackie
11 Jun 2007, 22:24
Rocca is a big fat lazy arse of a man, and he had a shocker today, but he has more talent in his left arse cheek than Mooney has in his whole body. If he had aerobic capacity and a real work ethic, he'd be the best player in the league. As it stands he is a very good player, definately our most important who is able to win us games with a couple of pack marks, and 3 or 4 kicks of his big right boot. Very few players in the league have that ability and Mooney certainly isn't one of them. When he is confident all you have to do is kick it in his general direction and he will mark it. Brown may be great running backwards and taking those flying chest pack marks, but when Rocca is on, he is the best contested mark in the comp.
The fact that he is inconsistant, has shit games like today and won't even do team things when he is having a shocker just means he isn't in that top echelon of players, and also means we need to learn not to rely on him. Hopefully Cloke can continue to improve and take on some of that load, and we also have Chris Dawes waiting to come back from injury who is meant to be a similar style to Rocca, but hopefully with better aerobic ability.
Cloke reminds me massively of Cameron Mooney when he was younger. On a good thing. You definately kept the best one.
Do we have to go through this bullshit everytime he plays a bad game?
Seriously, do a friggin search.
He had a shocker today, partly because he couldn't get near it and partly because he was raped everytime he went near the ball. I reckon he has been pretty good this year.
Now piss off.
I agree. It's all bit ****ing tedious innit by now?
sketch09
11 Jun 2007, 22:55
Agree overated and probably the biggest under acheiver running around.
Could not understand why he did not try to expose Holland for pace on the lead instead of wrestling with all day.
For some reason he dosnt seem to be able to acheive the fitness levels needed to dominate for 4 quaters even when he is in form........just plays in bursts.
that sums up rocca perfectly doesnt have the capacity to play 4 quarters of football therefore meaing that he will never be a reliable footballer
siamang
11 Jun 2007, 23:05
Rocca is overated when someone thinks he is the second worst forward in the league!
Dj Chriss
11 Jun 2007, 23:37
Likka is my friend.
Lol so? Isnt licca best mates with Rocca? Maybe you should get Licca to introduce him to you, and see if you will say all this shit to his face :rolleyes:
Handbaggers
MmkMrMackie
11 Jun 2007, 23:47
Lol so? Isnt licca best mates with Rocca? Maybe you should get Licca to introduce him to you, and see if you will say all this shit to his face :rolleyes:
Handbaggers
What? That he's made a career out of manhandling defenders and is struggling with the new rule? Yeah right. I think he'd agree with me.
Don't feed the trolls, don't take the bait. Thread closed. Unimaginative, uninspiring, not constructive trollage.