View Full Version : Enough talk - we need a 'real' forward, who do we want and who do we give up?
DavoMuir'sShirtfront
11 Jun 2007, 18:28
We missed Fev in 2005 by a phone call.
The next 2-3 GF's should be ours but we must have a serious spearhead.
Unfortunately, we can't wait again on Brad Smith and we all know Lynch isn't in the same group as Pavlich, Brown, Fev etc.
We need to look who is expendable in the coasters line up.
I suggest Chad Fletcher, Rowan Jones, Sampi and a pick for Pav at the end of this year.
Hansen Plays CHF, Lynch Plays out of square and Pav plays anywhere he likes in the front third.
No, we don't. Lynch and Hansen is good enough.
Keyser Soze
11 Jun 2007, 18:31
We missed Fev in 2005 by a phone call.
The next 2-3 GF's should be ours but we must have a serious spearhead.
Unfortunately, we can't wait again on Brad Smith and we all know Lynch isn't in the same group as Pavlich, Brown, Fev etc.
We need to look who is expendable in the coasters line up.
I suggest Chad Fletcher, Rowan Jones, Sampi and a pick for Pav at the end of this year.
Hansen Plays CHF, Lynch Plays out of square and Pav plays anywhere he likes in the front third.
Great trade for us. Get it done. Now.
Freo might have one or two reservations about it though.
Haha, you have no idea. Do you realise how much it would disrupt the playing group if we traded 3 players who have been there for as long as those 3 have? Plus, trading 3 players for 1 is ridiculous anyway.
Glad you aren't in charge at WC, we would never win a flag.
DavoMuir'sShirtfront
11 Jun 2007, 18:38
No, we don't. Lynch and Hansen is good enough.
Team W L D F A % P
1. Geelong 8 3 0 1273 839 151.73 32
2. West Coast 8 3 0 1024 813 125.95 32
3. Hawthorn 7 4 0 977 865 112.95 28
4. Essendon 7 4 0 1106 1036 106.76 28
5. Collingwood 7 4 0 1044 986 105.88 28
6. Kangaroos 7 4 0 1047 1037 100.96 28
7. Sydney 6 5 0 942 828 113.77 24
8. Adelaide 6 5 0 889 831 106.98 24
9. Western Bulldogs 6 5 0 1082 1107 97.74 24
10. Port Adelaide 6 5 0 1001 1035 96.71 24
11. Fremantle 5 6 0 1040 1047 99.33 20
12. Brisbane Lions 4 6 1 923 991 93.14 18
13. Carlton 4 7 0 1159 1344 86.24 16
14. St. Kilda 4 7 0 814 956 85.15 16
15. Melbourne 2 9 0 863 1121 76.98 8
16. Richmond 0 10 1 925 1273 72.66 2
our defence = 1st
our attack = 8th
Care to rethink?
eagles06
11 Jun 2007, 18:42
Lynch isn't the answer at FF, I would love to see someone like Pavlich playing for us but i don't think that will happen. Probably the only player that we could possibly get would be Franklin from Hawthorn, he might be a bit home sick but i think Hawthorn will want too much. The other one we could get might be Mitch Clark from Brisbane, he showed good signs at the start of the year kicked 5 or 6, he is quite young and shows a lot of promise. He is also a West Australian so hopefully he is home sick.
Fletcher - Clark?????
Brown, Fletcher, draft pick - Franklin????
Care to rethink?
Rethink what? We aren't going to trade for FF.
I can never understand these threads, what's the point of them? Do you think Woosha is going to read it and go "You know, this guy is right, lets stop talking about it and trade for a FF ASAP". :rolleyes:
sydney eagle
11 Jun 2007, 18:45
Maybe we could make a goal kicking KP forward a priority in the draft and develop him through the WAFL rather than trade for a ready made goal kicking tall forward. I think that Lynch's kicking will improve and he'll still get his 50 + gaols this season, but at the moment he isn't kicking very straight. Weren't we supposed to have got a new goalkicking coach this year to help fix Lynch's kicking problems ?
DavoMuir'sShirtfront
11 Jun 2007, 18:52
Maybe we could make a goal kicking KP forward a priority in the draft and develop him through the WAFL rather than trade for a ready made goal kicking tall forward. I think that Lynch's kicking will improve and he'll still get his 50 + gaols this season, but at the moment he isn't kicking very straight. Weren't we supposed to have got a new goalkicking coach this year to help fix Lynch's kicking problems ?
I think after they found he hadn't slept for 9 days straight, they kinda went luke warm on him.
Big Cox
11 Jun 2007, 18:56
Id go after Tredrea. Butler + 3rd rounder should do it.
stewpyd2
11 Jun 2007, 19:00
Chad Jones anyone?
Hansen will be back soon. M Brown, LeCras and Morton are developing. They can all kick goals.
stewpyd2
11 Jun 2007, 19:00
No way. He is done.
since82eags
11 Jun 2007, 19:01
Tredrea is gone no impact player anymore why not wait to see if Butler can come into replace Braun or Fletch they are both under the pump
Keyser Soze
11 Jun 2007, 19:09
:eek::eek:
An injury prone 28 year old, past his best averaging 1 goal and less than 10 possesions per game this year.
Was a great player in his time but that form is a long way from what Lynch is providing for us.
West Coast 06
11 Jun 2007, 19:26
They could have had Tarrant for Rosa and a first round pick last year and they said no thanks. I dont think they are shopping for a FF at all, have a look at Lynchs numbers compared to Browns and tell me you wouldn't all cream your pants to have Brown in our team.
Quinten Lynch Jonathan Brown
93Career Games128
24yr 4mth Age 25yr7mth
194cm Height 195cm
103kg Weight 102kg
11 2007 Games 11
12.3 Kicks Per Game 10.0
3.3 Handballs Per Game 5.4
15.6 Disposals Per Game 15.4
7.4 Marks Per Game 7.4
1.9 Goals Per Game 2.2
2.6 Behinds Per Game 1.6
0.9 Tackles Per Game 1.1
1.4 Hitouts Per Game 0.1
0.9 Frees For Per Game 1.7
0.4 Frees Against Per Game 1.2
He might not be fashionable, but he plays his heart out for West Coast and he does a pretty good job considering his natural ability.
Big Cox
11 Jun 2007, 19:28
What about buying Chris Judd some stilts.
Do you realise what you are saying? Pav??
Freo fans would laugh there heads off at that.
refresh
11 Jun 2007, 19:46
Judd plus first round for Pav
Isandula
11 Jun 2007, 20:06
Judd plus first round for Pav
Ha ha thats the funniest joke I have ever heard, made my day! :D
markfarmer
11 Jun 2007, 22:08
I think you've got the same problem as us.
THE DELIVERY INTO THE FORWARD HAS BEEN AVERAGE.
This year, you seem to be bombing it in with the hope of a mark....Much like us.
I think Judd, Cousins, Nicoski, Braun, Stenglein gave the better delivery last year...
Braun ....still seems rusty(injury ??)
Stenglein seems to have other jobs...
Judd... I think is doing too much....he seems to be taking up the slack without Cousins, Embley,....though Priddis is Great,
Look at our class forwards...we have Pav and Taz, and we have the same problems..
Even with Farmer in the line up, if we have poor delivery in the forward line, we have a poor score..
How would Jamie Graham go a FF? I know he plays in Defence, But I saw a few great contested marks last year from him......
Put Lynch at CHF......Get him to mark it outside the 50(60) And have him slot them though... Maybe he can soley practice at that distance....Dangerous...
You still need a good consistant crumbing forward..
Ashley McGrath ?? from Brissy...
Maybe we can give you Claton Collard for Benny?
So we win a premiership with Lynch and Hansen as the key forward but lose a game to the Bombers by a point and suddenly we need a FF?
We dont need a dominant FF to win the premiership. We just have to share the load which is what we do really well. Were killing teams at the moment but were just not kicking straight, once we turn that around we will start smashing teams.
Lynch kicked 60+ goals last season didnt he? Granted, he hasnt been on fire yet this season but he is easily good enough to be our main forward KPP. Hansen is going along nicely until he was cut down with injury and Brown looks the goods.
No need for the panic button at all.
Oh and a first round pick, Sampi, Fletch and Rojo for Pavlich is a joke. Fremantle would never ever do that trade. It's just silly talk.
So we win a premiership with Lynch and Hansen as the key forward but lose a game to the Bombers by a point and suddenly we need a FF?
We dont need a dominant FF to win the premiership. We just have to share the load which is what we do really well. Were killing teams at the moment but we're just not kicking straight, once we turn that around we will start smashing teams.
Quite right :thumbsu:
A dominant, pack-marking, accurate forward would only get us something like 2-3 goals extra per match ?
All we need to do is turn that many of our points into goals and the problem is solved.
We dont need a dominant FF to win the premiership. We just have to share the load which is what we do really well. Were killing teams at the moment but were just not kicking straight, once we turn that around we will start smashing teams.
Lynch kicked 60+ goals last season didnt he? Granted, he hasnt been on fire yet this season but he is easily good enough to be our main forward KPP. Hansen is going along nicely until he was cut down with injury and Brown looks the goods.
No need for the panic button at all.
Oh and a first round pick, Sampi, Fletch and Rojo for Pavlich is a joke. Fremantle would never ever do that trade. It's just silly talk.
Yeah sure, but when's that going to be? It's disappointing at times, when other teams get a mark in the 50, you know that most that half the time they will slot it, with us, I always have this slight dread that we'll miss and lose another opportunity.
We need 3 players back in the team, I think that will solve a lot of problems... Those three are Cousins, Embley and SAMPI.
Lynch takes a mark
11 Jun 2007, 22:45
I think you've got the same problem as us.
THE DELIVERY INTO THE FORWARD HAS BEEN AVERAGE.
This year, you seem to be bombing it in with the hope of a mark....Much like us.
I think Judd, Cousins, Nicoski, Braun, Stenglein gave the better delivery last year...
Braun ....still seems rusty(injury ??)
Stenglein seems to have other jobs...
Judd... I think is doing too much....he seems to be taking up the slack without Cousins, Embley,....though Priddis is Great,
very true
Judd is good at delivering the ball if he is given time and space but that is non existent in Judd's game
nico, cousins, butler & Embley and the non tagged kerr are much better at passing to team mates than the current midfielders like Rosa, Priddis, Stenglein, Fletcher & Selwood who just seem to bomb it in to dangerous spots. They are the second tier players that do the gut running and tagging jobs but have average disposal at the best of times
A Living God
11 Jun 2007, 22:47
With cousins, bulter and Nicoskini in the side Embley can spend more time foward. Sampi gives us a geniune crumbing foward. THen once Hansen is fit:
HF Staker Hansen Embley
FF Chick Lynch Sampi.
Fix Lynch and Stakers goal kicking and we have a potent fowardline. 4 marking targets, sampi as crumbing foward and chick to supply pressure inside our foward 50.
Bestbird
11 Jun 2007, 23:14
Last Year Cousins (20 Goals) and Embers (31 Goals) played a fair bit across HF and that has been whats lacking to a degree this year.
If our HF line on Friday night included those two plus Hansen i doubt we would have lost.
As for Lynch
He started tinkering with his goal kicking in the off season and it hasn't worked but i'm sure it will come good as the season goes.
With cousins, bulter and Nicoskini in the side Embley can spend more time foward. Sampi gives us a geniune crumbing foward. THen once Hansen is fit:
HF Staker Hansen Embley
FF Chick Lynch Sampi.
Fix Lynch and Stakers goal kicking and we have a potent fowardline. 4 marking targets, sampi as crumbing foward and chick to supply pressure inside our foward 50.
Chick is too old mate. Doesn't get enough of it as a permenant in the forward line IMO.
Don't panic guys.. i guarantee it will get better.
Last Year Cousins (20 Goals) and Embers (31 Goals) played a fair bit across HF and that has been whats lacking to a degree this year.
If our HF line on Friday night included those two plus Hansen i doubt we would have lost.
As for Lynch
He started tinkering with his goal kicking in the off season and it hasn't worked but i'm sure it will come good as the season goes.
Agree very much :thumbu:
Like i said in another thread, i think it's been largely underestimated how big a hole Embley has left in the side.. when thinking about the hole left by both Embers + Cuz.. no comment.
Ted Ed Fred
11 Jun 2007, 23:53
The only forward I can see us getting from another club is Mark Williams from Hawthorn, and the Hawks are one of the poorer clubs to deal with at trade week so I can't see us getting a deal that favours us.
Doubt we'd do that anyway, when have we ever got an already established gun from another club who didn't STRONGLY want to go home to WA. It;s just not part of our culture.
since82eags
11 Jun 2007, 23:56
Really not concerned the team is 8-3 with a misfiring forward line and poor delivery into it. Rosa and Priddis are not ordinary kicks and are actuallt pulling more weight than Braun and Fletcher arguably as Woosha sadi decision making at times over the last six weeks has been terrible it's hard to kick goals from the boundary line.
SOSBenny
12 Jun 2007, 00:20
If...and i mean a realllly big IF Juddy really really wants to go home, we have to make the most of it. I reckon ask the hawks for Franklin and Williams/second round pick...I might be under valuing Judd there...i dunno! :confused:
What was franklin picked in the draft??
Why not trade one of our extra middies. For example rosa considering he is homesick apparently. We could get a pretty high draft pick for him, given his form this year and then pick the best Full Forward available next year.
Possible? I don't think any of the trades for stars like pav will go throuh. Maybe franklin as he is still very young and hawks have more than one forward option. Would love to see him in the blue and gold.
We do need a forward in my opinion. I think the eagles really need to work harder on picking up a proper KPP in the future. Its a pitty brad smith just did not work out. :confused:
-- Judd won't leave, people exagerate his want to go home. He's never said he's home sick and he's playing the best football of his career (well i'm just assuming that) over here. Won't happen, won't get traded.
Captain juddy for another 8 seasons?
beatlesmith
12 Jun 2007, 10:09
The only forward I can see us getting from another club is Mark Williams from Hawthorn, and the Hawks are one of the poorer clubs to deal with at trade week so I can't see us getting a deal that favours us.
Doubt we'd do that anyway, when have we ever got an already established gun from another club who didn't STRONGLY want to go home to WA. It;s just not part of our culture.
I think Mark Williams is just what our team needs. A Fast leading forward whos a good mark and a sniper on the set shot and can crumb when needed. Throw him in at FF or in the pocket and our goalkicking average will go way up. Seeing as though the hawks are succeeding without him, we may be able to get a trade for him. They need defenders and ruckman so maybe we could send them graham and some others
Alphanumeric
12 Jun 2007, 11:19
As for Lynch
Spot on.
Also we need to remember that most of Lynch's goal came in the second half of the season.
I reckon the forwards are getting enough of the ball, just poor kicking is costing us.
As someone said before, there is no need to panic. We have lost 3 games to teams that have been playing good footy. It's not like we have been smashed by teams. But we have been without some great players in those loses.
Everything is going to be right. After the break we will have Emberly, Nicoski and Hansen back. Maybe even Cousins. Judd really needs the week off too.
I reckon we will come back after the break and only lose 2 games. We need to have faith in a team that has played in the past 2 Grand Finals.
flyinghi64
12 Jun 2007, 11:56
Short term fix; Hunter to full forward and stay there for at least 6-8 games. Move Lynch to CHF and keep him in the centre to CHF area. Persist with Morton and Le Cras. Keep Brown on the half forward line.
Long Term Fix; Redraft Brad Smith next year on a year to year basis until another true full forward is found. Or go hard for a current quality forward like Pavlich, Franklin, Fev etc.
Either something along these line or keep piss farting around with part time forwards and continue to rely on our midfield and backline to win games for us.:rolleyes:
Eagle_boy
12 Jun 2007, 17:00
The trade I'd like to see at season's end
Seaby + draft pick for Riewoldt;)
Underdog
12 Jun 2007, 19:28
We do need a forward in my opinion. I think the eagles really need to work harder on picking up a proper KPP in the future. Its a pitty brad smith just did not work out. :confused:
Jones, Chad
MacKenzie, Eric
Schofield, Will
Thomson, James
Brown, Mitchell
Spangher, Matthew
in the last 2 years alone
that is without considering Lynch, Hansen, Graham and Staker are yet to peak.
Whilst some are key defenders, they release guys like Hunter or can be converted to forwards.
I think Mark Williams is just what our team needs. A Fast leading forward whos a good mark and a sniper on the set shot and can crumb when needed.
oh gosh! The last thing we need is a small leading forward to bugger up our structure and be our prime target again like Matera was. That would be taking a step backwards
Oh When the Saints
12 Jun 2007, 20:44
Judd - Riewoldt.
Straight swap.
Glass would make a great FF I think
Jimmy_the_Gent
12 Jun 2007, 20:54
Never been the most reliable kick though, Embers.
Jimmy_the_Gent
12 Jun 2007, 20:55
For example rosa considering he is homesick apparently.
:confused: Where'd you hear that?
It would piss me off to no end if he left us.
:confused: Where'd you hear that?
It would piss me off to no end if he left us.
Well he signed on last season so he must not be too sick
Jimmy_the_Gent
12 Jun 2007, 21:28
Well he signed on last season so he must not be too sick
That's right, 2005 and 2006 where his rookie contract years and now he's got another 2 or 3, which would mean he's only going if something has changed in the last 6 months or so, which I doubt.
False alarm.
West Coast 06
12 Jun 2007, 21:34
Good idea! Lets put our AA full back at FF.:thumbsd::rolleyes:
I read it on another thread somewhere... wait a minute, might have been one of those "my uncle knows his uncle" craps. Also, if he was in fact home sick. It would piss me off as well, I had a little outburst in the thread where I heard it, saying they should drop his ass :p. But i guess if he already signed on (for how long?), it should be ok.
Like you said, most of those guys are backman, even though they are tall enough to play forward you really need someone whose got a flair for the forward line.
A good example is hunter, he's got the ability to be a great forward line player. But in my opinion the fact that he played so much in the backline has stunted any growth possibilities he had in the forward line.
I doubt franklin played much in the backline of his club/school? Even if he did, these guys don't look like the sorta players who will pop up overnight. They are going to take time to grow into any role they have to play for the eagles.
-- brad smith next year!!
Good idea! Lets put our AA full back at FF.:thumbsd::rolleyes:
lol, let us not forget wirra?
Jimmy_the_Gent
13 Jun 2007, 00:48
I read it on another thread somewhere... wait a minute, might have been one of those "my uncle knows his uncle" craps. Also, if he was in fact home sick. It would piss me off as well, I had a little outburst in the thread where I heard it, saying they should drop his ass :p. But i guess if he already signed on (for how long?), it should be ok.
I'd imagine that he got a 2 year contract but I'm not certain.
Underdog
13 Jun 2007, 01:00
A good example is hunter, he's got the ability to be a great forward line player. But in my opinion the fact that he played so much in the backline has stunted any growth possibilities he had in the forward line.
I doubt franklin played much in the backline of his club/school? Even if he did, these guys don't look like the sorta players who will pop up overnight. They are going to take time to grow into any role they have to play for the eagles.
That is a terrible example
Hunter was drafted as a forward and turned into a backman
Regardless - you are comparing a top draft pick with a low one.
Not to mention the fact we have had bugger all draft picks where quality tall forwards could be taken.
Cmon - at least think about your argument or do some research
larrikin
13 Jun 2007, 01:05
To get a Brown/Reiwoldt/Pavlich etc what do you think we'd have to trade - possibly Judd +.
I'd rather keep developing the ones we have - would love to see Graham given an extended run as Hansen's replacement at CHF/FF using the same rotations that Hansen and Lynch do.
Underdog
13 Jun 2007, 01:09
I'd rather keep developing the ones we have - would love to see Graham given an extended run as Hansen's replacement at CHF/FF using the same rotations that Hansen and Lynch do.
When Graham has returned from injury and fit - Id give him a crack as a stay-at-home FF with Lynch starting about 20 out from goals. If that fails you could at least switch Graham with Hunter
This is assuming Graham is fit and in form before Hansen
larrikin
13 Jun 2007, 01:16
When Graham has returned from injury and fit - Id give him a crack as a stay-at-home FF with Lynch starting about 20 out from goals. If that fails you could at least switch Graham with Hunter
This is assuming Graham is fit and in form before Hansen
While Graham may be effective like that, his pace and endurance are huge advantages as a big man. His disposal into 50 is also at times magnificent. Anyone who watched the Subi/SF game on ABC would've seen the 55m pass that hit his team mate - it never went higher that about 4m off the ground.
To get a Brown/Reiwoldt/Pavlich etc what do you think we'd have to trade - possibly Judd +.
I disagree, the only one you would have to give Judd + is Pav.
Brown is an intimidator but doesn't score. Pav does.
Riewoldt is a forward's Rowan Jones and over-rated.
I'd take Tarrant any day.
Underdog
13 Jun 2007, 01:25
While Graham may be effective like that, his pace and endurance are huge advantages as a big man. His disposal into 50 is also at times magnificent. Anyone who watched the Subi/SF game on ABC would've seen the 55m pass that hit his team mate - it never went higher that about 4m off the ground.
fair points. For a bloke of his size he is very mobile and his skills are exceptional
larrikin
13 Jun 2007, 01:29
I disagree, the only one you would have to give Judd + is Pav.
Brown is an intimidator but doesn't score. Pav does.
Riewoldt is a forward's Rowan Jones and over-rated.
I'd take Tarrant any day.
While I agree (to an extent) on Reiwoldt, you are ignorant if you dicount Brown. He is a dead set gun - although I wuld rate Pavlich as the best KPP in the league.
you're developing some rather fine midfielders like rosa, priddis, butler and waters (not even taking into nicoski), and if cousins does indeed come back, might it be worth a try to float judd forward?
methinks he would present any backman a real problem with his pace and overhead ability - much like mark williams does but judd probably would end up better at it.
second thoughts, nicoski could do the same thing.
Lynch takes a mark
13 Jun 2007, 14:46
you're developing some rather fine midfielders like rosa, priddis, butler and waters (not even taking into nicoski), and if cousins does indeed come back, might it be worth a try to float judd forward?
methinks he would present any backman a real problem with his pace and overhead ability - much like mark williams does but judd probably would end up better at it.
second thoughts, nicoski could do the same thing.
Judd can't time a lead to save his life and it results in him looking slow off the mark
also a below average mark on the lead and an incosistant set shot for goal
Judd can't time a lead to save his life and it results in him looking slow off the mark
also a below average mark on the lead and an incosistant set shot for goal
Hmm, I agree with his ability to time a lead. But that just comes down to him not playing in the forward line since school days. I also think he'd prefer crumming, which he would no doubt be good at.
I don't agree with his set shots on goal, I don't think you can judge his set shots as he has very few every season and probably little practice.
I think he'd be a decent kick if he worked on it more.
Milkman
15 Jun 2007, 21:33
Nah not Fletcher, he's too valuable. Woooden and Sampi ought to do it.
Sport Of Kings
18 Jun 2007, 21:50
mitch brown.......future star!
Can this thread be locked?
Eagles 4 Mine
18 Jun 2007, 22:23
WHAAAAAT no way Tredders will not leave Port and I think Lynch is a better prospect for the future. I think Lynchy will get better for shots on goal with the more he plays.
Butler is a gun just unlucky with his injuries this year mark my words watch out for Butler in 2008.;)
Eagles 4 Mine
18 Jun 2007, 22:30
[QUOTE=jod23;7810245]
This problem seams to be a lingering one as this as been our problem for a couple of years now.
Personally I can't see a fix close just going to have to consist even though it really P*#ses me off to continue watching us leave teams in a position to take it up to us.
Look I think a fwd line including Embley couisns (floating half fwd) Hansen Lynch Staker is good enough to win the flag
Eagles 4 Mine
18 Jun 2007, 22:43
Considering the push in the back interpretation Graham would benefit grately IMO so it would be worth a shot for sure. Last year he played forward a couple of times and look good.
ekzistenz
19 Jun 2007, 02:52
I wouldn't mind going after Boyle. He seems pretty decent and it looks as though Hawthorn's forward line is chock-a-block so they could be willing to move him. Maybe a trade for Graham?
some of you guys are deluded...
I suggest Chad Fletcher, Rowan Jones, Sampi and a pick for Pav
Do you really think Fremantle would take that? I mean, I know it's freo we're talking about but not even they're that stupid.
Seaby + draft pick for Riewoldt
I hope you're joking
You'd have to give up someone very good to net a quality forward. Your best bet would be to get an up and coming forward, and fast track him.
We've always liked to develop from within. We'd have to give way too much to get any of the power forwards. Although Hansen and Lynch are no superstars, theyve been fighting injury and poor form respectively. Lynch has kicked a lot of behinds his accuracy has been woeful. If he kicked half of his behinds he would be in the race for the coleman, so just let him get his kicking right. Hansen hasnt been in the team for most of the year and when he was his form was the best he's been, he's carried his 06 finals form into this year.
Chad Jones provides us with an option for us now that Hansen is out. Lets give him a go.
Do we really need a Pavlich? Of course we do but we'd hav to give up Judd/Kerr at least and theres no way we'd be doing that.
Just give it time.
West Coast 06
19 Jun 2007, 14:20
You'd have to give up someone very good to net a quality forward. Your best bet would be to get an up and coming forward, and fast track him.What, like say, a Mitchell Brown?