View Full Version : Miller kicks a bag for the Zebras!

dutchy12
11 Jun 2007, 18:45
Apparently he kicked 7. WTF has he found his kicking boots or something? Anyway Bate is playing really well atm and was one of our best today so im not sure if id want miller to come in?

Thoughts?

bringbackschwarter5
11 Jun 2007, 18:47
Any news on Juice

master bate
11 Jun 2007, 18:51
Bate is a gun, Miller can keep trying to increase his trade value, but that said i watched a bit of us v pies from 04 i think and it was remarkable to watch miller playing with some freedom, might still be hope for him but if Juice doesn't get in the team after doing it for a month why should miller.

Supermercado
11 Jun 2007, 18:55
Were Sandy playing the Diamond Valley Under 9's?

Marns
11 Jun 2007, 18:57
Unless he kicks bags like that for 5 straight weeks, he can stay there.

itsintheblood
11 Jun 2007, 21:11
Apparently he kicked 7. WTF has he found his kicking boots or something? Anyway Bate is playing really well atm and was one of our best today so im not sure if id want miller to come in?

Thoughts?

He kicked 6 but could easily have kicked 10.

davey_magik
11 Jun 2007, 21:16
That is good news, but would like to see him do it a few weeks in a row, Bate was fantastic today.

melbournemartin
11 Jun 2007, 21:25
Sylvia was good today too apparently. Don't try to fix something that isn't broken. Give Miller a few more weeks. Let's see how he responds to that!

master bate
11 Jun 2007, 21:28
We have to support Miller as well, obviously a confidence player, if he returns the team has to be behind him, having faith he'll get the job done like they do with Bate atm.

DemonDoob
11 Jun 2007, 21:59
Sylvia was good today too apparently. Don't try to fix something that isn't broken. Give Miller a few more weeks. Let's see how he responds to that!

Mate get to a game. Start supporting your team in reality not just on the net.

Our crowds vs Port and North were disgraceful.

Get some heart Melbourne supporters and come to the games we loose as well!!

The Great Gabsby
11 Jun 2007, 22:12

Perhaps you should ask people why they weren't at the game before having a go at them?

MM had a legitimate excuse this week and was reasonably annoyed about missing it. He's probably been to every game this year except this one.

master bate
11 Jun 2007, 22:16

Harsh mate, IIRC MM had exams, which are important so you have a future and don't end up a Collingwood supporting bogan.

I might also point out that there have been a lot of people jumping on the big footy melbourne board who weren't on here when we were losing.

Edit: Should delete this post so MM doesn't feel like he's getting too much love, will be the next cult hero the way this is heading.

chapmanmagic35
11 Jun 2007, 22:26
Harsh mate, IIRC MM had exams, which are important so you have a future and don't end up a Collingwood supporting bogan.
I might also point out that there have been a lot of people jumping on the big footy melbourne board who weren't on here when we were losing.

Edit: Should delete this post so MM doesn't feel like he's getting too much love, will be the next cult hero the way this is heading.

Or a dud indoor cricketer! :D

Higgs Boson
12 Jun 2007, 10:28

Thoughts?

That the gap between VFL and AFL is massive.

goDees22
13 Jun 2007, 00:13
With Miller: 0-9
Without Miller: 2-0

i think that settles it

Marns
13 Jun 2007, 00:32
Didn't we have a stat like that with someone else last year? Might've been godders, every time he was in the side we'd win. Eventually the luck ran out though.

stickman11
13 Jun 2007, 07:55
Miller has loads of talent - just ND has no ability to get the best out of his players. I reckon Mark Williams would be a better coach than ND. The failing of our young forwards is down to the wrong coach who is visionless.

melbournemartin
13 Jun 2007, 09:53
Perhaps you should ask people why they weren't at the game before having a go at them?

MM had a legitimate excuse this week and was reasonably annoyed about missing it. He's probably been to every game this year except this one.

And last year

And the year before that

And the year before that two except for the last 4 rounds and final vs Essendon (shattered to miss that one) when I was in China.

The streak has ended :eek:

If I managed to find a torrent of the game (QB) I'd be watching it straight after my chem exam today. Anyone got one? It will be up on demonoid soon I think.

Bartram_Class
13 Jun 2007, 10:13
Didn't we have a stat like that with someone else last year? Might've been godders, every time he was in the side we'd win. Eventually the luck ran out though.
It was Godders.

And for what its worth, he hasn't missed a win so far this year either. :thumbsu:

Gun.

Theseventhhamster
13 Jun 2007, 22:20
Newton on SEN in the next hour.

melbournemartin
13 Jun 2007, 23:18
What did he say?