View Full Version : Soloman - your thoughts please

Bombs Away
12 Jun 2007, 15:27
When Dean Soloman was traded from our club there was a mixed reaction from all supporters, some said he was gone in the knees, some were happy due to his undisciplined acts on the field, some were dissappointed to see him go but all at essendon would have wished him well cause he was a very likable bloke.

I have watched him closely and believe he has been one of your best contributors, tackles and chases well and playing HFF like it is his spot, also one of the leaders in contested possessions at your club, something I thought you lacked someone being able to win their own ball in the F50.

Now 11 rounds in to the season, are you still happy with the trade that saw you net him, the draft picks were used for Houli (who you have seen briefly) and Reimers (yet to play a senior game), thoughts?

pistol17
12 Jun 2007, 15:36
I am pretty happy with Solomon at the moment. Apart from some of his undisciplined acts(hasnt been alone) this season he has been good, he adds a bit of hardness into the side.

Not sure how the two picks you guys got will turn out but Houli did show some signs he would be a good pickup.

bushie
12 Jun 2007, 15:42
Apart from his brain explosions I believe he has been a good pick up.

He has certainly shown some of our boys what laying a decent tackle is all about.

Hasn't been a star but hasn't been a dud either.

7/10.

Bombs Away
12 Jun 2007, 15:46
Agree with what you are both saying, think he has been in your best 10 easily for the season so far and been pretty consistent, good at the 1%ers. definitely toughens you up.

ImperialPurple
12 Jun 2007, 15:52
When Dean Soloman was traded from our club there was a mixed reaction from all supporters, some said he was gone in the knees, some were happy due to his undisciplined acts on the field, some were dissappointed to see him go but all at essendon would have wished him well cause he was a very likable bloke.

I have watched him closely and believe he has been one of your best contributors, tackles and chases well and playing HFF like it is his spot, also one of the leaders in contested possessions at your club, something I thought you lacked someone being able to win their own ball in the F50.

Now 11 rounds in to the season, are you still happy with the trade that saw you net him, the draft picks were used for Houli (who you have seen briefly) and Reimers (yet to play a senior game), thoughts?

Just to be more specific - we gave you picks 42 and 47 for Solly and pick 52. Essendon took Houli and Reimers and we got Solly and took Brock O'Brien. So it wasn't Houli and Reimers for Solly, but Houli and Reimers for Solly and O'Brien. :)

But on topic - I love Solly. I love his hardness and his willingness to work so hard off the ball. Yes he has been a bit undisciplined, but his suspension was an absolute joke, and two other reports have been dismissed by the MRP, so he's playing within the rules (mostly... ;)). He sets a great standard, and I wish there were a few more who were willing to follow his lead. :thumbsu:

Topdock65
12 Jun 2007, 16:03
To be honest I was totally against getting Solly as I thought his last two seasons at the bombers were average. And his last two seasons at bombers he was in the top 5% in the AFL for free`s against and clangers.

But in saying that i have given him votes twice in our BF Docker of the year award. :eek:

2nd half against Richmond he did some great things .:thumbsu:

Ripper
12 Jun 2007, 16:07
Fast becoming one of my favorite players.

Belnakor
12 Jun 2007, 16:10
Solly has added some much needed hardness on and off the football. Great with the 1%ers, shepherds etc. He may not be the "roll royce" but he gets the job done. If theres ever a melee you know Solly will be in the middle of it.

Its also good having an enforcer who while valuable to the team, it doesn't *really* matter if he gets rubbed out for a week or two here and there, so long as he keeps his trademark toughness.

Stronzo
12 Jun 2007, 16:16
I didn't realise the explosive of the mark pace the guy has. He just plays with some great tenacity and intensity. Its great to see him charge full pelt into a pack.

I think we made a pretty good trade.

GentlemanJeff
12 Jun 2007, 16:33
If theres ever a melee you know Solly will be in the middle of it.

Yes, for too long Dockers players were getting into fights one out against three or four opposition players - I called this the "Dan Bandy syndrome" where players would effectively sit back and watch their team mates getting man handled.

Solly is allways in the thick of the action. He has been a solid contributer already, but I believe his true worth will become apparant during the finals series (assuming we make it that far).

Freo Dr
12 Jun 2007, 16:57
I think he is value for money.

He is there to chase and tackle in the forward line and add muscle to clearances and he does that well. Also his disposal and long kicking into the forward line has been good and you can tell he works well with Tarrant. Cookie often plays a similar role but I reckon Solly is far more consistent and his depth of kicking versus Cook is a plus - Solly has a chance of goaling from 50 out and Cook only has a range of about 30m.

When Jeff is back, the value of Solly will improve further and Solly will be great in finals games (if we make it) which are usually much harder at it than regular season (and the reason young teams tend to struggle in finals).

Cameron_K
12 Jun 2007, 17:05
Great pick up for the club. the guy is well liked and will fly the flag for his team mates. Something Fremantle has lacked in the last few years.

Dr Ralph Dagg
12 Jun 2007, 18:11
I remember watching Solomon play in the 2003 elim final and wishing we had a player with a smidgin of that intensity.

Apart from his hardness and all, I'm really impressed at his ball use. He looks like he has been well coached. Its not like he has silky skills but he consistently kicks it to the right spot to give our forwards the best chance.

I also think with his hardness he sets a standard. Its much clearer now the gulf between Solly, Belly, Josh Carr, Macca and the host of soft players.

Captain Pump
12 Jun 2007, 19:33
Love Solly and his tackling. Top 10 in the league at the moment for tackles laid. And that hit against Collingwood was sensational. Big fan. And haven't seen any real troubles with knees either yet.

Just to be more specific - we gave you picks 42 and 47 for Solly and pick 52. Essendon took Houli and Reimers and we got Solly and took Brock O'Brien. So it wasn't Houli and Reimers for Solly, but Houli and Reimers for Solly and O'Brien.

I realise this is slightly off topic, but it was 42 & 47 for Solly and 52, nothing more, nothing less. I really believe that including the players taken with traded picks as who was traded is wrong. For instance Freo would never have taken Houli and Reimers with those picks, so it doesn't make sense. Just a real pet peeve of mine.

DOCKERZ
12 Jun 2007, 19:45
I was unimpressed when we traded for Solomon. Thought he was basically just brought over to help Tarrant, perhaps learning from mistakes made with Croad?

But I'm definately a fan, and will take the odd over the top moment, for the rest of the package we get.

He's my 9yr old son's favourite player, for the way he tackles and attacks the ball.

Solly's a Good Get.

danzan22
12 Jun 2007, 19:49
I miss solly :(

NiGHTFuRY
12 Jun 2007, 19:53
He may be new to the club but he fly's the flag. Gotta respect that. I think we got a good trade with him. I'm certainly a fan.:thumbsu:

santa claws
12 Jun 2007, 20:08
just an outsiders view. solomon hardly played a decent game in two yrs before you guys traded for him. hes hardly played a decent game since. as far as player types go he was the least of your worries.
same goes for tarrant. with murphy pav campbell and longmuir and mcpharlin all capable of playing as a kpf i couldnt work out why you would chase a bloke who has no finishing skills especially under pressure. ive been to freo games the last 2 weeks and what stood out was poor kicking skills and a lack of pace.as well as one or two other things.

BuffaloClub
12 Jun 2007, 20:39
Solly is great, as a few have mentioned , he seems to lay it on the line for the team, and considering it's a new team for him, he hasn't come over to the sunny west to play out his days in comfort.
He seems to have a new lease on life after the recent indifference to him from his beloved Bombers - would I be right?

Donkey
12 Jun 2007, 21:01
just an outsiders view. solomon hardly played a decent game in two yrs before you guys traded for him. hes hardly played a decent game since.
I was with you up to that point. I just don't see what everyone else sees - all I see in Dean Solomon is Troy Cook with less intelligence, more selfishness and a bigger reputation - but I suppose it'd be boring if we all agreed on everything.
with murphy pav campbell and longmuir and mcpharlin all capable of playing as a kpf i couldnt work out why you would chase a bloke who has no finishing skills especially under pressure.
The only thing Longmuir is capable of right now is occupying a spot on the long-term injury list. I'll give you the benefit of the doubt and assume you were joking when you mentioned "Murphy" and "capable" in the same sentence - and ditto McPharlin. Campbell is hardly ready to set the world on fire either, so surely you can at least see the thinking behind chasing a key forward, even if you don't agree with it?
ive been to freo games the last 2 weeks and what stood out was poor kicking skills and a lack of pace.as well as one or two other things. I agree, and those other couple of things are lack of talent and lack of commitment.

theGav56
12 Jun 2007, 21:16
I think he has been okay. But the value of a player like Solomon I believe will come if we play finals. He will seriously fire up, and cause significant fear and mayhem in the opposition, or at the very least, make our own team player harder and straighter than if he was not part of it.

Tony_Clifton
12 Jun 2007, 21:18
Solly has added some much needed hardness on and off the football. Great with the 1%ers, shepherds etc. He may not be the "roll royce" but he gets the job done. If theres ever a melee you know Solly will be in the middle of it.

Its also good having an enforcer who while valuable to the team, it doesn't *really* matter if he gets rubbed out for a week or two here and there, so long as he keeps his trademark toughness.
Agree with this wholeheartedly

markfarmer
12 Jun 2007, 21:22
Fast becoming one of my favorite players.

DITTO

theGav56
12 Jun 2007, 21:25
Has repayed the faith of the coaching/recruiting staff that's for sure.

Purple Passion
12 Jun 2007, 22:38
You gotta love Solly
Must admit wasn't sold on the idea but my missus is a fan and now i'm convinced he's in our best 22 simply on the pressure and intensity he brings
Love his work

rgauci
12 Jun 2007, 22:50
I think he is value for money.

He is there to chase and tackle in the forward line and add muscle to clearances and he does that well. Also his disposal and long kicking into the forward line has been good and you can tell he works well with Tarrant. Cookie often plays a similar role but I reckon Solly is far more consistent and his depth of kicking versus Cook is a plus - Solly has a chance of goaling from 50 out and Cook only has a range of about 30m.

When Jeff is back, the value of Solly will improve further and Solly will be great in finals games (if we make it) which are usually much harder at it than regular season (and the reason young teams tend to struggle in finals).

That is the key, when the ball hit the ground last year. Farmer was basically the only forward applying any defensive pressure. When he returns you can expect Fremantle to be one of the leading tacklers inside our own 50. Couple that with Tarrant and Pavlich's marking ability and our forward line becomes the most potent in the AFL.

Lach72
13 Jun 2007, 01:06
I was unimpressed when we traded for Solomon. Thought he was basically just brought over to help Tarrant, perhaps learning from mistakes made with Croad?

But I'm definately a fan, and will take the odd over the top moment, for the rest of the package we get.

He's my 9yr old son's favourite player, for the way he tackles and attacks the ball.

Solly's a Good Get.

Hey Dockerz, haven't seen you here before! Good to see some olde timey people joining us again!

Kenny_01
13 Jun 2007, 01:33
I was with you up to that point. I just don't see what everyone else sees - all I see in Dean Solomon is Troy Cook with less intelligence, more selfishness and a bigger reputation - but I suppose it'd be boring if we all agreed on everything.

The only thing Longmuir is capable of right now is occupying a spot on the long-term injury list. I'll give you the benefit of the doubt and assume you were joking when you mentioned "Murphy" and "capable" in the same sentence - and ditto McPharlin. Campbell is hardly ready to set the world on fire either, so surely you can at least see the thinking behind chasing a key forward, even if you don't agree with it?
I agree, and those other couple of things are lack of talent and lack of commitment.

Cook is nowhere in the class of Solly. I mean it's time to wake up, Cook hasn't offered us much this season other than the odd good tackle and the odd goal. Solly is giving us a lot more.

Just out of curiosity, what is your best 22?

blockerhall
13 Jun 2007, 02:22
Bloody love him.

estibador
13 Jun 2007, 02:47
Bloody love him.

Same. If every player in the team hit the contest as hard as Solly we wouldn't be in the bottom half of the ladder.

Agree with Ralph's point too. Solly might not have the best skills in the team but he consistently gives our forwards a chance with kicks to their advantage. It's frustrating watching so many of our players thinking that getting the ball in long equals roosting it onto our forwards heads. Don't we practice long kicks to space at training?

Anyway I digress. Love Solly's attitude and was more keen on him than Taz during trade week to be honest. But Taz has certainly won me over with his hardness and workrate too.

NiGHTFuRY
13 Jun 2007, 04:14
just an outsiders view. solomon hardly played a decent game in two yrs before you guys traded for him. hes hardly played a decent game since. as far as player types go he was the least of your worries.
same goes for tarrant. with murphy pav campbell and longmuir and mcpharlin all capable of playing as a kpf i couldnt work out why you would chase a bloke who has no finishing skills especially under pressure. ive been to freo games the last 2 weeks and what stood out was poor kicking skills and a lack of pace.as well as one or two other things.

negative negative negative.......:thumbsd:
Is that Ken Judge??? or perhaps George Grissleguts
at least list your team you follow if your going to pass your opinion on on squad....

dominguez
13 Jun 2007, 05:01
His commitment has been fantastic but his kicking for goal has been very poor. With some massive games coming up we need our 2 recruits to find their kicking boots.

Purple Passion
13 Jun 2007, 05:18
negative negative negative.......:thumbsd:
Is that Ken Judge??? or perhaps George Grissleguts
at least list your team you follow if your going to pass your opinion on on squad....
He goes for the tigers and lives in perth i think but yeah he's been posting his dribble on our board this whole week since we beat the cubs on sunday

Why did you recruit tarrant blah blah blah blah .....Murphy is gonna leave your club blah blah blah ......Soloman is no good blah blah blah

Could you do us a favour Santa Claws and piss of back to the north pole coz i'm sure no one here really appreciates your negative opinions of our club

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=336851&page=4

Wing Commander
13 Jun 2007, 10:45
Winners build for the future. Losers try to re-live the past.

Reveler
13 Jun 2007, 10:56
Winners build for the future. Losers try to re-live the past.]

Yes Mal :rolleyes:

ImperialPurple
13 Jun 2007, 11:00
And I wonder how old man Camporeale is doing?? :rolleyes:

Stronzo
13 Jun 2007, 11:03
there are so many Santa Claus jokes I could use right now but I think I'll hold back..

Wing Commander
13 Jun 2007, 11:20
]

Yes Mal :rolleyes:

I initially was not a fan of this move and people were right to be skeptical. But good FBs are hard to come by and Mal Michael has proven he can still play at a high level. Its probably the one position where experience counts the most. This is not the case with Soloman. Midfielders are a dyme a dozen and he is just keeping younger, quicker and more talented players out of the team.

Wing Commander
13 Jun 2007, 11:24
And I wonder how old man Camporeale is doing?? :rolleyes:

He hardly plays and we gave up nothing for him. He was a one year stop-gap until our young midfielders got bigger and more experienced. But if you traded for Soloman, you must be looking for him to finish his career their?

Dr Ralph Dagg
13 Jun 2007, 12:19
He hardly plays and we gave up nothing for him. He was a one year stop-gap until our young midfielders got bigger and more experienced. But if you traded for Soloman, you must be looking for him to finish his career their?
We traded for Solomon because we needed depth, hardness and we had two ex-Essendon members of the match committee pleading our club saying he can play a hell of a lot better than he has the last two years and he's only 25.

There is also a mismatch between where we were at and where Essendon are at. The strategy is we were topping up for a tilt at finals. Essendon is rebuilding.

Tarrant and Solomon grew up in Mildura and Broken Hill. Its not surprising the Melbourne weather eventually destroyed them. They're blossoming in the sunshine.

nesski47
13 Jun 2007, 15:29
You gotta love Solly
Must admit wasn't sold on the idea but my missus is a fan and now i'm convinced he's in our best 22 simply on the pressure and intensity he brings
Love his work

just quietly, i think your "missus" might be a fan of solly's for a different reason to you :p....or is that just me?

Cameron_K
13 Jun 2007, 15:36
just quietly, i think your "missus" might be a fan of solly's for a different reason to you :p....or is that just me?

Funny you should say that, my missus is twice as interested in coming to the games this year since Tarrant and Solly have signed on :D

nesski47
13 Jun 2007, 15:43
Funny you should say that, my missus is twice as interested in coming to the games this year since Tarrant and Solly have signed on :D

don't blame her...i've planned a trip over for the freo/ess game, only to be told there's no tickets to the game available for poor little bomber supporters....don't know what i'm gonna do!:(

Cameron_K
13 Jun 2007, 15:48
don't blame her...i've planned a trip over for the freo/ess game, only to be told there's no tickets to the game available for poor little bomber supporters....don't know what i'm gonna do!:(

I would be very surprised if this is the case so early. Obviously you have checked ticketmaster?

Donkey
13 Jun 2007, 17:39
Just out of curiosity, what is your best 22?
Haven't really thought about my entire best 22 before but seeing you asked I'd give it a crack - I'll assume by best 22 you mean I can include players with short-term injuries:
Hayden, Haddrill, Thornton
Grover, McPharlin, Johnson
Peake, Hasleby, McManus
Bell, Pavlich, Crowley
Farmer, Tarrant, Schammer
Sandilands, Black J.Carr
Bench: Warnock, Campbell, Headland (barely), Solomon (even more barely).
Coach: Harvey

(those underlined are the few I'd give a pass mark to based on their season so far - everyone else is a clear failure and that's why we're so far below what was expected this season)

Players who completely suck right now and don't come into consideration as a result: Mourish, Murphy, Gilmore, Parker, Webster, Dodd, Mundy, M. Carr.

Players who are nowhere near ready for our best 22 but may be within a few years - remains to be seen: Ibbotson, O'Brien, Dunn.

None of the above: Longmuir, Collard, Drum, Browne, Cook, Walker, Duffield.

Alright then, that's the best I could come up with in 10 minutes. No doubt those of you with rose-coloured glasses who somehow seem to think 5-6 (and the performances we've dished up) is anywhere near acceptable will take issue - go for your life.

estibador
13 Jun 2007, 18:16
No doubt those of you with rose-coloured glasses who somehow seem to think 5-6 (and the performances we've dished up) is anywhere near acceptable will take issue - go for your life.

My main issue is you haven't deemed Hayden's performances to be worthy of a pass mark this season. He's been one of our best every week, what exactly do you expect him to do? Get 35 possessions every game?

And I'm not sure how you've concluded that Mundy and especially Dodd have completely sucked this year. Dodd's had some fantastic defensive games this season.

pistol17
13 Jun 2007, 18:26
Backs: Hayden, Grover, Thornton
Half Backs: Mundy, McPharlin, Johnson
Centres: Peake, Hasleby, Schammer
Half Forwards: Bell, Tarrant, Crowley
Forwards: Farmer, Pavlich, Headland
Followers: Sandilands, Black, J.Carr
Bench: Warnock, Solomon, Dodd, McManus
Coach: Connolly

Hard to name a best 22 without knowing who an opposition is. Our best 22 might include an extra tall or an extra midfielder or something else but above is something close IMO.

pistol17
13 Jun 2007, 18:30
My main issue is you haven't deemed Hayden's performances to be worthy of a pass mark this season. He's been one of our best every week, what exactly do you expect him to do? Get 35 possessions every game?

And I'm not sure how you've concluded that Mundy and especially Dodd have completely sucked this year. Dodd's had some fantastic defensive games this season.

Hayden is in All-Australian form so i agree with you estibador, i dont know how he hasnt got a pass mark.

Mundy and Dodd would have pass marks IMO as well

DOCKERZ
13 Jun 2007, 18:56
Nice to be noticed Lach72.
I was surprised to see I was a Member since Oct 2001, yet still classed as a newbie.... hehehe

Always check out what's going on in here, especially draft/trade times, tis good to see what other Dockers supporters are thinking as the season progresses, and there is a lot less editing/deleting of post's than on that 'othersite'.

Charliebrow 16
13 Jun 2007, 18:59
Looks like both teams are quite happy.
Good to see Soloman playing good footy over in the West:thumbsu:

Kenny_01
13 Jun 2007, 19:43
Haven't really thought about my entire best 22 before but seeing you asked I'd give it a crack - I'll assume by best 22 you mean I can include players with short-term injuries:
Peake, Hasleby, McManus
Bell, Pavlich, Crowley
Sandilands, Black J.Carr

(those underlined are the few I'd give a pass mark to based on their season so far - everyone else is a clear failure and that's why we're so far below what was expected this season)

Players who completely suck right now and don't come into consideration as a result: Mourish, Murphy, Gilmore, Parker, Webster, Dodd, Mundy, M. Carr.

Players who are nowhere near ready for our best 22 but may be within a few years - remains to be seen: Ibbotson, O'Brien, Dunn.

Alright then, that's the best I could come up with in 10 minutes. No doubt those of you with rose-coloured glasses who somehow seem to think 5-6 (and the performances we've dished up) is anywhere near acceptable will take issue - go for your life.

Nah, that is fair enough.... my best 22 is quite similar. Only diff is I'd have Dodd and Mundy for Haddrill and McManus. And depending on conditions, I'd probably play Webster instead of Warnock, or give a go to someone like Ibbo, Duffield or Drum, who I all think have bright futures.

Headland and Solomon would be in my first dozen selected though. I also think Tarrant and Hayden deserve pass marks.

Freo Blood
13 Jun 2007, 20:08
Peake, Hasleby, McManus
Bell, Pavlich, Crowley
Sandilands, Black J.Carr

Just came on for a read but had to log in to defend the defenders. To label the bulk as "clear failures" and Dodd and Mundy with the tag "completely suck" is daft.

Dodd has been excellent this year and been rarely beaten.
Hayden is in career best form.
Mundy (bit soft for mine) but has played some good games.
M Carr - do yourself a favour and check out who he is tagging each week (usually with a good result)

Your 22 is not too far away. Very hard to leave anyone out with a healthy list.

PS. I really hope Dunn gets an opportunity to show what he's got at AFL level - I think our team lacks good depth through the midfield (plenty of fwds and backs though).

hoss
13 Jun 2007, 20:24
Peake, Hasleby, McManus
Bell, Pavlich, Crowley
Sandilands, Black J.Carr

You're not a Donkey, you're an ass! ;)

Donkey
13 Jun 2007, 23:54
I agree actually, shouldn't have overlooked him for the Ctrl+U but I did do this in a rush! You're dead right.
To label the bulk as "clear failures" and Dodd and Mundy with the tag "completely suck" is daft.
It's clear to me I have much higher expectations of the team than most around here, rightly or wrongly. I honestly went into the season thinking 9-2 was a reasonable halfway goal and 17-5 for the whole season. Given the standard the boys showed they were capable of last season personally I think we've put in seven completely unacceptable performances this season, another horribly average one and three average to good performances. That's the standard which I believe should be set for this team by coaches and fans alike, and that's probably why I've deemed so many players to be clear failures so far. You may call that negative - I call it positive having the belief that the boys are capable of so much better (albeit terribly unlikely to produce it unless there's an improbably drastic change in attitude).

I think you're all overestimating Dodd for sure, he's no Haddrill. Our defence has been absolutely balls this year and I don't see why he's an exception.

I'm still struggling to comprehend that anybody could defend Mundy's season - I think he has been terrible.

On Hayden I agree with you.
M Carr - do yourself a favour and check out who he is tagging each week (usually with a good result)
Two players I continue to keep a close eye on are M. Carr and Solomon - mainly because everyone else seems to see them so differently I really want to see what I'm missing. Still haven't figured it out, Solomon misses a hell of a lot of tackles and puts in some pretty half-hearted chases for a "hard" man, and M. Carr sure as hell seems to be loose a lot of the time considering he's a "tagger".
PS. I really hope Dunn gets an opportunity to show what he's got at AFL level - I think our team lacks good depth through the midfield
Here here :thumbsu:
I also think Tarrant and Hayden deserve pass marks.
Would've given Tarrant a pass up until the Collingwood game, since then certain aspects of his game have been completely unacceptable from a professional. Agree with Hayden though.
I'd probably play Webster instead of Warnock
No way I'd play any game without Warnock so long as Sandilands is so poor - his disposal and work around the ground has been laughable and his hitouts surely result in opposition clearances more often than clearances for us. I know that's a midfield issue to an extent but he has to take responsibility too. I haven't seen any stats but I swear there was a direct correlation on Sunday with Warnock going into the ruck and us stopping the bleeding from clearances.
You're not a Donkey, you're an ass!
Saying that doesn't prove anything, why not tell us what you'd do differently?

taz@freo
14 Jun 2007, 01:30
PS. I really hope Dunn gets an opportunity to show what he's got at AFL level - I think our team lacks good depth through the midfield (plenty of fwds and backs though).

Highly doubt that wešll ever see Ryley pull on a Freo jersey again

His been having epidurals in his back and IMO his out for the year

dominguez
14 Jun 2007, 02:00
Where did you hear that Taz, Dunn is listed as being a week away from returning.
http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/common/story_page/0,8033,21894234%255E19765,00.html

taz@freo
14 Jun 2007, 03:44
I was talking to Schamm who lives with Dunny last week and he had serious concerns. I asked him specifically about his knee and he told me it was the least of his worries at the moment