View Full Version : Exam experiences

Pages : 1 [2]

West Coast Premiers 2006
13 Nov 2007, 23:36
Anyone sitting the Business Stats 101 exam on friday night?

Nah dude. Friday night! Thats gonna suck some serious ass. What time is it?

Whats your other units you doing contract law tomorrow?

OneJ
14 Nov 2007, 01:19
Woo! Exams over! 1 more semester to go and i'm all done.

MAG87
14 Nov 2007, 01:39
exams done earlier today, only had 1 in the exam period (though on the last week of semester it was a living nightmare, 6 tests worth 30-50%). waiing for my mates to finish to go berserk.

ashley12
14 Nov 2007, 04:10
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=395885

That really shits me off. The fact that people feel the need to cheat in an exam. Sure he "didnt" use it but it defeats the whole purpose of exams. It creates an unlevel playing field and isn't fair on people who dont cheat.

Every jumps on Marion Jones for taking drugs and this is very similer giving an advantage to those who cheat. I feel disgusted that people can casually go about cheating in exams.

Im in the middle of one of my 5 minutes break from studying, studying at 3am in the morning because im doing the test fairly. 3 30pm exam tomorrow for Contract Law 101.

If I ever saw that arsehole in public in an exam id come close to hitting him.

Rant Over

Isandula
14 Nov 2007, 11:49
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=395885

That really shits me off. The fact that people feel the need to cheat in an exam. Sure he "didnt" use it but it defeats the whole purpose of exams. It creates an unlevel playing field and isn't fair on people who dont cheat.

Every jumps on Marion Jones for taking drugs and this is very similar giving an advantage to those who cheat. I feel disgusted that people can casually go about cheating in exams.

Im in the middle of one of my 5 minutes break from studying, studying at 3am in the morning because im doing the test fairly. 3 30pm exam tomorrow for Contract Law 101.

If I ever saw that arsehole in public in an exam id come close to hitting him.

Rant Over

OMG that's ridiculous pity he didn't get caught! :mad: never cheated in my life its just not worth it and I really find it hard to see the sense in it.
How someone can go like nothing has happened when they cheated without working hard like everyone else is beyond me.
This is a little different (plagiarizing) but similar, when I wrote some extremely long science report that took like forever about a science experiment on Seahorse, a "friend" that I did it with asked to just have a skim through my report and I let them because silly me trusted them. Anyway find out they had used pretty much my report just wrote it a little different, the teach picked this up (obviously as they were nearly identical) and was going to fail both of us! This report pretty much made up the the course and fail this meant fail the course. Thankfully I had evidence (which they forgot which wasnt smart if your going to copy) that it was my report (USB and some drafts, etc) which cleared me after so called 'friend" tried to pin it on me!
I have no time for cheaters full stop.

West Coast Premiers 2006
14 Nov 2007, 13:23
OMG that's ridiculous pity he didn't get caught! :mad: never cheated in my life its just not worth it and I really find it hard to see the sense in it.
How someone can go like nothing has happened when they cheated without working hard like everyone else is beyond me.
This is a little different (plagiarizing) but similar, when I wrote some extremely long science report that took like forever about a science experiment on Seahorse, a "friend" that I did it with asked to just have a skim through my report and I let them because silly me trusted them. Anyway find out they had used pretty much my report just wrote it a little different, the teach picked this up (obviously as they were nearly identical) and was going to fail both of us! This report pretty much made up the the course and fail this meant fail the course. Thankfully I had evidence (which they forgot which wasnt smart if your going to copy) that it was my report (USB and some drafts, etc) which cleared me after so called 'friend" tried to pin it on me!
I have no time for cheaters full stop.

Thats the worst ever but glad to see it worked out pretty well in the end. I totally agree with you cheaters are a blight on society and they cost me (non cheater) getting higher marks and better jobs. Don't worry though they will all be found out soon enough.

ashley12
14 Nov 2007, 15:25
Ah well im off to Contract Law 101 exam, having done 24 pages of notes in the last 18 hrs. (3 hours sleep). Hopefully it wasnt all for waste:)

Liub
14 Nov 2007, 16:15
Nah dude. Friday night! Thats gonna suck some serious ass. What time is it?

Whats your other units you doing contract law tomorrow?
Nah bro. I don't do accounting. I'm a finance/info systems major.

Business Stats starts at 6:45pm :mad:

Also got an economics exam that same morning.

What exams do you have left?

lyall
14 Nov 2007, 17:12
Ah well im off to Contract Law 101 exam, having done 24 pages of notes in the last 18 hrs. (3 hours sleep). Hopefully it wasnt all for waste:)

You had better not be weak later and not come out for beer

ashley12
14 Nov 2007, 18:40

Confirmed it was all a waste. Almost guaranteed to have to do the course again.

And yes Lyall I will be having a beer tonite, specially since it is your shout:D

West Coast Premiers 2006
14 Nov 2007, 19:36

And yes Lyall I will be having a beer tonite, specially since it is your shout:D

True i thought that was fairly easy. Only covered major topics from each chapter.

Hows this for a run tomorrow. 9am = Business Info Sys then at 12.15pm sports admin. And this after contract law at 3.30pm today. **** that

ashley12
14 Nov 2007, 19:43
True i thought that was fairly easy. Only covered major topics from each chapter.

Hows this for a run tomorrow. 9am = Business Info Sys then at 12.15pm sports admin. And this after contract law at 3.30pm today. **** that

I just had a brain fade when it came to Statute of Frauds. That and I just couldnt think of any good cases to do with Offers to the world at large.

My fault for stuffing up the multiple choice test.

West Coast Premiers 2006
14 Nov 2007, 20:02
I just had a brain fade when it came to Statute of Frauds. That and I just couldnt think of any good cases to do with Offers to the world at large.

My fault for stuffing up the multiple choice test.

O true yeah hate it when that happens. Probably wouldn't have helped only having 3 hours sleep.

ashley12
14 Nov 2007, 20:27
O true yeah hate it when that happens. Probably wouldn't have helped only having 3 hours sleep.

sleep wasnt the issue IMO. I needed the time to study up on some of the chapters i missed out on because of work and being slack.

Went through a few red bulls though.

Only Sports Admin left, re-read some of the lecture notes tonite and get a good nites sleep:p.

Thursday night PISS UP!!!!!!

West Coast Premiers 2006
15 Nov 2007, 16:33
Sweet exams finished. BIS was f*ked. Went in there expecting 100 multi choice and about 20 or 30 short answers instead it was 100 multi with 80 short answers. I hope i pass the unit.

ashley12
15 Nov 2007, 16:46
Im finished as well.

Sports Admin was my easiest exam by far.

Now to catch up on some sleep;)

West Coast Premiers 2006
16 Nov 2007, 01:46
Im finished as well.

Sports Admin was my easiest exam by far.

Now to catch up on some sleep;)

Yeah Sports Admin was a piece of piss. I reckon there were only three semi difficult questions. The first was the one about comfortably correct or some shit with if a person was guilty of taking drugs. The second was list 5 different types of organisations that should be incorporated and the last hardish one was why aren't athletes allowed to receive compensation if they get injured.

ashley12
16 Nov 2007, 03:19
Yeah Sports Admin was a piece of piss. I reckon there were only three semi difficult questions. The first was the one about comfortably correct or some shit with if a person was guilty of taking drugs. The second was list 5 different types of organisations that should be incorporated and the last hardish one was why aren't athletes allowed to receive compensation if they get injured.

I cant believe how long it took to do tjhe exam more then anything else. I was finished just after the time we were allowed to leave. I was the 2nd one out I think and I waited for my mate, who finished about 20 minutes after me.

The one about referencing the CBA'a of the AFL and the ARU was a bit of a tricky one though, as I hadnt read the CBA's. Did you use the same sport and city as your assignment for that question or pick a new city and sport??

West Coast Premiers 2006
16 Nov 2007, 12:17
I cant believe how long it took to do tjhe exam more then anything else. I was finished just after the time we were allowed to leave. I was the 2nd one out I think and I waited for my mate, who finished about 20 minutes after me.

The one about referencing the CBA'a of the AFL and the ARU was a bit of a tricky one though, as I hadnt read the CBA's. Did you use the same sport and city as your assignment for that question or pick a new city and sport??

Yeah your right i didn't reference it i just gave my opinion and the reasons why. What does CBA even stand for lol?

For the city one i did what you said and used my assignment. That was good for me because i got 16.5 out of 20 for it so that was good. If i get above 83% in that exam i get an HD. lol that would be nice.

ashley12
16 Nov 2007, 17:32
Yeah your right i didn't reference it i just gave my opinion and the reasons why. What does CBA even stand for lol?

For the city one i did what you said and used my assignment. That was good for me because i got 16.5 out of 20 for it so that was good. If i get above 83% in that exam i get an HD. lol that would be nice.

I needed 95% to get the HD, so I cant see it happening. 70% for the distinction I think is a possibility and I hope I can get that. Who cares now I have finished exams so I can drink. (I say this on my 5th beer for the day, with many more to follow):D

Liub
17 Nov 2007, 00:50
Three Redbulls, one V, one hour sleep, and a couple of exams later and now I've almost reached the promised land.

Can't wait for the summer holidays.

West Coast Premiers 2006
10 Dec 2007, 23:07
Results back this Wednesday. Be very interested to see how i do. Bit worried about BIS

ashley12
10 Dec 2007, 23:13
Results back this Wednesday. Be very interested to see how i do. Bit worried about BIS

For me Contract Law will be the big question for me. Should get distinctions for the rest, maybe a credit in marketing

Im going to do 3 units instead of 4 a semester next year, as having to work 15-20hrs a week plus uni is pretty tough, as well as sort out somewhere to live.

West Coast Premiers 2006
10 Dec 2007, 23:18
For me Contract Law will be the big question for me. Should get distinctions for the rest, maybe a credit in marketing

Im going to do 3 units instead of 4 a semester next year, as having to work 15-20hrs a week plus uni is pretty tough, as well as sort out somewhere to live.

I am in the same boat but have the opinion that i want to finish my degree as quick as possible. Besides i have done alright so far so see no need to as yet.

West Coast Premiers 2006
12 Dec 2007, 01:39
Results back. Bang big HD in sports admin others weren't so impressive however. Main thing is i didn't fail anything

MAG87
12 Dec 2007, 01:41
got mine back 1 hd 1 d 2 c 1 p and one fail however i think i can a conceded pass due to my high average.

ashley12
12 Dec 2007, 01:56

Unbelievable.

I got 14 marks for the tute test
8.4 for the m/c and im not sure what i got for tute marks.

Amazingly I ended up with 62% for the unit.:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Even if I got 10/10 for the tute marks that means i got 60% for the exam:thumbsu:

Note to others. 20 odd hours of straight studying does kinda pay off, although it would be better to do 2hrs per week then 20hrs the day/night/morning before.

71 for Sports Admin and Credits for Management (60) and Marketing (68).

I am so stoked at the moment

September_Glory
12 Dec 2007, 13:04
had a cone before an art exam because it was my last one in year 12 and I was planning on not counting...
somehow must have analysed uniquely coz I got like 84

LOL mad
I would never try this, don't you get forgetful when you smoke? I guess you might've been more 'creative' though.... ;)

Liub
15 Dec 2007, 00:14
Ended up with Distinction for Marketing.

Just a P for the rest.

Very happy with that result. :D

What units is everyone doing next semester?

I'm booked for:
Finance Intro
Foundations of International Business
Economic Techniques
Business Technology

I managed to fit in all 4 tutes into monday and tuesday so basically 2 days of Uni for me. :cool:

Willow_2000
15 Dec 2007, 00:21
I get my VCE results on Monday. Cant really expect them to be that crash hot as me and my mates skipped english classes to play footy on the oval and instead of studying in spare periods we turned the study room into a cricket pitch and played cricket.

ashley12
15 Dec 2007, 00:35

Just a P for the rest.

Very happy with that result. :D

I'm booked for:
Finance Intro
Economic Techniques
Business Technology

I managed to fit in all 4 tutes into monday and tuesday so basically 2 days of Uni for me. :cool:

Nice with the two days of uni. Im doing Foundations of Business, Fin Accounting and probably managerial accounting. If I do 4 units it will probably be corp law as the last one. This is unlikely though

The_Eagles
15 Dec 2007, 03:27
LOL mad
I would never try this, don't you get forgetful when you smoke? I guess you might've been more 'creative' though.... ;)
I did it again this semester for Linguistics ..wasnt gonna say on here coz it's dero. got a distinction. Doesnt really make me stupider makes me hungrier and unable to put in an effort to make conversation with randoms/acquaintances

Ambrose Burnside
16 Dec 2007, 14:26
I overloaded this semester. I wanted to do more but they wouldn't let me :( Anyway, I got an HD and 3 D's, so I'm happy.

September_Glory
17 Dec 2007, 00:45

I'm booked for:
Finance Intro
Economic Techniques
Business Technology

Oh god... Economic Techniques was the single worst learning experience of my schooling life. We had a lecturer (also the only tutor), Thorsten something IIRC, anyway he is a hopeless teacher. Im sure you wont have the same experience, it was just that one guy which made the unit unbearable.

ashley12
9 Jun 2008, 19:49
Bump:(

bigburger
9 Jun 2008, 19:51
Bump:(

Hahaha. Good times.:o

:(

ashley12
9 Jun 2008, 19:53
Seriously not looking forward to these exams... Iv had a pretty problematic few months and as a result my studies have really fallen by the wayside...

Hopefully I can pull off a miracle but I am not confident for any of my exams...

lyall
9 Jun 2008, 20:09
Exam in just over an hour.

Seriously who puts an exam on at 6.45 at night

bigburger
9 Jun 2008, 20:11
Exam in just over an hour.

Seriously who puts an exam on at 6.45 at night

Good luck mate.

I have two this week at 6.45pm. I prefer them to exams at 9am I must say.

Lion El'Johnson
9 Jun 2008, 20:17
I've got three exams at 9am this semester. Bah! My brain doesn't work that early. One tomorrow morning in fact...mmm.

ashley12
10 Jun 2008, 18:34
Exam this afternoon, Managerial Accounting. Was reading some of the old exam papers in the morning before the exam. I read all the way except one question, which I didnt check the answers for. Guess which question, the EXACT same one, came up in the exam.

Whoever made the call that most the girls are ugly as during exams, great call.:thumbsu: Some real horror stories as we waited outside...:D

Scotland
11 Jun 2008, 00:19
Ha, Managerial Accounting. I did that once upon a time at Curtin.

Easy unit that one, if memory serves me correctly.

Crimson King
11 Jun 2008, 00:33
Whoever made the call that most the girls are ugly as during exams, great call.:thumbsu: Some real horror stories as we waited outside...:D

That would be me, Ash.:thumbsu:

For some reason it is true.:(

ashley12
11 Jun 2008, 04:32
Honestly, the girl that sat next to me, I saw her from behind, nice arse, slender figure, nice long blonde hair. She turns around and it is something out of a horror movie...

AARRGGHHH!!!!

Yarbs
11 Jun 2008, 14:53
Had a Uni exam yesterday in Finance I. The idiots lost the exam papers so we all had to wait an hour while they photocopied another 70 copies.

FiveStrings
11 Jun 2008, 15:03
Haha, definitely don't miss exams. My heart goes out to all you guys (and girls).

Just remember, there's no point getting stressed about them. They're not the be-all-and-end-all, and you're all young enough to take your time and enjoy uni rather than stress over things that don't matter all that much in the overall scheme of things.

bigburger
12 Jun 2008, 00:38
Just had a absolute ____en doosey of an exam. I'm sure Ash12 will agree was very very very very tough. Needed 45% so its gonna be a struggle. Fingers crossed :o:(

ashley12
12 Jun 2008, 08:49
Just had a absolute ____en doosey of an exam. I'm sure Ash12 will agree was very very very very tough. Needed 45% so its gonna be a struggle. Fingers crossed :o:(

Iv had problems this year, plus a was having problems with Managerial. I decided to focus on Managerial, make sure I pass that, and give up on Financial. Even if I had of studied my heart out, I couldnt see myself passing that exam.

Not sure what your last name is BigBurger, but if it was one low in the order and you were in 210.102, I was the guy in the black jacket that left on the hour mark. I effectively gave up, which is the first time I have ever done that in an exam or test at any level.:(

bigburger
12 Jun 2008, 20:32
Iv had problems this year, plus a was having problems with Managerial. I decided to focus on Managerial, make sure I pass that, and give up on Financial. Even if I had of studied my heart out, I couldnt see myself passing that exam.

Not sure what your last name is BigBurger, but if it was one low in the order and you were in 210.102, I was the guy in the black jacket that left on the hour mark. I effectively gave up, which is the first time I have ever done that in an exam or test at any level.:(

Sorry mate I was in the the other room (213) but i know what you mean. If you did those managerial practise exams then the 101 exam was easy I think there were 3 questions from one of those two exams :thumbsu:. Good times.

I am just about to go to my last exam for this semester Corporations Law. Its another tough one and I need to pass it to pass the exam so I hope i do well. very nervous atm though.

bigburger
13 Jun 2008, 06:15
http://www.voyle.net/Un-Worked%20Pics/Big%20Thumbs%20Up.jpg

FINISHED.

Now its holidays
http://www.photoshopessentials.com/images/photo-effects/fireworks/fireworks.jpg

Crimson King
13 Jun 2008, 16:33
Lucky you.:(

I got 2 next week.:thumbsd:

ashley12
11 Nov 2008, 23:59
Bumpage...

Did okay in accounting yesterday, only 1 more to go...:thumbsu:

Prolix
12 Nov 2008, 00:03
I had fun in my Crim Law exam on Monday. My answers were probably terrible but the question itself was damn funny.

Don't finish until Thursday week though :(

RoJo Junior
12 Nov 2008, 10:27
Well after the CB concert last night i now have an exam at 12.15 and 6.45. Im so screwed seeing im only beginning my study now. Plan is study for the 6.45 one in between the break.

zomg!wtf
12 Nov 2008, 10:30
I had fun in my Crim Law exam on Monday. My answers were probably terrible but the question itself was damn funny.

uwa?
if you are, pm me and ill send you some notes for torts and contracts..
units you will do in second year
im in my second year of law...
torts exam in 4.5 hours :(

Beau_Waters for PM
12 Nov 2008, 11:08

Yeah, they always make them interesting. Or just plain weird.

numbat06
12 Nov 2008, 12:15
2b year 11 english exam at 1pm :(

Crimson King
12 Nov 2008, 14:18
Just nailed an exam this morning.:thumbsu:

****ing easy as.

RoJo Junior
12 Nov 2008, 16:05
Nice work CK. Do you guys reckon if i fail i can go up to them and say i had an excuse, my grievance at the sorry looking state of my car caused me to underperform in the exams. And then somehow they'll make it all better.

beatlesmith
12 Nov 2008, 16:30
had a shocker of a day. Lit Exam in the morning, geography in the afternoon.
Nailed 2 sections of the Lit, but f***ed up the drama section. Pretty happy with geography today. 5 day weekend now. Woooo!

Eagle Ant
12 Nov 2008, 18:53
Well unlike all of you I wasn't really interested in all my school exams and never went to Uni or Tafe so once I finished school I went straight into the railways basically.
I never thought i needed to do another exam untill I had to do my dogmans ticket to keep my job.
I was so nervous that I studied for like 5 straight days and then the night before the exam got a bad case of the Runs, all night ap and down.
About 7 am my old lady gave me some tablets to firm me up a bit and settle my guts.
I got to work early to have a coffee and clean the tubes before the Exam and did so everything was going peachy until the Exam started at 9am when my guts started to rumble, I thought if I slip out a little quiet Fart it might get me through, Unfortunatly when I tried to let a little one out this huge uncontrolable rumble came out like (like a harley starting up) and It stank!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Everybody turned and looked at me and all I could say was damm that felt good!
The instructor said thats one way to relieve tension and had a chuckle.

I felt heaps better and passed the exam with flying colours, Now I never stress out about taking Tests of that magnitude as i believe in my own abilities and have never really been nervous since. that was 10 odd years ago and I now make sure I drop me guts before I do any tests. :thumbsu:

beatlesmith
12 Nov 2008, 21:43
Well unlike all of you I wasn't really interested in all my school exams and never went to Uni or Tafe so once I finished school I went straight into the railways basically.
I never thought i needed to do another exam untill I had to do my dogmans ticket to keep my job.
I was so nervous that I studied for like 5 straight days and then the night before the exam got a bad case of the Runs, all night ap and down.
About 7 am my old lady gave me some tablets to firm me up a bit and settle my guts.
I got to work early to have a coffee and clean the tubes before the Exam and did so everything was going peachy until the Exam started at 9am when my guts started to rumble, I thought if I slip out a little quiet Fart it might get me through, Unfortunatly when I tried to let a little one out this huge uncontrolable rumble came out like (like a harley starting up) and It stank!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Everybody turned and looked at me and all I could say was damm that felt good!
The instructor said thats one way to relieve tension and had a chuckle.

I felt heaps better and passed the exam with flying colours, Now I never stress out about taking Tests of that magnitude as i believe in my own abilities and have never really been nervous since. that was 10 odd years ago and I now make sure I drop me guts before I do any tests. :thumbsu:
i now know you are anthony overton and you work on the rails.
You are inviting some identity theft, or a stalker.............

Juddy88
12 Nov 2008, 21:46
Why would you say that beatle?

wce_all_da_way
12 Nov 2008, 23:11
Why would you say that beatle?

Agreed, massive WTF.

Eagle Ant
13 Nov 2008, 01:48
i now know you are anthony overton and you work on the rails.
You are inviting some identity theft, or a stalker.............
You need to go to the "How old are you thread" and the "What job do you have" thread to find out that info anyway.
Also their are a few Rail companies out there.
WestNet, Sct, Suburban, PacNat, FCL, Toll Rail, John Holland, Westrac, plus heaps more.
Most of my family are in transport and Im not the only Railway worker on here either!!!:cool:

beatlesmith
13 Nov 2008, 10:33
You need to go to the "How old are you thread" and the "What job do you have" thread to find out that info anyway.
Also their are a few Rail companies out there.
WestNet, Sct, Suburban, PacNat, FCL, Toll Rail, John Holland, Westrac, plus heaps more.
Most of my family are in transport and Im not the only Railway worker on here either!!!:cool:
just havin a laugh, don't panic.

yeah_nah
18 Nov 2008, 14:25
Just finished my final TEE exam :thumbsu:
had economics, english, phys ed studies, applicable and accounting in that order.
Economics and Accounting I found the easiest two with applicable being a **** of an exam.

Leavers in 5 days :D

Isandula
22 Nov 2008, 18:12
Yay I finished my last bitchy ass exam last week thank ****! Gosh the people who invented such vile crap should have been shot what tripe!
Anyway why am I complaining, the exams themselves were not that hard but still all that time wasting sitting in a horrible bastard chair and desk with those pathetic people that cough every 2mins, gets on ya nerves! feel like throwing the desk at them! :rolleyes:
Well theyre over now for the year so yes I am happy in that aspect, it rocks! :thumbsu: