View Full Version : round 5 SANFL tips
Early start this week, thought it should get started.
My tips are.
Central
Norwood
West
Sturt
Cheers Unc.
Jars458
23 Apr 2002, 16:06
Eagles
Norwood
West
Sturt
dreamkillers
23 Apr 2002, 16:20
Central
Port
North
Sturt
I might sink or swim with a couple of the tips.....but sometimes you just have to go for it.......:D
dk, I noticed you were in the top 10 tipsters for the last round on the ABC site, but you didn't pick North on here did you?
dreamkillers
23 Apr 2002, 17:14
Originally posted by sapaul
dk, I noticed you were in the top 10 tipsters for the last round on the ABC site, but you didn't pick North on here did you?
I wasn't too sure about that game so picked differently in the ABC comp. I tend to sometimes split the tips in what I think will be the close games......
Same thing happened with my AFL tipping in that I got 6 on some and 7 on the others.......if it wasn't for Collingwood it would have been 7's and 8's.......
could be an interesting week this week with a couple of games that should split the tipping.........but that's what it's all about.....
Blues_Girl
23 Apr 2002, 21:40
Centrals
Port
North
Sturt
Hello pack chasers:D :D
Here are my tips for htis week.
Central
Port
North
Sturt
Smithy
The Pride Of
23 Apr 2002, 23:52
Hi all ,
Centrals
Port
West
Glenelg
Cheers Uncle Steve
Pride:) :D
mud n blood
24 Apr 2002, 09:34
After a bit of a choke last week .... :(
Centrals
Port
North
Sturt
Back to the top of the class for me.
I'm actually getting into this SANFL stuff now - much easier than wading thru reams of bull***** about the AFL !!!
Blues_Brat
24 Apr 2002, 13:29
Centrals
Port
West
Sturt
So Anne... was there this one time at band camp? :D
eddie eagle
24 Apr 2002, 13:44
eagles
norwood
north
sturt
Go South
24 Apr 2002, 13:47
Originally posted by Blues_Brat
So Anne... was there this one time at band camp? :D
LOL
and...
Port
North
Sturt
Central
Central
Norwood
West
Sturt
AeroBoy
24 Apr 2002, 15:42
Central
Port
Sturt
North
AeroBoy
(I got one wrong last week, but still remain equal first on the abc tipping - let me know if I get my name on the TV again :) )
Santos L Helper
24 Apr 2002, 17:37
Central
Port
West
Sturt
Unley Legend
24 Apr 2002, 23:54
My 2 cents:
Centrals by a fair bit
Port
North to continue on their rampaging way, What was that ? They've only won 1? Well 2 after this week.
Sturt by a shipload
Uncle Steve
24 Apr 2002, 23:54
Evening all,
Special commendations to sapaul who was the only tipster to pick North - and consequently the only tipster to get 3 from 3 last week.
Lifelines are hereby extended to Aeroboy and eddie eagle who have both provided evidence of missed tips via the ABC footy tipping contest. I am allowing this only because this competition was organised at the last minute and I don't want to discourage anyone from participating. Now the season's into full swing, no further considerations will be afforded to anyone.
Still waiting for tips from Easty - get 'em in TOUT DE SUITE.
Muddy's idea of everybody chipping in to buy the eventual winner a prize was a good one, but I think it's too late to sanction. Maybe next year if we can get our collective arses in to gear and organise a tipping contest some weeks before the season starts, then it might be practical.
As it is, the eventual winner of this prestigious contest can lay claim to being the Most Knowledgeable SANFL Tipster on the entire BigFooty site. And really, isn't that worth more than a material prize? :D
Mine tippage:
Central
Port
North
Sturt
3 of the four matches could go either way, I reckon. In particular the North-West match is a coin-toss. Of course the only dead-set certainty is the Sturt-Bays match (sigh...)
Advance commendations go to Pride who is the only tipster to pick the Bays depite overwhelming odds. I wish I had your optimism. More power to you. Take heart in knowing that sooner or later the Tigers will get up and you'll be the only bugger to pick it!
Any other bigfooty-ites going to the Sturt-Bays match? Look for a loud-mouthed pot-bellied yobbo with a black and gold scarf, possibly standing near the stairwell of the old stand. After the match I'll likely be in the Sturt clubrooms for a little while, catching up with an old Sturt-barracking ex-workmate. Come say g'day and the brews are on me.
eastaugh36
25 Apr 2002, 14:06
Central
Norwood
North
Sturt