View Full Version : Dusties vs. Nyora
bigpapagman
14 Jun 2007, 09:58
What will be the outcome of this game?
Hoggwash
14 Jun 2007, 10:14
Good to see have have confidence in ya team. Nyora have a few out but still should win very easily i would think.
bigpapagman
14 Jun 2007, 11:09
mate i have all the confidence in the world..... just not against nyora.
bigpapagman
14 Jun 2007, 11:09
Good to see have have confidence in ya team. Nyora have a few out but still should win very easily i would think.
mate whos out if you dont mind me asking?
Hoggwash
14 Jun 2007, 11:29
You will probably find out about 2.00pm on saturday afternoon. Answerth is suspened for nothing, not sure about the others but there were heaps out against NNS. Most teams put there sides on the net on friday some time, not sure if they lie much or not with ins and outs.
bigpapagman
14 Jun 2007, 11:54
You will probably find out about 2.00pm on saturday afternoon. Answerth is suspened for nothing, not sure about the others but there were heaps out against NNS. Most teams put there sides on the net on friday some time, not sure if they lie much or not with ins and outs.
you think answerths out for nothing.....the bloke he punched got a week for unsatisfactory evidence!!!!
goal sneak
14 Jun 2007, 11:56
I reckon between 50 and 100 points. Nyora has only won the 2 games by over 100 points this year. Dusties will probably play about 3 loosies in defence to try to combat Nyora's dominance.
bigpapagman
14 Jun 2007, 11:58
I reckon between 50 and 100 points. Nyora has only won the 2 games by over 100 points this year. Dusties will probably play about 3 loosies in defence to try to combat Nyora's dominance.
3? try about 8....:D
Hoggwash
14 Jun 2007, 12:38
The guy getting a week was a joke, he didnt know who hit him either. The story i heard Jed never hit that bloke, i think the 2 know each other from jeds nilma days. There was a bit going on in that game so to pull that one report out seemed strange to me.
EDFL follower
14 Jun 2007, 13:02
Didnt Nyora beat Dusties by over 40 goals last year? Fortunately nothing like that will happen this year. Nyora by 100pts.
goal sneak
14 Jun 2007, 13:14
:: Round Name: Round 9 Starting Date: 3/6/2006 http://edfl.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/space.gifhttp://edfl.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/space.gif TeamvTeamLocationDate/Time » (http://edfl.vcfl.com.au/teamstat.asp?Team=18715&Comp=4154&OrgID=326) Nyora 8.5 10.3 13.4 11.8 (42.20) v» (http://edfl.vcfl.com.au/teamstat.asp?Team=18719&Comp=4154&OrgID=326) Warragul Industrials 0.3 2.2 2.0 1.1 (5.6) . TBA http://edfl.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/space.gif
Goals Nyora NATHAN OSLER 11, CHRISTOPHER LANGLEY 5, TIMOTHY SMITH 5, RORY GILLIATTE 4, BRADLEY LANGLEY 4, CORY WILSON 3, STEPHEN SVAGANOVIC 2, BRIAN CHRISTENSEN 2, NICK FAIRBANK 1, BEN HALLAS 1, DEAN ALGER 1, DEAN HISLOP 1, JED ANSWERTH 1, LUKE WATSON 1 Warragul Industrials MARK DAVIE 1, DANIEL MCCORMICK 1, NATHAN VANDERPLIGHT 1, ANDREW MORRISON 1, MATHEW WILLIS 1 Best Nyora BRAD FRANCIS, NATHAN OSLER, CORY WILSON, TIMOTHY SMITH, GLENN HISLOP Warragul Industrials DAMIEN DAWSON, NATHAN VANDERPLIGHT, MATHEW WILLIS, DAVID BRACKEN, DANIEL MCCORMICK
About 7 of the goalkickers probably aren't playing and about 3 of the best didn't play last game.
Not a good game to judge from.
I think dropping a man loose in defence at any stage would be suicide, their onballers, Corrie Wilson, Gilliatte and Langley have kicked big bags this year and letting one of their half backs or onballers loose around the ground will definately hurt teams.
santo, and grug taylor are not playing for dusties, neither is scott francis, according to a dusties player from school. dusties to lose by 100 to 150 points.
goal sneak
17 Jun 2007, 16:26
133 points. Good effort by dusties!
bigpapagman
18 Jun 2007, 08:14
133 points. Good effort by dusties!
considering they kicked 8 goals in the last 10 minutes.
santo, and grug taylor are not playing for dusties, neither is scott francis, according to a dusties player from school. dusties to lose by 100 to 150 points.
so i was spot on, only two standard devations away from the mean. not a bad effort that.
bigpapagman
20 Aug 2007, 08:35
or 8 points. one of the two.
Budda 230
27 Aug 2007, 15:32
I'll go 8 points.
bigpapagman
27 Aug 2007, 15:35
agreed.
Budda 230
27 Aug 2007, 15:39
Mmm, my computer is too slow for your competition!!
bigpapagman
27 Aug 2007, 16:15
what time do you knock off?
Budda 230
27 Aug 2007, 16:28
what time do you knock off?
5 pm. Obviously a busy day for me.
bigpapagman
27 Aug 2007, 16:32
i finish at 5 too.
Budda 230
27 Aug 2007, 16:37
i finish at 5 too.
I'll do some overtime just to dominate you!!!
bigpapagman
27 Aug 2007, 16:38
i wont. i'll beat you at home.
you will not win this.
Budda 230
27 Aug 2007, 16:50
i wont. i'll beat you at home.
you will not win this.
I'd rather do the overtime and get payed for it. Although I'm bustin' to back one out.... Unlucky.
bigpapagman
27 Aug 2007, 16:51
rather.