IC: Crowley, M. Carr, McManus, Warnock

In: Crowley
Out: Ibbotson

pinkus maximus
14 Jun 2007, 18:30
pretty predictable

Stronzo
14 Jun 2007, 18:35
Thornton in a forward pocket, interesting.

I think given the expected return of Schammer and wizard in the game after the break, there is real pressure on Walker and M.Carr to hold their spots.

Stronzo
14 Jun 2007, 18:36
Who are the emergencies?

pistol17
14 Jun 2007, 19:25
Thornton in a forward pocket, interesting.

I think given the expected return of Schammer and wizard in the game after the break, there is real pressure on Walker and M.Carr to hold their spots.

Yea i agree it is interesting. Maybe he will play on Gilbee not sure

NiGHTFuRY
14 Jun 2007, 19:33
Who are the emergencies?

EMG: Troy Cook, Marcus Drum, Garrick Ibottson

sabre_ac
14 Jun 2007, 19:39
B: Hayden, Grover, Dodd
HB: Black, Johnson, Mundy
C: Walker, Bell, Peake
HF: Solomon, Pavlich, Headland
F: Thornton, Tarrant, McPharlin
Foll: Sandilands, Hasleby, J. Carr

Still Persisting with M Carr :mad:

fat wombat
14 Jun 2007, 20:12
McPharlin Tarrant and Pavlich up forward! If they actually took the field like that and the delivery was there that would be lethal unless the doggies flooded.

Rob
14 Jun 2007, 20:17
Still Persisting with M Carr :mad:

I don't think it's a bad thing, and i'm not exactly his number 1 fan. He's a good stopper, and with us being badly outgunned in the midfield (ruck aside), we need a couple of big tagging jobs done.

And don't take the positions seriously people.

Kapow!!!
14 Jun 2007, 20:20
Yea i agree it is interesting. Maybe he will play on Gilbee not sure

One thing I've noticed with Thornton is that he's been played up forward before. Whether it has been as a negating role I'm not sure but he actually does look a likely type as a pocket. He also plays the forward flanks very well from what I've seen in both the last game and also that ever famous game vs the Saints in 05 (cometh the hour, cometh the man).

M. Carr has to be on a last chance. I've been growing impatient with him for the last two seasons to be honest (coincidently since the fore mentioned Saints game). Perhaps the need for tall, negating midfielders against the Bulldogs sees him keep his spot for this week.

Kapow!!!
14 Jun 2007, 20:24
I don't think it's a bad thing, and i'm not exactly his number 1 fan. He's a good stopper, and with us being badly outgunned in the midfield (ruck aside), we need a couple of big tagging jobs done.

And don't take the positions seriously people.

I actually wouldn't be suprised if he played up forward for a bit over the next few matches rotating forward and back. He does look comfortable enough up forward I reckon. McPharlin on the other hand looks to be one of those mis-matches on paper but on gameday he was never intended to set foot inside forward 50.

Stronzo
14 Jun 2007, 20:26
cookies still a chance i reckon

Freo Blood
14 Jun 2007, 20:26
Not looking forward to having McPharlin up forward as well. Forward line too top heavy plus he can't kick for goal to save himself - no faith in him!! One Tarrant with the yips is enough.

Kapow!!!
14 Jun 2007, 20:31
Not looking forward to having McPharlin up forward as well. Forward line too top heavy plus he can't kick for goal to save himself - no faith in him!! One Tarrant with the yips is enough.

Never completely trust the original line-up. It's about as dodgey as the Channel 10 line-ups that have star midfielders starting in the back pocket and full forwards on the bench

Keyser Soze
14 Jun 2007, 20:45
No Farmer?

Won't be popular with GentlemanJeff and Belnakor.:)

Good luck against the doggies.

summerthebat
14 Jun 2007, 20:59
Not at all impressed with McPharlin up forward!

I think we should use a killer hollywood make-up team to make Jeff look like Matt Carr this weekend.

dockshark
14 Jun 2007, 21:00
i'm a little dissapointed that ibbo isn't going to get another run, it would be good to see him string some games together

ImperialPurple
14 Jun 2007, 22:24

Apparently they are travelling with a squad of 23. Given Perth has the bye, is it likely to be Drummy or Cookie?

Ibbo to hopefully carve it up for the Gummies this weekend. :thumbsu:

Dwayo
14 Jun 2007, 22:44
B: Hayden, Grover, Dodd
HB: Black, Johnson, Mundy
C: Walker, Bell, Peake
HF: Solomon, Pavlich, Headland
F: Thornton, Tarrant, McPharlin
Foll: Sandilands, Hasleby, J. Carr

Really like the look of this team. Backline has lots of class and pace to run at the Dogs from down back. Bellie in the centre will give us heaps of drive and win the hard balls from the centre. Wings have pace to burn.

Forward line is tall with heaps of marking power, skill and pace. No way they can match up against this one. Nice blend on the I/C too. Really, really like it and we have got real depth that other clubs do not have.

Still have the likes of Schammer, Farmer, Duffield, Drum, Ibbo, Murphy, Campbell, Cook, Haddrill, Gilmore, Parker, Webster waiting in the wings. All would be walk up start at most of the other clubs.

dugrene
14 Jun 2007, 22:54
Caught a bit of Broadbridge on PR tonight. He said Cookie was a chance.
Which is code for Cookie is no chance. :confused:

The oval is the same lenght as Subi and 15 metres wider.

dominguez
15 Jun 2007, 02:57
Apparently they are travelling with a squad of 23. Given Perth has the bye, is it likely to be Drummy or Cookie?

Ibbo to hopefully carve it up for the Gummies this weekend. :thumbsu:

Pretty sure they are taking 24. Cook will definately travel, can't see who would miss if Sandi is right to play.

dominguez
15 Jun 2007, 02:59
Still have the likes of Schammer, Farmer, Duffield, Drum, Ibbo, Murphy, Campbell, Cook, Haddrill, Gilmore, Parker, Webster waiting in the wings. All would be walk up start at most of the other clubs.

Including many of the ten clubs above us on the ladder.

dominguez
15 Jun 2007, 03:02

It works out perfectly for Jimmy that he plays his 150th this week, because he won't play after the break.

ImperialPurple
15 Jun 2007, 04:38
Really, really like it and we have got real depth that other clubs do not have.

Geez you spout some drivel sometimes Dwayo. :rolleyes:

ImperialPurple
15 Jun 2007, 04:40
It works out perfectly for Jimmy that he plays his 150th this week, because he won't play after the break.

Yeah I thought that myself earlier. 150 - over and out. :thumbsu:

(However, most of us thought after he was dropped on 146 games that that would be the end, but he's managed to get himself picked again, then dropped again, then picked again... he just keeps on keeping on... :) )

dominguez
15 Jun 2007, 05:02
Jimmy should be tailor made for the bulldogs in Darwin, but even if we have a bad run of injuries after the break I'd prefer to see Duffman, Ibbo, Drum or Collard get a run ahead of Walker.

A Freo supporter called 6PR tonight to say that Walker is the worst player to ever play 150 games and surprisingly Hardie and Langdon went into bat for Jimmy.

ImperialPurple
15 Jun 2007, 05:19
Walker's no star, but I remember back in 2005 when he got injured, everyone was saying - now we understand how much we miss Grandson's run. Since then, of course, he has been well overtaken. CC has turned over most of the list in his 5 years - but Jimmy was one he kept, so he must be at least a decent player. Poor guy played in one of the crappest teams ever for a few years there... :o

Changing the subject - umpires for our game are:
Scott McLaren (11), Simon Meredith (21), Scott Jeffery (29)

fat wombat
15 Jun 2007, 12:25
I personally thought Walker played pretty well on the weekend. He wasn't at all soft, he looked hungry and deserves his place in the side this week.

Penski
15 Jun 2007, 13:40
One of the Melbourne papers said today that Sandilands is struggling with a groin.

Does anyone know if this is true, and if so is there a chance he won't line up?

dominguez
15 Jun 2007, 15:35
One of the Melbourne papers said today that Sandilands is struggling with a groin.

Does anyone know if this is true, and if so is there a chance he won't line up?

Hasn't trained this week but will make the trip to Darwin. Should be right to play since he has next weekend off, will probably only play half a game.

Dr Ralph Dagg
15 Jun 2007, 15:39
No Farmer?

Won't be popular with GentlemanJeff and Belnakor.:)
So be it. We'll just have to carry on, blithe, to the misfortune we are wreaking on ourselves because we actually do what what we say.

If we lose this week, I look forward to another salient solilioquy from the Gentleman where he prosefully purports to let us lessers know why integrity is for wusses.

Dr Ralph Dagg
15 Jun 2007, 15:41
Really like the look of this team. Backline has lots of class and pace to run at the Dogs from down back. Bellie in the centre will give us heaps of drive and win the hard balls from the centre. Wings have pace to burn.

Forward line is tall with heaps of marking power, skill and pace. No way they can match up against this one. Nice blend on the I/C too. Really, really like it and we have got real depth that other clubs do not have.
I like it too. Lets hope they turn up to play. ;)

GentlemanJeff
15 Jun 2007, 16:44
If we lose this week, I look forward to another salient solilioquy from the Gentleman where he prosefully purports to let us lessers know why integrity is for wusses.

If we lose, Cuddles' head will be on the chopping block.

Cuddles has missed a great oppurtunity this week.

He should have spent less time shooting his mouth off at Terry Wallace, and more time thinking about the importance of this game for his career.

ImperialPurple
15 Jun 2007, 16:57
Rumours on the Dogs' board that Murphy is out.

dominguez
16 Jun 2007, 03:06
If we lose, Cuddles' head will be on the chopping block.

He should have spent less time shooting his mouth off at Terry Wallace, and more time thinking about the importance of this game for his career.

I agree with you about Terry Wallace, but there is no chance of Connolly getting sacked during the break.

ImperialPurple
16 Jun 2007, 12:11
Murphy out, Minson in for the Dogs.

Scham
16 Jun 2007, 12:35
We've got the best possible team we could pick playing this week, the Bulldogs are missing a few- if we don't win I'll spew!

rgauci
16 Jun 2007, 12:37
We've got the best possible team we could pick playing this week, the Bulldogs are missing a few- if we don't win I'll spew!

Farmer and Schammer might have a word about that. But i agree, the Bulldogs look ripe for the picking.

Forgot about LONGMUIR too. Geez talk about out of sight out mof mind.

ImperialPurple
16 Jun 2007, 12:58
I'm feeling veeeerrrrrryyyyyy nervous about this one.... :o

Scham
16 Jun 2007, 13:37
Farmer and Schammer might have a word about that. But i agree, the Bulldogs look ripe for the picking.

Forgot about LONGMUIR too. Geez talk about out of sight out mof mind.
They're all unavailable, so its the best possible we could pick for this week.

dominguez
16 Jun 2007, 14:14
I'm feeling veeeerrrrrryyyyyy nervous about this one.... :o

So am I, our record going into the break is shocking (don't think we have won since they introduced the split round 4 or 5 years ago).

Bulldogs have a few missing, and played in Brisbane a week ago which is a huge positive for us. Victorian teams very rarely travel two weeks in a row, so we SHOULD win. If we win or break even out of the centre we'll get the 4 points.

Rob
16 Jun 2007, 14:28
They're all unavailable, so its the best possible we could pick for this week.

I would hope we do that every week. Or are you saying we pick a deliberately understrength team? ;)

summerthebat
16 Jun 2007, 14:31
Christ, I had the biggest knee jerk reaction to Murphy's omission. Threw down a large bet on Fremantle...... now I feel like shit.

Tony_Clifton
16 Jun 2007, 20:10
McPharlin out according to 6PR. Cook in.

Feel a bit silly with the crazy talk comment earlier.

ImperialPurple
16 Jun 2007, 20:36
McPharlin out! :eek:

Is he injured???? :confused:

dominguez
17 Jun 2007, 18:47
McPharlin out! :eek:

Is he injured???? :confused:

Do we know why McPharlin didn't play? If he was dropped before Mundy and Matt Carr then that's a f***ing joke.

Ripper
17 Jun 2007, 19:32
Do we know why McPharlin didn't play? If he was dropped before Mundy and Matt Carr then that's a f***ing joke.

He was in doubt with a Hammy IIRC.

dominguez
17 Jun 2007, 19:42
Now that you mention it I think you're right Ripper. Strange that they didn't mention it on the telecast or in todays paper.

The West ran some very negative articles yesterday, I reckon Digby/Butler will step it up another gear tomorrow.