View Full Version : The Chris Judd Going Home Thread

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

shoe
10 Jun 2007, 18:42
h (http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/common/story_page/0,8033,21877409%255E19742,00.html)ttp://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/common/story_page/0,8033,21877409%255E19742,00.html (http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/common/story_page/0,8033,21877409%255E19742,00.html)

A good read. I like Crawf as an interviewer better then any footy journos as he doesn't really have an alterior motive... like trying to squeeze out a bigger story from the interviewee (here's looking at you, Hutchy and Caro).

SC: Do you like the look of the Hawthorn jumper?
CJ: No comment.
THE UMPS

SC: Do you call the umpires up very often, because they say that you might be a protected species?
CJ: Uh, no, it is an interesting one when he came out and said that one, (Jeff) Gieschen, because it probably makes it harder to get a few free kicks in the next month. People get the impression you are a protected species. I would much prefer to be the underdog.
SC: What drives you to get out of bed in the morning? After all, you've already won a Norm Smith Medal, a premiership medal and a Brownlow Medal, and you might have a couple more Brownlows before you finish.
CJ: Just to win another premiership. Last year was obviously a very special moment. Winning it didn't make us less hungry, it made us more hungry, because we learnt how good a feeling it is.

MOVING HOME?

SC: Hypothetically if you moved back to Melbourne, where would you live? Would you live where you grew up, move towards Toorak or perhaps move out with Kath and Kim to Fountain Gate?
CJ: No, the only place I'd like to live next year is Claremont, I reckon.

Just quoted relevant bits about him staying in Perth.
Anyway, nice to have a bit of an insight into how Juddy thinks :thumbsu:

sydney eagle
10 Jun 2007, 18:45
You really don't think that this will stop new "Judd to (fill in the blank Victorian club)" threads being created do you ?

boom crash opera
10 Jun 2007, 18:52
You really don't think that this will stop new "Judd to (fill in the blank Victorian club)" threads being created do you ?
no way they wont stop till he puts pen to paper

shoe
10 Jun 2007, 19:08
Nope, unfortunately.. but they are more likely to take note if it's from the man himself ;)

Kempie
10 Jun 2007, 20:00
Just quoted relevant bits about him staying in Perth.
Anyway, nice to have a bit of an insight into how Juddy thinks :thumbsu:

Yeah, while it was a light-hearted interview it did reveal a bit.

Also about contracts and money

CJ: Look, I don't think there is much left at West Coast as "Kerry" (Daniel Kerr) signed up. So we will wait and see.

Stenglein's a Champ!
10 Jun 2007, 20:17
CJ: No, the only place I'd like to live next year is Claremont, I reckon.
Great line.

beatlesmith
10 Jun 2007, 22:37
Great line.

Damn it better be true, i live in Claremont:thumbsu:

Bombers1234
10 Jun 2007, 22:59
Does anyone know what an MBA is and where is Judd studying

shoe
10 Jun 2007, 23:27
Does anyone know what an MBA is and where is Judd studying
Master of Business Administration. No idea where.

Good on him.

hype
11 Jun 2007, 02:03
juddy is such a champ.

Some of those lines were gold.

"I'd rather be the underdog"... who the hell would say that after they have already been pronounced as the best player in the AFL at the moment.

And the claremont line. Love it.

Onya juddy.

The_Eagles
11 Jun 2007, 14:02
twigley must live in claremont seen judd drive around there a couple of times

MoFF
11 Jun 2007, 17:15
He wants to live in the Golden Triangle. Good on him :)

shoe
14 Jun 2007, 16:30
Bump cos more Judd threads are appearing

Black JuJu
14 Jun 2007, 17:11
I think this is Judd trade related therefore is not worthwhile discussion, therefore must be locked so nobody wastes anymore kilobytes.

Lynch takes a mark
14 Jun 2007, 17:26
What a Champion

http://www.theage.com.au/news/geoff-mcclure/v8-out-nerd-car-in-as-judd-goes-green/2007/05/01/1177788141662.html

is anybody surprised that Chris Judd has taken the next step. Quite simply, he's gone green! Yep, not only has the West Coast skipper revealed that he has switched to "green power" at his Perth home, but he's also gone and ditched his powerful V8 motor — the Holden HSV V8 that he's standing alongside in our picture — and downsized to a much more environmentally friendly Toyota Prius hybrid car. "I've jumped on board the climate-change train," Judd told a packed house at the club's auction dinner in Melbourne last weekend. "It's a little bit nerdy and a bit like the Flintstone days, where you're skipping along with your feet under the car. It's a change I've made and I'm copping a bit of stick for it."

Goldenblue
14 Jun 2007, 19:59
This will be the thread that allows people to debate regarding Judd going home.

I doubt the great man will leave us, however this will be the thread that will discuss this issue. Any bullshit threads about rumours will be deleted as well as any drug references towards our players. I am happy to have threads that discuss which club will offer us for him if he decided to leave the the Eagles.

Any threads that are new shall be merged into this thread.

Drug references will be deleted and that poster infracted or banned from this board. I have had a gutful of the idiots.

My point of view, Judd will stay and sign a new 2 year contract and buy that house in Claremont.

Which club do you think he would end up if he decided to leave or which club would you would you prefer to see him at if he was going?

Discuss away. :)

Black JuJu
14 Jun 2007, 20:04
Sanity prevails.

Fire Mr. Eagle?

out of a cannon?

into the sun?

Scotland
14 Jun 2007, 20:07
This will be the thread that allows people to debate regarding Judd going home.

You have nothing to worry about GB, Judd is already home.

http://members.iinet.net.au/~michaelbolger/mp3/Perth.jpg

Goldenblue
14 Jun 2007, 20:12

Post of the week and that picture gave me immense satisfaction. :thumbsu:

Scotland
14 Jun 2007, 21:33
Post of the week and that picture gave me immense satisfaction. :thumbsu:

Do I win a meat tray? :thumbsu:

happy_eagle
14 Jun 2007, 21:38
good interview that with crawf

i could always imagine kerr as a clown

Mr Eagle
15 Jun 2007, 00:28
Sanity prevails.

Fire Mr. Eagle?

out of a cannon?

into the sun?

Stop eyeing off my job, BJ ;)

larrikin
15 Jun 2007, 02:33

Now that's home

I'm actually considering promotion opportunities in Melb and Syd at the moment - that photo really bites home....

Mr Eagle
15 Jun 2007, 12:14
It's interesting to see how many public servants in Canberra have desktop wallpapers of their home cities...prior to the Transformers movie being announced I had one of Perth too :). Home can be an unfathomable draw.

shoe
19 Jun 2007, 13:55

That's the view from my house :D:D:D
Not that i can afford this place mind you, i live with 3 other people :p

yay sticky!
I hope Judd single handedly ressurects the University team.

Stenglein's a Champ!
22 Jun 2007, 21:28
Mark Merenda came around to evaluate one of mum's friends place, and apparently he is always speaking with Judd. Mark said that Judd isn't going anywhere and is currently developing a large property in Nollamarra.

QL 21
22 Jun 2007, 21:35
I'm 99% confident Judd will stay.

Biggie
23 Jun 2007, 13:54
Mark Merenda came around to evaluate one of mum's friends place, and apparently he is always speaking with Judd. Mark said that Judd isn't going anywhere and is currently developing a large property in Nollamarra.

Nollamarra?

We could be neighbours! :D

Stenglein's a Champ!
23 Jun 2007, 21:21
Nollamarra?

We could be neighbours! :D

He's building a property there, but he wants to live in Claremont next year.

'Cause he found out you live in Nollamarra:p

Biggie
23 Jun 2007, 23:07
He's building a property there, but he wants to live in Claremont next year.

'Cause he found out you live in Nollamarra:p

Thats not the first time I've heard that you know....

Stenglein's a Champ!
23 Jun 2007, 23:30
Thats not the first time I've heard that you know....

Aawww.

pistol17
5 Jul 2007, 12:21
- Cousins will be taking a pay cut (enforced) of $300,000 per season which reduces his contract to $450,000 per year
- Cousins will be on the veterans list next season so half of his salary wont be under the salary cap which is $225,000 (half of $450,000).
- Add two figures together $300,000 (paycut from cousins + $225,000 (comes from cousins veteran list standing) = $525,000

Draw up a contract, add the $525,000 on top of what Judd is currently getting and ask him "will this keep you at west coast?"

Genesis67
5 Jul 2007, 14:06
- Cousins will be taking a pay cut (enforced) of $300,000 per season which reduces his contract to $450,000 per year
- Cousins will be on the veterans list next season so half of his salary wont be under the salary cap which is $225,000 (half of $450,000).
- Add two figures together $300,000 (paycut from cousins + $225,000 (comes from cousins veteran list standing) = $525,000

Draw up a contract, add the $525,000 on top of what Judd is currently getting and ask him "will this keep you at west coast?"
Actually, I dont think money alone will keep Judd at West Coast.

This team has the potential to seriously go somewhere. Win not just a premiership, but premierships. And to an elite sportsman, that is just about the most important thing of all.

pistol17
5 Jul 2007, 14:39
Actually, I dont think money alone will keep Judd at West Coast.

This team has the potential to seriously go somewhere. Win not just a premiership, but premierships. And to an elite sportsman, that is just about the most important thing of all.

Money would help tho... especially if those Vic clubs throw some at him.

Cuzz09
8 Jul 2007, 11:09
Juddy might want to go home at the end of the year if our season continues to slide the way it is! :thumbsd:

hype
9 Jul 2007, 06:16
Juddy might want to go home at the end of the year if our season continues to slide the way it is! :thumbsd:

Man, seriously its just getting annoying. Who cares if we don't win this year... we still have players who will be at peak for at least another 3-4 years. Is that not enough to make up for one bad season in between. And i'm not even saying this is a bad season, we're still top 4 and if we are as good as we say we are, we should be able to win away in the finals (if it comes down to that).

Just stop whinging for a little while. Ok?

Cuzz09
9 Jul 2007, 11:48
Man, seriously its just getting annoying. Who cares if we don't win this year... we still have players who will be at peak for at least another 3-4 years. Is that not enough to make up for one bad season in between. And i'm not even saying this is a bad season, we're still top 4 and if we are as good as we say we are, we should be able to win away in the finals (if it comes down to that).

Just stop whinging for a little while. Ok?

I think a few would - me included!

Isandula
9 Jul 2007, 12:34

If Judd leaves due to this reason, then I wont miss him. Then again it just sounds like your over reacting once more :rolleyes:

eagles06
15 Jul 2007, 13:12
Juddy is not after money. He isn't that sort of bloke. I think the club should ask him to give them a price and see what he comes up with. I don't think he would want too much more than he is on now and he wouldn't want the club to spend everything on him.

Johnny Utah #9
20 Jul 2007, 17:42
Juddy is not after money. He isn't that sort of bloke. I think the club should ask him to give them a price and see what he comes up with. I don't think he would want too much more than he is on now and he wouldn't want the club to spend everything on him.

Judd is a well educated and very intelligent bloke. He also seems quite loyal. He will weigh up his playing options for 2008 and beyond based on a wide variety of factors, not just because he simply wants to live near his mum & dad again! Heck, if he is really missing his parents and mates so much i'm sure he or the club can afford to fly them all over for a weekend!

Whilst the "go home" appeal may have appealed to the likes of Des Headland, i don't think it is a real factor for Judd.

I think it would take a minor miracle for him to leave WCE and find it highly unlikely he will ever come back to play in Victoria. As a Carlton supporter i can compare it to the situation that Stephen Kernahan faced in the early 1990's when the Adelaide Crows moved heaven and earth to get him but he said no.

ashley12
27 Jul 2007, 01:51
Judd is an astute businessmen and will make more then enough money into his retirement. If he wants premierships (and it's pretty obvious he does) the wce is the place to be

Obi-Haive
30 Jul 2007, 19:13
But, the media, the Victorian Media, they've all but assured us that if Judd doesn't return at the end of this contract, it will certainly be at the end of the next one!

I heard it myself on SEN, and on Channel Ten's Fifth Quarter. Paul Connors (Judd's manager) said so, it's all but done, he's going home (eventually).

Connors did also mention that he hasn't actually spoken to his client on the issue, that it's actually just his gut instinct from what he's read in the media - but hell, that's good enough for The Age and the Hun.

Bah!

Must . . . get . . . over my . . . hatred of . . . VICMEDIA!

FiveStrings
30 Jul 2007, 19:18
Possible good news from the West:

http://www.thewest.com.au/default.aspx?MenuID=12&ContentID=35882

Judd to stay at Eagles

28th July 2007, 12:15 WST

EXCLUSIVE: Champion West Coast captain Chris Judd is almost certain to remain with the premiers beyond this season.

In a development that is a massive boost ahead of next Sunday's Western Derby, Judd looks likely to sign a two-year contract extension, believed to be in the vicinity of $2 million, ensuring that he stays with the Eagles until the end of 2009.
Judd has been firm that he won't make any announcement on his playing future until the end of the year, but his manager Paul Connors today gave the strongest indication yet that his star client would be at West Coast for a further two seasons.
Speaking on Triple M radio in Melbourne, Connors said his belief was that the 23-year-old was leaning towards extending his tenure with West Coast before possibly considering a return to Melbourne and completing a glittering career in the city he grew up in and has a strong affinity with.
Although an announcement from either party is not imminent, the indication from Judd's management is proof the explosive midfielder believes the Eagles premiership window remains well and truly open.
The Eagles will shorten in premiership markets on Monday morning following their demolition of the Western Bulldogs at Telstra Dome last night, a performance that illustrated the awesome firepower of the best midfield in the competition.
Connors conceded Judd, who was initially reluctant to make the move west after being taken with the third selection overall in the 2001 national draft, was keen to play in Melbourne at some stage, that now being a strong chance to happen in the second half of his career.
There were some at West Coast who feared during the pre-season that Judd would ask for a trade at the end of this year, but the landscape has now changed as he comfortably settles into his second season as Eagles captain.
Should Judd decide to stay as expected and commit to the club until the end of 2009, he will have spent eight seasons with West Coast and, save for a terrible run of injuries or bad luck, earn life membership at the three-time premiers.
The Eagles award life membership to players who register 150 games and Judd's cameo appearance in the thrashing of the Bulldogs last night was his 130th with the club.
Several of Judd's Eagles teammates have said privately their skipper would be alongside them next year as John Worsfold's side seeks to fully maximise their premiership pursuit with a squad that is the envy of most other clubs.
Key West Coast officials have also maintained a level of confidence, citing their ability to create an environment that best allows the 2004 Brownlow medallist and 2005 Norm Smith medallist to feel comfortable, as particularly important.
Last month, Worsfold was very matter-of-fact about Judd's chances of staying in Perth.
"I know he enjoys his teammates in the football club so all that would point to him having to have some other massive reason to actually want to go and play somewhere else," Worsfold said at the time.
"I don't know what is going to drive Chris's decision in the end, but I'm very confident that he'll be playing with us."
Judd has been bothered by a nagging groin injury since early last month and missed games against St Kilda and Adelaide before making a brave return for the home match against Brisbane, where he looked severely inconvenienced.
He has played three games since and while he is not performing at the level that saw him earn outright Brownlow Medal favouritism earlier in the year, he doesn't appear to be getting any worse as the club carefully monitors his injury and training workload in the lead-up to weekends.
Judd was rested for the best part of the last quarter against the Bulldogs and will appreciate the extended break between games before tackling Fremantle next Sunday.
DIGBY BEACHAM

Goldenblue
30 Jul 2007, 20:26
I doubt if Judd will play at another club, he has himself admitted he is happy at West Coast and wants to be a one team player.

Reading the article, it seems even Judd's manager has no idea on what is going on, he states that Judd will return to Victoria to finish his career, but has not spoken to Judd about it.

I think his manager is just trying to up the price on Juddy.

pistol17
31 Jul 2007, 15:09
Hey guys not sure if this is posted somewhere else but on the Carlton board they have been saying that Judd has already signed on and because the amount of $$ is high and he is currently under an injury cloud/not performing at his best they dont want to let everyone know.

I reckon its garbage, as if they wouldnt tell anyone.... Anyway here is the link

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=352958

Keyser Soze
31 Jul 2007, 20:00
Hey guys not sure if this is posted somewhere else but on the Carlton board they have been saying that Judd has already signed on and because the amount of $$ is high and he is currently under an injury cloud/not performing at his best they dont want to let everyone know.

I reckon its garbage, as if they wouldnt tell anyone.... Anyway here is the link

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=352958

Some Carlton supporters also think Bryce Gibbs is already better than Chris Judd.

Not a lot of credibility there.;)

TheWatcher
15 Aug 2007, 22:33
The Eagles have decided not operate till the end of the season........even with Cousins back and knowing he is lame.

Do they know he is leaving?

nick_savo
15 Aug 2007, 22:37
If he announced he wasnted to leave and he is going to, at least something good would come out of it for west coast, imagine how much u could get for him!
but I do know, Judd >>>>>>>>>> Anyone!

lyall
15 Aug 2007, 22:38
More like they think their are chance to play in the Grand final and surgery would lead to him missing.

So dont get your hopes up

Ted Ed Fred
15 Aug 2007, 22:39
The Eagles have decided not operate till the end of the season........even with Cousins back and knowing he is lame.

I think after 6 years Hawks fans should be over the Hodge over Judd debacle.

QL 21
15 Aug 2007, 22:42
No, why would he? He wouldn't be available for finals if he got the operation. He can get it done in the pre-season and be cherry ripe for 2008.

Embers
15 Aug 2007, 22:43
Bay 13 is down a bit more

MAG87
15 Aug 2007, 23:07
hawk fans you missed out on judd in 2001. the chances of you getting him is extremely remote since youve been perfoming extremely well this season. you blew your first chance.

Liub
15 Aug 2007, 23:16

Say Luke Hodge is injured and Sam Mitchell just came back from injury. Would you operate on Hodge knowing that finals is in three weeks?

Biggie
15 Aug 2007, 23:36
Mods, this title thread is a farce.

Its just a Judd going home thread all over again.

Please move it along.

:)

BTW OP, Keep dreaming. :thumbsu:

shoe
18 Aug 2007, 05:29
Mods, this title thread is a farce.

Its just a Judd going home thread all over again.

Please move it along.

:)

BTW OP, Keep dreaming. :thumbsu:
Huh? Dreaming about what? That wasn't my original thread title when I posted this.

Biggie
18 Aug 2007, 13:50
Huh? Dreaming about what? That wasn't my original thread title when I posted this.

In the original thread shoe.

It got moved bro. ;)

pistol199076
23 Aug 2007, 21:16
personally i think big CJ would like to come back and skipper the team he barracked for as a lad.....the mighty dees. he couldnt resist bringing the club back up to their glory days

Jimmy_the_Gent
23 Aug 2007, 22:46
personally i think big CJ would like to come back and skipper the team he barracked for as a lad.....the mighty dees. he couldnt resist bringing the club back up to their glory days

You must know him personally. Tell Juddy to come to bigfooty and post a little bit. We could use an inside word on injuries and I'd like to know how confident the teams is about going back to back.

shoe
24 Aug 2007, 14:44
In the original thread shoe.

It got moved bro. ;)
THAT old chestnut.. heh

oops!

beautime
4 Sep 2007, 19:52
source disclosed for legal reasons. But I just heard that richard pratt. Is preparing an extremely large offer to Chris Judd.

Believe me on this. It will be more than what west coast will offer. Just putting it out there. It doesnt mean he will take it.

Missing Doogs
4 Sep 2007, 19:56
What kind of source is it? Initials?

GoOsH
No big deal, he was offered a lot more by other clubs last time we had contract negotiations with him.

Biggie
Does it come with a premiership? :cool:

This thread will be moved btw to the O(T)CJGHT, see the sticky. :thumbsu:

happy_eagle
4 Sep 2007, 19:58
judd dosnt come across like the lucas neill type

Biggie
4 Sep 2007, 19:59
judd dosnt come across like the lucas neill type

Or Troy Simmonds for that matter. :cool:

beautime
4 Sep 2007, 20:01
Does it come with a premiership? :cool:

This thread will be moved btw to the O(T)CJGHT, see the sticky. :thumbsu:

ok. Didnt read that particular sticky. But this is a happening thing. not just the bullshit you hear from victorian supporters. I doubt he will accept it. But Pratt is extremely rich, and from what I hear, is going to be offered a small fortune. Il try and get more information on it.

wce4premiership
4 Sep 2007, 20:02
If he wants success then he wont go.

TOA.
4 Sep 2007, 20:05
Every club in Melb will be making huge offers and have done the last 5yrs.

Nothing new.

lyall
4 Sep 2007, 20:09
source disclosed for legal reasons. But I just heard that richard pratt. Is preparing an extremely large offer to Chris Judd.

Believe me on this. It will be more than what west coast will offer. Just putting it out there. It doesnt mean he will take it.

Well Ive only heard this 1000000000000000 times

Lajon
4 Sep 2007, 20:09
ok. Didnt read that particular sticky. But this is a happening thing. not just the bullshit you hear from victorian supporters. I doubt he will accept it. But Pratt is extremely rich, and from what I hear, is going to be offered a small fortune. Il try and get more information on it.

LOL ... Pratt's wealth doesn't change the club's salary cap

beautime
4 Sep 2007, 20:12
Well Ive only heard this 1000000000000000 times

Thanks for the contribution mate:rolleyes:

Tell me what clubs are in the process (september) focusing on getting Judd to their club.

We know they all want him. But who is having meetings about it now.

MAG87
4 Sep 2007, 20:12
sigh.

beautime
4 Sep 2007, 20:18
hey big man move this thread please.

Biggie
4 Sep 2007, 20:20
LOL ... Pratt's wealth doesn't change the club's salary cap

Exactly.

This aint the English Premier League.

But tbh Im fed up with all this crap.

If you are going home, then **** off home.

If not sign......Pav did. :thumbsu:

Biggie
4 Sep 2007, 20:21
hey big man move this thread please.

I'd love too mate but Mr E or GB will do it. :)

Im not a mod.........yet. ;)

TheGeneral
4 Sep 2007, 20:50
Pick three and Fevola would get it done. :)

greennick
4 Sep 2007, 21:13
Pick three and Fevola would get it done. :)

I would honestly strongly consider that. Fev would be a nice improvement to our forward line. Main downside is he is older than Judd. Pick 3 in this draft would likely pick us up a reasonable replacement for Judd. The difference in salary cap pressure would be great too. We need to be careful about putting too many eggs in one basket.

spEKTre
4 Sep 2007, 22:08
Without getting up on a soap box I wanna add that Aussie Rules is pretty unique with the "One Club" culture and the percentage of merc's chasing the bucks is pretty low ( Don't confuse with the ones that are pushed ). The eagles have only really lost Gehrig and Gardiner ( Pushed ) and some lesser lights over the years.

2008 Judd stays :)

kilaw
4 Sep 2007, 22:45
This year's draft is weak, not worth it.

Black Thunder
5 Sep 2007, 00:10
i'm still very confident about Judd staying on.

It would be a strange move, but not neccesarilly unheard of, for a player to move from a top club to a shit club.

I just hope the shit that has gone on in the club this year hasn't influenced his decision. But going into any club there is a risk that these events are going to take place.

philhawk
5 Sep 2007, 00:17
Still, if he left, Carlton would probably have to give West Coast something in the vicinity of Pick 3 + Insert Player + Fev.

BadSeed
5 Sep 2007, 00:21
I think Fev + pick 3 in the draft would proberly cover it... I mean lets be honest, we would never get what hes worth... but who knows if it would actually even happen...

Isandula
5 Sep 2007, 00:30
lJudd to Carlton! now thats real funny, lol :D
However if he did go it would be only about the money therefore leading to a strong dislike of him (money hungry prick) because lets face it they arnt going to have major success real soon, :thumbsd:

happy_eagle
5 Sep 2007, 00:37
im already preparing to raid the vics boards chanting "told ya so", when juddy resigns

all this talk of he dosnt get on with cousins, so what

im sure not many players at collingwood like didak
im sure not many players at carlton like fevola
im sure not many players at freo like farmer

dosnt mean that they arnt happy and want to move, just means they have to grin and bear it. in life there are always people in the workplace who you dont like

94_Eagles
5 Sep 2007, 00:38
Most other clubs could offer Judd more than we can offer him. It's nothing new nor special.

since82eags
5 Sep 2007, 00:48
Yeah judd great idea go back to victoria to play for a club about five years away from being in a premiership and that's being optimistic who cares about the money when you can't come close to winning a flag why keep playing unless your Geelong

Ruddiger
5 Sep 2007, 01:32
Every club would bid on Judd if they have the cash.

Collingwood (Buckley going), Essendon (Hird going), Carlton (Kouta and Whitnall going)..... hell even Brisbane (Voss going) and Adelaide (Ricciuto going) would have a shot.

I doubt he'll accept it though.

Ryu23
5 Sep 2007, 01:51
This could get messy... What if Judd only wants to go to Hawthorn/Collingwood... Then we would have to take the best option or risk losing him to Richmond for nothing...
As long as he gives us 3 options, then we should be able to get something decent.
First offers might be...
Hawthorn - Williams + top 2 picks
Collingwood - Lockyer + Davis + Top 2 picks
North - Wells + top 2 picks
Melbourne - Pick 4 and ?

Cant see Judd being interested in other teams due to finals prospects/culture etc.

greennick
5 Sep 2007, 02:04
all this talk of he dosnt get on with cousins, so what

I thought they did get along. I thought they were like a lot of people that work together. They have a mutual respect for each others approach to their training and the way they play the game, however they disagree on what makes a good weekend. Sounds normal to me. :thumbsu:

hype
5 Sep 2007, 04:57
This could get messy... What if Judd only wants to go to Hawthorn/Collingwood... Then we would have to take the best option or risk losing him to Richmond for nothing...
As long as he gives us 3 options, then we should be able to get something decent.
First offers might be...

Cant see Judd being interested in other teams due to finals prospects/culture etc.

Wow, I was shocked to see those.. let me show you what I think of your first offers.

Hawthorn - Franklin + top 2 picks - Maybe

Collingwood - Lockyer + Penders + Top Pick - Maybe (who the hell wants davis... especially for judd.)

North - Nothing

Melbourne - Nothing

Carlton - Top 2 picks and Mark Murphy.

I would rather see the eagles get nothing than willingly trade him.

Dez!
5 Sep 2007, 08:27
Melbourne - Nothing

Brad Miller :p

I hope one day he returns to the team he grew up barracking for.

jaxxon
5 Sep 2007, 11:48
I think if Judd does go back to Melbourne, then he probably would prefer to play for Melbourne. Don't know what they have to offer us though...a young tall or midfielder may be nice. I think we have him for another two years and then that may be it.

Biggie
5 Sep 2007, 11:50
I think if Judd does go back to Melbourne, then he probably would prefer to play for Melbourne. Don't know what they have to offer us though...a young tall or midfielder may be nice. I think we have him for another two years and then that may be it.

Send him home when he can hardly walk and his shoulders are ****ed. :D

Faz 2000
5 Sep 2007, 12:39
The other 15 club boards all have had a "Judd trade rumour!" post at some stage. It's a joke. Get over it. It's not happening.

Judd is phenomenal, and will play for WCE as long as he *can* play football.

Hopefully for you Weagles fans and footy fans in general, that's more than just the next couple of years. I fear for Juddy's health, as he's getting thrashed, played hurt, and once his pace goes... so too might the magic.

Would I love him at Carlton? Hell yes. Do I think it's going to happen or do I spend any brain cycles on working out what I'd trade for him... hell no?

Makka
5 Sep 2007, 12:46
I'd be very surprised to see Judd go somewhere else at this stage. I'm sure once this season is over he'll sign for atleast another 2 years before possibly heading back east. Every team is obviously going to throw huge $$$ at him but I don't think that will interest him. He's there for the footy as he loves playing, not just for the money.

Campbell's Chunky
5 Sep 2007, 12:52
Exactly.

This aint the English Premier League.

But tbh Im fed up with all this crap.

If you are going home, then **** off home.

If not sign......Pav did. :thumbsu:
But what about buying Judd property.

A car.

A blah blah blah.

Biggie
5 Sep 2007, 13:10

A car.

A blah blah blah.

What? :confused:

Mr Eagle
5 Sep 2007, 13:16
Merged. But I've left a temporary redirect in place so people can see still see the subject line for a bit longer...

larrikin
5 Sep 2007, 13:52

A car.

A blah blah blah.
All that stuff is audited. It isn't as simple to get around the salary cap as people think