View Full Version : Darcy Street and Minson
gohardorgohome
15 Jun 2007, 17:56
Well it looks like Darcy Street and Minson will play in the same team for the first time.
You never know it may be a blessing in disguise. I hope that Eade will play Darc as a tall forward option only.
I hope he kicks 4 or 5.
DANCIN DOUGIE
15 Jun 2007, 18:20
They played in the same team earlier in the year maybe against ST Kilda, which was a total waste of time. Maybe something similar could have been done 3 years ago when Darce had some mobility, probably not now. IE when he used to start in at the centre bounces as an on baller.
gridlocked
15 Jun 2007, 18:21
Well it looks like Darcy Street and Minson will play in the same team for the first time.
You never know it may be a blessing in disguise. I hope that Eade will play Darc as a tall forward option only.
I hope he kicks 4 or 5.
Hmm, team will now be too slow for mine, particularly with Cross and Griffen out.
Shall see how it goes I guess.
#1 Dogs Fan
15 Jun 2007, 18:55
I don't feel confident about the three in the same team.....:o
Bulldog4life
15 Jun 2007, 19:02
Hmm, team will now be too slow for mine, particularly with Cross and Griffen out.
Shall see how it goes I guess.
Don't forget McMahon and Lynch have replaced Griffin and Cross, some serious speed there.
Go_Dogs
15 Jun 2007, 19:11
Bad luck for Murph to miss, but a good opportunity for Minson to show his wares a bit. Would like to see one of them (Darcy or Minson) in the forward line most of the time.
james_aloni
15 Jun 2007, 23:16
i reckon stret has picked up heaps since last year, hes starting to get the idea of how to play footy both in the ruck and in general play.