View Full Version : How cold is it?

Pages : [1] 2

Bee
18 Jun 2007, 10:45
How cold is it where you are?

It's bloody freezing here at the moment.
I know that Hobart gets cold during the winter but this is ridiculous.
I woke up this morning and according the the radio station it was minus 2!
I have never known a minus temperature in Hobart.

So cold on the way to work my face was numb.
Walking through the Elizabeth Mall a bag lady stopped me and asked me if I could give her a couple of dollars. I felt so sorry for her because of the cold and she'd obviously been outside all night, I gave her 3 dollars to buy a hot drink. She then asked me if I could spare 5 dollars!
What the hell is it coming to when street people can pick and choose what they beg for? Geez!

Anyhow it's bloody cold. I hate winter!

C4[2]Yo`DooR
18 Jun 2007, 10:53
Reminds me of this picture ...

http://media1.guzer.com/pictures/honest_bum.jpg

bluegal1983
18 Jun 2007, 11:37
Cold isn't the word Bee.

It has been freeeeeeeezing in Melbourne all weekend!

Friday night at the Dome was ridiculous!!! And yesterday at Williamstown (watching the Ants) was sooooo brrrrrrrrrrr it wasn't funny!!

I want summer!!!

TheGeneral
18 Jun 2007, 15:35
Cold isn't the word Bee.

It has been freeeeeeeezing in Melbourne all weekend!

Friday night at the Dome was ridiculous!!! And yesterday at Williamstown (watching the Ants) was sooooo brrrrrrrrrrr it wasn't funny!!

I want summer!!!
Get to the back of the line!

http://www.tvpredictions.com/theoc1.jpg

HBF
18 Jun 2007, 17:21
I'm in Albury at the minute with work, and it's very cold up here as well. Looking forward to getting up to BrisVegas next week for a few days.

walkers a legend
18 Jun 2007, 19:00
south wa margret river is freezing went there for the weekend

Jeremias
18 Jun 2007, 20:14
Too cold.

I had to drive to uni the other morning for an exam, and I didn't want to get out of the car (and it wasn't only because I was going to an exam! :D)

Not to mention the bloody fog!!!

Bee, I'll jump in before HBF and ask whether you have been wearing the wrap skirt ;) :rolleyes:

[ToTTi]
18 Jun 2007, 20:23
^^ Were you doing exams in the old exhibition centre as well? Absolutely freezing! Imagine doing exams when you can't feel your hands!?

Friday at the Dome was terrible. Definitely not beer weather! With our cold mornings lately I don't want to move from my bed.

165 days til summer. (the season, hopefully me scoring the actress will happen abit sooner than that!)

Jeremias
18 Jun 2007, 20:25
;7871576']^^ Were you doing exams in the old exhibition centre as well? Absolutely freezing! Imagine doing exams when you can't feel your hands!?

Nope, I had my exams at Uni (Monash Clayton)

trueblue_91
18 Jun 2007, 20:30
So cold at the moment don't want to leave the house.

Luckily i have the day off tommorow because i have no exams and i will stay in my warm house:thumbsu::cool:

AndyWalkersGirl
18 Jun 2007, 20:34
Minus 5 earlier this morning when my alarm went off. Zero degrees by teh time i got to uni at 9am.

I think we hit an alltime high of 5 degrees today.

It was back to 4 degrees by 4pm.

I love winter though. The mountain and hills are covered in snow... Times like this i need a boyfriend so i can go and throw snowballs at him :)

trueblue_91
18 Jun 2007, 20:36
Minus 5 earlier this morning when my alarm went off. Zero degrees by teh time i got to uni at 9am.

I love winter though. The mountain and hills are covered in snow... Times like this i need a boyfriend so i can go and throw snowballs at him :)

Were is Gilly when you need him?

AndyWalkersGirl
18 Jun 2007, 20:37
Were is Gilly when you need him?

busy flirting with his many other girls.

Jeremias
18 Jun 2007, 20:38
I'm here for you, AWG

;)

Blues_Man
18 Jun 2007, 20:39
How cold is it where you are?

It's bloody freezing here at the moment.
I know that Hobart gets cold during the winter but this is ridiculous.
I woke up this morning and according the the radio station it was minus 2!
I have never known a minus temperature in Hobart.

So cold on the way to work my face was numb.
Walking through the Elizabeth Mall a bag lady stopped me and asked me if I could give her a couple of dollars. I felt so sorry for her because of the cold and she'd obviously been outside all night, I gave her 3 dollars to buy a hot drink. She then asked me if I could spare 5 dollars!
What the hell is it coming to when street people can pick and choose what they beg for? Geez!

Anyhow it's bloody cold. I hate winter!
You haven't been there long then :rolleyes:

AndyWalkersGirl
18 Jun 2007, 20:40
I'm here for you, AWG

;)

I know J, I know. And loyal, wise and passionate you are too.

I wouldn't want to cradle snatch... but..... Gilly is kinda short.... so, you know....

:p;)

Jeremias
18 Jun 2007, 20:40

I wouldn't want to cradle snatch... but..... Gilly is kinda short.... so, you know....

I'm an upgrade on most, and Gilly is no exception.

;)

sherb
18 Jun 2007, 20:42

My God, I had forgotten the pleasures of living in Tassie. :eek:

I don't recall it ever getting that cold in Launceston (although perhaps I am just choosing not to remember :D ).

It has been fairly cold here by Sydney standards, but to the natives that is anything under 10 degrees. :p

sherb
18 Jun 2007, 20:43
He hasn't included you on his flirting roster yet AWG? ;) :)

trueblue_91
18 Jun 2007, 20:48
And it is just the start of winter...... it is going to get much colder.:(

HBF
18 Jun 2007, 21:05

I have absolutely no idea what that means. :confused:
I thought cradle snatching was dating someone that was a fair bit younger than you, not detemined by their height. You've stumped me here AWG.

FWIW, I know Gilly quite well AWG, and he should be the guy that you go after, and not that little desperado J.

Thrawn
18 Jun 2007, 21:06
It was -4C a few days ago in Melbourne.

Gotta love waking up to those cold mornings. :(

hong_kong_bond
18 Jun 2007, 21:51
32 here w/ 95% humidity.....awful

trueblue_91
18 Jun 2007, 21:54

thats true. At least we can rug up here, it is harder to combat the heat

HBF
18 Jun 2007, 22:13

Yuck!
How long have you been in Honkers for?

walkers a legend
18 Jun 2007, 22:33
this is meant to be why most night games in winter are at td not mcg

bluegal1983
18 Jun 2007, 23:00
I am heading to Hobart for work next month.... :eek:

Should I pack my snow gear? ;)

Gilly1972
18 Jun 2007, 23:03
Yuck!

Honkers is amazing, love that place, need to find work there I think

Gilly1972
18 Jun 2007, 23:07

Shoot, I dropped the ball on this one :o

WHat do you mean short AWG?? I think you have been sadly misinformed :p

Jeremias an upgrade :D:D:D:D:D

Bee
19 Jun 2007, 08:12
You haven't been there long then :rolleyes:

I am not getting into that stupid North/South thing with you on these boards. So you can put your rolley eyes away!

Bee
19 Jun 2007, 08:14

Yes it looks beautiful. Especially looking out the window of my well heated office! :D

Jeremias
19 Jun 2007, 08:16
Yes it looks beautiful. Especially looking out the window of my well heated office! :D

You would have had to get to work in the morning, freezing your ass off! :D

Meanwhile i'm here in front of my laptop at home, heater on, in my pyjamas :p

But I do have an exam later today...thank god its my last :eek:

Jeremias
19 Jun 2007, 08:18
Jeremias an upgrade

Good to see you acknowledge this-the sooner you recognise the truth, the better!

:D

HBF
19 Jun 2007, 08:25
Meanwhile i'm here in front of my laptop at home, heater on, in my pyjamas :p

I have this image in my head that J's mum has just bought him in a bowl of cereal, a mug of hot chocolate, and has just given him a pat on the head and a kiss on the cheek. I can also see J having the TMNT on his PJ's as well. :D

Jeremias
19 Jun 2007, 08:31
I have this image in my head that J's mum has just bought him in a bowl of cereal, a mug of hot chocolate, and has just given him a pat on the head and a kiss on the cheek. I can also see J having the TMNT on his PJ's as well. :D

Are you stalking me? :eek:

Mum just brought me breakfast and a hot drink! Although it wasn't cereal and it wasn't a hot chocolate.

And no, I haven't done the deed...;)

HBF
19 Jun 2007, 08:34
Are you stalking me? :eek:

Yeah, from Albury! :rolleyes:

Mum just brought me breakfast and a hot drink! Although it wasn't cereal and it wasn't a hot chocolate.

ROFL :D :D

And no, I haven't done the deed...;)

:confused: :confused:

Jeremias
19 Jun 2007, 08:38
Yeah, from Albury! :rolleyes:

Well, in that case- might have to report you to the local authorities.

ROFL :D :D

STALKER!!! Or maybe you have some freaky powers...Ooooooooooh :D

:confused: :confused:

Use your imagination ;)

HBF
19 Jun 2007, 08:39
Use your imagination ;)

I'd prefer not to J. Maybe you shouldn't have been so cryptic with what you said.

Jeremias
19 Jun 2007, 08:41
I'd prefer not to J.

Now you know what I'm talking about ;)

Maybe you shouldn't have been so cryptic with what you said.

Just because you are an old fart doesn't mean I am being cryptic at all! :D

Do you REALLY think I'd be studying all the time at this time in the morning? ;) :p

HBF
19 Jun 2007, 08:47
Now you know what I'm talking about ;)

Just because you are an old fart doesn't mean I am being cryptic at all! :D

Do you REALLY think I'd be studying all the time at this time in the morning? ;) :p

Doing the deed conjures up so many images in my head, but i'll just settle on the one mate.

Since when was being 33 considered an old fart? :rolleyes:

Jeremias
19 Jun 2007, 08:51
Doing the deed conjures up so many images in my head, but i'll just settle on the one mate.

I don't currently have a GF, so what do you think doing the deed is? ;)

Since when was being 33 considered an old fart? :rolleyes:

I'm a teenager. Anyone over 30 is on the wrong side of the barrier and is heading downhill fast :D

HBF
19 Jun 2007, 08:54
I don't currently have a GF, so what do you think doing the deed is? ;)

*shakes head* :D :)
I guess that sort of behaviour will warm you up!

I'm a teenager. Anyone over 30 is on the wrong side of the barrier and is heading downhill fast :D

Rightio then.

Jeremias
19 Jun 2007, 08:56
*shakes head* :D :)
I guess that sort of behaviour will warm you up!

Well, it does, sort of. :o

Rightio then.

The words of acceptance :)

HBF
19 Jun 2007, 09:02
Well, it does, sort of. :o:

The words of acceptance :)

See ya J, i'm off to work.
Have a nice day doing....., well...something. :p

Jeremias
19 Jun 2007, 09:04
See ya J, i'm off to work.
Have a nice day doing....., well...something. :p

Enjoy sitting my exam when I am sick?

NOT BLOODY LIKELY!

TheGeneral
19 Jun 2007, 13:37

I misread AWG's post when I glanced at it and for some strange reason, I was excited for all of about 5 seconds.

HBF
19 Jun 2007, 16:45
I misread AWG's post when I glanced at it and for some strange reason, I was excited for all of about 5 seconds.

Thankyou Mr. Smut. :p

BlueDevil
19 Jun 2007, 18:13
i'm live about 13km inland on the NW coast of tassie and it was -1 on our deck at about 8:30 last night. i didn't check it this morning but it was dam cold when i got out to go to work. how is this global warming. its bloody freezing.

TheGeneral
19 Jun 2007, 18:50
Thankyou Mr. Smut. :p
Your point being Oh great post whore? :p

HBF
19 Jun 2007, 19:31
Your point being Oh great post whore? :p

No point. Just pointing out that you are Mr. Smut, and whilst i'm at it, Gilly is Mr. Sleaze.

+1 :)

C4[2]Yo`DooR
20 Jun 2007, 10:03
Yeah, its pretty cold.

AndyWalkersGirl
21 Jun 2007, 12:57
4 degrees at 12:30 this afternoon....

And it's snowing at my house! :) :):thumbsu: Not settling on the ground, just snowing. Snow all over the hills and the mountain though.

Snowboarding trip anyone? :)

Gilly1972
21 Jun 2007, 13:57
4 degrees at 12:30 this afternoon....

And it's snowing at my house! :) :):thumbsu: Not settling on the ground, just snowing. Snow all over the hills and the mountain though.

Snowboarding trip anyone? :)

I'm up for a ride ;):)

HBF
21 Jun 2007, 20:14
I'm up for a ride ;):)

ROFL :p :D

TheGeneral
21 Jun 2007, 22:22
No point. Just pointing out that you are Mr. Smut, and whilst i'm at it, Gilly is Mr. Sleaze.

+1 :)
One need only take a look at the type of women you've posted in the Gratuitous chicks thread to invalidate this comment. ;)

:cool:

HBF
21 Jun 2007, 23:38
One need only take a look at the type of women you've posted in the Gratuitous chicks thread to invalidate this comment. ;)

:cool:

My pictures in there are all good thankyou very much ILF! :thumbsu:
Yours on the other hand.......... :thumbsd:

TheGeneral
21 Jun 2007, 23:49
My pictures in there are all good thankyou very much ILF! :thumbsu:
Yours on the other hand.......... :thumbsd:
That just proves you lack taste! ;) :cool:

hong_kong_bond
22 Jun 2007, 18:52
Yuck!
about 3 years....

the heat and the pollution are the only thing that gives me the sh*ts some times about this place....

and not being able to get to the footy of course!

TheGeneral
24 Jun 2007, 00:51
It's seven degrees and cold enough to freeze the implants off a pornstar.

XXX KINGS
24 Jun 2007, 01:05

That is pretty cold.

HBF
24 Jun 2007, 18:08

Like this pornstar?

http://i11.tinypic.com/4qibrdj.jpg

TheGeneral
24 Jun 2007, 19:02
It's nine degrees.
Like this pornstar?

http://i11.tinypic.com/4qibrdj.jpg
No.

http://images.askmen.com/galleries/model/jenna-jameson/pictures/jenna-jameson-picture-5.jpg

TheGeneral
15 Jul 2007, 23:52
The forecast for Melbourne is four or five degrees overnight. :eek:

:thumbsd:

Bee should come to sunny Melbourne and appreciate the extra two degrees we have on Hobart's forecast.

HBF
16 Jul 2007, 08:49
Bloody cold as this morning. Bring back Summer, and in a hurry to!

Thrawn
16 Jul 2007, 13:13
Bloody cold as this morning. Bring back Summer, and in a hurry to!

Wuss.

HBF
16 Jul 2007, 21:24
Wuss.

Homo :D :D

Jeremias
17 Jul 2007, 09:49
How bad is the wind today :eek:

Thrawn
17 Jul 2007, 13:29

I like hail. Makes me feel more comfy indoors.

TheGeneral
17 Jul 2007, 15:07
That depends on what you had for Dinner last night.

HBF
17 Jul 2007, 19:53
That depends on what you had for Dinner last night.

Not up to your usual standards there ILF.

TheGeneral
14 Aug 2007, 22:34
I like hail. Makes me feel more comfy indoors.
I was drenched from head to toe on Sunday after I was caught in a hail storm. :mad:

The temperature might drop to two tonight. :thumbsd:

Jeremias
14 Aug 2007, 22:38
Message to AWG and BG:

I would advise against sleeping in the nude tonight..........

..........unless it's in my bed.

;)

TheGeneral
14 Aug 2007, 22:43
I thought you were going to say...........

Jeremias
14 Aug 2007, 23:28
I thought you were going to say...........

Yes.....................................?

BTW be warned that, as you are temporarily a scum supporter, you might be subject to sudden barrages of violent language.

****WIT! ;)

TheGeneral
14 Aug 2007, 23:50
I wonder if Merv_Neagle will take me off his ignore list now that he's a mod. :)

AndyWalkersGirl
16 Aug 2007, 22:31
Message to AWG and BG:

I would advise against sleeping in the nude tonight..........

..........unless it's in my bed.

;)

LMAO :)

BG and I would eat you alive J. Wouldn't get your hopes up.

Jeremias
17 Aug 2007, 12:44
LMAO :)

BG and I would eat you alive J. Wouldn't get your hopes up.

Highly doubtful.

You'd snuggle.

HBF
17 Aug 2007, 15:22
Jesus you are full of shyte J. The only boobs that you've ever seen have had staples in them. :rolleyes:

bluegal1983
17 Aug 2007, 17:57
Jesus you are full of shyte J. The only boobs that you've ever seen have had staples in them. :rolleyes:

LMAO :) :thumbsu:

Jeremias
17 Aug 2007, 17:58

And how do you know?

Bee
17 Aug 2007, 20:29
And how do you know?

That's what I'd like to know. :confused: :eek:

NWTYRX
17 Aug 2007, 20:36
Yes, HBF, do tell

TheGeneral
26 Jan 2008, 23:57
Pretty cold!

It's 25 degrees at 1.56 am which makes it impossible to sleep. :mad:

EddieBettsIsAChamp
27 Jan 2008, 00:00
Pretty cold!

I was just about to say the same thing! It's stinkin' hot:(.

Sublime
27 Jan 2008, 03:14
Pretty cold!

Invest in an air conditioner cheapskate!

HBF
27 Jan 2008, 09:31
And how do you know?

That's what I'd like to know. :confused: :eek:

Like a woman would ever want to be naked next to you. :eek:

walshy93
27 Jan 2008, 09:41
It was 15 degrees in my room last night :)

TheGeneral
31 Jan 2008, 11:11
It's 16 degrees today. :eek:

Screw the air conditioner! :p

bluegal1983
31 Jan 2008, 11:13
It's 16 degrees today. :eek:

Screw the air conditioner! :p

It's about -16 in my office today :eek:

Tarkyn_24
31 Jan 2008, 11:14
I am always hot. Temperature plays no role.

walshy93
31 Jan 2008, 12:01
Smooth, tarks ;)

The Cranium
31 Jan 2008, 12:26
I am always hot. Temperature plays no role.

Make sure the gel doesn't melt in that mullet of yours.

audas
31 Jan 2008, 21:13
about 1 degree and dark ...midday in London.

Tarkyn_24
1 Feb 2008, 15:00
Make sure the gel doesn't melt in that mullet of yours.
I don't wear hair. It gets in my way.

HBF
6 Feb 2008, 20:19
Beautiful weather down here in Launceston.

Tarkyn_24
7 Feb 2008, 03:39
Very ****ing hot.

I hate Perth's summer climate.

Bee
1 Mar 2008, 17:45
What the hell has happened to summer?
Since February started the temperature has dropped at least 10 degrees! The last few days in Hobart have been like winter. Temperatures of around 14.

And it has been made official from the Bureau of Meterology that this has been the coldest February on record! Too bloody right it is!

Bloody hell, you shouldn't need to have the heat pumps on in this early in the year!

MyBloodIsBlue
1 Mar 2008, 17:58
Today was a perfect Autumn day in Melb! Cool in the shade and nice and warm in the sun. It's when you know footy's just around the corner :thumbsu:

The Cranium
1 Mar 2008, 18:27
Aaah, let me see, a beautiful 26 degees over here, nice sea breeze and the palm trees are a swayin.

EddieBettsIsAChamp
1 Mar 2008, 19:16
I'll tell you what, being in a room with traffic lights (legal:)) shining down onto you whilst playing hard music continuously for about 5 hours, just made outside that much more bloody beautiful!