View Full Version : Chad Jones.

Pages : [1] 2

Prem87
19 Jun 2007, 02:50
With talk of Wooden being put onto the L/T injury list or possibly retiring is Cojo a chance of being promoted quickly and possibly playing against the Saints this week?

He's had an awesome 6 weeks in the WAFL. His form must be rewarded soon.

Also, should be we play him at CHF or play Lynch at CHF and put him in the goal square?

Lynch takes a mark
19 Jun 2007, 10:37
Lynch is great up the ground and would really benefit from having a real target to kick to in the forward line

Jones to FF
Lynch to CHF

Ricky Bobby
19 Jun 2007, 11:32
Lynch to CHF would improve his impact on the game 10 fold! Its a move i really want to see and with a target to go to on Chad Jones in the f50 it might finaly see us het our goals a more conventional way. Kick, mark, goal. Instead of handpass, handpass, bomb it in long, rove, handpass, snap from boundary. Wooden has been a real honest servent for the club but in reality he will never play again with these young guys coming through (rosa, priddis, hurn) so lets give chad jones a go and see if we finaly have a full forward to kick to! Go the Eagles!!!!!!!!!!!

hype
19 Jun 2007, 12:09
We'd be hoping for mark mark goal though right ;) So lynch actually gets the ball first. I really have not had a look at his delivery into 50, any opinions? Hope he doesnt just try to bomb it in every ball, like some of the others.

stewpyd2
19 Jun 2007, 12:17
So what are the actual chances of this happening? I am all for it.

The Made Guy
19 Jun 2007, 12:20
I think we need to downplay our expectations a bit. Okay, he's dominating the WAFL....

Magnum27
19 Jun 2007, 12:45
I think we need to downplay our expectations a bit. Okay, he's dominating the WAFL....

Good call, don't get me wrong he is dominating, but is only the wafl and the standard of that comp is light years away from the afl, plus i think he needs a bit more bulk to play full foward in the afl.

Prem87
19 Jun 2007, 12:53
We'd be hoping for mark mark goal though right ;) So lynch actually gets the ball first. I really have not had a look at his delivery into 50, any opinions? Hope he doesnt just try to bomb it in every ball, like some of the others.

Lynch's delivery from outside 50 is actually not that bad.

SOSBenny
19 Jun 2007, 13:26
Well from what I heard on the news last night from John Worsfold, and knowing how much he downplays everything that happens, I'd say he's in for sure! I hope so...I'd love to see Lynch leading further up the ground!!!
What would that do for Ash Hansen though?!?! :eek: Trade bait maybe...providing the experiment works of course!

West Coast 06
19 Jun 2007, 14:12
Well from what I heard on the news last night from John Worsfold, and knowing how much he downplays everything that happens, I'd say he's in for sure! I hope so...I'd love to see Lynch leading further up the ground!!!
What would that do for Ash Hansen though?!?! :eek: Trade bait maybe...providing the experiment works of course!Is there a law about having more than two capable players in your forward line or something?:confused:

Why cant we have them all in there?

Jones Lynch Sampi

Embley Hansen Cousins

(I can dream can't I?)

thefamilyguy
19 Jun 2007, 14:19
Is there a law about having more than two capable players in your forward line or something?:confused:

Why cant we have them all in there?

Jones Lynch Sampi

Embley Hansen Cousins

(I can dream can't I?)

It was a rule written up by the afl to stop the west coast eagles from dominating so much :p

ohhh and trade hansen and put hurn in there ( as he might not get a game in the back line with everyone comming back )

I would love to see hurn roaming over half forward and booming it in.

West Coast 06
19 Jun 2007, 14:22
It was a rule written up by the afl to stop the west coast eagles from dominating so much :p

ohhh and trade hansen and put hurn in there ( as he might not get a game in the back line with everyone comming back )

I would love to see hurn roaming over half forward and booming it in.Ahh, thanks for that. I was wondering what was going on in our forward line.;)

SOSBenny
19 Jun 2007, 14:24
LOL...when is Hansen signed up till?
I mean, if this was to work, we could get a first round draft pick for him IMO...call me crazy :confused:

Black JuJu
19 Jun 2007, 14:31
Hansen's a first teamer mate, Jones is hopefully a late bloomer who could add a bit of depth to the key forward stocks.

Put 6 years of work into Hansen too, I'd rather keep him!

Out of interest, when was the last time we had a set of brothers line up together?

Does it go back to the 2002 final against Essendon with Roo and Fido or am I forgetting someone obvious?

SOSBenny
19 Jun 2007, 14:40
[quote=Black JuJu;7876958]Hansen's a first teamer mate, Jones is hopefully a late bloomer who could add a bit of depth to the key forward stocks.
True true...guess we'll just have to see what happens then!
I think your right with the Matera boys...

jesterwester
19 Jun 2007, 15:25

You do still have to go back and kick the goals though..
He was on the kangaroos list for a while so I guess that going back to the wafl would be going back in another direction.

I do have a prediction for Lynch- If he kicks 6 or more in the next 2 weeks, He will go on to win the coleman. Farfetched as it may seem, thats just the player he is..
If he can just pull his kicks back just 1 metre, he would have at least kicked 30.
Jones at full forward does look enticing. Lets just hope he doesn't get injured like Brad Smith.

CAUSE FOR CONCERN
19 Jun 2007, 16:06
LOL...when is Hansen signed up till?
I mean, if this was to work, we could get a first round draft pick for him IMO...call me crazy :confused:

Your crazy.....

Haha I wouldnt want to get rid Hansen he's the first real CHF we've had in years..

eagles06
19 Jun 2007, 17:09
Sure the WAFL would be easier but would he be getting the delivery he will if he plays AFL footy? Also maybe a bit easier to kick goals on the larger stadiums.

Emerald
19 Jun 2007, 17:19
I think it's worth giving him a go, sounds as if he can kick straight at least.

It would be a bonus if he really turns it on for us, but not disappointing if he just fizzles.

Embers
19 Jun 2007, 19:03
Hansen was always rubbish at WAFL level. Hes done a 10th of what Cones has done in the WAFL and he goes good in the AFL. Cant hurt to give him a chance. We can afford to take the risk

heals
19 Jun 2007, 19:25
It hasnt happened yet so whats the point of talking it up, how many Chad Jones threads do we need ?

And its very unlikely that they would automatically just put him in the team straight away.

RhEF JC
19 Jun 2007, 20:26
It hasnt happened yet so whats the point of talking it up, how many Chad Jones threads do we need ?

And its very unlikely that they would automatically just put him in the team straight away.

I'd have to disagree with you on that one. People are getting ahead of themselves (trading Hansen?!), but if Jones was elevated this week you'd think he would be a better than even chance of playing against the saints. Brown's really only in the team at the moment for lack of alternatives I'd guess.

Black JuJu
19 Jun 2007, 20:28

Actually there have been many cases of a player being upgraded and playing in the same week, it's often done to address an opening in the team that the player specifically fills such as Jones with Hansen out.

So, WHAT HAVE YOU GOT TO SAY TO THAT MR. SMART MAN?!

You Bastard!

Embers
19 Jun 2007, 20:46

He wouldnt be upgraded unless hes slotting right into the 22. Why pay more wages/salary cap for no reason...

zero
19 Jun 2007, 20:48
Actually there have been many cases of a player being upgraded and playing in the same week, it's often done to address an opening in the team that the player specifically fills such as Jones with Hansen out.

You Bastard!
jeez juju, gotta lay off the roids, dude. why dont you go write a drew review for his boundary riding and calm down.

Mr Q
19 Jun 2007, 20:51
Out of interest, when was the last time we had a set of brothers line up together?

Does it go back to the 2002 final against Essendon with Roo and Fido or am I forgetting someone obvious?

A couple of years ago we had both the Embleys in a pre-season game in Darwin. Other than that, yes the Materas would be the last.

heals
19 Jun 2007, 21:28

You Bastard!

Why are you such a wanker mate, I personally dont see the point about talking about a miracle forward when hes not on the seniors list.

And weve got MITCH BROWN

Your the Bastard now.

Black JuJu
19 Jun 2007, 21:39
No you are! :D;)

heals
19 Jun 2007, 21:53

Good one :rolleyes:

Look we follow the same team mate, lets get over the bloody thing.

I agree that cones is a great player but hes not available at the current moment.

Black JuJu
19 Jun 2007, 22:01
shit aye you were actually offended by the first post?

Sorry if you were, I thought it was so silly and way over the top that nobody would actually take it seriously.

I don't really care THAT much about it mate.

I do however think it's an interesting topic and if people want to talk about it, more power to them aye?

halfbackflanker
19 Jun 2007, 22:22

Let's just resolve this diplomatically, sensibly, using our rational powers as adult human beings.

Ergo>>> you're both bastards....

agreed?

As for the Chad Jones thingy, I'd be surprised if it did eventuate, although if there are injuries you never know what might happen. If they were to bring him in it would probably have to be in the coming weeks though. Trying to settle a forward structure late in a year tends to be a real shamozzle. And with the return of Embley, not to mention the immanent return of Cousins and Hansen in the latter stages, it would be difficult to pick a spot.

Personally I would like to see him get a run in one of the easier games, like the match against the Lions in a couple of weeks. It'd be one of the few opportunities.

Stenglein's a Champ!
20 Jun 2007, 01:04
I agree that cones is a great player but hes not available at the current moment.

Um, part of the original post was asking if it was worth promoting him.

WaltzingMatera
20 Jun 2007, 03:10
Chad was not even in the top ten players back at Hale so how is he in the Eagles squad? Cuz of his massive vertical leap and incredibly long legs?

Nothing against Chad personally of course- He was an amazing cricketer! Played 1st Grade for Subi/Floreat when he was still in high school.

RhEF JC
20 Jun 2007, 13:14
Chad was not even in the top ten players back at Hale so how is he in the Eagles squad? Cuz of his massive vertical leap and incredibly long legs?

Nothing against Chad personally of course- He was an amazing cricketer! Played 1st Grade for Subi/Floreat when he was still in high school.

I'm guessing he's experienced quite a bit of improvement since then.
That'd probably explain it.

jesterwester
20 Jun 2007, 14:41
Let's just resolve this diplomatically, sensibly, using our rational powers as adult human beings.

Ergo>>> you're both bastards....

agreed?

As for the Chad Jones thingy, I'd be surprised if it did eventuate, although if there are injuries you never know what might happen. If they were to bring him in it would probably have to be in the coming weeks though. Trying to settle a forward structure late in a year tends to be a real shamozzle. And with the return of Embley, not to mention the immanent return of Cousins and Hansen in the latter stages, it would be difficult to pick a spot.

Personally I would like to see him get a run in one of the easier games, like the match against the Lions in a couple of weeks. It'd be one of the few opportunities.

Aren't the saints in that category?
I would like to give him 2 or 3 games. Just while Hansen is out.
It'd be a good thing, to test out that amazing depth that West Coast Posess.

Black JuJu
20 Jun 2007, 19:15
and also lets face it, Hansen won't be back on time, you can always add 2-3 weeks to any Ash Hansen time frame.

Seems the reports are coming out that Wooden has been put on the long term injury list. Could be Chad's chance for an upgrade.

Keyser Soze
20 Jun 2007, 19:41
How long does it take to do the paperwork required to elevate a guy off the rookie list?

I thought it took at least a day or two. If so I think the Eagles wanted C Jones to play this week they would have elevated him by now.

SOSBenny
20 Jun 2007, 22:14
Correct me if I'm wrong, but i think i heard 10 news tonight, say Wooden has been moved to LTI list and Chad Jones will be promoted tomorrow... :)
Am, i going loosing my marbles, or did other people here the same thing?

Ted Ed Fred
20 Jun 2007, 22:25
Onya Cones :)

Hope he gets a run on Sunday :thumbsu:

RhEF JC
20 Jun 2007, 22:40
Correct me if I'm wrong, but i think i heard 10 news tonight, say Wooden has been moved to LTI list and Chad Jones will be promoted tomorrow... :)
Am, i going loosing my marbles, or did other people here the same thing?

I heard words to that effect, but I also heard channel 9 (I think) half an hour later say that Wooden had been moved onto the injury list and chad jones was a "chance" to be elevated.

Prem87
20 Jun 2007, 22:41
Meanwhile, rookie Chad Jones' chances of an AFL recall received a boost when forgotten midfielder Josh Wooden was placed on the club's long term injury list with a lingering hip complaint.

Jones has kicked 37 goals in his past seven matches for Claremont in the WAFL, including eight last week in a match-winning performance against East Perth.

Although the club has not yet elevated Jones to the senior list, there is speculation the 23-year-old former Kangaroo could receive a shock call-up for Sunday's clash against St Kilda at Subiaco Oval.

"Chad's form has certainly made us take note," Worsfold said.

"Generally we look at WAFL form as a very good indicator of where the players can play well if they step up into the AFL. Chad's form is good enough to do that."

Worsfold said he would use Jones out of the goal square should he receive a call-up this season.

Prem87
20 Jun 2007, 22:44
I think in Woosha's language that he will play this week.

CHF Lynch

FF Cojo

Wouldnt it be nice if Lynch was accurate and Cojo kicked a few. It could become a massacre.

Embers
20 Jun 2007, 22:45
Meanwhile, rookie Chad Jones' chances of an AFL recall received a boost when forgotten midfielder Josh Wooden was placed on the club's long term injury list with a lingering hip complaint.

Jones has kicked 37 goals in his past seven matches for Claremont in the WAFL, including eight last week in a match-winning performance against East Perth.

Although the club has not yet elevated Jones to the senior list, there is speculation the 23-year-old former Kangaroo could receive a shock call-up for Sunday's clash against St Kilda at Subiaco Oval.

"Chad's form has certainly made us take note," Worsfold said.

"Generally we look at WAFL form as a very good indicator of where the players can play well if they step up into the AFL. Chad's form is good enough to do that."

Worsfold said he would use Jones out of the goal square should he receive a call-up this season.

Here in lays the big difference between Cones Version Eagles and Cones Version Kangas. The Roos tried to play him as a CHF. Its the silliest thing ive ever heard off. Hes so bad below his knees. My mum would look more like a CHF then this bloke. He was always a FF. We knew this and we have had him playing at FF. This is the change between last and this year for Cones. Hes a FF at heart. Hope he gets a game this week

Prem87
20 Jun 2007, 22:49
Once Hansen is fit he will be the relief player who just keeps leading up the ground - like he always has done. Lynch will start about 30m out and push up to CHF (50-60m from goal). Cojo will lead from the goalsquare.

But once we get our best 22 on the park which tall makes way for Cojo - thats a big IF he actually makes a SUSTAINED impact. Also with Graham getting back to some form it really does put alot of pressure on our tall stocks.

Its a tough one. Thoughts?

Prem87
20 Jun 2007, 22:53
We could actually have a potent attack. Never thought id say that lol.

Biggie
20 Jun 2007, 22:58
We could actually have a potent attack. Never thought id say that lol.

And hopefully one that can kick straight! :D

Black JuJu
20 Jun 2007, 22:58
Can I just say, on behalf of all West Coast supporters on bigfooty, that if Chad Jones gets promoted, plays against St. Kilda and does ok or better

"FOR GODS SAKE, KEEP IT IN YOUR PANTS EMBERS."

Thank you. ;)

Embers
20 Jun 2007, 23:00
Can I just say, on behalf of all West Coast supporters on bigfooty, that if Chad Jones gets promoted, plays against St. Kilda and does ok or better

"FOR GODS SAKE, KEEP IT IN YOUR PANTS EMBERS."

Thank you. ;)

The pants are down, its already out and it aint going back in ;). 3 goals will result in wanking off threads within minutes of the game ending. Fact :D

Prem87
20 Jun 2007, 23:05
lmao. too much information.

Embers
20 Jun 2007, 23:06
lmao. too much information.

He asked and he received. Im not the one to blame here :D

Black JuJu
20 Jun 2007, 23:13
I didn't ask for a description, I was hoping someone may offer to restrain and/or detain you for a couple of weeks should Jones make a successful West Coast debut.

I must admit it's quite funny that Embers' previous knight in shining armour, Mitch Brown, is likely to be the player put to the sword for Chad Jones to come in.

QL 21
20 Jun 2007, 23:17
The pants are down, its already out and it aint going back in ;). 3 goals will result in wanking off threads within minutes of the game ending. Fact :D

Hahaha. :thumbsu:

Biggie
20 Jun 2007, 23:18
Embers passion for new players at WC is unparallel.

A little misguided perhaps :p but enjoyable to hear his glowing reports on these kids.

Keep up the good work bud. :thumbsu:

P.S. Please have some Kleenex around if Cones kicks a bag on the weekend. ( If he plays of course :))

Embers
20 Jun 2007, 23:20
I didn't ask for a description, I was hoping someone may offer to restrain and/or detain you for a couple of weeks should Jones make a successful West Coast debut.

I must admit it's quite funny that Embers' previous knight in shining armour, Mitch Brown, is likely to be the player put to the sword for Chad Jones to come in.

Mitch will reclaim his place on top next season. Too early for him. For Cones though the skys the limit. Hes ready to rock right now!!!

If Cones kicks 6 you wont see me for a week. Ill be locked away in the bathroom with a box of tissues and a picture of Cones for a while.

QL 21
20 Jun 2007, 23:28
If Cones does kick a bag, being his player sponsor, I'm going to take all the credit. Just so you all know.

Embers
20 Jun 2007, 23:31
If Cones does kick a bag, being his player sponsor, I'm going to take all the credit. Just so you all know.

Itd be because Mark "Ooh Aah" LeCras is drilling pass after pass down his perfectly sculptured pecks. Not you :)

heals
20 Jun 2007, 23:34
As mitch browns sponsor , im just reminding everyone that hes better than cones :thumbsu:

Biggie
20 Jun 2007, 23:35
Itd be because Mark "Ooh Aah" LeCras is drilling pass after pass down his perfectly sculptured pecks. Not you :)

Nah, it will be because Lynchy hits Cones from 70 mts away, right on the chest. :p

Afterthought; will TBU's hand become overly sweaty because he will be in general play more often than having a set shot? Just curious is all. :D

Biggie
20 Jun 2007, 23:36
As mitch browns sponsor , im just reminding everyone that hes better than cones :thumbsu:

I was wondering when you were going to pop up and defend your player with honour. :D

Keyser Soze
20 Jun 2007, 23:38

Cones = Stifler's Mum.:p

Biggie
20 Jun 2007, 23:44
Cones = Stifler's Mum.:p

Cones is a MILF? :confused: :D

heals
20 Jun 2007, 23:46

Cones and Bones, mum is a dentist.

Biggie
20 Jun 2007, 23:49

So she is the MILF?

Im freakin confused now.

Its a good confused though.

Keyser Soze
20 Jun 2007, 23:54

No Cones isn't a MILF.:rolleyes:

I just haven't seen anyone as excited as Embers since that guy in American Pie was hanging out for Stifler's Mum.

Might I suggest an extra pair of undies might be in order on Sunday for you, Embers.

Biggie
20 Jun 2007, 23:57
No Cones isn't a MILF.:rolleyes:

Phew thats a relief. :p

Embers is under strict instructions to have a box of mansize Kleenex right next to him Sunday arvo.

Or a travellers pack maybe? ;):D

Stenglein's a Champ!
21 Jun 2007, 00:37
Eric Mackenzie destroys Cones in every training session.

The previous statement was based entirely on fact.

QL 21
21 Jun 2007, 00:40
Eric Mackenzie destroys Cones in every training session.

The previous statement was based entirely on fact.

Cones is a good bloke, he just doesn't want to embarrass Mackenzie in front of everyone. Fact.

Stenglein's a Champ!
21 Jun 2007, 01:33
Cones is a good bloke, he just doesn't want to embarrass Mackenzie in front of everyone. Fact.

I think you're failing to recognise the legend that is/will continue to be; Eric "The Beast" Mackenzie.

Prem87
21 Jun 2007, 01:33
How this tread went from Cojo being elevated off the rookie list to embers tossing off to Cojo being a Milf i dnt knw.

Black JuJu
21 Jun 2007, 01:57
Embers was always tossing off, don't mistake it.

Prem87
21 Jun 2007, 02:28
lol.

thefamilyguy
21 Jun 2007, 12:46
Wow i dont think I've evey been so excited about someone i've never seen play before!!

Cant wait.:p

Embers
21 Jun 2007, 14:46
Wow i dont think I've evey been so excited about someone i've never seen play before!!

Cant wait.:p

Same here ;)

Not really

greennick
21 Jun 2007, 15:15
This thread has been through so many different kinds of wierd it is not funny.

I hope Chad gets a go, just so we can see if he will be adding any value at FF come finals time. We need to get him on the park ASAP to see if his WAFL form leads to some AFL success.

SOSBenny
21 Jun 2007, 18:01
Any update on the promotion of one of the rookies...I cant see anything on any footy related sites yet.
Anybody heard something?

FiveStrings
21 Jun 2007, 18:11
Any update on the promotion of one of the rookies...I cant see anything on any footy related sites yet.
Anybody heard something?

Channel 2 news last night said Wooden had been placed on the LTI list and that Jones or possibly Spaanderman would be promoted.

Haven't heard anything else.

West Coast 06
21 Jun 2007, 18:54
Channel 2 news last night said Wooden had been placed on the LTI list and that Jones or possibly Spaanderman would be promoted.

Haven't heard anything else.Chad Jones has been named on the extended bench this week so he must have been promoted.

94_Eagles
21 Jun 2007, 18:56
Chad Jones has been named on the extended bench this week so he must have been promoted.

:D :D :D:thumbsu:

worsfold
21 Jun 2007, 18:59
Jones has been elevated and is in the 25 man team to play this week
http://www.westcoasteagles.com.au/Default.aspx?tabid=7155&newsId=45782

QL 21
21 Jun 2007, 19:02
Chad Jones has been named on the extended bench this week so he must have been promoted.

You do realise you just gave Embers an erection? ;)

Ted Ed Fred
21 Jun 2007, 19:16
Been quite a few Chads to play for us this decade

Morrison
Rintoull
Flecther
Jones

Any others?

94_Eagles
21 Jun 2007, 19:18

Morrison
Rintoull
Flecther
Jones

Any others?

Chad Jones hasn't played with us yet, mate. ;)

And just remember Aaron Edwards dominated VFL kicking 100 goals in a season and only averages about 1 goal a game for the Poos.

Just putting things into perspective.

West Coast 06
21 Jun 2007, 19:34
You do realise you just gave Embers an erection? ;)
Eewww.

Morrison
Rintoull
Flecther
Jones

Any others?
You trying to put the mockers on him already? :p (Wish his mother had called him Chris, seems to be a more fortunate first name for an Eagle.:D)

Alphanumeric
21 Jun 2007, 20:09
I'm ****ing wrapped!

Hope the kids gets a game and kicks 6.

wce_all_da_way
21 Jun 2007, 20:20

I wonder who told you that :p

Cones is a gun, but TBU > Cones :D

Bestbird
21 Jun 2007, 22:49
If Jones plays It will be interesting to see if he can transform WAFL form onto the big stage

The problem is that he may not get a game as rain is forecast for Sunday

Tizza
21 Jun 2007, 23:17
he will play..or Graham will play as a fwd...or as a back and hunter goes forward....

Does anyone have his...height weight and so on......(Jones that is)

QL 21
21 Jun 2007, 23:19
he will play..or Graham will play as a fwd...or as a back and hunter goes forward....

Does anyone have his...height weight and so on......(Jones that is)

According to the WC site ...

Height: 196cm
Weight: 98kg

SWANNIES RULE
21 Jun 2007, 23:31
Claremont are GAWN if Jones spends a couple of months in your side.

Ted Ed Fred
21 Jun 2007, 23:35
According to the WC site ...

Height: 196cm
Weight: 98kg

Wow, didn't know he was that tall. Could bulk up a bit by the looks of him though

Tizza
21 Jun 2007, 23:47
Claremont are GAWN if Jones spends a couple of months in your side.

:D..you really think - he or we care about claremont mate....your not serious are you...??

Tizza
21 Jun 2007, 23:48
Wow, didn't know he was that tall. Could bulk up a bit by the looks of him though

I think with the new hands in the back rule he will be a difficult guy to match up on..I have always said fwds and bg players take that bit longer to develope.....

since82eags
22 Jun 2007, 03:55
He is a potential threat to Hansen more than Brown at the mo as he has a bit more footy nous and years in the AFL system he's been superb for Claremont

Cerpin Taxt
22 Jun 2007, 04:33
He seems to be a contested mark too, which is something we lack. Lynch and Hansen are both blue-collar forwards. Although you always want a player giving 100%, it'd be nice for someone with a bit more flair to play up forward for us. Someone that marks from a pack, or someone that has the ability to contest when the ball isn't delivered to their chest. I thought Staker was going to be that guy, but he doesn't position himself well enough. Having said that... his form this year is indicative that he might still reach this point.

stewpyd2
22 Jun 2007, 11:13
He will have 12 disposals, 6 marks and kick 3 goals this weekend.

Biggie
22 Jun 2007, 15:55
He will have 12 disposals, 6 marks and kick 3 goals this weekend.

6 "contested" marks would be a nice touch. :thumbsu:

Embers
22 Jun 2007, 16:03
Wont play if it rains. Fact.

thefamilyguy
22 Jun 2007, 16:05
why?

Biggie
22 Jun 2007, 17:12
why?

Smaller players are better in the wet I'd say.

SWANNIES RULE
22 Jun 2007, 19:42
Well it looks like it's going to be a wet one.