View Full Version : Bay 114 - Hawthorn, Sat 7/7/07 - general discussion & planning

Pages : [1] 2

raboyle
25 Jun 2007, 23:09
Hopefully we get an allocation of tickets for this game, although if necessary I will be happy to pay for mine. We've already discussed turning up to the match in SANFL club or state colours because of it being Heritage Round for this game, I will be turning up in an SA jumper with Doggies & Crows scarves.

Inviting more loud people to join in should be on our list of things to do at the game, with no Gets! at the game I believe SA_Stazza is fearless leader for this one.

Seanason
25 Jun 2007, 23:37
ST will be devo.

Eagles retro jacket ftw.

raboyle
25 Jun 2007, 23:44
People turning up in SANFL club guernseys would be the best thing.

Legoman_Carl
25 Jun 2007, 23:55
I think I might have to wear a Panthers guernsy :)

Gets!
25 Jun 2007, 23:55
The same time this is on I will be at the Socceroos V Oman game.

Spewing!

Legoman_Carl
26 Jun 2007, 00:01
The same time this is on I will be at the Socceroos V Oman game.

Spewing!
You had me worried there :confused:

According to the fixture (http://www.afcasiancup.com/en/tournament/fixtures.asp), the Socceroos v Oman game is on Sunday the 8th.
OMG, are you actually going to be in Thailand for the game? *jealous*

Southerntakeover
26 Jun 2007, 00:03
ST will be devo.

Eagles retro jacket ftw.

Uh.... what?

raikkonen
26 Jun 2007, 00:06
Well I guess doggies guernsey it is for me then!

But shouldnt this Sunday be planned out first...and does anyone know what we (the team) are wearing for heritage round this year?

Southerntakeover
26 Jun 2007, 00:08
Well I guess doggies guernsey it is for me then!

But shouldnt this Sunday be planned out first...and does anyone know what we (the team) are wearing for heritage round this year?

Agree. One week at a time.

Legoman_Carl
26 Jun 2007, 00:13
does anyone know what we (the team) are wearing for heritage round this year?
Same one as last year.
http://www.bomberblitz.com/~rmered/images/Adelaide-Heritage-2006.gif

raboyle
26 Jun 2007, 00:31
Apologies for bringing this up a fortnight in advance... I'd just rather not find out at the last minute that we're not getting an allocation of tix because that would suck.

Southerntakeover
26 Jun 2007, 00:43
Apologies for bringing this up a fortnight in advance... I'd just rather not find out at the last minute that we're not getting an allocation of tix because that would suck.

True that.

At the same time, its not like Gets! is holding back on putting all the information out there when he recieves it. You'll know when he does, regardless of whether or not theres a thread open already.

writeoff
26 Jun 2007, 01:34
I think wearing your SANFL colours is a great idea although I no longer fit into my Glenelg top. I'm pretty sure I still have a Glenelg scarf though.

Mr_Smooth
26 Jun 2007, 10:23
i'll be doning the roosters scarf that my late granny passed onto me :thumbsu: (will be the first time i've worn it at a game)

Seanason
26 Jun 2007, 11:32
Uh.... what?with no Gets! at the game I believe SA_Stazza is fearless leader for this one.

Thats what:p

Strangely enough i dont own an eagles guernsey, just the Retro Jacket & Scarves & Footies & Hats etc.

Might have to buy one - the extra Green this year made me happy.

Southerntakeover
26 Jun 2007, 14:21

Strangely enough i dont own an eagles guernsey, just the Retro Jacket & Scarves & Footies & Hats etc.

Might have to buy one - the extra Green this year made me happy.

Mind explaining why id be 'devo'?

Seanason
26 Jun 2007, 14:25
Mind explaining why id be 'devo'?Tis a joke:thumbsu:

Id always pictured you as a leader, thats all.

Southerntakeover
26 Jun 2007, 14:34
Tis a joke:thumbsu:

Id always pictured you as a leader, thats all.

Aww, my flu tablet addled mind is touched.

Seriously though, im happy to work on the organising for that game with Kitch overseas, but id have to agree that the best person to be the 'chant leader' or whatever youd call it would be Stazz. Besides, in the two or so weeks hes spent with my banner im reasonably sure hes grown to 10 feet tall and over 200 kilograms of solid muscle.

beck*
26 Jun 2007, 14:34
I may have a Hawthorn fan in tow for this game...

Gets!
26 Jun 2007, 14:41
I may have a Hawthorn fan in tow for this game...

:eek: :eek: :eek::eek::eek::eek:

beck*
26 Jun 2007, 14:55
Her knowledge of the game basically starts and ends with the fact that the Hawks wear the yellow and brown guernsey... She's always a laugh...

Blue Red and Gold
26 Jun 2007, 16:10
can we just concentrate on the west coast game first?

jo172
26 Jun 2007, 17:43
Is this a night or afternoon game? Because if it's a night game i have my stupid school formal on:(

Southerntakeover
26 Jun 2007, 17:44
Night.

jo172
26 Jun 2007, 17:50
Night.

Damn it, looks like i'll have to sneak a tranny radio into the formal:D

RoosterLad
26 Jun 2007, 17:51
Is the tranny your date?

Southerntakeover
26 Jun 2007, 17:52
Threaten Bailey for booking the formal when the Crows are playing.

raikkonen
26 Jun 2007, 17:57

Yes, we made sure the girls didnt organise our formal on even the same day as a Crows/Power game :D. I and some others wouldnt have been going otherwise, as it was, one guy didnt go because he was playing footy that afternnon, for North's U/19 team at the time...

Blue Red and Gold
26 Jun 2007, 17:57
Damn it, looks like i'll have to sneak a tranny radio into the formal:D
gee, I misread that for a second!

jo172
26 Jun 2007, 17:59
Is the tranny your date?

hence the word radio:D

I have a feeling when i tell him tomorrow he might just cancel the whole thing!:p

beck*
26 Jun 2007, 19:15
My school formal was the last Friday in September... Luckily, wasn't in 98 or 97

Gets!
26 Jun 2007, 19:27
I was singing in the primary schools choir at the festival theatre during the 97 prelim final...how gay is that?

NikkiNoo
26 Jun 2007, 19:53
For me, 97 prelim was all the way out at Elizabeth at a Levels upgrade for some of my gymnasts. The highlight of the day was one of the mothers joining in the club song when the boys first ran out as she was listening to the radio. The whole gym turned and looked at her as she wasn't singing as quietly as she thought. :D Needless to say her daughter was a wee bit embarrassed.

RoosterLad
26 Jun 2007, 19:54
I was singing in the primary schools choir at the festival theatre during the 97 prelim final...how gay is that?

That's gayer than AIDS.

swanfan
26 Jun 2007, 21:25
I will be sitting directly behind you boys and girls for this game. Hope to hear some loud voices. :D. Please feel free to attack the Hawthorn supporter sitting next to me if he speaks out of turn.

Blue Red and Gold
26 Jun 2007, 21:36
delete post dude!

Seriously that is ghey!

Seanason
26 Jun 2007, 22:19
I will be sitting directly behind you boys and girls for this game. Hope to hear some loud voices. :D. Please feel free to attack the Hawthorn supporter sitting next to me if he speaks out of turn.

Make sure you make some noise.

Hopefully will spark some interest from the older people behind us:thumbsu:

And for the record, i was at a family wedding for the 97 prelim.

Gets!
26 Jun 2007, 22:36
delete post dude!

Seriously that is ghey!

Your post has been reported, enjoy your man.

raboyle
26 Jun 2007, 22:41

Oh Southerntakeover is in charge for this one?

Vic Crow
27 Jun 2007, 11:30
ST, did you know about this when we were telling those Korean girls that he is gay? That's some serious ammo right there. :p

Southerntakeover
27 Jun 2007, 13:02
ST, did you know about this when we were telling those Korean girls that he is gay? That's some serious ammo right there. :p

If i had, he wouldnt have even been in the same room :eek:

Blue Red and Gold
27 Jun 2007, 13:45
Your post has been reported, enjoy your man.
haha

as long as he is a manly man, not a choir boy

Vic Crow
27 Jun 2007, 13:49
haha

as long as he is a manly man, not a choir boy
S.N.A.P

beck*
28 Jun 2007, 02:55
So, the game is on the 7th of the 7th 2007 and starts at 7:10
van Berlo is gonna have a massive game!

Mr_Smooth
28 Jun 2007, 09:16
So, the game is on the 7th of the 7th 2007 and starts at 7:10
van Berlo is gonna have a massive game!
pencil in 7 brownlow votes for that game :thumbsu:

Markthirtytwo
28 Jun 2007, 09:18
pencil in 7 brownlow votes for that game :thumbsu:

With his 7 goals 7 points. I wont mention behinds. :p

Mr_Smooth
29 Jun 2007, 09:23
With his 7 goals 7 points. I wont mention behinds. :p
there will be 7 women with sore behinds on monday morning... ;)

van berlo doesn't believe in vagina :thumbsu:

raikkonen
29 Jun 2007, 17:10
there will be 7 women with sore behinds on monday morning... ;)

van berlo doesn't believe in vagina :thumbsu:

I find that hard to believe.

ONLY 7??????????????????????? :D

Mr_Smooth
29 Jun 2007, 17:29
I find that hard to believe.

ONLY 7??????????????????????? :D
7777? :D:D

raikkonen
29 Jun 2007, 17:40
7777? :D:D

777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777 777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777 7777777777777777777777

:thumbsu::thumbsu::D:D;)

Mr_Smooth
29 Jun 2007, 23:25
777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777 777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777 7777777777777777777777

:thumbsu::thumbsu::D:D;)
are you suggesting that he'll invade china to spawn?? :D:D

beck*
30 Jun 2007, 13:27
And we'll win by 77?

Dandy_GO
30 Jun 2007, 19:09
All these Sevens have rekindled my dangerous love affair with the world of gambling. I'm hitting the Casino after the game.

Seanason
1 Jul 2007, 19:21
To the tune of Funky Music:

Kick a Ripper Go-al Welshy!
Kick a ripper Go-al Welsh
Kick a ripper go-al Welshy
You've taken a great mark now kick a ripper Go-al Welsh!

raboyle
2 Jul 2007, 15:59
OK... now we can start blabbing about the Hawks game.

- PC -
2 Jul 2007, 19:59
Please bring out that old 1991 1st game classic

GET SOME HAWK ON YOUR FORK

raboyle
2 Jul 2007, 20:08
2007 heritage strips are available from Crowmania for $150.

Blue Red and Gold
2 Jul 2007, 20:09
To the tune of Funky Music:

Kick a Ripper Go-al Welshy!
Kick a ripper Go-al Welsh
Kick a ripper go-al Welshy
You've taken a great mark now kick a ripper Go-al Welsh!
pass, I think I would rather sing evermore, and that is saying alot.

Gets!
2 Jul 2007, 20:12
hahaha I want photos from this game people.

raboyle
2 Jul 2007, 20:14
pass, I think I would rather sing evermore, and that is saying alot.

Maybe they'll play Eskimo Joe again... :D

Seanason
2 Jul 2007, 20:35
pass, I think I would rather sing evermore, and that is saying alot.Ill try harder.

raikkonen
2 Jul 2007, 21:04
hahaha I want photos from this game people.

Il do my best Kitch, have fun at the 'soccer' (I refuse to call it football...) !!!

Southerntakeover
3 Jul 2007, 01:37
Gonna be at the shed nice and early this week so i can get into it properly. Bout time we hit a Sat Night game.

writeoff
3 Jul 2007, 14:24
I know some people can't make this game so I've found some new recruits. I think this match will be a watershed moment where Bay 114 is responsible for bringing the club over the line in a crucial victory. :thumbsu:

ICanDressMyself
3 Jul 2007, 14:56
I will probably be the loudest I've ever been in Bay 114 as it's a Saturday night, I have a huge night on the piss planned with my mates and most importantly it's a serious crunch game for Adelaide.

raboyle
3 Jul 2007, 20:36
Fire Up ****en!!!! Aaaaaaaare Yoooooooooouuuuuuuuu Reeeeeeeeeeeaaaadyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?!

:D :D :D

RoosterLad
3 Jul 2007, 20:36
It will be better because it's a night game, I'm over this Sunday lunchtime crap. I will be almost going straight from the Parade to Footy Park so I will be quite ****ed up.

ICanDressMyself
3 Jul 2007, 20:47
It will be better because it's a night game, I'm over this Sunday lunchtime crap. I will be almost going straight from the Parade to Footy Park so I will be quite ****ed up.

You owe me a beer

raboyle
3 Jul 2007, 21:44
Count me in for two tickets if they are made available.

Seanason
3 Jul 2007, 22:08
Hopefully i should be coming from Thebby

raikkonen
4 Jul 2007, 00:10
Count me in for two tickets if they are made available.

Likewise. Possibly 3, :)

Mr_Smooth
4 Jul 2007, 09:44
count me out this week

****ing family do... :(

ICanDressMyself
4 Jul 2007, 11:07
count me out this week

****ing family do... :(

Is there actually anyone coming to this game??

Kitch, Smooth, BRG, King Elivs, ams4crows are all out, probably more.

:thumbsd:

I think Stazza, ST, raboyle, seasason and myself need to step up saturday night!

Robfan100
4 Jul 2007, 11:23

I think Stazza, ST, raboyle, seasason and myself need to step up saturday night!

Matt will be there - with the Bode Rules banner but minus the jokes.

ICanDressMyself
4 Jul 2007, 11:26
I'm starting to lose track of all these kids.

Matt was the one that got given that yellow jacket by Kitch? And who was the little blonde fella with him? Then I think there's Delivery Man's son with the van Berlo banner ... I think.

raikkonen
4 Jul 2007, 12:31

Il be there ICDM. Are you going to be wearing the Coopers hat again? Who lays claim to the yellow jacket this week?

winky14
4 Jul 2007, 12:38
I can also make it out if it's on this week.

NikkiNoo
4 Jul 2007, 13:08

Matt was the one that got given that yellow jacket by Kitch? And who was the little blonde fella with him? Then I think there's Delivery Man's son with the van Berlo banner ... I think.

Yep Matt or "Matthew, I can still hear you!" has the Bode rules banner and was wearing the Yellow Jacket. The blonde fellow with him was his friend Andrew.

Further down in the seats last week was Matt's older brother Sean with the Go Fred / Go Shirls banner and the Shirley Foundation guernsey on. They should be joined by their younger sister this week.

You are also right that Delivery Man's son has the VB banner and was sitting next to me and gettting into some of the chants too. :D

Southerntakeover
4 Jul 2007, 13:09
Bad news guys...

Theres been a mix up at the club and they cant give us the Row Y and Row Z tickets for this week. They are locked in for every other home game (except possibly port), but im afraid someone along the way made a mix up this time out.

I guess we have two options here... those of us who have tickets to fall back on can just take over a standing bay and keep it going, otherwise we'll have to let it go for this week, which would be disappointing.

NikkiNoo
4 Jul 2007, 13:11
That's bad news ST - is there a possibility of some seats near the back of a bay or no seats at all?

Southerntakeover
4 Jul 2007, 13:12
That's bad news ST - is there a possibility of some seats near the back of a bay or no seats at all?

I dont think there are seats anywhere else to give us at the moment unfortunately.

Given tickets are sold the week before, any seats that would have been vacant would likely have been sold id assume.

NikkiNoo
4 Jul 2007, 13:18
I dont think there are seats anywhere else to give us at the moment unfortunately.

Given tickets are sold the week before, any seats that would have been vacant would likely have been sold id assume.

Bugger! Ok then hands up for taking over a standing section or let it lapse.

Mr_Smooth
4 Jul 2007, 13:21
Bugger! Ok then hands up for taking over a standing section or let it lapse.
should take up the stading room directly behind the hawthorn cheer squad! ;)

NikkiNoo
4 Jul 2007, 13:23
I've put a poll up for us to make the decision about what to do.

raikkonen
4 Jul 2007, 13:25
I like Smooth's idea. :thumbsu:

Without our illustrious leader everything falls apart!! (Or is it just coincidence ;))

Just because we dont have seats handed to us doesnt mean we should just say no screw it. The clun has helped us out this much, we can help them out by giving it our best on our own two feet this week I say. :)

Gives us the chance to spread the cheer to other parts of the ground.

NikkiNoo
4 Jul 2007, 13:29
I voted to keep it going somewhere else. If we get enough that will agree to that then we just have to decide where. You can all come and stand behind bay 133 where I normally sit in the back row. There are some noisy buggers in that mob that I think might enjoy joining in. Plus a VB banner as well :D

Robfan100
4 Jul 2007, 13:51

Matt was indeed the one with the Bode Rules banner and wearing Kitch's jacket.

The kid with the blonde hair who was with him from half time onwards was his mate who can't make the next two games.

The one with the "Go Shirls and Go Fred" banner is Sean - Matt's elder brother.

2notepockets
4 Jul 2007, 14:29
should take up the stading room directly behind the hawthorn cheer squad! ;)

we did this for the collingwood game this year before the club had any involvement... surely most of the people that have been going have season tickets???

Seanason
4 Jul 2007, 14:38
Surely if they give us the tickets up the back near the Auskick kids and we can stand in bay 114.

I may be able to get my 2 members tickets back - but i know mum was keen on using them. Just means only 2 of my 5 strong crew will be there.

My clear preference is to stay in bay114. Stand up the back and the shorter ones like matthew may need to bring somethign to stand on. This could be done with or without tickets.

writeoff
4 Jul 2007, 14:55
So there are definately no tickets from the club because I need to buy one from Bass before they sell out otherwise? If we do just stand behind Bay 114 the people in Rows Z & Y are in for a surprise :) If we move somewhere else I'm sure the grannies will miss us.

Gets!
4 Jul 2007, 15:51
So there are definately no tickets from the club because I need to buy one from Bass before they sell out otherwise? If we do just stand behind Bay 114 the people in Rows Z & Y are in for a surprise :) If we move somewhere else I'm sure the grannies will miss us.

Definetely none mate.

Blue Red and Gold
4 Jul 2007, 16:52
gee Gets and I take one week off and look what happens :D

RoosterLad
4 Jul 2007, 18:27
Make sure you buy a ticket winky!

I will be there and if the numbers are definitely low I will have to spend more time at Bay 114 with my mate who was with me the last couple of times. I will be hammered after drinking Pales at Norwood so I won't need as many as normal, the lads who do show will have to fire up ****en more.

- PC -
4 Jul 2007, 18:31
So are we all getting decked out in our SANFL colours?

raikkonen
4 Jul 2007, 18:44
So are we all getting decked out in our SANFL colours?

Good point.

A whole mob of us in different colours. How funny would that be! Il ve there with my Doggies guernsey - hopefully I remember to wear it and not one of my 5 or 6 Adelaide guernseys. ;)

NikkiNoo
4 Jul 2007, 18:46
I may have to ignore my "no wearing footy guernsey rule (apart from finals)"

Hmm now to actually get my hands on a South Adelaide guernsey :p

Southerntakeover
4 Jul 2007, 19:18
I think we should carry on as usual in the standing room. For this concept to work, we need to be committed to it, and not just there when we think we can get free tickets out of it. We can make a significant noise contribution, even without the seats.

Seanason
4 Jul 2007, 19:31
I think we should carry on as usual in the standing room. For this concept to work, we need to be committed to it, and not just there when we think we can get free tickets out of it. We can make a significant noise contribution, even without the seats.Definately.

And on the SANFL gear - msot of us will be coming from SANFL games so shouldnt be a problem.

raikkonen
4 Jul 2007, 19:36
I think we should carry on as usual in the standing room. For this concept to work, we need to be committed to it, and not just there when we think we can get free tickets out of it. We can make a significant noise contribution, even without the seats.

Exactly my thoughts ST. My loser mate was going to come when I said I may be able to get him a free ticket through here, but now he has to pay for one he isnt (my Dad said he can have his season ticket for the game for 15 bucks..) - says its not the money though....:rolleyes: So I will be heading down solo it seems, so hopefully the Gun Club will still fire up. I dont think the club would think too highly if we werent committed enough to the cause, because we had to pay for tickets. Thats not what real fans are. Yes we may scream and yell our guts out on free tickets, but its whether we are still going to do it when we arent gifted tickets on a plate. :) Obviously my mate isnt passionate enough. He can spend a Saturday night at home infront of limewire and msn. :rolleyes: :thumbsd:.

RoosterLad
4 Jul 2007, 19:44
Definately.

And on the SANFL gear - msot of us will be coming from SANFL games so shouldnt be a problem.

So that is still going on? I will also be coming straight from an SANFL game with a North mate, I told him about the idea of wearing club colours for heritage round and he thought it was brilliant. It will definitely make things easier for me too.