View Full Version : Indoor Footy!!!
FadeAway
26 Jun 2007, 09:08
Anyone here live in or next to Naree Warren South that wants to play indoor footy?? I am starting a team and need another 4 players!!! :cool:
7 a side.
Approx $10 a game playing once a week.
Game includes four 7 minute quaters
Ground is about 70 meters long by 30 meters wide
No out of bounds, ball hits net and is play on.
Fast game, no real contact, can hold the pill for up to 4 seconds and there is a little contact.
Optimax
26 Jun 2007, 09:18
Its a very good game play it in epping. Its basically real footy now as you arn't aloud to make contact to an opponent in the AFL either lol.
Just a tip unless you are a dead set accurate kick always try and handpass first and run the ball up kicking is bloody difficult at some times in this game.
FadeAway
26 Jun 2007, 09:22
Its a very good game play it in epping. Its basically real footy now as you arn't aloud to make contact to an opponent in the AFL either lol.
Just a tip unless you are a dead set accurate kick always try and handpass first and run the ball up kicking is bloody difficult at some times in this game.
All good i have played it for 3 seasons now, starting up for a 4th. AFL TO A TEE NOW!!
the_jib
26 Jun 2007, 10:27
We play 9 minute quarters down at West Gate. Do you guys have a ruck contest after every goal where you play or is it a kick in?
FadeAway
26 Jun 2007, 11:51
We play 9 minute quarters down at West Gate. Do you guys have a ruck contest after every goal where you play or is it a kick in?
Used to have a ruck contest first two seasons and now they took it out, kickin from a goal. dont like it!!
Optimax
26 Jun 2007, 12:15
Used to have a ruck contest first two seasons and now they took it out, kickin from a goal. dont like it!!
we have ruck contests its the only time i can use my body cant take thata way.
Lonie_from_50
26 Jun 2007, 12:43
Was considering it with mates, (playing down at Cranbourne I take it FA?) but got no time on hands that much anymore.
Wolfgang_99
26 Jun 2007, 12:46
It's awsome fun played a two seasons a few months back!!!
Was at KC!!
Stakerz
26 Jun 2007, 12:48
I played down at Cranbourne, great game.
My team was shit, I was the only obvious stand-out ;)
We should make a team and wear Collingwood Guernseys :)
FadeAway
26 Jun 2007, 13:22
I played down at Cranbourne, great game.
My team was shit, I was the only obvious stand-out ;)
We should make a team and wear Collingwood Guernseys :)
You got me excited!!!! For sure!!!! Come on Lonie from 50....let do it!
Lonie_from_50
26 Jun 2007, 13:26
Give me times of play and i'll think about it.
i play indoor already and we actually play 4 9 min quarters but just wanna say that u should give it a go, ****ing awesome fun especially wen playing with mates and helps fitness heaps, u will be knaggered by the end of it. Great game, get on board
FadeAway
26 Jun 2007, 13:29
Give me times of play and i'll think about it.
LOL!!! Mon-Thur runs from 6pm-10pm, the times will change each week in this bracket but we can pick the night we wanna play.
PieLebo87
26 Jun 2007, 16:39
Im up for it FadeAway. I live in E Hills so its not too far from me.
Can you PM me the details if theres still room for me..
BLmatt_20
26 Jun 2007, 16:48
i was on my bus ride home when i was thinking how cool it would be to have a game that is indoors and......there is one!!! NSW really pisses me off sometimes.
Stakerz
26 Jun 2007, 17:35
Im up for it FadeAway. I live in E Hills so its not too far from me.
Can you PM me the details if theres still room for me..I live in Endeavour as well.. :thumbsu::D
Woodstock..
26 Jun 2007, 17:37
I live in dandenong, sounds good
PieLebo87
26 Jun 2007, 17:45
sounds like you got 3 already fadeaway, wanna post details here instead?
Stakerz
26 Jun 2007, 17:57
He said he needed another four players, Me, Lebo, Woody.. and... LONIE!!:)
EddieBettsIsAChamp
26 Jun 2007, 18:21
Are there any Indoor footy leagues in the Lilydale/Mt. Evelyn/Croydon area?
Optimax
26 Jun 2007, 18:33
Are there any Indoor footy leagues in the Lilydale/Mt. Evelyn/Croydon area?
Most indoor sports places have them, just get out the pfhone book call the ones close to you and ask is the easiest way
EddieBettsIsAChamp
26 Jun 2007, 18:48
Thanks heeps
The Royal Sampler
26 Jun 2007, 19:22
Was considering it with mates, (playing down at Cranbourne I take it FA?) but got no time on hands that much anymore.
I'm interested, I live in Langwarrin. 6'2" and quick for my height.
Optimax
26 Jun 2007, 19:31
I'm interested, I live in Langwarrin. 6'2" and quick for my height.
even as an extra bound to have someone miss a match from one week to another
The Royal Sampler
26 Jun 2007, 19:33
I wouldn't be playing if it was in Epping, although I used to play indoor cricket there when I lived up that way. If it's down here, I'm up for it, and without having played indoor footy I reckon I'd be a half-decent addition to the lineup.
Optimax
26 Jun 2007, 19:36
I wouldn't be playing if it was in Epping, although I used to play indoor cricket there when I lived up that way. If it's down here, I'm up for it, and without having played indoor footy I reckon I'd be a half-decent addition to the lineup.
no epping is where i used to play this is out Narre warren way.
Frederlick
26 Jun 2007, 19:49
i was on my bus ride home when i was thinking how cool it would be to have a game that is indoors and......there is one!!! NSW really pisses me off sometimes.
Move, I did, its not like you will miss the Swans games.
PieLebo87
27 Jun 2007, 17:25
I think this should stay open, as there are a few members (important members: ME) involved so it'll be nice to have updates.
We should call ourselves BIGFOOTY MAGPIES :p
lol but seriously, having it up would mean we can get extras from here if anyone needs to pull out.
Im excited :o
The Royal Sampler
27 Jun 2007, 17:35
So do you already have enough for a team?
lenny&carl
27 Jun 2007, 22:19
Narre Bloody Warren??? This is why it costs half a mill to live in a Box Hill weatherboard. That's the other side of the planet!
look dont want to brag or anything but i torped a goal from full back in a indoor match, it was in a grand final to so yeah! ;) good sport i like it needs hard runners!
The Royal Sampler
27 Jun 2007, 22:32
Narre Warren is about 25 mins from me, Cranbourne would be better but I'd suck it up. :)
FadeAway
28 Jun 2007, 17:05
GUYS!!!!!
Ok we have the following:
PIE LEBO
ROYAL SAMPLER
STAKERZ
WOODSTOCK.
i have about 4 mate so we will have a bench which is good. i have sent all you guys a priv message too to call me
Stakerz
28 Jun 2007, 18:10
Isn't it the one in Cranbourne, I don't know the one in Narre Warren.
Stakerz
28 Jun 2007, 18:12
look dont want to brag or anything but i torped a goal from full back in a indoor match, it was in a grand final to so yeah! ;) good sport i like it needs hard runners!FB can't kick goals :D
Stakerz
28 Jun 2007, 18:13
even as an extra bound to have someone miss a match from one week to anotherYeah that's a good idea.
FadeAway
29 Jun 2007, 10:10
Isn't it the one in Cranbourne, I don't know the one in Narre Warren.
yep cranbounre...off naree-cranbourne rd