View Full Version : Bay 114 - Adelaide V West Coast - Tickets Thread
Picked up the tickets from David this morning and had a good chat with him about it all.
Definetely happy with us at the moment and he showed us a few ideas for 2007 and beyond, which should be pretty cool.
We really need to lift for this weekend as any way we can help the boys get over the Eagles is a bonus, especially with a few sore players running around.
We have a total of 50 tickets at the moment, row Y and Z of bay 114.
As most will be standing just put through how many you require to start with and we will work out seat numbers at a later date (As they arent that important atm).
Please post here with your requests for this match.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Southerntakeover - x 3
SA_stazza - x 4
Danoz - x 2
Gets! - x 7
Mr_Smooth x 2
ICDM - x 2
Adelaidecrow9 - x 6
writeoff - x 2
21Knights - x 2
Legoman_Carl - x 4
Seaneason - x 3
Nikkinoo - x 4
Blue Red & Gold - x 1
Raikkonen - x 2
ams4crows - x 1
5 tickets left.
Blue Red and Gold
27 Jun 2007, 14:19
just the one again thanks mate
raikkonen
Kitch man can I grab two please. :)
Good stuff champ. Hopefully this thing will just get bigger all the time. :thumbsu:
I will definately be standing too btw, and Im 6'4 so wherever other people will be able to see. :)
Blue Red and Gold
what were the ideas he/the club have?
Just a few seating ideas possibly for next season, such as sitting amongst the supporters group behind the southern end etc, David also gave us some of those yellow 'champion of the bay' hats so we will have them to give out to people at the game who want one :thumbsu:
Mr_Smooth
27 Jun 2007, 14:32
only need 2 buddy, so theres 1 more ticket available :thumbsu:
Done mate, yeah had a momentary brain lapse there.
Mr_Smooth
27 Jun 2007, 14:52
Done mate, yeah had a momentary brain lapse there.
nice...... ;)
Just a few seating ideas possibly for next season, such as sitting amongst the supporters group behind the southern end etc, David also gave us some of those yellow 'champion of the bay' hats so we will have them to give out to people at the game who want one :thumbsu:
I can confirm 5 if possible Kitch and would love a Champion of the Bays Cap for 2 of the crew.
This will be the loudest we would have been. First time with 2 full rows and and at the same time everyone knows what is expected of them.
Bring on the weekend.
Sat: Socceroos vs Singapore, MotoGP / Sun: Adelaide vs WestCoke, U18 SA vs Vic Country then F1-France and throw in some tennis if you like. :thumbsu:
Southerntakeover
27 Jun 2007, 14:56
Worth mentioning that the club's looked at the situation with the grannies, and unfortunately theres little we can do other than simply stand in the proper standing area, since its been tested, and we do block their view.
Blue Red and Gold
27 Jun 2007, 14:57
Worth mentioning that the club's looked at the situation with the grannies, and unfortunately theres little we can do other than simply stand in the proper standing area, since its been tested, and we do block their view.
fair enough then
I am currently organising with my crew a possible BBQ out the front of the shed if anyone is keen.
If all goes well we will be rocking up at at 10am. I am in the process of getting a couple or a resonable sized BBQ. I will let you know the outcome and details.
Bring your meat or vegies or whatever or just bring beer. :D. If you are going to bring meat and use the BBQ let me know so I can get an idea what we can handle (BBQ size and Gas). We will try and get as many esky's as we can. Maybe a good idea to let me know if you need the use of an esky. Any other drivers welcome.
We will have esky's you can use aswell. If you can't drink it all then leave in in the esky and you can finish them off after the game.
Will also be bringing a footy along for a kick. If weather forcast are looking grim the night before we will scrap the BBQ idea and keep with the esky's going.
Sounds awesome mate, will definetely be in need of a BBQ in the morning :D
winky14
27 Jun 2007, 15:54
I Like your avatar AC9. Are you going to watch it tomorrow? The latest trailer has got me even more pumped if that were possible.
Will be seeing it Saturday night. Will be home in time for the Soccer and the MotoGP to see Casey Stoner win again at Assen. Best weekend of sport this year so far.
21knights
27 Jun 2007, 16:51
Thanks!! Excited :)
ams4crows
27 Jun 2007, 17:03
1 for me! Can't wait Guys Should be awesome!!
Southerntakeover
27 Jun 2007, 17:29
This thread should be stickied for easy access
ams4crows
27 Jun 2007, 17:41
I think it'll be at the top anyway with the amount of people that will come in and out of tis thread!
Seanason
27 Jun 2007, 17:58
Can you chnage to Seanason x 3
NikkiNoo
27 Jun 2007, 18:31
This thread should be stickied for easy access
If we get a whole load of other threads in here and it starts to disappear down the page, then I will sticky it. At the moment it is one of the top couple of threads anyway so no real need. Trust me, I'm keeping an eye on it ;)
King Elvis
27 Jun 2007, 20:15
Put me down for two please, will confirm tommorow.
Cheers,
Kingy
I could use another ticket, so that makes 6. Happy to wait and make sure everyone is included first though!!
betterthanu
27 Jun 2007, 20:28
Would love to go to this match but can't make it:mad:. Hope everyones real fired up, WC deserve to get flogged and then rippped a new one by the mighty bay 114. :thumbsu::thumbsu:
RoosterLad
27 Jun 2007, 20:28
I will have 0 thanks as I am a member.
Southerntakeover
27 Jun 2007, 20:30
I will have 0 thanks as I am a member.
So am i. I pass off the members cards to the family when using the bay 114.
writeoff
27 Jun 2007, 20:36
Good work Gets.
I'll take the 2 tickets in Row Y please so I can sit.
Cheers.
raikkonen
27 Jun 2007, 20:38
Same here. I never sit with the parents anyway, always stand up the back or sit with someone else I know where there is an empty seat. Plus the parents dont like the language I sometimes use at the footy. Not that any of that will be coming out in Bay114 either ;).
ams4crows
27 Jun 2007, 20:38
i'm fired up! I can't wait to let rip at those Coasters! Everyone has to be 10 times louder then last time!!
RoosterLad
27 Jun 2007, 20:40
I'm looking forward to it too. I am supposed to go to a North mate's place on Sunday morning for a bbq before heading to the Shed and then the game... the bbq depends on how much alcohol is consumed at Prospect the day before.
It would be a waste of time for me to steal a ticket, rob someone else of the opportunity.. plus I tend to spend too much time at the Premiers.
Blue Red and Gold
27 Jun 2007, 21:14
I have an 80's night at the footy club the night before. I have to sleep in my car, Im going to be in great shape.
NikkiNoo
27 Jun 2007, 21:17
I hope there will be a visit to a shower after the sleeping in the car and before arriving at the game on Sunday BRG! :eek:
Blue Red and Gold
27 Jun 2007, 21:18
a cold shower at the footy club should sober me up a little bit, worse comes to worse I have a little shower in a can in the car for such emergencies.
Southerntakeover
27 Jun 2007, 21:24
It would be a waste of time for me to steal a ticket, rob someone else of the opportunity.. plus I tend to spend too much time at the Premiers.
Actually, the club apparently would prefer that the bay 114 was made up of members who handed their tickets to someone else, so it wouldnt be robbing anyone.
NikkiNoo
27 Jun 2007, 21:28
If you know that you are going to be standing like you would normally though I can see RL's point of not taking a ticket for a seat.
Southerntakeover
27 Jun 2007, 21:39
If you know that you are going to be standing like you would normally though I can see RL's point of not taking a ticket for a seat.
Yeah i can see the sense in that.
Yeah all good.
Should be a good day, I will be out sat night as well..probably wont go to sleep, just come straight to the game but should be sweet, im a trooper.
Mr_Smooth
27 Jun 2007, 22:55
same :thumbsu:
King Elvis
27 Jun 2007, 23:28
Two more tickets up for grabs - can't come.
Bloody family birthdays, one this Sunday and one next Saturday, so I'm no good for either.
I'll be watching on TV though - I better be able to hear you all.
raboyle
27 Jun 2007, 23:52
It says on the SANFL website that the SA vs. VicCountry game starts at 4:10pm... geez I'd love to come down for that. But I don't know if I can get there that quick!
Southerntakeover
28 Jun 2007, 00:56
It says on the SANFL website that the SA vs. VicCountry game starts at 4:10pm... geez I'd love to come down for that. But I don't know if I can get there that quick!
After the game isnt it?
raboyle
28 Jun 2007, 01:14
Yeah its after the Crows match, but I finish work at 4pm.
I'd have to leave work half an hour early, although I'm sure they can live without one of their casuals for the last 30 minutes of the day. Its just getting into the city to intercept the bus to West Lakes that's the key.
Southerntakeover
28 Jun 2007, 01:39
Yeah its after the Crows match, but I finish work at 4pm.
I'd have to leave work half an hour early, although I'm sure they can live without one of their casuals for the last 30 minutes of the day. Its just getting into the city to intercept the bus to West Lakes that's the key.
Right, got confused. Its the Hawks game you're in for isnt it?
raboyle
28 Jun 2007, 10:25
Yep Hawks game is definitely on for me.
Adam BK
28 Jun 2007, 12:46
Okay sorry for any problems but I wont be able to come, couldn't find a person who I would consider loud to replace a loud friend who is working. I am well aware of the point of this experiment and don't want to bring it out down by bringing someone who I wouldn't rely on being loud. I am sure there will be another time though. So therefore that will be another two extra tickets left.
raikkonen
28 Jun 2007, 14:12
Okay sorry for any problems but I wont be able to come, couldn't find a person who I would consider loud to replace a loud friend who is working. I am well aware of the point of this experiment and don't want to bring it out down by bringing someone who I wouldn't rely on being loud. I am sure there will be another time though. So therefore that will be another two extra tickets left.
So come down solo. 50 other loud-ass mouths.
Legoman_Carl
28 Jun 2007, 16:27
So come down solo. 50 other loud-ass mouths.
& a few loud-mouth ass's too
SA_Stazza
29 Jun 2007, 05:30
4 is fine bro, I can't wait for Sunday!! Should be interesting, I'm gonna try to get up as early as possible that morning coming back from Goolwa and hopefully catch u guys while ur still at my place in the morning for some munted laughs :p
Are Kiwi, Cravo and Rach still coming? We can all walk to the shed from ours - haha although in the condition you're going to be in I might have to drive LOL :D
Oh and Petey, I'll bring the VB Banner and your singlet to the game... I'm gonna miss that banner *sobs* :(
Dandy_GO
29 Jun 2007, 13:41
If I drop my banner in with one you lads before the game, would someone be able to fly the flag whilst I'm not there? I'm gonna sit with my old man for this game, but I'll definately pop over for a quarter or two :thumbsu:
Southerntakeover
29 Jun 2007, 14:39
4 is fine bro, I can't wait for Sunday!! Should be interesting, I'm gonna try to get up as early as possible that morning coming back from Goolwa and hopefully catch u guys while ur still at my place in the morning for some munted laughs :p
Are Kiwi, Cravo and Rach still coming? We can all walk to the shed from ours - haha although in the condition you're going to be in I might have to drive LOL :D
Oh and Petey, I'll bring the VB Banner and your singlet to the game... I'm gonna miss that banner *sobs* :(
Thank god, whilst its been away wierd things have been happening... my house is no longer consecrated ground. Yesterday a Port Supporter actually found his way in :eek:
raikkonen
29 Jun 2007, 16:02
I was thinking I might bring my new video camera for this game, get some footage of Bay114 in action. Post it on the net somewhere. Any thoughts. :confused:
yeah do it man that would be sick, we can put it on youtube and people from here can suss it out :thumbsu:
raikkonen
29 Jun 2007, 17:08
Video cameras are allowed in are they. I wasnt sure.
They are when they are hidden in your backpack under a jumper ;)
raikkonen
29 Jun 2007, 17:42
This is true.
So what is the go anyway this weekend, just meet you as usual in the shed, anytime up until 15-20 mins before the game starts to pick up tickets? Il probably have a leg out on Max Basheer for 20 mins or so before the game, hopefully no one parks their car anywhere inside 60m of goal. :thumbsu: ;)
ams4crows
29 Jun 2007, 17:43
inside your jumper and then when they check the bag you take out that jumper so they can see in there. They'll never check the jumper your holding then put it back in the bag and walk on through!:thumbsu:
Blue Red and Gold
29 Jun 2007, 17:51
Video cameras are allowed in are they. I wasnt sure.
I wont tell anyone
Yeah meet up at the shed as usual, ill probably be there from 11.30
standard
raikkonen
29 Jun 2007, 19:35
Ok then, so Il be the guy with the video camera getting you mob on film. I will still be going absolutely nuts though too. I am really bad with names, and I although I did meet most of you at the Richmond game, I probably wont be able to put names to faces - especially when there are BF names and real names.
FWIW my 'real-life' name is Michael. ;)
Catch ya's sunday. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Mr_Smooth
29 Jun 2007, 20:10
Ok then, so Il be the guy with the video camera getting you mob on film. I will still be going absolutely nuts though too. I am really bad with names, and I although I did meet most of you at the Richmond game, I probably wont be able to put names to faces - especially when there are BF names and real names.
FWIW my 'real-life' name is Michael. ;)
Catch ya's sunday. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
i'll be the bloke in the brand spanking new crows guernsey :thumbsu:
Blue Red and Gold
29 Jun 2007, 23:13
I'm the good looking one
Yeah meet up at the shed as usual, ill probably be there from 11.30
standard
We were going to organise a few BBQ's but it's not looking to great. I will post something tomorrow with confirmation.
However we will be there at the shed around 10.30 if anyone is keen to join us. We might still manage a small BBQ so your welcome to come and stand around and have a kick and cook a snag. We will have bread and sauce for you and maybe some snags left. Beer's in the esky too. BYO beer and use the esky if you like. Keep them cold for after the game. Bring your hand warmers.
We will be in a standard colour Nissan X-Trail (Number Plate sarts with XID). Will be parking as close to shed entrance as possible. Back will be up and music on. You should reconise some of us 5-6 guys. See you all there whenever you arrive.
Seanason
30 Jun 2007, 01:03
Im the one that looks better the Blue Red and Gold.
King Elvis
30 Jun 2007, 10:03
Doesn't really narrow it down ;)
Mr_Smooth
30 Jun 2007, 11:41
must.....resist.....making......comment.......
NikkiNoo
30 Jun 2007, 15:26
Any chance of another ticket available?
Kane McGoodwin
30 Jun 2007, 15:38
Any chance of another ticket available?
Nikki, are you taking Studley to the game... :p
NikkiNoo
30 Jun 2007, 15:55
Nikki, are you taking Studley to the game... :p
Nah I'm not blonde enough for studley ;)
RoosterLad
30 Jun 2007, 18:58
Spoke to my mate at the footy today and he said his gas bottle is empty so no barbie tomorrow morn, I will be at the shed about 11:30 for a few breakfast beers.
King Elvis
30 Jun 2007, 20:01
Plenty of tickets left :(
I'm filthy I can't make it.
Southerntakeover
30 Jun 2007, 20:37
^
One less than it shows, ive already asked kitch for an extra for a mate.
NikkiNoo
30 Jun 2007, 21:26
Now it looks a little more respectable with only 5 remaining.
Stenglein's a Champ!
30 Jun 2007, 22:06
I heard people could hear you the week before last.
Will we actually be able to hear you guys on the telecast tomorrow?
raboyle
30 Jun 2007, 22:20
I'm definitely showing up for the SA vs. Vic Country match... anyone going to stay behind for that?:D
Seanason
30 Jun 2007, 22:20
I heard people could hear you the week before last.
Will we actually be able to hear you guys on the telecast tomorrow?
Ill be dissapointed if you dont. Listen to the geelong broadcast, when Van Berlo takes the set shot near the start of the first quarter. Fromt he Other side of the Ground a clear "Van Ber Lo" is very audible.
And Can i please snatch up another ticket for the game? I have a mate who has managed to weasle out of work:thumbsu:
Seanason
30 Jun 2007, 22:22
I'm definitely showing up for the SA vs. Vic Country match... anyone going to stay behind for that?:DA chance to stick it to the Vicks? I cant see a good excuse for the whole of Bay 114 not to stay behind:thumbsu:
raboyle
30 Jun 2007, 22:24
Are You Ready? :D
Vic Crow
30 Jun 2007, 23:00
Fire up!
raboyle
30 Jun 2007, 23:05
http://gateaufc.com/photos/d/10607-1/1001.jpg
:D
I know that guy in that photo! Well sort of..
raboyle
30 Jun 2007, 23:31
I feature in a few photos myself... but I'll save that for another time. ;)
RoosterLad
30 Jun 2007, 23:38
That whole fire the **** up thread before the GF was golden.
Seanason
1 Jul 2007, 01:58
And Can i please snatch up another ticket for the game? I have a mate who has managed to weasle out of work:thumbsu:
Can that - just the original 3 for me. Using a friends ticket :thumbsu:
Super Goalie
1 Jul 2007, 02:33
I'll be sitting pretty much above you guys in the Northern Stand, and this'll be the first match I've been to since the Bay114 idea was started.
Go well :thumbsu:
Legoman_Carl
1 Jul 2007, 10:05
I feature in a few photos myself... but I'll save that for another time. ;)
My fave. Actually, its quite scary.
http://gateaufc.com/photos/d/7831-1/0042.jpg
King Elvis
1 Jul 2007, 16:03
My fave. Actually, its quite scary.
http://gateaufc.com/photos/d/7831-1/0042.jpg
http://www.fanboy.com/images/sparta-trailer2-03.jpg
THIS IS SPARTA!!
toby thurstans is an emu
1 Jul 2007, 16:11
could barely hear you guys on the game, need more noise
Vic Crow
1 Jul 2007, 16:12
I could hear them on the TV.
Heard ya's in the 1st quarter :thumbsu:
Super Goalie
1 Jul 2007, 17:17
Might as well have been playing Marcel Marceau's Greatest Hits over the PA System from where I was sitting, 35m away(although in the stand).
Must have been the wind direction ;)
Congrats guys. Dropped by for a while and the pleasing aspect was the attempt to fire up the crowd after WC goal... really pleased with that:thumbsu:
And you need some better heckler material.
Seanason
1 Jul 2007, 18:30
Congrats guys. Dropped by for a while and the pleasing aspect was the attempt to fire up the crowd after WC goal... really pleased with that:thumbsu:
And you need some better heckler material.I left the bag of flour at home. Needed it for when they ran past after the game.
And i wont be here when they play port. Sucks major.
And what was wrong with Sniff the line?
I left the bag of flour at home. Needed it for when they ran past after the game.
And i wont be here when they play port. Sucks major.
Ya reckon you coulda got that wanker down the front?
Seanason
1 Jul 2007, 18:48
For the West Coast V port game i would actually borrow a WC guernsey and flour my hands and nose. Consider it an audition for chasers:thumbsu:
Im just that sort of guy.
No doubt id get ejected, but i would make my point clear.
Ya reckon you coulda got that wanker down the front?
ICanDressMyself
1 Jul 2007, 18:56
Certainly not our best effort today.
Loud at times but nowhere near where we have been. I think we can all be excused though, I didn't get home till 6am this morning and was extremely seedy all day, ST and a mate had been at a concert all night and Kitch didn't even sleep after his night out. Pretty sure there were a few more with sore heads today, and being an early game majorly sucked.
Next week vs Hawks needs to be a HUGE one. Kitch wont be there which is a downer but we need to put in a better effort than today IMO. It's a saturday night game so I'm sure there will be many people hitting the turps and continuing on afterwards in the shed and/or in town.
Still, we were loud today but I felt not everyone was giving it their all (I certainly wasn't) and is definetly room for improvement.
:thumbsu: to everyone that turned up anyway.
Any no-shows??
NikkiNoo
1 Jul 2007, 19:02
could barely hear you guys on the game, need more noise
Funnily enough the report after the game was that we could be heard all the way to the Shed in the last quarter.
Had a little chat with the great man after the game and asked him about the noise on the ground and if the players can hear us. He actually blushed when the VB chant was mentioned and said that you guys are great and the players can hear them really well.
At one stage in the third quarter when Huddo was running in to contest one of the ball ups directly in front of us he put his hand to his ear. Did anyone else notice this?
Seanason
1 Jul 2007, 19:08
Funnily enough the report after the game was that we could be heard all the way to the Shed in the last quarter.
Had a little chat with the great man after the game and asked him about the noise on the ground and if the players can hear us. He actually blushed when the VB chant was mentioned and said that you guys are great and the players can hear them really well.
At one stage in the third quarter when Huddo was running in to contest one of the ball ups directly in front of us he put his hand to his ear. Did anyone else notice this?
Cant say i did.
Did anyone notice the umpiring change at half time?
Blue Red and Gold
1 Jul 2007, 19:15
Loud at times but nowhere near where we have been. I think we can all be excused though, I didn't get home till 6am this morning and was extremely seedy all day, ST and a mate had been at a concert all night and Kitch didn't even sleep after his night out. Pretty sure there were a few more with sore heads today, and being an early game majorly sucked.
Next week vs Hawks needs to be a HUGE one. Kitch wont be there which is a downer but we need to put in a better effort than today IMO. It's a saturday night game so I'm sure there will be many people hitting the turps and continuing on afterwards in the shed and/or in town.
Still, we were loud today but I felt not everyone was giving it their all (I certainly wasn't) and is definetly room for improvement.
Any no-shows??
I can put my hand up for that, my voice was shot before the game.
Seanason
1 Jul 2007, 19:18
Any no-shows??
I definately agree. Today was a bit off-putting. Sore Heads, lack of sleep, and a general West Coast Hoodoo feeling made us look a little flat.
Saturday Vs. Hawks:
Ins: Dolfy
Outs: Kitch
Its the sunday games that are a joke.
Saturday night is perfect.