View Full Version : U18 - SA v Vic Country
Legoman_Carl
1st July 2007, 20:31
If I remember right, SA were up by 3 goals at half time.
Does anyone know the final score?
- PC -
1st July 2007, 20:34
I would like to apologize to the young lads
But whoever scheduled this game to start 50 minutes after the Crows needs a kick
bus24
1st July 2007, 20:35
I planned to stick around, but fair dinkum, 50 minutes after the main game.
Ridiculous.
Dandy_GO
1st July 2007, 20:38
I was gonna stick around as well but then my head had an appointment with the inside of an oven.
jo172
1st July 2007, 21:01
South Australia 17. 10 (112) defeated Vic Country 9.8 (62)
Goals:
SA:Wright 4, Hartlett 3, Carr 2, Jesson 2, White, Millar, Hicks, Broadbent, Ebert, Stable
Vic Country: Kay 3, Normington, McKenna, Michaelides, Steven, Hockey, Blaser
Best:
SA:Greenwood, Stable, Petrenko, Ebert, Blesing, Wright, Walsh, Fairclough
Vic Country: McKenna, Kangars, Hockey, Suban, Kay, Curnow
bus24
1st July 2007, 21:07
Matty Wright and Levi :thumbsu:
fantastic_crows
1st July 2007, 21:15
Ahh yes, good to see my mate Matty Wright dominate again.
I, like the previous 2, was going to stick around, but once we found out it was 4:10 start, we left.
Why couldnt they start at say... 3:30??
Macca19
1st July 2007, 21:29
3 Port boys there...beauty. Good work Levi, Brad and Tim!
Vic Crow
1st July 2007, 22:14
Wouldn't the players need to have a proper warm-up before the game? 50 minutes seems like a good time between the games when you consider the preparation these players would need to go through.
How long were they on the ground for in those 50 minutes?
cooperjai
1st July 2007, 22:15
South Australia 17. 10 (112) defeated Vic Country 9.8 (62)
Goals:
SA:Wright 4, Hartlett 3, Carr 2, Jesson 2, White, Millar, Hicks, Broadbent, Ebert, Stable
Vic Country: Kay 3, Normington, McKenna, Michaelides, Steven, Hockey, Blaser
Best:
SA:Greenwood, Stable, Petrenko, Ebert, Blesing, Wright, Walsh, Fairclough
Vic Country: McKenna, Kangars, Hockey, Suban, Kay, Curnow
Staple not Stable.
Well done Lee.
jo172
1st July 2007, 22:16
Staple not Stable.
Well done Lee.
Dude was a copy and paste job from the AFL website.
- PC -
1st July 2007, 22:17
Wouldn't the players need to have a proper warm-up before the game? 50 minutes seems like a good time between the games when you consider the preparation these players would need to go through.
How long were they on the ground for in those 50 minutes?
You would have to ask what changeroms they used...if they clashed with either of the competing teams then it may be understandable.
If they didnt then they only need as much as the AFL sides... ie 10 minutes
fantastic_crows
1st July 2007, 22:20
To be honest a lot more people might have stayed had the Crows won.
I know I was annoyed with how we played, so many more probably were too
cooperjai
1st July 2007, 22:22
Dude was a copy and paste job from the AFL website.
thats cool, wasn't having a go just correcting that is all.:)
Seanason
1st July 2007, 23:13
To be honest a lot more people might have stayed had the Crows won.
I know I was annoyed with how we played, so many more probably were toomate the under 18s played better than the crows.
Kicked to the lead, didnt go short or long of the lead.
Was good to watch, at least the half i stayed for.
fantastic_crows
1st July 2007, 23:15
mate the under 18s played better than the crows.
Kicked to the lead, didnt go short or long of the lead.
Was good to watch, at least the half i stayed for.
Wouldn't surprise me.
Wasn't exactly hard today though :p
Seanason
1st July 2007, 23:15
Watching them play football was almost worth going to the crows game today.
Made me feel proud of my state and city.
Vic Crow
2nd July 2007, 00:03
You would have to ask what changeroms they used...if they clashed with either of the competing teams then it may be understandable.
If they didnt then they only need as much as the AFL sides... ie 10 minutes
Teams get out on the ground much earlier than 10 minutes before the game. Sure, after their final spiel from the coach they have a warm-up for 10 mins, but they usually get on the ground at least an hour before the game. This goes for U/18 footy in Victoria and the AFL too.
Were any U/18s out there right after the Crows and Eagles got off the ground?
raboyle
2nd July 2007, 00:04
Watching them play football was almost worth going to the crows game today.
Made me feel proud of my state and city.
Makes me feel proud of my State League... the SANFL.
Seanason
2nd July 2007, 00:08
Teams get out on the ground much earlier than 10 minutes before the game. Sure, after their final spiel from the coach they have a warm-up for 10 mins, but they usually get on the ground at least an hour before the game. This goes for U/18 footy in Victoria and the AFL too.
Were any U/18s out there right after the Crows and Eagles got off the ground?
First off, they could have gone out at 3/4 time. SANFL start s pretty much straight after there isnt any pissfarting about. And those are league blokes. Amatuer league usually go out for a hit out during 3/4 time.
Nope, atleast 25 minutes before either team went for a run. Long enough for many people who had half a mind of staying to head hom.
Carl Spackler
2nd July 2007, 00:20
I was gonna stick around as well but then my head had an appointment with the inside of an oven.Lol.
Yes, I was busy too. I had to cut up my membership card and scatter the remains off the end of Glenelg jetty. Also snuck in a quick call to 5AA where I demanded mass delistings IMMEDIATELY and for Neil Craig to stand down. I was back in time to boo the players as they went to their cars after their warm down/recovery. I tried to spit on Craig as he was leaving but missed (damn wind!!!:mad::mad::mad:). Luckily I know where he lives and am currently squatting in some bushes outside armed with a dozen eggs and a roll of toilet paper. Also does anybody know a store that sells Mark Ricciuto effigies?
Legoman_Carl
2nd July 2007, 09:41
Lol.
Yes, I was busy too. I had to cut up my membership card and scatter the remains off the end of Glenelg jetty. Also snuck in a quick call to 5AA where I demanded mass delistings IMMEDIATELY and for Neil Craig to stand down. I was back in time to boo the players as they went to their cars after their warm down/recovery. I tried to spit on Craig as he was leaving but missed (damn wind!!!:mad::mad::mad:). Luckily I know where he lives and am currently squatting in some bushes outside armed with a dozen eggs and a roll of toilet paper. Also does anybody know a store that sells Mark Ricciuto effigies?
:D well said
ams4crows
2nd July 2007, 14:08
I stayed for the first uarter but then realised how late it was! But there is definately some fine talent in the SA side and they Delivered the ball into their foward line much beter than the Crows did earlier!
Vic Crow
2nd July 2007, 14:19
Lol.
This post will end up being read out on 5AA. :D:p
raboyle
2nd July 2007, 14:22
The game was finished by 6:30... was it an early bed time for you lot or what?! :p :D
ams4crows
2nd July 2007, 14:32
finished yeah but If you say have to drive and hour and half to get home and you have no money plus when you get back to your car you have a flat battery i Left at 9:30am and didn't get home until 8:30 and my tea was cold when I got home!
raboyle
2nd July 2007, 14:37
Nice to meet you ams4crows... I was the one in front of you in the SA jumper. :D