View Full Version : Hardest Man Ever

The Boof
2 Jul 2007, 02:07
Who was/is the toughest player in the DVFL

Cole Trickle
2 Jul 2007, 04:30
Who was/is the toughest player in the DVFLEveryone will get on here and say trevor robinson but i saw Joe Amad punch the sh%t out of him on numerous occassions the hardest player imo was Andy Viola i hate night shift.

superoo8
2 Jul 2007, 05:18
Everyone will get on here and say trevor robinson but i saw Joe Amad punch the sh%t out of him on numerous occassions the hardest player imo was Andy Viola i hate night shift.
There is no question here, David Miers by a mile

The Boof
2 Jul 2007, 16:05
What about a bloke called Freddie Clarke (Heidelberg)? Can anyone comment.

chopsewie
2 Jul 2007, 19:45
Neil Dean from nth heidelberg was tough as nails when he played and still is to this day. From what i have heard over the years the Greensborough Nth Heidelberg matches in the 70's and 80's were absolute blood baths. Ricky Abbatangelo would be the best blewer the valley has ever seen.

RiverRat
2 Jul 2007, 19:54
Andy Viola by a mile but Jack Greene (Epping) is up there.

2 Jul 2007, 22:03
Mick Sullivan.

Doona2
2 Jul 2007, 22:11
Andy Viola by a mile but Jack Greene (Epping) is up there.

Didnt think he played much football after finishing 19's in the early 90's!!!

RiverRat
2 Jul 2007, 22:31
Didnt think he played much football after finishing 19's in the early 90's!!!

Nuh this bloke ran around in the 70's apparently.

Doona2
3 Jul 2007, 13:54
Nuh this bloke ran around in the 70's apparently.

Must be the same guy that headed home to Broadford to finish his career where it all started, playing in 1984 flag before retiring in 1985.

Cole Trickle
3 Jul 2007, 22:35
Mick Sullivan.Have you been talking to Mick have you. Never have met a bloke that pumps his own tyres up more than Mick Sullivan.

Pheonix20
4 Jul 2007, 00:40
Lalor hard nut Charlie Serrick 70's 80's:thumbsu:

superoo8
4 Jul 2007, 05:03
Lalor hard nut Charlie Serrick 70's 80's:thumbsu:
Definately Charlie Serrick would be up there, but Neil Dean "NO WAY" i thought we were talking tough not filthy, even he will tell you that, if you want one from North, Claud Brown was as hard as they come.
I seen Dave Miers chase Mick Sullivan around the outside of the Greensborough Club rooms one day, i was talkin to Mick about it the other day, we had a laugh.
Here's 2 more
Grant Willmott - Mont (could box)
and Harold Martin has to be in there also (nothing to do with the fact he knocked 4 of my teeth out one day) lol

Sarge9
16 Jul 2007, 22:43
Joe Amad was dirty not tough, Robbo was definitely tough but I have to agree with River Rat, Jack Greene was the toughest player ever and he had plenty of skill too, he could drop kick a ball straight into the man on the mark, the ball would rebound back into his hands and he would play on, got to the stage when everyone refused to stand the mark and he just played on anyway :)

Doona2
22 Jul 2007, 22:09
Joe Amad was dirty not tough, Robbo was definitely tough but I have to agree with River Rat, Jack Greene was the toughest player ever and he had plenty of skill too, he could drop kick a ball straight into the man on the mark, the ball would rebound back into his hands and he would play on, got to the stage when everyone refused to stand the mark and he just played on anyway :)

Seen a fair bit of Joey Amad during his stint up this way at Seymour and he never came across that way, maybe he mallowed with age. There must be a few Jack Green's out epping way, the one I know doesn't come across as a former hard nut.

stooge01
23 Jul 2007, 08:33
i think wade olowyni from lalor was a pretty good bluer. but i dont think you can go past charlie cerick

Dwight
23 Jul 2007, 11:07
i think wade olowyni from lalor was a pretty good bluer. but i dont think you can go past charlie cerick

Biggie Charlie, was a brut. They changed the rules becuase of him. He knocked out so many blokes in a final the DVFL decided to bring in the send off rule if you were reported. Saw him knock out about 6 blokes that day back in about 1980ish. Charlies daughter is very easy on the eye as well, if only I was 15 years younger!!!

Big Woodward from Monty was a fairly tough bloke.

superoo8
23 Jul 2007, 17:03
Biggie Charlie, was a brut. They changed the rules becuase of him. He knocked out so many blokes in a final the DVFL decided to bring in the send off rule if you were reported. Saw him knock out about 6 blokes that day back in about 1980ish. Charlies daughter is very easy on the eye as well, if only I was 15 years younger!!!

Big Woodward from Monty was a fairly tough bloke.
I had to laugh, Woody from mont was tough but ive never met a dumber bloke.
I played against Charlie and trust me he was a brute but a good bloke when the game was done. The game he went nuts in was the 1980 Grand Final against Diamond Creek, body's everywhere.
Cheers
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif

ernieburger 11
20 Aug 2007, 14:16
one man takes the cake with this one......goes by the name of Jai Audley from eltham...hardest man out there, people often dont recognise him on the street cos he isnt wearing a bandage around his head...not only is he a hard nut at the footy, he can play too!

HULK HOGAN
20 Aug 2007, 14:29
one man takes the cake with this one......goes by the name of Jai Audley from eltham...hardest man out there, people often dont recognise him on the street cos he isnt wearing a bandage around his head...not only is he a hard nut at the footy, he can play too!
There's been alot tougher than him over the years and also playing now.

BMW22
20 Aug 2007, 20:28

give us your top 5 hardest men uve seen hollywood?

sharky00
20 Aug 2007, 20:36
toughest bloke every would be Micky Noble without a doubt, always put fear in other teams!!

HULK HOGAN
20 Aug 2007, 21:56
give us your top 5 hardest men uve seen hollywood?
In no order off the top of my head, Trevor Robinson, Matty Ahmet, Patty Curran, Brett Ronchi, Robert Bolzon, theres a few more that opposition players were weary off.
The blokes above were pretty corageous aswell IMO

LLmoose
20 Aug 2007, 22:00
I vote Sharky00 as the toughest bloke I have seen...

The Boof
20 Aug 2007, 22:08

WOW Moose you've actually seen him! "Ghost who walks cannot die"

Regards

Kickass
21 Aug 2007, 11:32

His tough, coz his cuz is Micky Noble.

Lets not upset him, or we will all be ****ed ;)

WANNABE12
5 Sep 2007, 22:09

gotta agree with u ernieburger11, the man has no regard for his body, puts it on the line week in week out and can play the game

eagle8
11 Sep 2007, 20:14
Trevor Robinson was the toughest footballer to go around, always had eyes for the ball and would look after his team mates if they were in trouble also a top bloke

Yaaablet07
11 Sep 2007, 20:42
daniel howse from bundy is the toughest c u n t goin round people! also stinga harvey from heidelberg is tough!

jaw_4
11 Sep 2007, 21:49

hulk have u seen this man play... every week he has a bandage on his head... u realise u dont get a bandage on ur head from being soft... who do u think is harder than him playing now???

jaw_4
11 Sep 2007, 21:52
daniel howse from bundy is the toughest c u n t goin round people! also stinga harvey from heidelberg is tough!

pity none of the 19s players r as tough as him yaablet....maybe next year

Cole Trickle
11 Sep 2007, 22:42
daniel howse from bundy is the toughest c u n t goin round people! also stinga harvey from heidelberg is tough!Obviously you were'nt at the Heidelberg vs Nth game Blair Harvey absolutely $hit himself on numerous occassions.

Yaaablet07
11 Sep 2007, 23:00
pity none of the 19s players r as tough as him yaablet....maybe next year
yh agree with u on that jaw we hav some skirts in our team! will bounce back next yr with a new look team!

Yaaablet07
11 Sep 2007, 23:08
brown from northcote park 1's very very hard unit!

RiverRat
12 Sep 2007, 15:33
Obviously you were'nt at the Heidelberg vs Nth game Blair Harvey absolutely $hit himself on numerous occassions.

Bit hard to believe what comes out of your mouth considering what you've said it in the past. You just like to sh*tcan Heidelberg whenever the opportunity presents itself.

Alter Ego
12 Sep 2007, 15:46
Bit hard to believe what comes out of your mouth considering what you've said it in the past. You just like to sh*tcan Heidelberg whenever the opportunity presents itself.
Concur Rat.
Perhaps Cole should consider changing optometrists - clearly his current glasses are fogging his vision.

Cole Trickle
12 Sep 2007, 17:09
Concur Rat.
Perhaps Cole should consider changing optometrists - clearly his current glasses are fogging his vision.Not sh*t canning Heidelberg but in the first five minutes against nth Harvey pulled out of a contest it looked very very ordinary anyone that does that can't be to much of a hard unit.

stooge01
12 Sep 2007, 20:39
brown from northcote park 1's very very hard unit!

have to agree with ya there both the brown boys are tough and hard at the footy, and hit the man hard as well.

Alter Ego
13 Sep 2007, 09:44
Not sh*t canning Heidelberg but in the first five minutes against nth Harvey pulled out of a contest it looked very very ordinary anyone that does that can't be to much of a hard unit.
Cole
A quick quiz that may settle the issue - Who am I?
- I won a DVFL comp U/17 B & F,
- I have played 100+ senior DVFL/NFL Div 1 games,
- I have won a senior B & F at two major DVFL/NFL Div 1 clubs,
- I have played in two Div 1 DVFL premierships,
- I am the reigning DVFL premiership captain,
- On Sat 22/9 I will be playing in my fourth consecutive DVFL/NFL Div 1 grand final,
- in the latter part of season 2006 (including finals), I played with a severe rib injury sustained in a work accident which would have prevented most people from playing lawn bowls let alone contest DVFL Div 1 finals,
- I am currently being pursued by at least two NFL Div 1 clubs and two clubs from major country leagues for season 2008.

Not a bad CV for a bloke who (allegedly) shirks the contest.

SCARFACE
13 Sep 2007, 10:17
I would like to nominate Johnny utah as the hardest man ever because is mad as as "ten men" and knows the badest and most ruthless"gangtsters" this country has ever seen. How do i know this? because the the diggers sends me private messages all day so dont f$@k with him, go johnny u utah u hard manhttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif

Cole Trickle
13 Sep 2007, 23:33
Cole
A quick quiz that may settle the issue - Who am I?
- I won a DVFL comp U/17 B & F,
- I have played 100+ senior DVFL/NFL Div 1 games,
- I have won a senior B & F at two major DVFL/NFL Div 1 clubs,
- I have played in two Div 1 DVFL premierships,
- I am the reigning DVFL premiership captain,
- On Sat 22/9 I will be playing in my fourth consecutive DVFL/NFL Div 1 grand final,
- in the latter part of season 2006 (including finals), I played with a severe rib injury sustained in a work accident which would have prevented most people from playing lawn bowls let alone contest DVFL Div 1 finals,
- I am currently being pursued by at least two NFL Div 1 clubs and two clubs from major country leagues for season 2008.

Not a bad CV for a bloke who (allegedly) shirks the contest.Is this a hard man thread or a job interveiw. No question Blair has a good record but put this on the bottom of all that ROUND 16 $hit himself something shocking in first five minutes. Just stating the facts ask anyone that was there one of the worst things i've seen a captain do.

fattyslim09
14 Sep 2007, 09:14
Is this a hard man thread or a job interveiw. No question Blair has a good record but put this on the bottom of all that ROUND 16 $hit himself something shocking in first five minutes. Just stating the facts ask anyone that was there one of the worst things i've seen a captain do.

One blemish on impeccable record of toughness, smallest fella out there and definately one of the toughest, except for his haircut - going for the beckham look apparently.

On good report that he would have been drafted except for his height.

Fantastic captain, tough as nails, one game does not maketh the man. Too often people focus on one event good or bad and that event makes their mind up, continuity and consistancy is what we should be judging toughness by, not one incident he made up for 2 mins after with a crunching tackle, maybe time for rethink Mr. Trickle.;)

king gary
14 Sep 2007, 14:55
One blemish on impeccable record of toughness, smallest fella out there and definately one of the toughest, except for his haircut - going for the beckham look apparently.

On good report that he would have been drafted except for his height.

Fantastic captain, tough as nails, one game does not maketh the man. Too often people focus on one event good or bad and that event makes their mind up, continuity and consistancy is what we should be judging toughness by, not one incident he made up for 2 mins after with a crunching tackle, maybe time for rethink Mr. Trickle.;)

Blair Harvey is a gun, seen him play on many occasions including the game on Sunday, after i watched the mighty panther defeat bundoora in the 19's, and he was very good that day and tough at it all day. I doubt whether he would have shirked the issue.

But as for this comment, you could say that about alot of people that they wouldve got drafted if they were taller, fact is, he wasn't. I know and have seen many of guns over my time that wouldve got drafted if they were'nt vertically challenged.

But none the less, Blair Harvey, gun...will captain a premiership side this year.

stooge01
14 Sep 2007, 15:47
Not sh*t canning Heidelberg but in the first five minutes against nth Harvey pulled out of a contest it looked very very ordinary anyone that does that can't be to much of a hard unit.

cole your a dead set c o c k sucker. mate all you do is get on here and shit can blokes, who are you pesent. why dont you reveal who you are.

Kickass
14 Sep 2007, 16:23
cole your a dead set c o c k sucker. mate all you do is get on here and shit can blokes, who are you pesent. why dont you reveal who you are.

ha ha,

Stooge you are defintely pissing into the wind here mate.

Very unlike u to ever shitcan any one. Pft, I reckon Trickle has about 3,000 less shitcan scalps than u on here. :p

stooge01
14 Sep 2007, 16:46
ha ha,

Stooge you are defintely pissing into the wind here mate.

Very unlike u to ever shitcan any one. Pft, I reckon Trickle has about 3,000 less shitcan scalps than u on here. :p

i hope we meet at the div 1 grand final. I would really like to know what you look like. It would really make my day.

burbs_footy
14 Sep 2007, 18:23
daniel howse would have to be up there, however watch out for the young and upcoming Matty Little.......he is an angry man over that white line

little village
18 Sep 2007, 20:05
what about wattsy from lalor arrrrrrrhehhehehehehehhhahahahahahahahahha

boooo:eek:

DiggaJnr
20 Sep 2007, 08:58
Andy Martin Would have to be a top one also.............................

Alter Ego
20 Sep 2007, 10:22
A few unfortunates have held their gaze too long on Mrs Martin and found out just how well young Andy goes.....

fattyslim09
20 Sep 2007, 12:58
A few unfortunates have held their gaze too long on Mrs Martin and found out just how well young Andy goes.....

Andy Martin is what you would call the quintesensial hard man footy player, absolute gentleman off the field and absolute lunatic on it. Definately a man you wouldn't want to get on the wrong side of and yet off the field you couldn't make him angry if you tried.:thumbsu:

burbs_footy
20 Sep 2007, 17:50
who does he play for ? ? ?

fattyslim09
21 Sep 2007, 07:48
who does he play for ? ? ?
Heidelberg.

ONTHEPROWL
21 Sep 2007, 09:58
i can tell you one man who ISNT the hardest man....ryan bongetti from eltham...absolute c**k sucker

jaw_4
26 Sep 2007, 23:10
i can tell you one man who ISNT the hardest man....ryan bongetti from eltham...absolute c**k sucker

i have herd rumours that he is leaving the club... if this is tru it could be a good thing as it wood give them a chance to give players like merkel and varsamarkis more money.

bobo99
2 Oct 2007, 17:46
Neil Dean from nth heidelberg was tough as nails when he played and still is to this day. From what i have heard over the years the Greensborough Nth Heidelberg matches in the 70's and 80's were absolute blood baths. Ricky Abbatangelo would be the best blewer the valley has ever seen.

an other player around neil deans time was kevin grose any thoughts