View Full Version : Looking for a new club

sneak
3 Jul 2007, 14:18
Hi
I'm 25 years old.
I've played 120 1sts games in Nepean Division (MPNFL).
Played mostly as a forward pocket/half forward and a little in the midfield.
I want to change and play in this league next year.Any clubs interested please contact me as I don't really have any contacts in that league.

EDFL follower
3 Jul 2007, 14:44
Hi
I'm 25 years old.
I want to change and play in this league next year.Any clubs interested please contact me as I don't really have any contacts in that league.

Why do you want to play in our league if you don't know anybody?

sneak
3 Jul 2007, 14:49
Need a change, have heard this is a good league that pretty close to home.

Budda 230
3 Jul 2007, 15:17
Hi
I'm 25 years old.

So why do you really want to change leagues?

I'm guessin its either:
a) Someone wants to belt the hell out of you
OR
b) You aren't getting a game.

Where do you live exactly?

Bunyip is a pretty good club. I wouldn't go to Lang Lang as it is an absolute dump of a facility.

dustinmal
3 Jul 2007, 15:42

I'm guessin its either:
OR

Bunyip is a pretty good club. I wouldn't go to Lang Lang as it is an absolute dump of a facility.

or most likely...

c) he's heard about the amount of money some clubs in this league are prepared to pay mpnfl players

Hoggwash
3 Jul 2007, 15:58
Go to cora lynn, if you have played seniors in any league you will get $250 a game.

Budda 230
3 Jul 2007, 16:51
or most likely...

c) he's heard about the amount of money some clubs in this league are prepared to pay mpnfl players

In that case, go to Darnum! They don't care if you've never played a game in your life, you'll still get $150 a game!!:D

goal sneak
3 Jul 2007, 17:20

I'm guessin its either:
OR

You are a tosser buddy. Lang Lang may not have great facilities but it is a great club.

goodie
3 Jul 2007, 21:22
In that case, go to Darnum! They don't care if you've never played a game in your life, you'll still get $150 a game!!:D
you idiot.....

sneak
4 Jul 2007, 08:44
Na just looking for a change,have been a loyal servent of my club and want a fresh start. I think I can offer something.

bigpapagman
4 Jul 2007, 08:56
or the club can offer you something :rolleyes:

bigpapagman
4 Jul 2007, 08:57
nah - seriously you sound like you should play for cora lynn; and its not too far away from your neck of the woods.

bigpapagman
4 Jul 2007, 08:57

hmmmm.....:cool:

goal sneak
4 Jul 2007, 09:28
Na just looking for a change,have been a loyal servent of my club and want a fresh start. I think I can offer something.

Can i ask what club you played for sneak?

Budda 230
4 Jul 2007, 10:11
[quote=goal sneak;8004553]You are a tosser buddy. Lang Lang may not have great facilities but it is a great club.[/quote

I think Sneak would rather honest opinions. I wouldn't know if it is a great club or not as I try to stay away from the joint!

goal sneak
4 Jul 2007, 10:44
What club are you from Buddha?

Budda 230
4 Jul 2007, 13:14
I don't play.

bigpapagman
4 Jul 2007, 13:26
I don't play.

yes you do. you're just injured.

EDFL follower
4 Jul 2007, 14:07
How would the standard of Nepean compare to EDFL?

Budda 230
4 Jul 2007, 14:14
yes you do. you're just injured.

Yeah, well that's not playing. I did a full preseason just so I could be a dodgey supporter! That's unlucky...

bigpapagman
4 Jul 2007, 15:20
Yeah, well that's not playing. I did a full preseason just so I could be a dodgey supporter! That's unlucky...

who do you support?

Budda 230
4 Jul 2007, 15:48
who do you support?

You know who I support....... Geelong!;)

goodie
4 Jul 2007, 18:38
*cough* dusties *cough*

archer
4 Jul 2007, 20:18
You are a tosser buddy. Lang Lang may not have great facilities but it is a great club.

so what are everyones thoughts on whose got the best and worst changerooms/facilities?

i say cora lynn are worst.
Dusties best changerooms, showers crap though. NNS best hot water, Longwarry hot water lasts bout 5 mins.

goal sneak
5 Jul 2007, 07:51
Ellinbank worst by a mile. Longwarry probably the best.

Hoggwash
5 Jul 2007, 08:47
Best Gound - Dusties, Cora lynn
Best Rooms - Dusties
Worst of Everything - Ellinbank, Bad Rooms, Bad Ground, Bad Viewing are, No atmoshpere.

What grounds are best for watching footy, i reckon Neerim and Nyora, not grea facilities at nyora but great spot to watch footy.

archer
5 Jul 2007, 09:11
yeah nyora and neerim best for spectating

bigpapagman
5 Jul 2007, 12:24
cora lynn is the complete package - spectator wise!

neerim & nyora are good too.

and ive always enjoyed buln buln.

as a player; i love western park, NNG & cora lynn.

bigpapagman
5 Jul 2007, 12:26
western park - best atmosphere.

warragul vs. drouin on a sunday when warragul are winning.**

**not really all that relevant.

Hoggwash
5 Jul 2007, 13:02
warragul is a great atmosphere in finals but no good in home and away cos it just seems too big.

Who has the most supporters, always a big crowd at bunyip and longwarry, Buln are big bandwagon supporters, Ellinbank and Dusties dont have a big following. Nilma always has a few and very passionate even when they have been terrible over the year.

archer
5 Jul 2007, 13:23
warragul is a great atmosphere in finals but no good in home and away cos it just seems too big.

i agree,

anyone think there is a ground that wouldnt have great atmosphere even for a final though?

goal sneak
5 Jul 2007, 13:33
Best Surface: Cora Lynn
Best Rooms/Showers: Longwarry/Warragul
Best Viewing: Nyora
Best Overall: bunyip
Worst (All categories): Ellinbank

bigpapagman
5 Jul 2007, 14:40
Best Surface: Cora Lynn
Best Rooms/Showers: Longwarry/Warragul
Best Viewing: Nyora

very well put.

best canteen? i reckon cora lynn aint far off.... most are good. once again ellinbank sucks. NNG is excellent as well; and the $2 mixed sandwiches at nyora.....they're good. dusties pies are too hot. i reckon best overall food is the hotdogs with cheese at NNG. king hell yeah.

torp
5 Jul 2007, 20:35
NNG best overall for a big final, can fit a massive crowd in right around the oval which leads to an electric atmosphere all around the ground and especially under the pavillion. The only downfall is the smallish visitors rooms, but the showers there are usually hot. And lets not forget the ladies, the netball facilities are easily the best in the league.

Hoggwash
6 Jul 2007, 10:33
Yeah NNG is a good ground but the surface is not great. Good canteen, egg and bacon muffins early in the morn are good there. Netball? Who cares its all about the footy.

bigpapagman
6 Jul 2007, 10:48
Yeah NNG is a good ground but the surface is not great. Good canteen, egg and bacon muffins early in the morn are good there. Netball? Who cares its all about the footy.

good canteen? great canteen!

goodie
6 Jul 2007, 13:09
now i get a salad roll and powerade before every game. NNG have the best salad rolls, followed closely by Buln Buln.

Best Surface: Cora Lynn - Poowong in Pre season ;)
Best Rooms/Showers: Warragul / Catani..... when they turn the hot water on.
Best Viewing: Nyora or Lang Lang - lots of places to sit ;)

Budda 230
6 Jul 2007, 15:27
Western Park, Bunyip and Cora Lynn are by far the 3 best grounds in the league.

Worst 3: Ellinbank, Lang Lang and Nyora.

charlie5
6 Jul 2007, 16:05

You are a real idiot how would you know anyway, ********!

goodie
6 Jul 2007, 16:05
western park was good early in the season but the playing surface is now very patchy, as you would assume would happen with so many games being played through it.

Budda 230
6 Jul 2007, 16:39
You are a real idiot how would you know anyway, ********!

I've got two mates playing there who are getting paid. Even they think its a joke!! I won't be naming names though.

You are the idiot if you are trying to play down the truth.

goodie
6 Jul 2007, 17:23
I've got two mates playing there who are getting paid. Even they think its a joke!! I won't be naming names though.

You are the idiot if you are trying to play down the truth.

have they been long time darnos?

sneak
7 Jul 2007, 17:12
Thanks for the info on the grounds,facilities clubs etc guys.

Pluggeroo
8 Jul 2007, 16:05

I play there. Why didnt someone tell me that?

I will call Patto immediately......
:mad:

Pluggeroo
8 Jul 2007, 16:14
very well put.

best canteen? i reckon cora lynn aint far off.... most are good. once again ellinbank sucks. NNG is excellent as well; and the $2 mixed sandwiches at nyora.....they're good. dusties pies are too hot. i reckon best overall food is the hotdogs with cheese at NNG. king hell yeah.

Papa, you arent qualified to comment on all clubs canteen facilities because you were sent off, reported, stromed out amd left Darnum before you could sample what we have.

I might be biased, but at Darnum, there is always a line up at our canteen, we have no less than 6 people at any one time working in it. And we have huge sales and definately the best variety in the comp that I have seen in the last 2 years. Last week at Buln, I waited 15 minutes for a salad roll because the two old ladies in there were battling along by themselves.

Then it seemed like the salad roll had been made the week before.
Whoever heard of putting gerkins on salad rolls?

People from Cora Lynn wouldnt know this, or Koo wee Rup / Nar Nar Goon because they bring their own food with them. Then they wonder why some opposition players dont hang around for a beer after their home games.

I reckon the hot dogs at Nyora are the best in the comp though.

goodie
8 Jul 2007, 16:55
my roll at Buln was excellent.....

sneak
8 Jul 2007, 18:46
Probably the closer clubs like Kooweerup,Lang Lang, Nyora, Catani, Cora lynn would be a preference but happy to talk to any.

Hoggwash
8 Jul 2007, 19:14
Canteen at nyora goes alright, and at least they put dimmies in plastic bags. Steamed dimmies in paper bags just does not work at all, surely the women can see this!

Some clubs are great for hanging around for a beer and some are terrible, i know nyora always stick around for a beer and all clubs should but some just dont do it like ellinbank and buln for a start, or maybe they just dont like nyora, any other thoughts on this??

goodie
8 Jul 2007, 19:24
as was said elsewhere, buln had to leave early from our ground last year, they had their function, so its a little bit acceptable. This year we played there and no players or officals where in sight, they were lock down after a "shock" (was always going to happen) loss to us.
so in my 2 years in the EDFL buln are shocking.

bigbadmal
8 Jul 2007, 19:24
Buln Buln dont even go back to their own rooms when they get beaten. they are in a bad way at the moment. Its amazing that a side that has won 4 recent premierships and had not missed the finals for 15 years straight up until last year is struggling big time. They are having problems not only on the field but off field dramas also. Dont think Hendrikse will be there next year somehow.
All visiting clubs should hang around for a beer in the home clubs social rooms. A sign of bad sportsmanship those that dont.

bigpapagman
8 Jul 2007, 20:25
my dim sim experience at nyora was terrible. i like tomato sauce on my steamed dimmys & some lady just took it upon herself to apply some dim sims to a bag of soya sauce. didnt ask; just did it. was very disappointing & ruined my nyora experience. that & the 20 goal thrashing.

thankyou.

bigpapagman
8 Jul 2007, 20:27
Buln Buln dont even go back to their own rooms when they get beaten. they are in a bad way at the moment. Its amazing that a side that has won 4 recent premierships and had not missed the finals for 15 years straight up until last year is struggling big time. They are having problems not only on the field but off field dramas also. Dont think Hendrikse will be there next year somehow.
All visiting clubs should hang around for a beer in the home clubs social rooms. A sign of bad sportsmanship those that dont.

noticed that. buln are very bandwagony. last night after they knocked us off, the majority of the players were in there; but from experience; ie. last year, after a home loss, everyone tends to piss off. i still went in, simply because i really like beer.

that is all.

bigpapagman
8 Jul 2007, 20:27
no, but seriously, i really, really like beer. to the point where it may be a problem.

Budda 230
9 Jul 2007, 13:56
have they been long time darnos?

No they haven't. Ripper blokes though, so that's all I'll say.

torp
9 Jul 2007, 17:05
Papa, you arent qualified to comment on all clubs canteen facilities because you were sent off, reported, stromed out amd left Darnum before you could sample what we have.

I might be biased, but at Darnum, there is always a line up at our canteen, we have no less than 6 people at any one time working in it. And we have huge sales and definately the best variety in the comp that I have seen in the last 2 years. Last week at Buln, I waited 15 minutes for a salad roll because the two old ladies in there were battling along by themselves.

Then it seemed like the salad roll had been made the week before.
Whoever heard of putting gerkins on salad rolls?

People from Cora Lynn wouldnt know this, or Koo wee Rup / Nar Nar Goon because they bring their own food with them. Then they wonder why some opposition players dont hang around for a beer after their home games.

I reckon the hot dogs at Nyora are the best in the comp though.

I'm sorry plugger, but i don't know of any people from NNG who bring their own food to the game. While on the dim-sims i gotta say the dimmys at longwarry are very good, and they come in a plastic container which i think is a very good idea.

goal sneak
7 Feb 2008, 20:04
tell me why every thread turns into a dick measuring contrst about which club has da best dimmies. ffs how hard is it to cook a dim sim. aziams have nbo trouble. dumb skips cant even steam a dim sim.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
8 Feb 2008, 03:09
your not wrong its not hard but some people still struggle with it

bigpapagman
8 Feb 2008, 06:25
tell me why every thread turns into a dick measuring contrst about which club has da best dimmies. ffs how hard is it to cook a dim sim. aziams have nbo trouble. dumb skips cant even steam a dim sim.

BECAUSE YOU'RE A SHIT METRO WHO LOVES TAKING PILLS AND SHIT!!

sorry, had to get it out of my system.

goal sneak
8 Feb 2008, 08:30
thats a little bit harsh papa. i might have feelings.

bigpapagman
8 Feb 2008, 11:10
oh well.

@ least were on the same page now.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
9 Feb 2008, 09:06
just lost your cool there for a moment did u big papagman

bigpapagman
11 Feb 2008, 06:42
just lost your cool there for a moment did u big papagman

yeah my brain broke for a minute.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
12 Feb 2008, 03:37
it happens to the best of us

bigpapagman
12 Feb 2008, 06:22
yeah i know, i know.

just felt a little aggressive.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
12 Feb 2008, 15:54
u might need one of them stress balls to sqeeze then

goodie
12 Feb 2008, 20:08
or throw at you for ruining bigfooty.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
13 Feb 2008, 03:17
ruined is this about telling a garfield person who shall remain nameless about this forum

bigpapagman
13 Feb 2008, 06:34
ruined is you being on here post whoring everything.

like this thread? wtf? stress balls?

longworrytheonlywaytogo
13 Feb 2008, 17:22
u mean like u. u post a reply to everything i write

bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 06:24
yes, brody, but my posts are somewhat more intellectual than yours, like asking a question or something of that nature.

yours are just drivel.