View Full Version : Nathan Brown all round top bloke

4#Didak#4
7 Jul 2007, 01:06
Just a bit of a fan mail post for Nathan Brown. As a footballer he is a star & seemed like a nice bloke from footy show etc. However today my rating went up 100%.

Today I went to the funeral of an 8 year old girl - mad tiger fan. Her hero was Nathan Brown & was due to meet him today as one of her last wishes, however she passed away before this could be done. Nathan rang the parents & passed on his condolences and will be wearing a black arm band when the Tigers play on Sunday for her.

So this is a triple thumbs up for a top bloke & wish him luck for the rest of the season (even against the Pies).

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

rota69
7 Jul 2007, 01:09
Just a bit of a fan mail post for Nathan Brown. As a footballer he is a star & seemed like a nice bloke from footy show etc. However today my rating went up 100%.

Today I went to the funeral of an 8 year old girl - mad tiger fan. Her hero was Nathan Brown & was due to meet him today as one of her last wishes, however she passed away before this could be done. Nathan rang the parents & passed on his condolences and will be wearing a black arm band when the Tigers play on Sunday for her.

So this is a triple thumbs up for a top bloke & wish him luck for the rest of the season (even against the Pies).

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Browny has always been there for young children who have been ill or have any problems, he is a champion and is respected by all.

brookers#5
7 Jul 2007, 01:30
May be a great bloke but is money hungry, lol said he left for finals good move brownie.

Realistic Tiger
7 Jul 2007, 01:31
May be a great bloke but is money hungry, lol said he left for finals good move brownie.
Didn't the Hawks sell home games for money idiot.

brookers#5
7 Jul 2007, 01:35
What does that have to do with changing clubs for extra money you goose.

brookers#5
7 Jul 2007, 01:43
In saying that i dont agree with the reasons why he left there is nothing really wrong with wanting more money the funny thing is saying its to play finals when he obviously isn't going to.

Realistic Tiger
7 Jul 2007, 01:43
What does that have to do with changing clubs for extra money you goose.
Do I really need to explain it to you? Think about it why did the Hawks sell their home games? Wouldn't be to improve the bottom line now would it?

Realistic Tiger
7 Jul 2007, 01:45
In saying that i dont agree with the reasons why he left there is nothing really wrong with wanting more money the funny thing is saying its to play finals when he obviously isn't going to.
Funny thing was until he broke his leg he was on track to help the club do just that. And unless you're a clairvoyant and can see into the future how can you say he obviously isn't going to.:rolleyes:

brookers#5
7 Jul 2007, 01:46
obviously it was but were not changing teams or anything how would you of felt if 5 years ago richo decided to go to essendon for more money?

Wally Matera
7 Jul 2007, 01:47

You are a wanka. I change jobs every 2 years for more money. :thumbsu:

**** loyalty, its not the 80's mate.

brookers#5
7 Jul 2007, 01:53
are you fair dinkum would you like to see us go to rugby & just change willy nilly.

Realistic Tiger
7 Jul 2007, 02:01
obviously it was but were not changing teams or anything how would you of felt if 5 years ago richo decided to go to essendon for more money?
Would have felt pissed but would have the sense to realise that it is business and loyalty only gets you so far.

Let me ask you something, your working for the Fred Smith Mining Company for $75,000 per year it is a nice place with hard working mates you know well but you feel that you need a change to progress your career and you are approached by BHP to go and work for them for $100,000 per year with a dream that you will gain more from your career because they are a bigger company, what do you do?

reliable source
7 Jul 2007, 02:03
are you fair dinkum would you like to see us go to rugby & just change willy nilly.

Typical hawthorn supporter, ignorant as hell. If you remember way back when nathan moved to richmond he said he did it in order to play in front of larger crowds more regularly. Job done... when he has played the average attendance is greater than when at the doggies.

brookers#5
7 Jul 2007, 02:04
yes i know what you mean but when your probably on 400 already is 450 that much more your still on a pretty good wicket if its say 200 more i understand but not many players leave to get a bigger salery when they could of.

hougie
7 Jul 2007, 02:07

No one wants the AFL turning to soccer or rugby in terms of player transfers. However, no one wants people making digs at players for no apparent reason in a thread about a good deed someone is doing. T'was a fun troll while it lasted; now back to the Hawka board with ya.

brookers#5
7 Jul 2007, 02:07
Typical hawthorn supporter, ignorant as hell. If you remember way back when nathan moved to richmond he said he did it in order to play in front of larger crowds more regularly. Job done... when he has played the average attendance is greater than when at the doggies.
Mate your being ignorent lets be fair dinkum he moved for money.

reliable source
7 Jul 2007, 02:08
yes i know what you mean but when your probably on 400 already is 450 that much more your still on a pretty good wicket if its say 200 more i understand but not many players leave to get a bigger salery when they could of.

so what is your point....
did he leave for money or not?
you know the dogs would have offered him big bucks too.
the difference would have been neglagable.
He moved for other reasons.

brookers#5
7 Jul 2007, 02:12
He said himself that money was an issue i know he said he wnated to play in front of crowds & make finals but i think we all know why he really moved which is fine but i hate to see it done regulary.

tony_montana
7 Jul 2007, 03:32
He said himself that money was an issue i know he said he wnated to play in front of crowds & make finals but i think we all know why he really moved which is fine but i hate to see it done regulary.

way to sidetrack a genuine thread fu.9kwit. Someone can this peanut, absolute goose

Jisha
7 Jul 2007, 05:22
Thats fantastic, well done brownie, and thanks for posting :)

kendrick
7 Jul 2007, 09:53
hahah@ Brown being a "nice person"

tell that to his daughter he doesnt support or has anything to do with. :(

Deledio2Tambling
7 Jul 2007, 10:19

You are a disgrace brookers. We are talking about a poor young girl who passed away and how Browny poured his heart out, yet you come back with something totally irrelevant.

Have a heart mate for God's sake. Buddy wouldn't do it, he'd be out all night on the sauce instead. :thumbsu:

Deledio2Tambling
7 Jul 2007, 10:20

Got any evidence to back this up?

PHX
7 Jul 2007, 10:24
On ya Nathan. :thumbsu:

big bruno
7 Jul 2007, 10:25

Do you know him KenDICK? Have you sat and spoken with him for more than 5 minutes??? Do know the truth behind his daughter situation or are you going from what you read on chat rooms and the newspaper?

Is Ben Cousins really a drug dealer? Is Didak a Hell's Angel? Is Akamanis really a dill or did Brisbane just want to ease their salary problem?

Reality is we all just go off what the papers say, but the Natahn Brown phone call and black arm band issue is a good deed and we all should respect that.

froars
7 Jul 2007, 10:34
Well done Browny and well done to all AFL players who make an effort like this. They don't get reported in the papers - because the media are only interested in the bad stuff about players :rolleyes:

I remember Tony Shaw bending over backwards :D when we asked him to do something similar for a friend of ours.

It's not only good for the sick person, but something positive for the family and friends as well :thumbsu:

mark west
7 Jul 2007, 10:39
truth is brown recieves appearance money for funerals, phone calls , even chatting with intelligent richmond folk, who from good sources tell me , have their bank accounts direct debit to the n.brown.watchmesuckthemoneyfund. oh yeh ,and gee hes been a fantastic finals player for the tiges

PHX
7 Jul 2007, 10:40
Get ****ed. You Doggies have to get over the fact you are a minnow that couldnt keep him.

big bruno
7 Jul 2007, 10:50
truth is brown recieves appearance money for funerals, phone calls , even chatting with intelligent richmond folk, who from good sources tell me , have their bank accounts direct debit to the n.brown.watchmesuckthemoneyfund. oh yeh ,and gee hes been a fantastic finals player for the tiges

Arh, A Footscray supporter... Are you guys moving to ACT or Gold Coast?? i think now that you have almost as many supporters as Nth Melb maybe you guys could combine and become 1 team.

Deledio2Tambling
7 Jul 2007, 10:51
It's not his fault. Doggies Fans actually thought they were going to get somewhere this year :o

Tigerland
7 Jul 2007, 11:04

So the Dawks players will play for free will they?

It's his Profession, his job - you probably don't have one so you wouldn't understand. Still at school are you? - or just the IQ of a 15 year old?

There are so complete Morons floating around on this site.

Wait until Lance has to renegotiate his next contract..... A guy like with a massive ego will want to be the highest paid player at your Club... if not the top 5 in the comp.... or the Collingwoods and Essendons will be knocking on his door.

A good news story posted by someone with no motives, and a Dawk comes along and bring up irrevelant garbage. Go away.

blaisee
7 Jul 2007, 11:21

well i guess joel smith, everett, jocobs, guerra and gilham all better go to connfession too dropkick

brookers#5
7 Jul 2007, 11:27
guerra delisted, gilham delisted, everitt falling out with thomas they wanted rid of him, everyone thought Smith's knee injury was the end of him but we gave him a chance so dont say there anything like that & if i was the dogs i'd be laughing they got rid of a self centred mongrel who went to your pitiful club to coach & a selfish player who is all about him rather then the club, he may be a gun but his a a selfish one give me richo over him anyday if i was a tigers fan, so before you bag the dogs take a look at yourselves your the most unsuccsesful team since the afl started so get over yourselves.

mark west
7 Jul 2007, 11:36
at least hes got a couple of wooden spoons hanging off the walls in the kitchen.he would not have won those at the kennel.being heritage week l think they might just look a treat, dont you. .........by the way l do admire your faith tiges ,l mean imagine supporting the by far worst performing victorian club of the last 25 years.you guys are great....................................................... ...............................

Captain_Brown_7
7 Jul 2007, 11:38
guerra delisted, gilham delisted, everitt falling out with thomas they wanted rid of him, everyone thought Smith's knee injury was the end of him but we gave him a chance so dont say there anything like that & if i was the dogs i'd be laughing they got rid of a self centred mongrel who went to your pitiful club to coach & a selfish player who is all about him rather then the club, he may be a gun but his a a selfish one give me richo over him anyday if i was a tigers fan, so before you bag the dogs take a look at yourselves your the most unsuccsesful team since the afl started so get over yourselves.

You get over yourself mate.

Nathan Brown wasn't happy at the Dogs hence the reason he left. Sure he left for more money but ANY player that changes clubs always get a better paycheque. :rolleyes:

You Hawthorn supporters a serious f##kwits. Win a few games and you start shooting your mouth off.... Last time i checked, since our clubs changed coaches, neither of them have won a flag.

F**K i hate school holidays :mad:

brookers#5
7 Jul 2007, 11:50
yea so would i if i had 8 kids with a fat h###er mate.

tigerboyz
7 Jul 2007, 12:00
at least hes got a couple of wooden spoons hanging off the walls in the kitchen.he would not have won those at the kennel.being heritage week l think they might just look a treat, dont you. .........by the way l do admire your faith tiges ,l mean imagine supporting the by far worst performing victorian club of the last 25 years.you guys are great....................................................... ...............................

Didn't your mob win the spoon in 2003?.:rolleyes:

kendo
7 Jul 2007, 12:29
how can this sad topic of a little girl passing away turn into nathan brown leaving for finals, more money blah blah blah.. u guys are a disgrace:thumbsd:

big bruno
7 Jul 2007, 12:29

The saddest thing is, we are on the bottom, and well still get more supporters than you guys... what's more embarrassing? I think having a team with no supporters....

PHX
7 Jul 2007, 12:33
Exactly. It is a disgrace. SOmeone comes on here to congratulate him and the mob comes with anything they can to discredit him. :thumbsd:

Deledio2Tambling
7 Jul 2007, 12:54

Well if you're gonna go back 25 years, why don't we go back 50?

Bulldogs - 1 premiership :o
Tigers - 10 premierships (5 since the Doggies won their first and last one)

Realistic Tiger
7 Jul 2007, 13:14
Funny thing idiot is the Dogs won the spoon in Browns last year. So tell us again he would not have won a spoon at the Dogs.

rfctigerarmy
7 Jul 2007, 13:39
Good on ya Browny!

**** the rest of this thread.

tugga
7 Jul 2007, 13:58
Congratulations tossbag. You just turned a perfectly good thread about a footballer doing something good for change into a completely irrelevant topic. Feel good little man?

NQTIGER
7 Jul 2007, 14:17

who is this goose
read the thread u wanker

Realistic Tiger
7 Jul 2007, 14:36
Finally the mods might get the idea and hand out a few cards to some of the trolls on this thread that hijacked a thread about Brown doind something nice.

peejay
7 Jul 2007, 19:11
I was going to delete all the posts by the Hawks and Doggies supporters on this thread but that would wipe the record.

I decided to leave them on so people can see what a pack of fools they are..

Good to see the thread was not started by a tiger fan. Kudos mate

Nobby
7 Jul 2007, 20:22
On another forum I visit, people like Brookers would normally be ignored and the rest of us remain on topic. It is hard to not respond, but it makes the person look like a bigger fool when no one takes the bait, especially when they try and have more than one dig!!!

froars
7 Jul 2007, 20:54
I decided to leave them on so people can see what a pack of fools they are..

That is the best way to moderate. You leave the comments for ppl to make judgements on what kind of morons/animals/whatever they are.
And, of course, no-one should be an arbitor of what's tasteful or not, becuase we all have different values.

Nathan Brown is a star, and he's ours :D

Let's hope him being at the Tiges is the difference between the Dogs winning a flag - OR NOT!

:D

jackson_rules
7 Jul 2007, 21:42
Exactly. It is a disgrace. SOmeone comes on here to congratulate him and the mob comes with anything they can to discredit him. :thumbsd:
for anyone wanting to bag him for the money issue, he has already told the club he is willing to take a significant pay cut due to the lack of games he has played in the last few years:thumbsu:

mark west
7 Jul 2007, 23:15
only taking a pay cut cos u clowns keep filling his coffers with it. doctors who rebuilt him said he needs to stop s h i tting bank notes, its part of rehab...........oh yeh the worst vic club of the last 25 years youve seen as many flags as l have ya goose.

Bojangles17
7 Jul 2007, 23:41

#%@# off you little p_iss ant, it didnt stop Hawthorn moving heaven and earth to lure him, nevermind you ended up with Jacobs....Great move, No6 pick for DJ:p...

Realistic Tiger
8 Jul 2007, 00:10
only taking a pay cut cos u clowns keep filling his coffers with it. doctors who rebuilt him said he needs to stop s h i tting bank notes, its part of rehab...........oh yeh the worst vic club of the last 25 years youve seen as many flags as l have ya goose.
Actually numb nuts I've seen 3, You?

peejay
8 Jul 2007, 00:28

As someone else hinted at ....how many days left in the school holidays?

GiveGasTheFlick
8 Jul 2007, 08:34
May be a great bloke but is money hungry, lol said he left for finals good move brownie.Your a tosser mate

GiveGasTheFlick
8 Jul 2007, 08:40
truth is brown recieves appearance money for funerals, phone calls , even chatting with intelligent richmond folk, who from good sources tell me , have their bank accounts direct debit to the n.brown.watchmesuckthemoneyfund. oh yeh ,and gee hes been a fantastic finals player for the tigesGet over it mate :)

Bojangles17
8 Jul 2007, 10:57

%^$# off newbie, go back and joing your fellow parasites on the doggies board...there's no room for your type around here:eek:

brookers#5
8 Jul 2007, 14:36
#%@# off you little p_iss ant, it didnt stop Hawthorn moving heaven and earth to lure him, nevermind you ended up with Jacobs....Great move, No6 pick for DJ:p...
good call goose considering it was doggies who gave the bombers the 6th pick in that deal or we gave up was lochlan veale, the dogs did it so we wouldn't trade rawlings so they'd get him in the pre season draft goose, moderator your a goose aswell.

brookers#5
8 Jul 2007, 14:37
Atleast DJ didn't miss 2 years of footy;)

Bojangles17
8 Jul 2007, 16:06
Atleast DJ didn't miss 2 years of footy;)

funny that, in the same time NB achieved as much as jacobs:p...dont think thered be too many arguments over that...and he cost No 6 make no mistake fool

kendrick
8 Jul 2007, 20:58
Do you know him KenDICK? Have you sat and spoken with him for more than 5 minutes??? Do know the truth behind his daughter situation or are you going from what you read on chat rooms and the newspaper?

Is Ben Cousins really a drug dealer? Is Didak a Hell's Angel? Is Akamanis really a dill or did Brisbane just want to ease their salary problem?

Reality is we all just go off what the papers say, but the Natahn Brown phone call and black arm band issue is a good deed and we all should respect that.

Im not going to go into great detail about it, but its not something i have read or overheard... me and Brown just happen to have one thing in common.. eg- a same ex gf.

ive spent time with her, still am freinds with the mother etc etc.. i could post up a billion pics and the likes to back it up.

But in the interests of my freind and her daughter, i wont.

next time you see Brown.. just ask him "How's Cherie & Madison"

Top footballer.. but massive massive ego and sook. I have actually been at her house when he has called to "sook".

He claims he will have time for his daughter once his afl career is over.

pfft.

brookers#5
8 Jul 2007, 22:35
funny that, in the same time NB achieved as much as jacobs:p...dont think thered be too many arguments over that...and he cost No 6 make no mistake fool
Mate we done give up our early picks for players(pick 2 for johnson lol) we gave them lachlan veale they gave essendon pick 6 & mark alvey & we got DJ, they did that unfair trade so we would not trade Rawlings & there for pick him up with the 1st pick in the pre season draft so do some research goose before you speak crap like that.