View Full Version : Hawks v Roos at Aurora + Tas v N Ballarat

KingyOrTheKing
12th July 2007, 00:05
For those not aware and planning to go watch North v Hawks at Aurora Stadium on the 29th July, there is the 'curtain raiser' beforehand featuring the Tassie Devils and North Ballarat which starts at 9:50am. Worth getting to the ground early for.

Lidge
12th July 2007, 00:12
Bugger. If I had have realised we had our 2 reserves sides on as a curtain raiser, I would've gone to this one.

Booked flights earlier today for the game the following week vs Brisbane.

Howard Littlejohn
12th July 2007, 11:06
That reminds me, I've got the flights booked. But not the match tix.

KingyOrTheKing
12th July 2007, 11:13
Fully ticketed. There should be a decent crowd. No problems getting seats though ATM. I got 3 seats in the Eastern Terrace this morning (afternoon sun is a problem though). Lets just hope they/we stop the run of ordinary games between the two teams.

helsy3
12th July 2007, 18:08
Most seats I looked at were like Row O - then again there are 7 of us. Theres a function the night before as well, 2 course meal and drinks at the Grand Chancellor - bout $80 for members from memory, with auctions. Looking for a good game this year as opposed to last.

KingyOrTheKing
12th July 2007, 19:01
I'm not fussed where I sit. As long as I get to watch the game(s).

The only time this year where every (non-injured) roos player will be playing at the one venue.:thumbsu:

Boozeroo
13th July 2007, 00:49
I shall be in my usual position on the Railway workers hill pulling goatees off hawks supporters ugly noggins and beating them with their own scarves.

All Roos supporters are most welcome at the Gunners Arms (Laurence St- ask a local) after the match. If the game is on TV delay, it will be taped and replayed on the big screen.

ps Helsy3 is that you in the TOTE twisted tipping? If so, good tips last week!

pps where is the ticketing for Aussie Roos in Launceston?

helsy3
13th July 2007, 08:10
Yeah, that was me - got my ipod prize delivered Tuesday morning, lost it Tuesday afternoon after it was claimed by the daughter.

I got a letter from the Club re booking - tickets are available from them for $14 adult, 11 concession and 8 for kids. Not sure where the seats are though.

Howard Littlejohn
13th July 2007, 14:34
$14 would be standing room I reckon.
Either in front of the eastern terrace, or the in front of the replay screen just north of the eastern terrace.

The guy who is supposed to be organising tickets through work has gone on holiday. Not happy.

helsy3
13th July 2007, 21:51
Na my seats were 14, kids were 8.80.

Boozeroo
13th July 2007, 22:57
Just let the main board in on the pricing of booze at York Park. Lots of jealousy. Hopefully they are still at the same prices- cheapest in the AFL!

The Big H
19th July 2007, 21:08
Purchased my tickets with the club today, but forgot to ask where exactly they are? Where does the club get seats allocated to?

Also purchased one for my very young son, who probably won't go. Does the ticket say baby roo or whatever on it? Or can i take a mate in as the seat has now been allocated and sold?

micky_11
19th July 2007, 21:15
i will be there, hopefully dad books seats in the Gunns Stand

crashroo34
19th July 2007, 22:04
Just let the main board in on the pricing of booze at York Park. Lots of jealousy. Hopefully they are still at the same prices- cheapest in the AFL!

It might be cheaper but it's mid strength crap!!!! Went to National Soccer League pre season game last week Melb v Adelaide and got full strength liquid at same price.:thumbsu:

helsy3
20th July 2007, 16:37
Apparently tickets are selling very fast - most reserved seating is gone.

Boozeroo
21st July 2007, 01:08
It might be cheaper but it's mid strength crap!!!! Went to National Soccer League pre season game last week Melb v Adelaide and got full strength liquid at same price.:thumbsu:

Wrong- Full strength Carlton Draught was $4.50 last year.

I went to get my general Admission tix today and there are NO MORE seated tix available.

p.s if any Roos supporters are keen for a beer before or after the game, head to the Gunners Arms in Laurence St. only a short walk to York Park and the game will be replayed on the main TV. (Yes I work there!)

crashroo34
22nd July 2007, 20:24
Wrong- Full strength Carlton Draught was $4.50 last year.

I went to get my general Admission tix today and there are NO MORE seated tix available.

p.s if any Roos supporters are keen for a beer before or after the game, head to the Gunners Arms in Laurence St. only a short walk to York Park and the game will be replayed on the main TV. (Yes I work there!)

Wrong- Lawrence St cya there Sunday:thumbsu:

Roo-Boy
22nd July 2007, 23:44
All you Tasmanian North Melbourne supporters that are going to the game I hope the boys can beat the Hawks in an 8pt game and go 2 games clear of Hawthorn and hold on to 2nd spot.
Go Roo-Boys!!!!

Boozeroo
23rd July 2007, 01:28
Wrong- Lawrence St cya there Sunday:thumbsu:

Neh- I don't actually care. I would buy it regardless.

On more important matters- see you there! Go you Roos.

Boozeroo
29th July 2007, 21:44
Stand corrected Crashroo34. The Draught cups threw me.

What a game. Good times.