View Full Version : Its all yours Gary Jnr
betchsta
12 Jul 2007, 19:59
According to reports on ch 7 news tonight its apparent that Chris Judd may require surgery on his groin, Which means going by current form & avoiding injury (GOD forbid) that Gary Jnr should win the brownlow medal this year , How bloody awesome would that be topped off with Geelong premiership to be added in what will be a awesome week for the Football Club & its supporters.
turtlemanistic
12 Jul 2007, 20:02
I'll say "what a week that was" in 12 weeks and no sooner.
oh that will be really annoying for my DT - Scotland, Petterd and Judd...pffft
Kittenish
12 Jul 2007, 20:11
Jimmeh may give him a run for his money. But it'll be a Geelong Flag and Medal.
Catsace
12 Jul 2007, 20:12
I'll say "what a week that was" in 12 weeks and no sooner.
oh that will be really annoying for my DT - Scotland, Petterd and Judd...pffft
That's like my brother, he was also hoisted by his own Petterd!!
Trouble is i've lost Kerr again to a suspension, but come in Joel Selwood!!
Jimmeh may give him a run for his money. But it'll be a Geelong Flag and Medal.
Jimmeh:thumbsu:
Duskfire
12 Jul 2007, 20:18
Judd has been pretty quiet now for a while; the couple of games before his injury and a couple after, so I wasn't too worried about him anyway. Its players like Brent Harvey that is making me dubious, but at the moment based on form would have to be Ablett or Bartel. I just hope they don't steal too many votes of each other :P
CatmanForever
12 Jul 2007, 20:24
Just because the Bookies have made him favorite doesn't mean he will win it. I know he is leading a few player votes awards and I agree he has a good chance if he can keep up his form. But it is too early to call right now and to declare it all Gaz's is a bit premature IMHO.
Still 8 weeks of footy to go.
Jimmeh would have taken votes off Gaz Jnr
And_ROOS
12 Jul 2007, 20:32
I got called a fkn moron for taking Selwood in my team, he went and chose Djerrkura... he is feeling pretty silly but he is stubborn so persists with him :thumbsu:.
Duskfire
12 Jul 2007, 20:33
Jimmeh would have taken votes off Gaz Jnr
Not neccessarily... it was a shown a couple of years ago when Judd won it and Keer came second (or was it when Cousins won it? have forgotten :P) that you can play in the same side and not neccessarily steal each others votes, at least not enough to hurt each other too much. I could imagine both Ablett and Bartel ranking quite high.
I do agree its not in the bag yet, however Gablett (and Bartel) are playing like they will the Brownlow. they are both midfielders, and heavy in and under players. Not to mention both being quite fair. The last few years hasn't been incredibly surprising on who won it, so if things keep on going the way they are I know I wil be quite confident come Brownlow night.
At least this ytear I get to watch brownlow with some sort of hope :P It has been a long long time since I've thought a Geelong player could possibly win it. Maybe since the Hocking days.
betchsta
12 Jul 2007, 21:32
Ahhhh well as long as its a Geelong player that wins the brownlow this year i'll be stoked, I guess id love to see Gary Jnr to win it because we never got to see his father win anything apart from the coleman medal & i believe if anyone deserved a premiership it would have been Gary Snr without a doubt, What a champion he was & pretty much went empty handed despite what he bought to the football world, I just know that if Gary Jnr won it, it would make his father so dammm proud, Although he already would be of what both the ablett boys have achieved.
MmkMrMackie
12 Jul 2007, 21:52
Ahhhh well as long as its a Geelong player that wins the brownlow this year i'll be stoked, I guess id love to see Gary Jnr to win it because we never got to see his father win anything apart from the coleman medal & i believe if anyone deserved a premiership it would have been Gary Snr without a doubt, What a champion he was & pretty much went empty handed despite what he bought to the football world, I just know that if Gary Jnr won it, it would make his father so dammm proud, Although he already would be of what both the ablett boys have achieved.
At least the Brownlow night wont just be an orgy for interstate teams this year.
PoidaCat
12 Jul 2007, 21:57
They'll be stealing votes off each other... :thumbsd:
What if they both win it! :D
Kittenish
12 Jul 2007, 22:08
At least the Brownlow night wont just be an orgy for interstate teams this year.
Hopefully not at the AA team announcement. That was sad last year.
cats2rise
12 Jul 2007, 22:44
Needs to have another solid 6 games I think. Brent Harvey has been more than servicable this year.
Hope a Geelong player wins it, and this would help Jnrs chance alot of Judd does miss.
Catsace
12 Jul 2007, 23:09
If Geelong simply keep winning, there are more votes to go round. With all other sides to this point being 9-5 or worse, a winning side should (not must, but should) by all rights garner more of the votes, especially the 2's and 3's.
benny's buddy
13 Jul 2007, 12:53
I reckon Jimmy is great odds right now (shame I put a few on while he was in a bit). He played at least two or three best one ground games early in the year. I wouldn't rule him out. Let's hope he has a massive last two months of the season.
GARY JNR
13 Jul 2007, 13:43
Twas nearly 18 years ago to the day folks that Gary Snr turned it on at a packed MCG against the Pies ...
That day he had 38 touches and booted seven after playing mostly on a wing and being switched inside 50 in the final term.
As the clouds gathered late in the third term and the rain started to trickle, the lights were turned on at the G and the star of the show didn't need any more of an invite to take his game to a whole new level.
I, for one, was lucky enough to be there that day. Sandy Roberts was another ...
"Ablett! ... Couldn't take the mark ... Oh he's alight Gary Ablett look at this ... Here is the magician at work ... he shoots towards goal ... WHAT MORE CAN YOU SAY!?"
(sure someone's got the footage of it somewhere)
Let's hope Junior is watching the tape of that tonight ...
Go Cats ...
cats2rise
13 Jul 2007, 14:34
One of the better threads on BigFooty at the moment :)
I am loving this, what more can I say?
I'm loving this rain! Bet Jimmeh is too. Can we pencil in some more Brownlow votes for both he and Gaz? They love these conditions!
S "Thinks He's Daicos" J
13 Jul 2007, 14:41
Awesome stuff. It's on YouTube, the very first highlight on Highlight Reel 7 from memory.
Not to mention 13 years ago when he sat on Pert's head, I have never seen Collingwood supporters in so much awe of an opposition player like they were that day.
cats2rise
13 Jul 2007, 14:42
Mooney will be unhappy with his goalkicking last week. He seems the type that will have had 1000's of shots on goal during the week as he feels he is letting the team down.
Mooney to kick 5, Jnr and Bartel 30 touches and Geelong by 22 pts :)
catempire
13 Jul 2007, 14:44
My first ever game at the 'G.
Great memories.
Mooney will be unhappy with his goalkicking last week. He seems the type that will have had 1000's of shots on goal during the week as he feels he is letting the team down.
Mooney to kick 5, Jnr and Bartel 30 touches and Geelong by 22 pts :)
Hope he wasn't taking set shots on the baseball diamond:(
I don't think Gazza will win it. Not that he doesn't deserve it, more so that he yaps off to the umpire. Carey never polled well as a result of his run ins with the "men" in white and i reckon it may cost Gaz a few votes also.
choppa7
13 Jul 2007, 18:55
he'll do his knee this week. when rocca flattens him.
Hood007
13 Jul 2007, 18:59
And Buckley will tear his hammy of the bone when he runs through the banner in his first game back...
F**k off!
MmkMrMackie
13 Jul 2007, 19:00
Steve Johnson will line Rocca up and take him to the cleaners.
Tonycam*
13 Jul 2007, 19:02
choppa are you always this stupid or is today a special occasion. The way Rocca misses all the time , he'd try and flatten Gaz , miss and knock out a collingwood player.
choppa7
13 Jul 2007, 19:02
Steve Johnson will line Rocca up and take him to the cleaners.
lol
i posted sayin Gazza wil get injured and it got deleted and said im gonna get banned from forum..
i think the moderator is a bit tooo passionate and cant take fun.
choppa7
13 Jul 2007, 19:03
choppa are you always this stupid or is today a special occasion. The way Rocca misses all the time , he'd try and flatten Gaz , miss and knock out a collingwood player.
lol nah i jus randmonly picked rocca out of the team.
i aint stoopid :eek:
Hood007
13 Jul 2007, 19:20
lol nah i jus randmonly picked rocca out of the team.
i aint stoopid :eek:
If you want attention then go hang out with your feral mates over on your board... Are they too "stoopid"for you?
choppa7
13 Jul 2007, 19:29
but i like JOO guys
Tonycam*
13 Jul 2007, 19:37
but i like JOO guys
choppa your a funny guy. good to see a pie with a sence of humor. Did anyone ever tell you that what you dont know wont hurt you. well you must be practically invincible mate.
Enjoy the game
choppa7
13 Jul 2007, 19:50
lol
:P
thats my Cue to leave.
Catters21
13 Jul 2007, 20:09
According to reports on ch 7 news tonight its apparent that Chris Judd may require surgery on his groin, Which means going by current form & avoiding injury (GOD forbid) that Gary Jnr should win the brownlow medal this year , How bloody awesome would that be topped off with Geelong premiership to be added in what will be a awesome week for the Football Club & its supporters.
surely u are very young....and just havent learnt to never say anything like that. it was bad enough thursday night, seein bobby davis walkin round with the 07 replica cup....y jinx it?
Kittenish
13 Jul 2007, 22:03
lol
i posted sayin Gazza wil get injured and it got deleted and said im gonna get banned from forum..
i think the moderator is a bit tooo passionate and cant take fun.
Maybe we dont like dumb Collingwood supporters who poke dumb Collingwood jokes at Geelong players?
How about saying a grandstand will collaspe at the MCG due to the weight of the Collingwood supporters and crush them all to death. How d'ya like them appples?
cats2rise
13 Jul 2007, 22:12
That is one of your better posts Kittenish, I must say :)
Kittenish
14 Jul 2007, 23:11
That is one of your better posts Kittenish, I must say :)
Why thankyou good Monsieur *bows*.