View Full Version : Grant To Miss
Hi guy's just had some information that Granty is defiantly out. Minor hamstring tear! A very reliable source that I can not disclose!
I wonder who the will bring in?
I would prefer Wight over another a smaller outside type player!
Wind Sock
13 Jul 2007, 16:20
..... Granty is defiantly out.
They had to lead him away kicking and screaming? That's our Chris.
A very reliable source that I can not disclose!
Funny thing about BigFooty. Nobody ever seems to have a reliable source they can disclose.
Jobodog
13 Jul 2007, 16:53
Funny thing about BigFooty. Nobody ever seems to have a reliable source they can disclose.
I also think we should play another tall, with Fletcher out and ?s over some of there talls we could stretch them.
Bulldog4life
13 Jul 2007, 17:58
I like your sense of humour. Sometimes when someone misspells a word it can put a completely different meaning to what they are trying to say.
X_box_X
13 Jul 2007, 19:02
Grant might miss, but now West might play. Eade is definitely a genius at playing mind games.
My money is on West coming in. We need him to play as many games as he can if he wants to move into the top three on the all-time games played list.
Aquamarinejewel
13 Jul 2007, 19:15
My money is on West coming in.
Looks like it might happen...mentioned on SEN just beforehand that Cam Wight was taken off the Emergency list and Scotty West placed on it. Otherwise, if West was to play and wasn't named the club would be slapped with a $5000 fine.
X_box_X
13 Jul 2007, 19:18
Yep, exactly.
Happened to Essendon a few years ago when their three emergencies all played on the Saturday in the VFL and couldn't replace the injured player for Essendon on the Sunday, so Robert Forster-Knight came into the squad even though he wasn't named in the 25.
I don't think this has happened since. 2003 against West Coast, IIRC.
matty lloyd the champ
13 Jul 2007, 21:14
so west is most likely going to play?
ummm no. He has gone from a 0% to about a 2%.
Dogs Rule
13 Jul 2007, 23:08
Hi guy's just had some information that Granty is defiantly out. Minor hamstring tear! A very reliable source that I can not disclose!
I wonder who the will bring in?
I would prefer Wight over another a smaller outside type player!
I reckon I might we should just wait until I see the team run out tomorrow night.
Last week, I had a "reliable source" tell me that Bobby would be a late change, and he played.
So, I don't believe any of these rumours because on the majority of occasions they're wrong.
Looks like it might happen...mentioned on SEN just beforehand that Cam Wight was taken off the Emergency list and Scotty West placed on it. Otherwise, if West was to play and wasn't named the club would be slapped with a $5000 fine.
We cant get fined for swapping emergencies though can we?
Id take the 5k fine in exchange for 30 touches anyday:thumbsu:
Having said that i still dont think he'll play.
Aquamarinejewel
14 Jul 2007, 00:58
We cant get fined for swapping emergencies though can we?
Id take the 5k fine in exchange for 30 touches anyday:thumbsu:
Having said that i still dont think he'll play.
Nope, as mentioned on SEN because they were finalising the team swapping the emergency player with another player doesn't cop a fine. Will be interesting to see if he plays or not...hope he does.
Thanks Aqua:thumbsu:
boydsno1
14 Jul 2007, 10:25
sure is intrersting. if grant is to miss then wight won't come in. we could see either west or minson come in if grant was to be out.
BomberDog
14 Jul 2007, 19:32
Just annouced Grant out and Dylan in.
H Dolphin
14 Jul 2007, 20:07
One of the best players, perhaps the best for the Footscray Football Club, for a youngster who should be known as the "turnover king" specialising in free kicks against in the 50 metre arc ? That should reduce the winning margin to a respectable margin.
BomberDog
14 Jul 2007, 20:10
One of the best players, perhaps the best for the Footscray Football Club, for a youngster who should be known as the "turnover king" specialising in free kicks against in the 50 metre arc ? That should reduce the winning margin to a respectable margin.
I'm happy to see Dylan in. Would prefer Chris of course but I think Dylan will be a player and offers soemthing to the side.
H Dolphin
14 Jul 2007, 20:23
I'm happy to see Dylan in. Would prefer Chris of course but I think Dylan will be a player and offers soemthing to the side.
I'm not. DFA isn't ready yet. I'd rather see you, even me before DFA.
Top Dog
15 Jul 2007, 13:20
Must turn up in droves to Doglands this Friday night. The hicks from Geelong will be out and about after 10 straight, so get your tickets early and enjoy the ride.
The Dome is our turf!
PS: Anyone reckon it will be a sell out?
PPS: I can't wait for Friday night.
I've had my ticket for quite some time now.
Can't wait for this one!
It's not a ticketed game, however it will be necessary to get there early.
For any Geelong based Doggies supporters, the Barwon Bulldogs will be providing a bus to the game. $16.00 for non-BB members, $13.00 for BB members. Over 12 - $5.00 and kids under 12 are free. For details contact barwonbulldogs@hotmail.com
Pickups are at Ocean Grove, Geelong and Corio Village.
jackb_93
15 Jul 2007, 17:00
I also can't wait for this game, should be a ripper. We always seem to play well against Geelong and have a good feeling about this game. GO DOGGIES!!!
Not our home game is it? Bugger.
I cant wait for this match!!!
Dogs_R_Us
15 Jul 2007, 18:07
I also can't wait for this game, should be a ripper. We always seem to play well against Geelong and have a good feeling about this game. GO DOGGIES!!!
Ditto. IF we are on song, and play four quarters of decent footy, I reckon the Pussies are ripe for the pickin'.
Can't wait for Friday night.
We will be the centre of attention of the football world, and it's time to step up and show that we are the real deal.
BRING IT ON
Top Dog
15 Jul 2007, 21:02
What's the easiest way to go about purchasing tickets prior to the match?
Over the net or head into a ticketmaster outlet?
What's the easiest way to go about purchasing tickets prior to the match?
Over the net or head into a ticketmaster outlet?
Definetly over the net.
You can print your tickets straight off at your printer.
If you need any help doing it online, let me know.
Top Dog
15 Jul 2007, 21:21
Definetly over the net.
You can print your tickets straight off at your printer.
If you need any help doing it online, let me know.
Cool.
Try to get access to members area or just go general public? What details do you require if you want to access the members area? Membership barcode?
Damn small capacity.
Are you a 17 or 11 game member
fred cook
15 Jul 2007, 22:37
just looked for tickets then
Level 3 only left
Dam:mad:
bulldogrob
15 Jul 2007, 23:08
tried to get 2 seats together on ticketmaster and there werent any available.
Bulldog4life
15 Jul 2007, 23:36
I tried also over the net with no luck. Does that mean all tkts are sold or do they release others every day or so?Also if you don't pre book tkts does that mean if you rock up super early you still won't get a seat or do they make sure they don't pre sell all tkts?
Thanks in advance guys.
John Gent
16 Jul 2007, 09:16
I'm not. DFA isn't ready yet. I'd rather see you, even me before DFA.
Welcome back, Harry.
INSIGHT
16 Jul 2007, 10:05
I do not think he will play this week Eade said he has a slight hamstring tear which would be more than one week. Although the papers keep reporting groin so lets hope the spin doctors are not at work because a groin would be worst given he had surgery in that area this year.
You can definetly still buy general admission tickets online as well as reserved seats on Level 1. (including more than 2 seats together)
In regards to just turning up on the night and buying a ticket then, the AFL will announce during the week if it's sold out.
If you need help, let me know.
Does anyone know if they retain seats for members to just rock up to on the night? Either way I dont think I will take the risk and roll up on friday night to find out I cant get in with just my 17 game membership.
I noticed last saturday night when they showed the attendance on the big screen that 54,000+ tickets had been sold for the match and it said there were 9,000+ no shows.
Does anyone know if they retain seats for members to just rock up to on the night? Either way I dont think I will take the risk and roll up on friday night to find out I cant get in with just my 17 game membership.
I noticed last saturday night when they showed the attendance on the big screen that 54,000+ tickets had been sold for the match and it said there were 9,000+ no shows.
No, they do not retain seats.
If it sold out prior, it's sold out.
Thanks Aker39. I will book some general addmission tixs today.
cosmicr
16 Jul 2007, 12:20
I dont understand? I just walk in on any day and always get in(for home games). I'm on level 2. Same seats every time. They are written on my mebership cards.
edit: nevermind, I didnt realise its cats home game.
cats2rise
16 Jul 2007, 12:23
Hey guys, just felt like popping in and saying goodluck for the match.
The Bulldogs board is by far the friendliest board whenever we play.
I dont understand? I just walk in on any day and always get in(for home games). I'm on level 2. Same seats every time. They are written on my mebership cards.
Ummm. It isn't our home game.
Hey guys, just felt like popping in and saying goodluck for the match.
The Bulldogs board is by far the friendliest board whenever we play.
Watch out for our Big Footy face off, where one poster from each club will give their preview of the game, and it's then thrown open for comment from all posters.
It is usually up Monday night or Tuesday
Top Dog
16 Jul 2007, 14:41
Are you a 17 or 11 game member
17 game member
You can just turn up and swipe your membership ticket and go to level 3 to find a seat (but take the risk that the game sells out before Friday)
or
You can upgrade to a RESERVED seat on Level 1 for $21.25.
The normal cost is $41.25, but they take off the general admission fee as you've already paid that with your 17 game membership.
Home Alone
16 Jul 2007, 15:21
I confused! :confused:
It's not a ticketed game like the game against Essendon. The closest example would be the Collingwood game which was advertised in the morning as a sell out. This was only because they were not selling anymore General Admission. I remember being on the concourse outside the ground (having my pre-match smoke to calm the nerves) where they announced that presenting your membership entry ticket got you into the ground and any available seat on level 3.
As I had a reserved seat, I didn't take too much notice for that game, but did think at the time, it would come in handy for the Geelong game.
Bulldog4life
16 Jul 2007, 17:07
You can definetly still buy general admission tickets online as well as reserved seats on Level 1. (including more than 2 seats together)
In regards to just turning up on the night and buying a ticket then, the AFL will announce during the week if it's sold out.
If you need help, let me know.
Thanks for your offer Aker, appreciate it but I'll be right. Will be booking tonight online, just waiting to hear how many of the family are coming. Thanks again.
Wood Truck
16 Jul 2007, 17:51
Just lash out guys - Its going to be game of the year... I just bought 6 medallion club tickets for me and the boys and we'll make up for the extra cost by drinking full strength glass pots at a reasonable price.
I reckon do what ever it takes to get a ticket even if that means not using your membership... I have a feeling us doggies fans won't be dissappointed... The cats have won the July Premiership - again - but the bubble is set to burst as we build to the business end.
Higgins to jagg 4 and Boyd to win BOG.
Just lash out guys - Its going to be game of the year... I just bought 6 medallion club tickets for me and the boys and we'll make up for the extra cost by drinking full strength glass pots at a reasonable price.
I reckon do what ever it takes to get a ticket even if that means not using your membership... I have a feeling us doggies fans won't be dissappointed... The cats have won the July Premiership - again - but the bubble is set to burst as we build to the business end.
Higgins to jagg 4 and Boyd to win BOG.
Did you buy them on ebay.
D Mitchell
16 Jul 2007, 19:53
Welcome back, Harry.
Sorry about that, John. A slip up. I stopped using Harry's name because someone suggested that it was disrespectful to the Dolphin family after Harry's death. Whilst I didn't agree, no point in offending even one fellow supporter. I've got to quite like dour David, the Scottish Flemington baker, first president on entry into the VFA.
Top Dog
16 Jul 2007, 22:28
Why has this thread been merged?
How is Grant to Miss relevant to what the Dogs Vs Cats thread is about?
bulldogrob
16 Jul 2007, 22:30
Some of the merging is a bit excessive
Top Dog
16 Jul 2007, 22:39
Some of the merging is a bit excessive
Damn straight it is.
I started a thread trying to encourage all Footscray fans to attend Friday nights match and it gets merged with Grants injury :confused:
I would at least like some reasoning as to why it has been merged.