View Full Version : Official Game Day Thread - Vs Collingwood
chapmanmagic35
14 Jul 2007, 07:15
If anyone cannot make the game and have to watch it on TV or listen to it on radio, discuss the game here!
This will also be a good help to me as I am overseas at the moment...I will be tuning into the live feed via the internet at 5.30am tomorrow!
Go Cats! Tipping us to make it ten in a row in a tight blockbuster!
LongBomb
14 Jul 2007, 09:25
Weather forecast:
Cloudy periods with a shower or two. Moderate southwest to southerly wind, fresh at times this morning.
Tonycam*
14 Jul 2007, 10:15
Its 10 past 9 , ready to walk out the door, why arnt the others ready to go. Guess I'm too egar to get this day going , I have to wait an hour before they want to leave Geelong. dam
tommahawk
14 Jul 2007, 10:38
i hate collingwood so much i really wanna beat them today, how good would it be to give them a 10 goal thumping? COMMON THE MIGHTY CATS!
MmkMrMackie
14 Jul 2007, 10:51
I have bought a disposable plastic raincoat. I don't want any Collingwood filth's bodily fluids to hit me thankyou very much.
It might rain a bit too.
the game isn't on tv here in perth till 10:30pm, and thats on foxtel. Both 10 and foxtel are broadcasting the eagles game live at the same time. quality programing...also i can never make the internet radio links from the afl site work and all the perth stations will be covering the eagles game. i will be totally reliant on 'game day live' oh dear....
betchsta
14 Jul 2007, 11:09
Smash em catters for jimmy & Linger.
Do it for Jabso for giving me a warning for saying this on the pies board ?????
Sorry guys but come september the only pie's that will be around are four n twentys, All the best for 2008 because round 15 is where the downward spiral begins for the collingwood football club.
Aint it interesting to see that they cant handle a little tongue in cheek ?
haywood jablome
14 Jul 2007, 11:22
the game isn't on tv here in perth till 10:30pm, and thats on foxtel. Both 10 and foxtel are broadcasting the eagles game live at the same time. quality programing...also i can never make the internet radio links from the afl site work and all the perth stations will be covering the eagles game. i will be totally reliant on 'game day live' oh dear....
Try clicking one of the radio links for the game once the game has started, they should work.
http://www.afl.com.au/toyotagdl/index.htm
Try clicking one of the radio links for the game once the game has started, they should work.
http://www.afl.com.au/toyotagdl/index.htm
nah i'm a mac user, and it seems they only work with internet explorer.
CatmanForever
14 Jul 2007, 11:28
Man I am on tenterhooks this morning...this really is like a final. Going to be a ripper of a game
absolute joke isn't it..you should be able to get afl streams through itunes?
or if its a browser issue try firefox for mac?
fishman
14 Jul 2007, 12:30
I am pretty sure too you can get a mac version of internet explorer.
Isnt it times like this you wish you had bought a PC?
thejester
14 Jul 2007, 12:43
I am pretty sure too you can get a mac version of internet explorer.
Isnt it times like this you wish you had bought a PC?
Nah, Microsoft have discontinued it. They recognised they could never hope to compete against the might of Safari and Firefox.
Apart from anything else, 774 are covering the game and you can get their stream on the web if you've got RealMedia, which is available for Mac. Mine wouldn't connect because of the Uni firewall, but Dad uses it fine back home with his iBook.
EDIT: lawl the link: 774 ahoy (http://www.abc.net.au/melbourne/).
Mooney_d'King
14 Jul 2007, 12:52
nah i'm a mac user, and it seems they only work with internet explorer.
Hey mate, I'm a Mac user too, and this Triple M link works perfectly in Safari:
http://www.triplem.com.au/media/livestream/3mmmlivestream.asx
It's playing now, sound quality's great!
Hey mate, I'm a Mac user too, and this Triple M link works perfectly in Safari:
http://www.triplem.com.au/media/livestream/3mmmlivestream.asx
It's playing now, sound quality's great!
legend. thanx heaps.
CatmanForever
14 Jul 2007, 13:05
click this link for 3aw
http://www.mytalk.com.au/NewDesign/Pages/S_Talk_3AW.aspx
Mooney_d'King
14 Jul 2007, 13:11
click this link for 3aw
http://www.mytalk.com.au/NewDesign/Pages/S_Talk_3AW.aspx
Could we create a sticky and put a whole heap of weblinks for online media CF?
CatmanForever
14 Jul 2007, 13:38
Could we create a sticky and put a whole heap of weblinks for online media CF?
no probs you make the thread I will sticky it
cats2rise
14 Jul 2007, 13:48
Selwood, Varcoe and Hawkins will be playing in front of 75k+.... I bet they never would have imagined that at the start of this year :)
The rabbi
14 Jul 2007, 14:19
I'm spewing. I done my back in at work last week and I will not be able to get to a game that I have already paid for. What makes it worse is that it is at the sacred turf of the MCG. I love the G. A block buster at the MCG and I cannot get there. God has got it in for me, I'm sure of it.
cat in sydney
14 Jul 2007, 14:27
I'm actually kind of nervous about todays game. I'm not sure we've been at our best the past few weeks, and so I hope some of our form returns today.
I think we'll lose (I'll be cheering at the TV for us though), but no way will we be thumped like last year.
Great experience for the young guys to get them used to September atmosphere.
CatmanForever
14 Jul 2007, 14:44
I'm actually kind of nervous about todays game. I'm not sure we've been at our best the past few weeks, and so I hope some of our form returns today.
I think we'll lose (I'll be cheering at the TV for us though), but no way will we be thumped like last year.
Great experience for the young guys to get them used to September atmosphere.
I am nervous too this week. This will be a good one to win but you never know.
chapmanmagic35
14 Jul 2007, 14:49
Am listening to the ABC in Europe....anyone know how to get those links through afl.com.au? Doesn't seem to be working, and the AW link via the site is not working here.
So pumped!
Just woke up, any late changes?
CatmanForever
14 Jul 2007, 15:11
woo hoo here we go
Jim Boy
14 Jul 2007, 15:15
Yikes - Travis Cloke, memories of Telstra Diome from a couple of yeasr ago :(
cats2rise
14 Jul 2007, 15:16
No late Changes.
CatmanForever
14 Jul 2007, 15:17
2 enright mistakes = 2 goals to the pies
Jim Boy
14 Jul 2007, 15:19
I blame Cook - Before the match he said that we were due for a loss.
lol MMM wont stream footy, say goto afl site. So i gave in a pulled out my wifes xp laptop, afl site streaming isnt working on it either...i give up. probably one of the biggest games of the year, and no live access at all in perth. sheeesh.
Duskfire
14 Jul 2007, 15:26
Am listening to 3aw at the moment
CatmanForever
14 Jul 2007, 15:26
Mooooooneyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Metallica_Man
14 Jul 2007, 15:27
Stokesy!!!
CatmanForever
14 Jul 2007, 15:28
stokesyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Metallica_Man
14 Jul 2007, 15:29
By the way didn't think this deserved a thread but it's Ottens 50th game for the club today
cats2rise
14 Jul 2007, 15:29
Cant wait till this is on TV :)
Jim Boy
14 Jul 2007, 15:31
Before the match Rex Hunt picked the maggies to win as he reckoned a champion team will alwasy beat a team of champions. WTF? First time I've heard us called that since the early nineties.
Jim Boy
14 Jul 2007, 15:32
Chap called Enright just scored a six-pointer.
CatmanForever
14 Jul 2007, 15:32
I will forgive Corey now for his crap kicks in the first 5 minutes
Duskfire
14 Jul 2007, 15:34
Stokes is having a brilliant game at the moment! Early days yet but has been extremely prominent.
Metallica_Man
Tomhawk Lining Up
Bartel Off Copped One In The Eye
Tomahawk Missed
cats2rise
Hawkins.... missed. 40 out
CatmanForever
14 Jul 2007, 15:35
Before the match Rex Hunt picked the maggies to win as he reckoned a champion team will alwasy beat a team of champions. WTF? First time I've heard us called that since the early nineties.
I thought we didnt have any stars? At least that is the line the media has had for the last 4 years:rolleyes:
cats2rise
14 Jul 2007, 15:38
How good has Enright been?
Duskfire
14 Jul 2007, 15:40
End of the first quarter...
4 3 27 Geelong
26 16 Collingwood
For us boys Stokes, Mooney, and especially Scarlett are doing awesome. Chapman and Ablett bobbing up a bit.
CatmanForever
14 Jul 2007, 15:40
How good has Enright been?
except for the first 5 minutes when he cost us 2 goals...otherwise he has been ok
CatmanForever
14 Jul 2007, 15:50
how was that handball from Joel selwood..terrific
Is it just me or are the umps making up for Collingwood's run of calls last week? I don't normally complain about umpires, and think it's too early too now, but a lot of dodgy calls going Collingwood's way, then same things not going ours. Apparently we have to kick it 25m for it to be a mark and Collingwood have to kick 10m! :confused:
Jim Boy
14 Jul 2007, 16:07
Bejeezus - Blakey! http://mahou.files.wordpress.com/2007/03/blakey.jpg
chapmanmagic35
14 Jul 2007, 16:13
Officially had enough for afl.com.au. Can't stream it, and other sites won't work either. Ridiculous.
I am overseas, got up at 5.30am and thus I cannot listen to it now :(
Thanks for the good updates boys! You are keeping me sane!
CatmanForever
14 Jul 2007, 16:17
half time
Cats 47
Pies 41
Duskfire
14 Jul 2007, 16:47
3 points in a row to us
Jim Boy
14 Jul 2007, 17:17
Collingwood with the run of play at the moment, anybody's game.
Great experience for the team which will be invaluable in the finals regardless of the final score.
Jim Boy
14 Jul 2007, 17:19
friggin hell - SJ and then Chapman, we are kicking ourselves out ofthis match.
For that matter - Ablett - flu affected?
CatmanForever
14 Jul 2007, 17:44
thank God, I couldn't have standed to lose to them. I guess the Pie trolls will go quiet now
Duskfire
14 Jul 2007, 17:46
I don't care what anyone says anymore, the lid no longer exists for me. Whether or not we win the Grand Final or any Finals at all, we are a tremendous team and showed today against Collingwood that we can win in front of a huge crowd on the grand stage with heaps of pressure throughout the game. I am too passionate to ignore the fact that we are damn bloody good :P
scottydeewah
14 Jul 2007, 18:35
Is it just me or are the umps making up for Collingwood's run of calls last week? I don't normally complain about umpires, and think it's too early too now, but a lot of dodgy calls going Collingwood's way, then same things not going ours. Apparently we have to kick it 25m for it to be a mark and Collingwood have to kick 10m!
Some of the most one sided umpiring I have seen. Generally when they start getting it wrong it just all falls apart. But that first half was horrible and we copped the raw end of it in a BIG way.
Did anyone see Varcoe's slick handball to Wojinski who snapped a goal in the 2nd quarter? Quickest handball I've ever seen!! :)
Ricardo
14 Jul 2007, 20:56
No mention of the crowd?
nearly 85,500 there today!!!!
Will be great for the club as it was our home game and they said they budgeted for 60,000.
thejester
14 Jul 2007, 21:02
Age said they got 600,000 from gate reciepts.
Sensational.
Well done today guys.
A tight fought match, very much like a finals game i thought.
Hopefully we get the chance to meet again sometime in September.
Also Selwood is a gun, you pricks should of let him slip to pick #8
Tonycam*
14 Jul 2007, 22:02
Well done today guys.
A tight fought match, very much like a finals game i thought.
Hopefully we get the chance to meet again sometime in September.
Also Selwood is a gun, you pricks should of let him slip to pick #8
Thanks Ron , top game. must say its always good to beat you guys , nothing worse than loosing to you.
Sure we will meet again and we all expect just as good and tight contest.
Selwood , well what can we say.....