View Full Version : Adelaide vs Freo - Bay 114 planning
Mr_Smooth
15 Jul 2007, 22:18
I think this week we need to tug at Pav's heartstrings. Make him feel like we really want him to come home.
I myself will be making a huge banner (godra style) with Welcome Home Pav on it, anyone else got ideas to what we should be putting out there?
ICanDressMyself
15 Jul 2007, 22:25
Do we even know if we have the tickets for this game?
I'm looking to make it a big one regardless, my time in Melbourne was an absolute disgrace. Not only did the Crows lose in a heartbreaker but I couldn't find the right pubs and clubs and my whole weekend just stank so looking to get back into it in good old Adelaide :thumbsu:
Saturday arvo game, lots of booze and yelling .. who's with me? ;)
Carl Spackler
15 Jul 2007, 22:36
I myself will be making a huge banner (godra style) with Welcome Home Pav on it, anyone else got ideas to what we should be putting out there?
Maybe you guys could give your van Berlo banners to the Freo cheersquad too.
winky14
15 Jul 2007, 23:13
Ahhh crap it's in the arvo? I won't be able to make it because I've got Saturday classes. :mad:
ICanDressMyself
15 Jul 2007, 23:14
Ahhh crap it's in the arvo? I won't be able to make it because I've got Saturday classes. :mad:
Looks like those classes are gonna have to wait.
winky14
15 Jul 2007, 23:24
Ahh would love to beer it up with you again ICDM but I'm almost finished and I don't want to do any more catchup lessons.
Mr_Smooth
16 Jul 2007, 00:46
Do we even know if we have the tickets for this game?
I'm looking to make it a big one regardless, my time in Melbourne was an absolute disgrace. Not only did the Crows lose in a heartbreaker but I couldn't find the right pubs and clubs and my whole weekend just stank so looking to get back into it in good old Adelaide :thumbsu:
Saturday arvo game, lots of booze and yelling .. who's with me? ;)
it's a date :thumbsu:
ams4crows
16 Jul 2007, 13:46
Saturday Arvo games suck that when most of us who play sport play it!! I've already missed 3 weeks and I can't miss another!
they should ban Sat. avo games at AMMI!!
Mr_Smooth
16 Jul 2007, 14:02
they used to, remember?
then some wanker at afl headquarters decided that the sanfl wasn't as important as afl and wanted to go into direct competition... :rolleyes:
ams4crows
16 Jul 2007, 14:36
I know what a tool!
raikkonen
16 Jul 2007, 16:41
I posted this chant in another thread:
"We want you, Pavlich, we do......We want you, Pavlich, we do......" and so on. :)
RoosterLad
16 Jul 2007, 18:24
Footy was meant to be played on Saturday arvo. I do prefer night games at footy park though and SANFL on the Sat arvo. As long as it's not Sunday I don't mind.
ThePeckers
16 Jul 2007, 19:34
I think it would be great if you guys made a Pavlich banner. Something that the whole stadium can see.
A good chant would be just a "PAVVVVVVVVVVVLLLLICCCHHHHHHHHHHHH" repeated about 1000 times
ICanDressMyself
16 Jul 2007, 19:49
I think it would be great if you guys made a Pavlich banner. Something that the whole stadium can see.
A good chant would be just a "PAVVVVVVVVVVVLLLLICCCHHHHHHHHHHHH" repeated about 1000 times
Agreed :thumbsu: A banner saying "Welcome home Pav" which is, say, about 5 metres long so it takes a few people to hold it up... will def. get us on telly :thumbsu:
Blue Red and Gold
16 Jul 2007, 19:56
yeah, get the whole crowd screaming for Pavlich
ThePeckers
16 Jul 2007, 20:03
That would be sweet. We need to get support behind him. He will be the next Modra if he comes!
Godra
Godlich?
Southerntakeover
16 Jul 2007, 21:07
Pavlich IS still playing against us this weekend, right?
Blue Red and Gold
16 Jul 2007, 21:08
for the last time ;)
Mr_Smooth
16 Jul 2007, 21:08
Agreed :thumbsu: A banner saying "Welcome home Pav" which is, say, about 5 metres long so it takes a few people to hold it up... will def. get us on telly :thumbsu:
i'm trying to get hold of an old queen sized bedsheet that i can rip in half and sew down the middle
then just spraypaint in giant letters
Delivery Man
16 Jul 2007, 21:51
i'm trying to get hold of an old queen sized bedsheet that i can rip in half and sew down the middle
Make it happen Mr Smooth, just make it happen!
All of a sudden i have to take my camera to the footy this week.
Love ya work! :thumbsu:
Does old mean used? ;)
Markthirtytwo
17 Jul 2007, 09:14
Don't know of any old queens myself that would be willing to give up one of their used sheets.
Mr_Smooth
17 Jul 2007, 09:19
ok, we have donated one of our older sheets (read used, but washed :thumbsu:) it's yellow too
it measures about 5 metres across, i will get a can of spraypaint sometime this week and post pictures when it's ready
i'm "big kev style" excited!! ;)
Blue Red and Gold
17 Jul 2007, 16:33
great stuff!
Look forward to catching it on the telecast, surely it will get a run
ICanDressMyself
17 Jul 2007, 16:49
Excellent stuff smoothie :thumbsu: Hoping I'll be there to help hold it aloft
Mr_Smooth
17 Jul 2007, 17:33
Excellent stuff smoothie :thumbsu: Hoping I'll be there to help hold it aloft
i think the entire back row will need to help ;)
raikkonen
17 Jul 2007, 17:47
That will be gold. Looking foward to this weekend. Huge Saturday at the footy then home or out to watch the WCE-Sydney game, Bledisloe Cup AND the Socceroos i believe. :thumbsu:
Southerntakeover
17 Jul 2007, 17:56
I hope we send Pav back to Perth with the nice warm glowing feeling that a 10 goal loss leaves you.
Honestly, if hes leaving Freo because of their inability to be competitive, then maybe hed enjoy a hostile reception at AAMI as the opposition :p
ThePeckers
17 Jul 2007, 21:50
Haha love it
Seanason
17 Jul 2007, 22:06
Seanasons Itinerary:
Last Thursday - Today: Boozing in Melbourne
Tomorrow and Thursday Morning: Uni classes
Thursday arvo - Saturday morning: road trip
Saturday Arvo: Crows Game
Saturday night: Lil bro's bday/Socceroos/Local Soccer Club playing in cup 1/4 finals.
Sunday: work/extreme hangover.
ICanDressMyself
17 Jul 2007, 22:17
Seanasons Itinerary:
Last Thursday - Today: Boozing in Melbourne
Tomorrow and Thursday Morning: Uni classes
Thursday arvo - Saturday morning: road trip
Saturday Arvo: Crows Game
Saturday night: Lil bro's bday/Socceroos/Local Soccer Club playing in cup 1/4 finals.
Sunday: work/extreme hangover.
Road trip from thurs to sat! :confused: Odd time.
PS. you left out boozing up at the end of "Crows Game"
I hope I dont get the wet spot :(