View Full Version : 37. Kyle Reimers
kelvin_sheedy
22 Jun 2008, 19:57
Fumbled a lot of the ball early this year but in the past month he's been dynamite with his clean hands.
Loving his work at the moment.
Fumbled a lot of the ball early this year but in the past month he's been dynamite with his clean hands.
Loving his work at the moment.
All hail the orange boots!
Lance Uppercut
22 Jun 2008, 20:06
I've said it for weeks, he's the second coming of Akermanis - except he's not as big a tool
Lovett Lover 13
22 Jun 2008, 20:55
hes just getting better and better
I've said it for weeks, he's the second coming of Akermanis - except he's not as big a tool
He's a man of fewer words off the field, but he's every bit the provocative animal on the field.
When those guys are on your side, you can't help but love them.
Grey Smith Bar
23 Jun 2008, 01:16
I think I would hate him if he wasn't playing for Essendon, which means I completely love him! :D
windyhill
23 Jun 2008, 01:31
Mental.
Absolutely mental.
Magnificent.
MarkJohnson#1
23 Jun 2008, 01:34
Lock him in for Rising Star nomination this week you would think :thumbsu:
Knights backs Reimers' orange boots
http://www.essendonfc.com.au/images/spacer.gif Monday, 23 June 2008
Craig Rowston for essendonfc.com.au
Page 1 of 1
In 2008, coach Matthew Knights has encouraged his young Bombers squad to take on their man and play with flair. He also recently revealed he doesn’t mind seeing that flair in other ways too backing 19-year-old Kyle Reimers' choice to wear orange boots.
“He’s actually just got himself another pair of them and he’s pretty pleased with that,” Knights said smiling.
"As long as Kyle has terrific values and is being selfless to the team by playing his role, I have no issue with the orange boots.
“He’s expressing himself and I don’t want to squash his personality because everyone is different. It’s important we see people that are different playing this great game.
“He’s not just the orange boots; he tackles, chases, takes the game on and likes to kick goals and celebrate, sometimes too early when it hits the post.
“But we are educating him and he’s developing so I have no issue with the boots.”
To watch Knights discussing Reimers' boots click here (http://www.essendonfc.com.au/bombertv/login.asp?ref=%2Fbombertv%2Fdefault%2Easp)
Knights said aggression is an important part of Reimers' game and he has been impressed by what he's seen during the West Australian's 12-games.
“He has a will to win and he’s one of a group of young players we have like that,’ he said.
“His development over the past 12 months has been excellent. He plays with energy and is not intimidated and it’s really pleasing.
“He is a delight to coach as he always has a smile on his face and he is a great person to have around the club.”
http://www.essendonfc.com.au/images/08/r12-gsp-12-l.jpg
It certainly isn't just the supporters that are big fans of the kid.
amazing foot skills. huge future
TheDon35
23 Jun 2008, 18:27
Composure under pressure has realy improved over the last 5 - 6 weeks which has been a major factor in his improvement.
Great work.
Hands Open
23 Jun 2008, 19:58
Great player dont get me wrong, but comes across as way too cocky, especially with his goal (or behind) celebrations. Had a mate who spent a week at the footy club and got the vibe that he isn't too well liked amongst the playing group and read today in the HUN that he's come to fists with Monfries and Lucas..
I love his cockness. Why we all love him. Footy would be pretty boring if everyone was modest and wished each other the best of luck in their game...
bomber69
23 Jun 2008, 20:39
Great player dont get me wrong, but comes across as way too cocky, especially with his goal (or behind) celebrations. Had a mate who spent a week at the footy club and got the vibe that he isn't too well liked amongst the playing group and read today in the HUN that he's come to fists with Monfries and Lucas..
That was in the pre-season and I wouldn't worry about that too much. Even Spike got into a fight with Houli. Knighta acctually said it was a good thing because it showed lots of intensity. Another thing, I went to a VFL game the other week and he was watching on with alot of the boys (Mcphee, Monfries, Neagle, Lonergan, Stanton and a few others) and looked to be fitting in fine.
Schmick
23 Jun 2008, 20:51
I wonder how many players will get Riemered by Kyle throughout his career? We seriously need to start making a list to keep track of them all.
I love his cockness.
you mean cockiness right:confused:
...Maybe;)
loopy_cam
23 Jun 2008, 21:04
I wonder how many players will get Riemered by Kyle throughout his career? We seriously need to start making a list to keep track of them all.
The official I've been Reimered club.
http://img505.imageshack.us/img505/4964/reimeredar0.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img505.imageshack.us/img505/4964/reimeredar0.8884ccb770.jpg (http://g.imageshack.us/g.php?h=505&i=reimeredar0.jpg)
President: Dale Thomas
Judd got Remiered too. And Carlton
loopy_cam
23 Jun 2008, 21:09
Judd got Remiered too. And Carlton
Feel free to add members. Just copy and paste. I did use someone elses (yours?) picture.
Let this tradition take hold. :)
Ben the Gooner
23 Jun 2008, 21:18
Reimered:
Scott Lucas
Chris Judd
Dale Thomas
Matthew Richardson
Chris Judd (again)
Marc Murphy
Heath Scotland
Byron Schammer (three times)
Ryan Crowley
Dean Soloman
Rhys Palmer
Josh Carr
Hands Open
23 Jun 2008, 21:41
nothing like a bit of cockness haha. anyone got that pic of judd getting reimered?
I have watched the highlight of his half volley pick-up then his brilliant 50m pass to Jetta in the centre square a dozen times. The combination of ball handling skills, vision and footskills demonstrated in that play has me as excited as a child on Christmas.
Darealrath
23 Jun 2008, 23:13
I have watched the highlight of his half volley pick-up then his brilliant 50m pass to Jetta in the centre square a dozen times. The combination of ball handling skills, vision and footskills demonstrated in that play has me as excited as a child on Christmas.
The only thing as mental as himself are his skills.
I would ____en hate him if he played against us, I think that's why I like him so much.
Longy413
24 Jun 2008, 10:48
Heath Scotland also got Reimered.
His hands below his knees are his best quality.
The piece of play that led to the Monfries goal (kick to Jetta, Jetta handball to Monfries) was incredible.
S.C[BANKS]
24 Jun 2008, 18:07
NAB will get Riemered soon.
Unless they gave him a nomination...;)
;11493268']NAB will get Riemered soon.
I'm expecting an angry mob to burn down AFL house soon...
markthepark
24 Jun 2008, 20:52
nothing like a bit of cockness haha. anyone got that pic of judd getting reimered?
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=TGHCmHcnan0
PaintItRedAndBlack
24 Jun 2008, 21:18
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=TGHCmHcnan0
Classic :D
High Ryder
24 Jun 2008, 22:18
Heath Scotland also got Reimered.
His hands below his knees are his best quality.
The piece of play that led to the Monfries goal (kick to Jetta, Jetta handball to Monfries) was incredible.
He certainly is a very exciting prospect. Reckon he could be a very special player.
loopy_cam
25 Jun 2008, 00:21
I'm going with the Reimered sig.
Gun.
loopy_cam
29 Jun 2008, 23:20
http://www.gspimages.com.au/images/thumbs/main/153692.jpg
ManWithNoName
30 Jun 2008, 00:19
I <3 Kyle Reimers.
we can now add crowley to the list
Ben the Gooner
30 Jun 2008, 16:02
Reimered:
Scott Lucas
Chris Judd
Dale Thomas
Matthew Richardson
Chris Judd (again)
Marc Murphy
Heath Scotland
Byron Schammer (twice)
Ryan Crowley
Dean Soloman
Rhys Palmer
Josh Carr
Updated.
Grey Smith Bar
5 Jul 2008, 00:56
http://www.gspimages.com.au/images/thumbs/main/153225.jpg
Looks Very Promising.
Love the look of him
has had a great season this yr.
doesnt take shit from anyone.
he proved that when he decked Judd
http://www.essendonfc.com.au/images/08/r6-gsp-10-l.jpg
hahah reimierd thats golden as, love the look of him great aggression and arrogance love it.
Windas_Magic
8 Jul 2008, 18:46
What does this kid have to do to get a Rising Star Nomination?
Sam the RAMA fan
9 Jul 2008, 19:00
Any idea why he wasnt out for the whole training session this afternoon? :o
as there were a few of the younger guys not at training today my guess would be that the club allowed them to go and watch the championships. it would make sense if they have close mates playing.
Riemers could be a chance for Rising Star this week.
The Dustbin
10 Jul 2008, 14:16
hahah reimierd thats golden as, love the look of him great aggression and arrogance love it.
Love that photo. :thumbsu:
:D
Tippy toe Reimers!
http://www.gspimages.com.au/images/thumbs/main/154472.jpg
loopy_cam
20 Jul 2008, 15:50
Reimers is the reason 'Where's Wally' is hiding.
Hirdismyhero
23 Jul 2008, 21:19
Deserves his Rising Star nomination. Complete and utter champ.
efl_represent
26 Jul 2008, 18:59
The Reimered Club
Scott Lucas
Chris Judd x2
Dale Thomas
Matthew Richardson
Marc Murphy
Heath Scotland
Byron Schammer x3
Ryan Crowley
Dean Soloman
Rhys Palmer
Josh Carr
Joffa
Grey Smith Bar
28 Jul 2008, 18:16
Joffa - got REIMERED!
http://www.gspimages.com.au/images/thumbs/main/155686.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y147/edz101/0616593400.jpg
Lovett Lover 13
28 Jul 2008, 19:19
Awesome pictures mate, What a man
YouveBeenReimered
31 Jul 2008, 11:26
I like the look on Dane Swan's face as much as Kyle's celebration! :D
Lovett Lover 13
7 Aug 2008, 01:36
nice name mate:thumbsu:
Hahaha. Just looked at his Wiki. This is his pic
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/f/f2/Kyle_Reimers.png
Heh, that is hilarious. :D
Grandstand Coach
12 Aug 2008, 09:51
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/f/f2/Kyle_Reimers.png
Big summer in the gym for Kyle needed :D
Houli2Gumbleton
24 Sep 2008, 19:08
The Reimered Club
Scott Lucas
Chris Judd x2
Dale Thomas
Matthew Richardson
Marc Murphy
Heath Scotland
Byron Schammer x3
Ryan Crowley
Dean Soloman
Rhys Palmer
Josh Carr
Joffa
Can we have some pics of these events?
KING-JAMES
25 Sep 2008, 13:31
His Wikipedia says he will be wearing number 14 in 2009. First I have heard of any number swap.
cAsEy_18
25 Sep 2008, 13:32
His Wikipedia says he will be wearing number 14 in 2009. First I have heard of any number swap.
Better not, i was a fan of 37.
That's the same number as the amount of members in The Reimered Club :eek:
And the amount of goals he has kicked!
efl_represent
25 Sep 2008, 19:10
That is VERY scary
danzan22
25 Sep 2008, 23:19
And the amount of goals he has kicked!
It's also the amount of pimples he has on his face :eek:
can anyone confirm this or is it just wikipedia rubbish as usual
Hirdismyhero
5 Nov 2008, 14:52
can anyone confirm this or is it just wikipedia rubbish as usual
Going on what people have told me, I believe this is true, but not too sure. They had better announce it before the new Essendon jumpers hit the shelves.
DonMania#5
5 Nov 2008, 16:28
It's also the amount of pimples he has on his face :eek:
lol, Nice one :thumbsu:
FandangoDingo
7 Nov 2008, 11:09
If that's the case, he should keep number 37 for '09.
He might need to wear a 3 digit number in 2010!!! :D :thumbsu:
efl_represent
7 Nov 2008, 16:34
Vs Scott Lucas
http://www.realfooty.com.au/ffximage/2008/02/27/wbESSfight_gallery__470x347.jpg
Vs Dale Thomas (Part 1)
http://www.essendonfc.com.au/images/08/r6-gsp-10-l.jpg
Vs Dale Thomas (Part 2)
http://www.gspimages.com.au/images/thumbs/main/137849.jpg
Vs Matthew Richardson
http://www.realfooty.com.au/ffximage/2008/05/24/RRRichovReimers_gallery__273x400.jpg
Vs Jason Akermanis
http://www.realfooty.com.au/ffximage/2008/04/11/essvdogs10_gallery__266x400,0.jpg
Vs Robert Eddy
http://www.realfooty.com.au/ffximage/2008/03/01/GALL_SAINT_SS6_gallery__310x400.jpg
There's a picture list.
dirtywhitepacker
7 Nov 2008, 16:43
It was gold when Reimers, a player beginning his second season having the balls to rumble with a club legend in an intra-club match. I just love this guy. I was at that match and had a nice close view of it all... From my crutches...
myers_23
7 Nov 2008, 16:58
Going on what people have told me, I believe this is true, but not too sure. They had better announce it before the new Essendon jumpers hit the shelves.
why... just wait till they announce then get your jumper... you dont have to get the jumper as soon as it comes out.. and anyway they'll announce it probably mid december well after all the drafts are done
Windas_Magic
7 Nov 2008, 20:26
http://www.realfooty.com.au/ffximage/2008/02/27/wbESSfight_gallery__470x347.jpg
Don't know what Magin's doing there, it's not like he would've made any differene to the situation :D
BlazingDon#9
14 Nov 2008, 14:04
In 2009 Kyle Reimers will finish the job of destroying Dale Thomas :D:p