View Full Version : 37. Kyle Reimers
Little up and down, but looks promising
donsman4eva
16 Jul 2007, 16:02
Get on the bandwagon
Pawtucket Patriot
16 Jul 2007, 16:28
I'm on it. :thumbsu:
i love this kid. pace, skill, class and aggression.
just as paddy was last year he was bottom age draftee which means really he should have been drafted this year.
i hope he gets a game later in the year if we are out of the finals race
KING-JAMES
16 Jul 2007, 22:36
I'm on it. Loved his game against the Bullants round 2 of the VFL season. Had an average game last weekend but everyone has there days. I think he will make it.
he showed in the third quarter yesterday just how good he'll be
Crumpler83
29 Jul 2007, 20:37
Looked really good running around for Bendigo in the second half yesterday.
great pick up seeing as if he was a bottom age draft pick
he probably would have been top 10 in this year's draft
ParisBoy.
6 Aug 2007, 18:57
Whens this kid going to play seniors.
It better be this year!
Play Gumby, Jetta and Kyle this week in Perth, couldn't be any worse than we were last week
is it a bit risky putting jetta straight into the ones though???
i'm not talking about form, just would he be able to make it through the game
Play Gumby, Jetta and Kyle this week in Perth, couldn't be any worse than we were last week
I don't trust some of those Freo boys, Carrs and Solomon. Especially knowing how aggressive Harv's mentality can be!
Reimers and Jetta might come out of the game worse for wear.
I say wait a week and play them against the smaller bodied Carlton.
I wasn't 100% serious, would love to see Kyle at some stage
Longy413
9 Aug 2007, 09:47
I wasn't 100% serious, would love to see Kyle at some stage
If you have Foxtel, you'll see him on Sunday.
kelvin_sheedy
9 Aug 2007, 10:08
He's not ready to play but neither was Jetta in round 1 and he gave us a spark.
Hopefully he can jag a few goals and get around 10 possies.
4th Tier
9 Aug 2007, 11:50
If you have Foxtel, you'll see him on Sunday.
Yep, was told last night that he'd be making the trip west
KING-JAMES
9 Aug 2007, 16:18
Yep, was told last night that he'd be making the trip west
Mates with him?
great news. now we have to come up with a nickname for him
ParisBoy.
9 Aug 2007, 16:57
great news. now we have to come up with a nickname for him
Remo?
Pawtucket Patriot
12 Aug 2007, 20:10
Showed some good signs today. Quick, hard at the ball and with a good disposal. Should retain his spot for next week.
hpvectra
12 Aug 2007, 20:22
as much as i am a sheeds supporter what a bloody joke it has been to let him coach the rest of the season if hes not coaching the bombers next season get rid of him having austar at home during the breaks had it on the bombers thru active it seemed he did not give to hoots about the team just wanted to sign autographs for the wankers supporters and gazza odonnell was doing most of the talking in the rooms at half time no passion at the breaks. No sheedy clones like daniher give us someone outside like guy mckenna some one fresh or better still get rid of horsburgh and appoint sheeds he is the best going around i just keep asking myself FOR FU!@#CKS WHY
did some nice things today. was stiff not to get a couple of goals
as much as i am a sheeds supporter what a bloody joke it has been to let him coach the rest of the season if hes not coaching the bombers next season get rid of him having austar at home during the breaks had it on the bombers thru active it seemed he did not give to hoots about the team just wanted to sign autographs for the wankers supporters and gazza odonnell was doing most of the talking in the rooms at half time no passion at the breaks. No sheedy clones like daniher give us someone outside like guy mckenna some one fresh or better still get rid of horsburgh and appoint sheeds he is the best going around i just keep asking myself FOR FU!@#CKS WHY
Do you realise you've posted this in the Kyle Reimers thread?
I generally think of him as a Akermanis sort of player midfielder/forward with good pace, skill and a bit of mongrel in him.
High Ryder
19 Aug 2007, 10:03
Was involved in some very good pieces of play. Boy am i pleased we drafted this kid.
he could still be playing colts in WA
Where do people think he would go in this years draft if he hadn't been picked up last year? I havent seen much of this years crop so hard to compare.
High Ryder
19 Aug 2007, 22:11
Where do people think he would go in this years draft if he hadn't been picked up last year? I havent seen much of this years crop so hard to compare.
Better off posting that on the drafts and trading board mate.
Yeah was going to but didn't know how a thread on a hypothetical that i was curious about would go down. Figured there might be a few bombers who have an idea about the draft this year.
On what he has shown this year you would have to say inside the top 25. He was pretty much a left field selection last year. A few people knew of him but he wasnt one who was mentioned too often (if at all)in the top 60.
All i knew about him last year was what his coach's had said about him and what my cousin could tell me about him from the couple of colts games he had seen him play in.
On what he has shown this year you would have to say inside the top 25. He was pretty much a left field selection last year. A few people knew of him but he wasnt one who was mentioned too often (if at all)in the top 60.
All i knew about him last year was what his coach's had said about him and what my cousin could tell me about him from the couple of colts games he had seen him play in.
Cheers ant, I did notice that pretty much noone had him in their phantom drafts.
TheDon35
19 Sep 2007, 09:15
Great pace and goal sense but from the Bendigo and Bomber games i've seen him play this year, looks very soft and can also appear off balance.
Very young and will be interesting to see how he comes on next year. Is capable of kicking bags as a small forward but plays in bursts.
Longy413
19 Sep 2007, 11:10
looks very soft and can also appear off balance.
They're two of his best assets.
TheDon35
19 Sep 2007, 12:07
So longy, you think Reimers is a tough player?
Longy413
19 Sep 2007, 12:37
So longy, you think Reimers is a tough player?
No.
But I don't think James Hird is tough either, he's not soft though.
Reimers goes when he needs to and he likes physical contact.
He's a fighter and a scraper.
TheDon35
19 Sep 2007, 13:18
OK, we obviously have different interpretations on what a tough footballer is. For me it can be summarised by someone who likes to put his head over the ball and win the hard nut. Hird did that his whole career and has been one of Essendons toughest inside players his whole carreer.
To suggest that Reimers likes physical contact is pretty laughable. I saw him opt out of numerous physical contests this year at both levels.
To be honest I think this is a good thing given the bloke is 70kg ringing wet at the moment. Hopefully in a couple of years he matures physically and does become a bit more physical around the footy as this would add to his other strong assets.
Will be good to watch develop.
Longy413
19 Sep 2007, 13:56
Kyle Reimers is not soft and I've never once seen him pull out of a contest.
Sight one if you can, I'd love to see it.
Kyle Reimers is the first bloke you'd see in a physical altercation in the VFL. In his second game against Carlton he became a target because he constantly baited and ran into Andrew Walker.
If a scuffle starts, there's every chance Reimers has started it.
The bloke isn't soft and he likes it physical. He plays his best when an opponent trie to rough him up.
TheDon35
19 Sep 2007, 14:04
Off the top of my head there was an instance in the second televised Bendigo game where he nearly showed fantastic lateral movement to completely pull out of a contest that he had to go for. One of the softer things i've seen on a footy field but like I said, probably a good thing as he's tiny at present and will hopefully develop over the next couple of years.
Further to your other points. we don't want your idea of tough playes at essendon - smart arses scragging behind play then running off after they start the fight and not preparred to put their head over the ball.
Too many pretenders like Andrew Welsh in our side who think they're tough but are laughed at by the opposition and aren't respected. That's one of the reasons we've been so ordinary the past few years.
Longy413
19 Sep 2007, 14:08
Yep, I hated watching Mark Johnson and Damien Hardwick play.
Who was the Bendigo game against?
Any idea what quarter?
TheDon35
19 Sep 2007, 14:37
Sandringham, 2nd Q I think. Just before he went and kicked 3 in the 3rd from memory.
Most of the Essendon games he didn't get close enough to a physical contest to judge it. scragging and being a smart arse off the ball isn't tough.
Don't get me wrong, I wreckon he could be a handy player. Just lets not pretend that he's a tough physical player. If you honestly think that then you need to get your essendon goggles off their champ.
Longy413
19 Sep 2007, 14:39
I never said he was tough, don't put words in my mouth.
I said he isn't soft and that he likes it physical. Two completely different things, so don't read only the things you want to read.
Don't remember his contested ball get, blind turn and goal assist that swung the momentum against Carlton?
That looked anything but a player that was soft and off balance.
TheDon35
19 Sep 2007, 14:45
Yea, I probably didn't explain that right.
He's one of those players who can give the impression that he's off balance where he's probably not. An interesting looking character to watch run around a footy field.
Looking forward to seeing him next year. Go Dons.
bomberbilly
19 Sep 2007, 17:00
i agree with longy i have watched this boy closely and he isnt one bit soft. i look forward to his development next year.
TheDon35
19 Sep 2007, 17:21
Very good.
I'll be happy to be wrong on this as we need all the young guns we can get.
Sandringham, 2nd Q I think. Just before he went and kicked 3 in the 3rd from memory.
Most of the Essendon games he didn't get close enough to a physical contest to judge it. scragging and being a smart arse off the ball isn't tough.
Don't get me wrong, I wreckon he could be a handy player. Just lets not pretend that he's a tough physical player. If you honestly think that then you need to get your essendon goggles off their champ.
I dont know , in the practice match against Sandy Pickett flattened him with a cheap shot and he bounced back up and smacked Pickett in the chops.
He goes in hard when he has to. He was actually instructed to think about it a bit early in the year as he was doing stuff his body isnt ready for. He took some pretty heavy knocks early in the season.
TheDon35
19 Sep 2007, 17:49
As I said.
I'd be as happy as anyone to be proven wrong on this point. Time will tell.
Has more positives than negatives but I still have a question mark.
As I said.
I'd be as happy as anyone to be proven wrong on this point. Time will tell.
Has more positives than negatives but I still have a question mark.
Well the game you mentioned that he avoided body contact was a game where he took a pretty hard hit early and spent the second quarter on the bench ( i know because we where watching from the fence next to the Bendigo bench) . To be honest in the Bendigo games i saw (which was all of them except the Nth Ball game in Stawell and the last game against Gellong ) i thought he did more kamakarzie stuff than he did taking the soft option. I was sitting with one of the players fathers early in the year and he said that he had better learn to play a bit smarter or his body wont last.
don't worry about this newb ant
FootyGuru
15 Oct 2007, 16:32
don't worry about this newb ant
i have been amazed by some of his other statements in other threads, possibly a pretend essendon supporter????
TheDon35
16 Oct 2007, 15:40
i have been amazed by some of his other statements in other threads, possibly a pretend essendon supporter????
Just an Essendon supporter living in the real world. Go and have a look at our results since 2001 and we've either been falling away consistently or lingering in the bottom group of the ladder. That's why i'm negative towards many of the players on our list. (Because many of them wouldn't be getting a game for alot of other clubs).
Go and have a look at my comments about Houli, Hislop, Gumbleton, Lucas, Lloyd, Fletcher, Ryder, Dempsey, Jetta, Davey, Neagle,
My comments on Reimers were mainly positive as well, I just had a ? having only seen a couple of his games over his ability to run in a straight line at the ball in a contested situation. As i'd said, I hadn't seen much of him so need to see him do these things before I believe it. Based on how good many of the people on this site think the bombers are (when they have actually been ordinary for a long time) I tend to need to see it to believe it.
I think my comments on reimers were of the vein that he has great speed, ball skill, elusiveness, could kick goals etc. All great qualities that I hope will see him develope into a great player in a great side that wins 5 flags.
Longy413
16 Oct 2007, 15:50
If you want to see him run in a straight line at the ball, grab a copy of the Carlton game (2nd time around).
Just an Essendon supporter living in the real world. Go and have a look at our results since 2001 and we've either been falling away consistently or lingering in the bottom group of the ladder. That's why i'm negative towards many of the players on our list. (Because many of them wouldn't be getting a game for alot of other clubs).
Go and have a look at my comments about Houli, Hislop, Gumbleton, Lucas, Lloyd, Fletcher, Ryder, Dempsey, Jetta, Davey, Neagle,
My comments on Reimers were mainly positive as well, I just had a ? having only seen a couple of his games over his ability to run in a straight line at the ball in a contested situation. As i'd said, I hadn't seen much of him so need to see him do these things before I believe it. Based on how good many of the people on this site think the bombers are (when they have actually been ordinary for a long time) I tend to need to see it to believe it.
I think my comments on reimers were of the vein that he has great speed, ball skill, elusiveness, could kick goals etc. All great qualities that I hope will see him develope into a great player in a great side that wins 5 flags.
Mate I dunno which games that you have been watching but Reimers along with Hislop in their first seasons, I think, have been very impressive in there attack on the ball and their tackling.
I personally think these are two of Reimers best qualities as a player...
TheDon35
17 Oct 2007, 12:36
Mate I dunno which games that you have been watching but Reimers along with Hislop in their first seasons, I think, have been very impressive in there attack on the ball and their tackling.
I personally think these are two of Reimers best qualities as a player...
Wiyh regard to Hislop, if u go back and have a look at some of my previouse posts, i love the way he plays and cant wait to see him develop.
There was one game that I saw Reimers play where he took a major sidestep. Evidently one of the other posters alerted me to the fact that he took a pretty bad knock in the first quarter so this may have had something to do with that. I'm confident based on what the vast majority on this board have said that he is hard at it. Was just making an observation.
I hope he gets a heap of senior game time next year.
Wiyh regard to Hislop, if u go back and have a look at some of my previouse posts, i love the way he plays and cant wait to see him develop.
There was one game that I saw Reimers play where he took a major sidestep. Evidently one of the other posters alerted me to the fact that he took a pretty bad knock in the first quarter so this may have had something to do with that. I'm confident based on what the vast majority on this board have said that he is hard at it. Was just making an observation.
Yeah sorry mate I didn't see your posts regarding Hislop I just included him with Reimers as they both attack the footy very well for 18 year olds.
I hope he gets some senior time next year aswell, played very well in the final for Bendigo...
Schmick
24 Jan 2008, 21:45
Can't wait to see him in another year or two once he has got a little bit more experience and weight behind him. Love his attack on the footy and his great pace and look forward to see how much he improves on last year after bulking up a bit and dramatically improving on his fitness. Absolute bargain for us in the 06 draft.
Ryder Is God
24 Jan 2008, 22:24
Looking in great shape. Hopefully he can play a handful of games this season. He will be a star.
http://img518.imageshack.us/img518/6406/sg102919zu5.jpg
Pawtucket Patriot
27 Jan 2008, 10:53
Where do people see him playing in the short term while he is developing?
HFF?
HBF?
half forward flank and the wing
Slattery_20
28 Jan 2008, 13:35
You had a serious crack at him, then renegged coz you've got no evidence & can't cite when or against whom he softed out. Our *****-poor performances in the past have nothing to do with it, it's got a lot more to do with the Alveys & Haynes' of this world than our current 18 year olds
Reimers mightn't end up a quality player but he is a go-er
He's also fairly balanced when you consider that he was playing with shite fitness last year. Inside sources suggest he may in fact be a bit too "physical"
TheDon35
28 Jan 2008, 17:15
You had a serious crack at him, then renegged coz you've got no evidence & can't cite when or against whom he softed out. Our *****-poor performances in the past have nothing to do with it, it's got a lot more to do with the Alveys & Haynes' of this world than our current 18 year olds
Reimers mightn't end up a quality player but he is a go-er
He's also fairly balanced when you consider that he was playing with shite fitness last year. Inside sources suggest he may in fact be a bit too "physical"
It was in the second televised bendigo game.
Windas_Magic
28 Jan 2008, 17:24
Where do people see him playing in the short term while he is developing?
HFF?
HBF?
To start off he'll be a real effective attacking HFF who can kick a goal from 50 with ease then developing into a mid. Could prove to be one of the steals of the draft from 06
Schmick
28 Jan 2008, 23:12
To start off he'll be a real effective attacking HFF who can kick a goal from 50 with ease then developing into a mid. Could prove to be one of the steals of the draft from 06
EDIT: Will prove to be one of the steals of the draft from 06
He is going to be a very very good player, Adrian give yourself a pat on the back, fantastic pickup at selection 47.
Pawtucket Patriot
16 Feb 2008, 21:24
An absolute 'nutter' in the kindest sense of the word. Played well tonight.
loopy_cam
16 Feb 2008, 21:27
He's gonna be a bloke other teams supporters hate because of his aggro-ness...
and we'll love him for it.
Jonesy1987
16 Feb 2008, 21:33
I think ive found my favorite from our up and comers:thumbsu:
Pawtucket Patriot
16 Feb 2008, 21:34
Spot on. :thumbsu:
Schmick
16 Feb 2008, 23:54
Kyle Riemers=Agro
http://www.kidsintouch.org/images/Agro.jpg
TheDon35
17 Feb 2008, 09:11
Still don't quite see what all the fuss is about. Has a very long way to go. Is a long way from our best 22.
Slattery_20
17 Feb 2008, 12:26
Showed why footy can't be measured purely by speed, skill, athleticism etc - because there are angry little c*nts like him around
Like him more every time I see him play
TheDon35
17 Feb 2008, 13:52
Showed why footy can't be measured purely by speed, skill, athleticism etc - because there are angry little c*nts like him around
That's right but you still need to do something. He didn't really do anything all night other than a couple of things in the first quarter. Watched the game again this morning on fox. Watched him closely and he didn't do much at all.
Slattery_20
18 Feb 2008, 08:59
That's right but you still need to do something. He didn't really do anything all night other than a couple of things in the first quarter. Watched the game again this morning on fox. Watched him closely and he didn't do much at all.
You're right that he didn't do much (I haven't got the benefit of cable for a replay)
I would've thought he had about 10-12 touches, including that supergoal, but it was some of the tackles that he completely buried his - supposedly - more senior & developed opponents that particularly impressed me.
Easily overtaken Hislop & Jetta in my books, very happy with him for a year behind
its hard to get 20+ possessions playing half a game in the forward pocket or on the flank. you can't expect him to dominate games yet, but it is fair to say he should have an impact on games. i thought that he did that on saturday
Lance Uppercut
18 Feb 2008, 15:33
totally agree. I can see why some ppl compare his attitude to Acker. He could just have that X-Factor
The Dustbin
19 Feb 2008, 06:25
Kyle is a mad dog.
His attack on the ball and the man is sensational. His game against Bris was pretty good. :thumbsu:
Is going to be a good player for the club in the years to come. :thumbsu:
TheDon35
19 Feb 2008, 08:39
You're right that he didn't do much (I haven't got the benefit of cable for a replay)
I would've thought he had about 10-12 touches, including that supergoal, but it was some of the tackles that he completely buried his - supposedly - more senior & developed opponents that particularly impressed me.
Easily overtaken Hislop & Jetta in my books, very happy with him for a year behind
Massive call. Hissy injured and showed much more than reimers last year so I don't know what you base this on. From what i've seen at training, Hiss looked in super nick, was kicking the ball much better, running extremely well so I think he'll come through over the early part of the season and show that he's a better player than reimers.
Jetta has more boxes ticked than Reimers also. Is definately rated above Reimers by the coaching staff.
TheDon35
19 Feb 2008, 08:43
its hard to get 20+ possessions playing half a game in the forward pocket or on the flank. you can't expect him to dominate games yet, but it is fair to say he should have an impact on games. i thought that he did that on saturday
I'm not overly worried about the number of possessions, it's more about the quality of them. tackling is one of the easier parts of the game and he's done this reasonably well though he needs to be careful as he is prone to giving away free kicks.
I'm more worried about him being clean, gathering with a first take and delivering to a player or kicking a goal. His skills under pressure are ordinary.
He has plenty of promise but I think he still has a long way to go. I hope he comes through well this year.
Slattery_20
19 Feb 2008, 09:15
[/b]
Massive call. Hissy injured and showed much more than reimers last year so I don't know what you base this on. From what i've seen at training, Hiss looked in super nick, was kicking the ball much better, running extremely well so I think he'll come through over the early part of the season and show that he's a better player than reimers.
Jetta has more boxes ticked than Reimers also. Is definately rated above Reimers by the coaching staff.
Hislop wasn't fantastic in his few (2?) games last year, neither was Reimers. Admittedly Reimers was playing after the sting had gone out of our season so that shows that last year Hislop was rated above him - which was pretty obvious anyway
Reimers has (reportedly) improved his fitness a bucketload this year, certainly looked a much bigger unit than the skinny kid of last year
I would be surprised if there was any vast difference in how the coaches rate the two of them
My own opinion is that Reimers' aggro last night showed he had the passion, and has overtaken Hislop & probably Jetta as well, who doesn't seem to be going anywhere fast
beastie
19 Feb 2008, 10:10
Hislop wasn't fantastic in his few (2?) games last year, neither was Reimers. Admittedly Reimers was playing after the sting had gone out of our season so that shows that last year Hislop was rated above him - which was pretty obvious anyway
Reimers has (reportedly) improved his fitness a bucketload this year, certainly looked a much bigger unit than the skinny kid of last year
I would be surprised if there was any vast difference in how the coaches rate the two of them
My own opinion is that Reimers' aggro last night showed he had the passion, and has overtaken Hislop & probably Jetta as well, who doesn't seem to be going anywhere fast
You must be basing this on the 1 game against Brissie.
Hasn't set a foot wrong otherwise and was one of the best in the intra-club.
Slattery_20
21 Feb 2008, 08:34
You must be basing this on the 1 game against Brissie.
Hasn't set a foot wrong otherwise and was one of the best in the intra-club.
Started off last year with a bang
Then did nothing (dropped from Bendigo?)
Comparatively, he's going backwards
TheDon35
21 Feb 2008, 09:18
Are you challenged or something?
Hislop is injured. Your suggestion that Reimers is better than him is can only be based on this.
Hislop is harder at the ball - despite what many in here believe. Wins more of the ball than reimers, and has a much better defensive game.
Hislop was better performed than Reimers for Bendigo last year. They were both pretty quiet in the couple of senior games they each played.
You can only be basing the fact that Reimers is now better than Hislop on the fact that Hislop is injured.
kelvin_sheedy
21 Feb 2008, 09:41
He was injured and then disciplined last year.
He was good against Brissie and has been tearing it up in the preseason.
Saying he's going backwards compared to Reimers is ridiculous.
Jetta would be in front now and is way more likely to get games.
Slattery_20
21 Feb 2008, 10:41
Are you challenged or something?
Hislop is injured. Your suggestion that Reimers is better than him is can only be based on this.
Hislop is harder at the ball - despite what many in here believe. Wins more of the ball than reimers, and has a much better defensive game.
Hislop was better performed than Reimers for Bendigo last year. They were both pretty quiet in the couple of senior games they each played.
You can only be basing the fact that Reimers is now better than Hislop on the fact that Hislop is injured.
How's Ryley Dunn going these days? He was a highly rated pick who others went past purely because of injury... it can happen
I like to challenge myself. Maybe you'd be able to think differently if you stopped chanting your "Hislop Jetta" mantra for a second
I'm basing purely on seniors form. I don't claim to know everything, I don't go to training & I don't watch much VFL, unless it's on the box. Reimers' game last week was the 1st time I've noted anything about either his or Hislop's seniors form. The way he attacked it, his definition, cleverness in working a free kick & slotting home the shot.
TheDon35
22 Feb 2008, 06:54
How's Ryley Dunn going these days? He was a highly rated pick who others went past purely because of injury... it can happen
I like to challenge myself. Maybe you'd be able to think differently if you stopped chanting your "Hislop Jetta" mantra for a second
I'm basing purely on seniors form. I don't claim to know everything, I don't go to training & I don't watch much VFL, unless it's on the box. Reimers' game last week was the 1st time I've noted anything about either his or Hislop's seniors form. The way he attacked it, his definition, cleverness in working a free kick & slotting home the shot.
You said it pal. You've decided that Reimers is better than Hislop because Hislop is currently injured and didn't play the first round of the NAB cup. You've seen bugger all of either of them.
Slattery_20
22 Feb 2008, 07:05
Well excuuuuuse me for basing my appraisals on form...
Jonesy1987
22 Feb 2008, 09:42
Well excuuuuuse me for basing my appraisals on form...
Im with ya, If Hislop stays injured for awhile it wouldn't be unthought of for someone to pass him in development
aaronm46
22 Feb 2008, 21:36
gun. discuss
dave_27
22 Feb 2008, 21:38
Ive got him penciled in for round 1.
The blokes an animal out their.
GreaT SourcE
22 Feb 2008, 21:39
I wouldn't call him a gun, just yet... He is a real classy young player that knows when to put his head over the footy and tackle hard....Sometimes he gets carried away, but I'd rather see that then him sitting on the edge of the oval looking like a push-over...Kicked a couple of nice majors tonight, lets hope he can carry his good form from tonight's match into the season proper...:thumbsu:
blues4flag
22 Feb 2008, 21:40
From an opposition supporter's POV, he and Houli were the best performed kids out there today, right up there in the best 4 or 5 on the night.
B-Bomber
22 Feb 2008, 21:42
From an opposition supporter's POV, he and Houli were the best performed kids out there today, right up there in the best 4 or 5 on the night.
Agree wholeheartedly.
I love his aggro, love it how he backs himself. Here's hoping he takes that intensity right into the premiership season. :thumbsu:
Thought he was real impressive tonight, he's got a bit of fight about him and some real x-factor.
I'm unconvinced if he's a round 1 starter just yet, I think he's got to find more consistency rather than just playing in a couple of bursts.
However, that doesn't matter in the slightest at the moment. That's something that he can work on.
What matters is that he's showing some really good signs for the future.
gun. discuss
Which team do you follow, you are down as unlisted?
Surely if you are a Bomber you would be proud to show your colours?
SirJimi05
22 Feb 2008, 22:01
One thing i will say about Riemers is that he is a very smart young footballer.
With eeeexcelent disposal
http://images.art.com/images/-/The-Simpsons---Mr-Burns-Excellent--C11749617.jpeg
douggie the don
22 Feb 2008, 22:05
Time is really starting to show how much we cleaned up in that draft.
Gumby, Davey, Reimers, Jetta, houli and Hislop.
Thumbs up recruiters!!!!! Some said we took too many smalls however i think we kept it simple and went for the best talent and it looks like paying off.
aaronm46
22 Feb 2008, 22:08
Which team do you follow, you are down as unlisted?
Surely if you are a Bomber you would be proud to show your colours?
fraid not sorry. actually a freo supporter but was really impressed with the kid
Bomberz_pacers07
22 Feb 2008, 22:08
looks the goods:thumbsu:
would like to see him straighten up abit when he is kicking and not kick around corners which he tends to do from time to time.
And from now on he shall be known as "Special K" :)
sunnyTEE
22 Feb 2008, 22:10
I had the unfortunate pleasure of witnessing this kid tonight and he could be something special. My gf is a bombers supporter, and whilst watching the warm-up I couldn't help but notice this young bloke trying to hammer in torps from the 50 metre line on the boundary - classic. He is a bloody animal, has good disposal, the type of player I enjoy watching when he isn't playing the pies! :thumbsu:
Schmick
22 Feb 2008, 22:15
Love his agression and attack on the ball, will be a gun.