View Full Version : Bay 114- Freo game Tickets thread
Southerntakeover
16 Jul 2007, 16:06
Hey guys, we're definitely on for this week, with the 2 rows or 52 tickets available. Ill be heading in to pick the tickets up most likely on Wednesday. Ive pinched this list from the West Coast game thread, if these people dont need tickets, let me know, and if you want in, just ask
Currently-
Southerntakeover - x 8
SA_stazza - x 4
Danoz - x 2
Mr_Smooth x 2
ICDM - x 2
Adelaidecrow9 - x 12
writeoff - x 2
21Knights - x 2
Legoman_Carl - x 4
Seaneason - x 3
Nikkinoo - x 4
Raikkonen - x 3
Campbell's Chunky= 2
Currently- Bay 114 filled
ICanDressMyself
16 Jul 2007, 16:10
Not 100% about this week as something has come up overnight but will try to make it
Southerntakeover
16 Jul 2007, 16:13
Not 100% about this week as something has come up overnight but will try to make it
What could be more important than the Crows game?
ICanDressMyself
16 Jul 2007, 16:17
What could be more important than the Crows game?
There isn't much that beats it.
Blue Red and Gold
16 Jul 2007, 16:26
Cant go this week guys, sorry
footy commitments
21knights
16 Jul 2007, 16:27
Confirming that I will be there this week. I'll try and get an extra person or two this week if I can. Are we just meeting in the shed as usual? What time?
Vic Crow
16 Jul 2007, 16:34
Pete, Kitch was on MSN the other night so you might be able to catch him on there to try and get a contact number or email from him if you're lucky enough.
I know it's way early and there's no guarantee we'll even get an allocation for this game but I would like to pre-emptively put my name down for a ticket for the Showdown on August 4. That's if we even have tickets for that game. If not, I'm sure we'll all meet up at the back of Bay 114 anyway and I'll just make sure I buy my ticket early to avoid disappointment.
raikkonen
16 Jul 2007, 16:38
Il be there for sure, rain hail or shine. Am a bit crook today, but that doesnt matter when the Crows play. :thumbsu: :)
Southerntakeover
16 Jul 2007, 16:41
Pete, Kitch was on MSN the other night so you might be able to catch him on there to try and get a contact number or email from him if you're lucky enough.
I know it's way early and there's no guarantee we'll even get an allocation for this game but I would like to pre-emptively put my name down for a ticket for the Showdown on August 4. That's if we even have tickets for that game. If not, I'm sure we'll all meet up at the back of Bay 114 anyway and I'll just make sure I buy my ticket early to avoid disappointment.
I must have been out when he was on MSN.
PM me your msn btw.
Blue Red and Gold
16 Jul 2007, 17:08
could try him on his myspace page too
He has popped up on that a couple of times.
Robfan100
16 Jul 2007, 17:53
I'm hoping the 4 tickets NN has claimed are for me and the cockroaches. Matt is already walking around the house singing "we hate you coz you wear purple". Definately no red cordial for him this week.
Can you confirm this NN (the tickets, not the cordial). Thanks.
raikkonen
16 Jul 2007, 18:23
ST, any chance of me grabbing 3 this week instead of the usual 2. Know a bloke, who once he has a few bevvy's will be in full voice and very vocal. I knw thats what we are after too. :thumbsu:
Southerntakeover
16 Jul 2007, 18:34
ST, any chance of me grabbing 3 this week instead of the usual 2. Know a bloke, who once he has a few bevvy's will be in full voice and very vocal. I knw thats what we are after too. :thumbsu:
Done and Done.
Good stuff. :thumbsu:
raboyle
16 Jul 2007, 19:49
Working during the match... sorry lads.
Night games are a go for me, not day games. Will be getting vocal practice at United vs. Glory @ Hindmarsh on Friday night though.
RoosterLad
16 Jul 2007, 19:52
I am considering heading to Hindmarsh, I finish work at 2 friday so it could be a big one. Either that or I save my liver for the footy on saturday and sunday.
Delivery Man
16 Jul 2007, 21:47
Count myself and delivery man junior in, as usual will use our own tickets.
ams4crows
17 Jul 2007, 14:46
sorry mate have netball all day coaching and playing won't be able to make it! So Pissed! but i'll be there in Spirit!
wish it were a Sat night one! oh well you guys will have to make some extra noise for me!
Seanason
17 Jul 2007, 15:58
St Kilda game wasnt good. Just got back - if i could grab 4 plz and let the old man use the season tickets.
Seanason
17 Jul 2007, 21:55
make that 3. May drop as i contact the boys.
Southerntakeover
18 Jul 2007, 20:31
Guys, we need more people. If you know anyone at all who might be interested, get on them. Its important that we use all of the tickets allocated to us if we want to keep getting them.
I have an idea for this week only. I run the footy competition at my work. Not a small one BTW, it's huge.
I could tell the group that the BAY 114 crew are offering tickets to any vocal supporter and family member that would like to join us for one week only.
This will help us replace some of the guys missing. So that would be an extra 10 to my Footy Comp crew at work. I would be placing requirments being that it is for vocal supporters only and explaining the purpose.
The way I see it we are better off having an extra 10 new non members with some voice than none at all.
Let me know what you think and if so I will get an email out tomorrow ASAP to give people time to decide and arrange.
Dandy_GO
18 Jul 2007, 21:58
Was looking forward to this game, and helping hold up Mr Smooth's banner in particular, but unfortunately I wasn't able to get the day off.
Good luck everyone!
Southerntakeover
18 Jul 2007, 22:28
I have an idea for this week only. I run the footy competition at my work. Not a small one BTW, it's huge.
I could tell the group that the BAY 114 crew are offering tickets to any vocal supporter and family member that would like to join us for one week only.
This will help us replace some of the guys missing. So that would be an extra 10 to my Footy Comp crew at work. I would be placing requirments being that it is for vocal supporters only and explaining the purpose.
The way I see it we are better off having an extra 10 new non members with some voice than none at all.
Let me know what you think and if so I will get an email out tomorrow ASAP to give people time to decide and arrange.
Very good idea. Do it. Ill add 10 to your allowance. :thumbsu:
Vic Crow
18 Jul 2007, 23:21
His allowance? And what will you do if they're not vocal? Ground him?
hahaha
Oh yeah I forgot to mention I take no responsibility for the dB level from these people. :D
Some is better than none. I will include that they must be vocal and participate. What esle can I do?
Should I post what the email will say for approval from you guys?
I will see how they go. I don't think 10 will go as alot of them will be working Saturday. At this stage I will leave it at 8 but if anyone wants any of these let me know ASAP.
Below is what I will send out. Let me know if you guys have a problem with anything.
Adelaide Crows and the BAY114 are giving you the opportunity to show your true colours this weekend.
We are looking for Vocal Crows supporters who wish to be part of this vocal group for one week only as this week we are down on numbers due to unfortunate commitments.
The limited tickets are FREE and are for the Adelaide Crows vs. Fremantle Dockers game to be held on this Saturday 21st April at 2.40pm
Conditions
Must be a Crows supporter - No exception here. You will be removed from the stadium otherwise ;-)
Must be willing to join in on chants that are started by the group - Participate and just have lots of fun!
No swearing as we are club sponsored – Just be loud and have fun!
Tickets to be collected on game day at the Crows Shed at 2pm - Join us for a drink!
Maximum 2 tickets per person, this is negotiable - Family members of all ages are welcome as long as they join in and are very loud!
This is a non Work event. All parties are responsible for themselves. I am simply giving away spare tickets.
About the Group
We are a group of Crows fans who are sponsored by the Adelaide Football Club and other Club sponsors.
The purpose of the group is to basically make noise and influence other AFC fans to do the same.
So if you want to have fun, be loud and get a real footy experience then let me know ASAP before the tickets run out!
RSVP now or before 12pm Friday.
Hurry limited tickets!
Crow-mo
19 Jul 2007, 00:40
have I mentioned how much I respect what you guys are doing? :thumbsu:
Southerntakeover
19 Jul 2007, 15:26
For someone who's after showdown tickets, you're awful cheeky :p
Southerntakeover
19 Jul 2007, 15:49
Ok, i think ive found a few recruits, so we are at the moment at capacity, which is good to see. A few newbies means the experienced of us need to make sure we're on the top of our game.
ams4crows
19 Jul 2007, 16:02
well I'm disappointed I can't make it...stupid Netball....but to blood some newbies is great!!
Goodluck to all! Have loads of fun!!
But Showdown I'll be there as loud as ever cos that will be a very important game!!!
Fire Up Boys!!
raikkonen
19 Jul 2007, 16:23
Ok, i think ive found a few recruits, so we are at the moment at capacity, which is good to see. A few newbies means the experienced of us need to make sure we're on the top of our game.
I could have found more people, its just whether they would cheer loudly/go for the crows..... But no-one I know has as much passion for the Crows as I do. Sometimes I find myself lending out guernseys and scarves to them :rolleyes:.
Hopefully we can all fire up louder than last time out. We dont want this thing to do in its 'pre-school' years after Kitch did an awesome job getting it together. Is Raboyle going to be present - Im pretty sure he was one of the loudest - and non stop yelling. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Southerntakeover
19 Jul 2007, 16:30
I could have found more people, its just whether they would cheer loudly/go for the crows..... But no-one I know has as much passion for the Crows as I do. Sometimes I find myself lending out guernseys and scarves to them :rolleyes:.
Hopefully we can all fire up louder than last time out. We dont want this thing to do in its 'pre-school' years after Kitch did an awesome job getting it together. Is Raboyle going to be present - Im pretty sure he was one of the loudest - and non stop yelling. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Last time was damn good, considering there were probably less than 20 of us. Even if the additions arent up to par, with more numbers we should be louder.
ICanDressMyself
19 Jul 2007, 16:36
I think I'll be there... still not guaranteed but it's likely.
Let's hope stazza is there...
Some are still available from my allowance :p:D
Six are still up for grabs :thumbsu::thumbsu:
This might change as some people haven't replied to my email. I have 2 people that have to work and will not be able to show until half time, so far I have said no way but if we have tickets left then we should do it? They advised they would be loud as ****.
Thoughts?
Southerntakeover
19 Jul 2007, 17:15
Some are still available from my allowance :p:D
Six are still up for grabs :thumbsu::thumbsu:
This might change as some people haven't replied to my email. I have 2 people that have to work and will not be able to show until half time, so far I have said no way but if we have tickets left then we should do it? They advised they would be loud as ****.
Thoughts?
Give it a little bit of time, and see where you stand with the other reponses. Obviously wed prefer people who can make the whole game, but at the same time half a game of passionate support is better than wasting tickets.
Campbell's Chunky
19 Jul 2007, 21:11
2 tickets for Campbell's Chunky and 'date'. Any left?
Vic Crow
19 Jul 2007, 21:37
I've got a feeling you'd be a rowdy bugger. Good to see you getting on board. :D:thumbsu:
Southerntakeover
19 Jul 2007, 23:11
Id love to get you in on it, ill just have a look where we can fit you in. Check tomorrow.
ICanDressMyself
19 Jul 2007, 23:13
Id love to get you in on it, ill just have a look where we can fit you in. Check tomorrow.
If there's a shortage of tickets, I can sacrafice mine as I have my 3 members tickets spare :thumbsu:
Southerntakeover
19 Jul 2007, 23:29
If there's a shortage of tickets, I can sacrafice mine as I have my 3 members tickets spare :thumbsu:
Good of you to offer. Im just waiting on AC9's emails really. If hes found a home for all the tickets, then we'll look at something like that.
Southerntakeover please move 2 of mine to Chunky's. :thumbsu:
The guys at work know it's first in best dressed and I would rather the BF crew have them and rightfully so.
Can you pass on those tickets?
Southerntakeover
20 Jul 2007, 13:33
The guys at work know it's first in best dressed and I would rather the BF crew have them and rightfully so.
Will do. Excellent.
Still have atleast 2 more tickets and that's after Chunky's 2.
Any takers?
Campbell's Chunky
20 Jul 2007, 21:50
I know your really going to hate this, but I can't make it as I'm playing footy for the A's...thought I was playing B's.
Legoman_Carl
21 Jul 2007, 11:41
2 of mine can't make it, so I only need the 2. Sorry about the late notice.
Confirming that I will be there this week. I'll try and get an extra person or two this week if I can. Are we just meeting in the shed as usual? What time?
Remember all we still have 4 of my tickets up and more from other people that have pulled out.
So if anyone see's a possible vocal supporter anywhere get them a ticket.
Fire up. This is a must win. Let's do it!!!!
See you in Bay114
RoosterLad
21 Jul 2007, 12:30
I will be getting to the Shed about 1 to sink quite a few prematch bevvys.
King Elvis
21 Jul 2007, 16:23
Four minutes into the second quarter, could clearly hear a chant :)
Yet to see Smoothy's banner though, but I missed the first quarter.
Mr_Smooth
21 Jul 2007, 20:19
Four minutes into the second quarter, could clearly hear a chant :)
Yet to see Smoothy's banner though, but I missed the first quarter.
we didn't get the attention of the camera's a think, but to the left of leigh colbert at half time you could clearly see a yellow sheet above his shoulder... :thumbsu: