View Full Version : Unsung Hero

EddieBettsIsAChamp
16 Jul 2007, 18:12
I can't begin to say how good Brad Fisher is, I don't think i've seen any posts that sing his praises on here. Every game he doesn't make a gigantic impact, but he allways provides scores for us, and sets up many goals. He's an accurate kick of the footy, GREAT hands, and he's smart for a young fella. He's also a real nice guy off the field aswell. What do you guys think about him? Also could someone be able to get his stats for his carrer for shots on goal? I can't remember the last time he got a point.

barone
16 Jul 2007, 18:16
good to see his done a lot of work on his kicking for goal, seems to caress the ball a lot more when taking a shot. has great hands no doubt about that and lead up the ground well. should be a great HFF for carlton for many years!

Blue Ball Fever
16 Jul 2007, 18:17
I can't begin to say how good Brad Fisher is, I don't think i've seen any posts that sing his praises on here. Every game he doesn't make a gigantic impact, but he allways provides scores for us, and sets up many goals. He's an accurate kick of the footy, GREAT hands, and he's smart for a young fella. He's also a real nice guy off the field aswell. What do you guys think about him? Also could someone be able to get his stats for his carrer for shots on goal? I can't remember the last time he got a point.
Agree, good dream team pick up at the start of the year too.
Dont share your enthusiasm for his goal kicking, it has improved heaps though. He has dropped a lot of shots short, hes not an overly long kick.
But definetely one of our greatest success stories in the draft. Great courage, and is always in front.

Bentick's My Man.
16 Jul 2007, 18:28

If this is what you wanted

Bradley Fisher - Carlton (2003 - ????)

Year - Games - Goals/Behinds - Accuracy %
2003 - 16 - 18.5 - 78.26
2004 15 - 16.9 - 64
2005 7 - 13.8 - 61.90
2006 13 - 7.11 - 38.88
*2007 *13 - *27.9 - *75
TOTALS 64 - 81.42 - 65.85

Hope that helped :thumbsu:

wizardcupfinalblues
16 Jul 2007, 18:31
Great hands, Work rate. Struggles abit with the kicking but he will improve

EddieBettsIsAChamp
16 Jul 2007, 18:33
If this is what you wanted

Bradley Fisher - Carlton (2003 - ????)

Year - Games - Goals/Behinds - Accuracy %
2003 - 16 - 18.5 - 78.26
2004 15 - 16.9 - 64
2005 7 - 13.8 - 61.90
2006 13 - 7.11 - 38.88
*2007 *13 - *27.9 - *75
TOTALS 64 - 81.42 - 65.85

Hope that helped :thumbsu:
Thanks for that

AlecDuncan
16 Jul 2007, 19:05
good to see his done a lot of work on his kicking for goal, seems to caress the ball a lot more when taking a shot. has great hands no doubt about that and lead up the ground well. should be a great HFF for carlton for many years!
It doesn't hurt that he gets a lot of his shots very close to goal because of his brilliant reading of the ball's flight. Definitely stepped up this year to be a very good player for us. I expect a top five B&F finish even with the missed games.

The Old Dark Navy's
16 Jul 2007, 19:52
I can't begin to say how good Brad Fisher is, I don't think i've seen any posts that sing his praises on here. You haven't been looking hard enough.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=323547&highlight=Barometer

walkers a legend
16 Jul 2007, 21:47
he was a great pick up at around number 72 i would love to see him take a game and dominate kick a bag and take three votes from the umpires

HBF
16 Jul 2007, 22:10
I think it says alot when quite a few other clubs would love to have Fisher on their HFF as well. He's just so clean overhead, and he's pretty good on the ground as well. Not so sure about his kicking though, and must have been the reason why he slid so far come draft day. Even so, an absolute bargain at #72, or whatever his selection was.

Will.B.Worth.Da.Waite
16 Jul 2007, 22:52
Definately agree. I love this guy so much. Love the fact too that he's clearly put in the effort to improve his goal kicking. Is really important to our side IMO. Doesn't really ever look like kicking a big bag, but about 2 goals a game is a great effort. Definately doing his job. I think he would be almost a star in a top side. A team like the Eagles would love him. It's a real shame he's had such bad injury problems. Hopefully he's past them

WalkerTexasRanger
16 Jul 2007, 22:56
Totally agree - for some vintage discussion about Fisher's ability see:

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=5749465#post5749465

and

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=5892121#post5892121 (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=5892121#post5892121)

Jeremias
16 Jul 2007, 23:03
No doubt he is one of our most important players-he is a gun.

27 goals in 13 matches from a player like him is a fantastic effort. He is yet to be kept goal-less this year.

He should be aiming for the 40 goal mark this year. He has the potential to become a 50 goals a year player, and if he remains uninjured (touch wood), he can definitely achieve it in the coming years.

CFC_4LYF_TRUE BLUE
16 Jul 2007, 23:12
Couldnt be more spot on there mate

He has been my favorite player for a long time and before he had the knee reconstruction he played some very good games and from those games i new he was going to be a great player