View Full Version : Hamill & Campo - What Goes Around, Comes Around

BluesRules
17 Jul 2007, 16:40
Isn't it funny how Campo and Hamill are both struggling to get fit.

The funny thing about it is that they never had serious injuries at carlton and played most games. But, since they left for selfish reasons and went for money(Hamill) and success(Campo) they have both stuggled to get fit and can't even do a sh-- without pulling a muscle or doing a knee.

I can't remember campo ever really being out of the blues side for an extended period (I think one semi serious injury in 1999), and hamill was as tough as nails and still survived.

Hamill hasn't played many games in 3 or 4 years and campo has had so many injury's in two season's at essendon.

What goes around comes around.

Karma will get you!

Pamam
17 Jul 2007, 16:46
Harsh but true!!

NT.Thunder
17 Jul 2007, 16:51
Are you for real!!!

Look at where Carlton is and tell me if you think Campo and Hamill are the big losers in this or is it really CARLTON.

Maybe they are just playing with a little more zest these days and just giving that little bit extra because they believe now that they have a genuine chance to play finals footy with there new clubs....

Any team would love to have a player of Hamills heart and go in there line-up, not too many players that give as much as him out there but like you said very injury prone. Would be a great leader if he could stay on the paddock for a full seaason.

And i don't think it's funny!!!

jj1978
17 Jul 2007, 16:55
Are you for real!!!

Look at where Carlton is and tell me if you think Campo and Hamill are the big losers in this or is it really CARLTON.

Maybe they are just playing with a little more zest these days and just giving that little bit extra because they believe now that they have a genuine chance to play finals footy with there new clubs....

Any team would love to have a player of Hamills heart and go in there line-up, not too many players that give as much as him out there but like you said very injury prone. Would be a great leader if he could stay on the paddock for a full seaason.

Just one point on Hamill, he left for StKilda the season after we played in A GRAND FINAL!

BluesRules
17 Jul 2007, 16:57
Are you for real!!!

F wit features! Campo was a premiership player at carlton and hamill played in a gf. At st.kilda and essendon neither have played in a gf. Hamill's last game for carlton was a final.

Now tell me at what club did they have more success?

Then again, your a pies fan. I don't expect you to know what success is because the pies have won 1 flag in 49 years.

Go back to your board and talk about how collingwood will fall short of a flag again this year.

blueskies
17 Jul 2007, 17:01
Not entirely true.

Camporeale was starting to suffer hammy injuries late in his career at The Blues. By the time he'd p1ssed off to Essendon, he had degenerated into a player who could barely break the lines any more and who got most of his kicks by running behind teammates and receiving.

Kade Simpson was twice the player Campo was as soon as Campo left.

BluesRules
17 Jul 2007, 17:04
Not entirely true.

Camporeale was starting to suffer hammy injuries late in his career at The Blues. By the time he'd p1ssed off to Essendon, he had degenerated into a player who could barely break the lines any more and who got most of his kicks by running behind teammates and receiving.

Kade Simpson was twice the player Campo was as soon as Campo left.

All i'm saying is that in 233 games for the blues he didn't have many injury worries. Now he is battling with injuries week in week out.

He has had more injuries at essendon in 2 years that he did for carlton between 95 and 05

stickman11
17 Jul 2007, 17:09
Are you for real!!!

Guess u could say the same about Nick Stevens

BluesRules
17 Jul 2007, 17:12

Stevo is 27, if it continues over the next few years then you could say that, but stevens has had one serious injury in 4 years at carlton. Hamill hasn't hardly played in 4 years and campo the last 2 years.

Good try, but not good enough.

Monkeyboy
17 Jul 2007, 17:14

He gotcha there. Ouch!
Karma for starting this thread.
Has there has even been a bigger debacle injury wise for a club than Carlton and Stevens 2007. Has set back guys like Murphy and Gibbs no end.

blueskies
17 Jul 2007, 17:15
I guess what I;m saying Bluesrules is the injuries were inevitable, and with hammies you sort of hit the wall quite suddenly. Oh well, couldn't have happened to a nice bloke, same goes for Aaron.

BluesRules
17 Jul 2007, 17:16
He gotcha there. Ouch!
Has there has even been a bigger debacle injury wise for a club than Carlton and Stevens 2007. Has set back guys like Murphy and Gibbs no end.

Obviously your blind. I replied to that stevens crap!

scorpion2466
17 Jul 2007, 17:24
What seperates Hamill and Campo from other footballers is that they are money hungry leeches.
To that Collingwood supporter referring to Stevens and Karma, take a look in your own backyard. Nathan Buckley and Anthony Rocca. Left Brisbane and Sydney for greener pastures and premierships. The jury is still out.

BlueYoss
17 Jul 2007, 17:32

While it may have caused some short term pain in terms of ladder position in 2007, the bigger picture effect of Stevens' injury this year has meant that the likes of Murphy, Carazzo, Simpson etc have had a year of accelerated development as AFL midfielders and they will be much better for it in the long run -I wonder how the club will ever recover from this debacle! :rolleyes:

BluesRules
17 Jul 2007, 17:32
What seperates Hamill and Campo from other footballers is that they are money hungry leeches.
To that Collingwood supporter referring to Stevens and Karma, take a look in your own backyard. Nathan Buckley and Anthony Rocca. Left Brisbane and Sydney for greener pastures and premierships. The jury is still out.

Well said.
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

NT.Thunder
17 Jul 2007, 18:19
Well said.
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Buddy..At the end of the day Collingwood are in 6th place, Essendon are in 10th StKilda 11th and Carlton in 14th and believe me between 13th and 14th it's daylight.....

Worry about your own recruiting issues and why you cant keep players and why the ones that you do have on your list dont really want to be there!!!

good luck with your list. Obviously trouble in depth when you lose on Nick Stevens and it's drawer curtains for the season....

Bee
17 Jul 2007, 18:33
Buddy..At the end of the day Collingwood are in 6th place, Essendon are in 10th StKilda 11th and Carlton in 14th and believe me between 13th and 14th it's daylight.....

Worry about your own recruiting issues and why you cant keep players and why the ones that you do have on your list dont really want to be there!!!

good luck with your list. Obviously trouble in depth when you lose on Nick Stevens and it's drawer curtains for the season....

Curtains for you too, methinks. Why don't any of you ever bother to read the board rules before posting? :confused:

TheGeneral
17 Jul 2007, 18:37
What goes around, comes around?

Is that we got for pinching Ackland via the PSD for a three year deal? :thumbsd:

I don't care about Hamill and Campo because it's old news and been done to death.

NT.Thunder
17 Jul 2007, 18:39
Curtains for you too, methinks. Why don't any of you ever bother to read the board rules before posting? :confused:

Congrats on yr 5th victory this season...pppffffft

Bee
17 Jul 2007, 18:41
Congrats on yr 5th victory this season...pppffffft

You are a slow learner aren't you? PPPPPfffffttttt!

btdg
17 Jul 2007, 19:29
Its not exactly karma to say that players tend to get injured more as their careers go on.

Which doesn't detract from the fact that both Hamill and Camporeale were true stars for Carlton and its pathetic to bag them for leaving. Both left under duress, and I don't think there's a single Carlton supporter out there who doesn't wish Hamill had stayed with the blues

NT.Thunder
18 Jul 2007, 11:25
F wit features! Campo was a premiership player at carlton and hamill played in a gf. At st.kilda and essendon neither have played in a gf. Hamill's last game for carlton was a final.

Now tell me at what club did they have more success?

Then again, your a pies fan. I don't expect you to know what success is because the pies have won 1 flag in 49 years.

Go back to your board and talk about how collingwood will fall short of a flag again this year.

Enjoy C. Cloke!!!

bourbons
18 Jul 2007, 11:49
Hamill's might have *technically* been about money, but Jack Elliot is the biggest reason he didn't stay with the Blues.

Can't say I blame him really.

one_twelve112
18 Jul 2007, 13:30
Hamill's might have *technically* been about money, but Jack Elliot is the biggest reason he didn't stay with the Blues.

His agent was given Power of Attorney while Hamil holidayed overseas. While away and before getting permission from Aaron, his agent signed for St. Kilda (yes for more money). Hamill came back and was absolutely devestated.

Blues_Man
18 Jul 2007, 14:05

bullshit ..that was just a convenient excuse for the money hungry mercanary

gandaal
18 Jul 2007, 14:14
Hamill & Campo?

Who the hell are they? :confused:

Western Blue
18 Jul 2007, 15:12
Enjoy C. Cloke!!!
Cherish C. Bryan:D
And stop hogging the Centrelink computer.

irish_setanta
18 Jul 2007, 16:04

Great post and oh so true.:thumbsu:

Bluebear
18 Jul 2007, 16:12
He gotcha there. Ouch!
Set Murphy and Gibbs back?
Most people would agree that Murphy will learn a lot from being number 1 this year and that while no good for us this year, the Stevens injury is a massive positive for us longer term.

We have been able to look at how our midfield responds to adversity.............and they haven't done that well.

With Stevens in and firing we may have been falsely led to believe that we were doing better than we really are.
Now we see that some guys are struggling with the pressure of stepping up (?Scotland, Russell), others have grown and found better form (Murphy, Carrazzo, Simpson).

This helps us in recruiting (knowing the state of our list) and also with these guys plus Stevo next year, will do quite well.

Karma is Dustin Fletcher injuring his leg while trying to trip someone.:D

On the thread topic - Hamill, should have got offerred a better contract after '99, and left because his offer was a joke (sadly due to our salray cap problems it was already beyond breaking point).

Campo left because he wouldn't get three years and was sick of losing.
Karma is that he only got two years, is still losing, and his 250th game, which should have been a highlight of his career at the Blues was a sour endnote to his career.

Sharks On A Plane
18 Jul 2007, 17:41
Who really cares?

I don't see why you appear to be revelling in injuries to two blokes who gave there all for Carlton every time they stepped out on the field.

There's far more to Hamill's departure than simple money, and Campo was completely at loggerheads with Pagan (like almost all the other senior players).

And yes, I'm sure they're glad that they ditched the sinking ship (bit late for Campo though...)

Dramoth
18 Jul 2007, 17:51
While it may have caused some short term pain in terms of ladder position in 2007, the bigger picture effect of Stevens' injury this year has meant that the likes of Murphy, Carazzo, Simpson etc have had a year of accelerated development as AFL midfielders and they will be much better for it in the long run -I wonder how the club will ever recover from this debacle! :rolleyes:

we'll have to console ourselves with a flag in a couple of years I think...

While I dont like seeing players being possibly forced into retirement through injury (Whitnall), it just seems to be fate that those 2 are out injured a lot over the past few seasons... :D

Il Naso De Gastev
18 Jul 2007, 19:17
Can't believe people still spout this crap about these 2 leaving the club. Both were great servants of our club, and we were better off for having them.

Why are people still bitter??? Hamill left after he was basically told to f*** off by the president... plus we are a lot better off financially as St Kilda have basically done their nuts as far as value for money goes. Campo gave us 10 years, we offloaded him, saved cash and his best is well past him.

Sounds to me like Carlton have been the winners in it all.... yet nimrods still choose to berate them for leaving. Ridiculous.

Magnificence
18 Jul 2007, 20:54
Isn't it funny how Campo and Hamill are both struggling to get fit.

The funny thing about it is that they never had serious injuries at carlton and played most games. But, since they left for selfish reasons and went for money(Hamill) and success(Campo) they have both stuggled to get fit and can't even do a sh-- without pulling a muscle or doing a knee.

I can't remember campo ever really being out of the blues side for an extended period (I think one semi serious injury in 1999), and hamill was as tough as nails and still survived.

Hamill hasn't played many games in 3 or 4 years and campo has had so many injury's in two season's at essendon.

What goes around comes around.

Karma will get you!

MMMMMMMMMMM Nick Stevens

Magnificence
18 Jul 2007, 20:59

I would say that is the first offical check mate of the year!!!!!

Buckley u magnificent bast#rd what a move giving up 3 flags and I suggest had he stayed at Brisbane they may have won four... and now he has 18 hamstrings and no flag or did he win one for Port!!!!

NT.Thunder
18 Jul 2007, 21:56

If you actually read the post the poster actually is a Melboune FC suporter and not a Pie supporter!!

Just an observation Bee!!!

Johnny Utah #9
19 Jul 2007, 15:21
Hamill and Campo can rot in hell. They are traitors and money hungry.

Hamill was offered a more than fair salary of $300,000 per year and knocked it back. He'd played one good season in 2000 and didn't deserve more. Heck, maybe he could have justified a higher salary if he'd bothered getting a kick in the 1999 Grand Final, but he barely went near it! It's sweet justice he will NEVER win a flag with a rabble of a club like St Kilda.

Campo is a greedy traitor. Left Carlton (after being on big $ for years and doing nothing) to go to Essendon to supposedly play finals before he retires. Aside having done nothing on field for the Bombers, he won't get anywhere near the finals before he retires.

To those smart a$$ Collingwood supporters out there remember this:

Nathan Buckley left Brisbane in his words to "Play finals with Collingwood and to play in a successful team".

Buckley & Collingwood Premierships = ZERO, NIL, NADA, NOUGHT, 0.
Brisbane = 3

Hahahaha.

peter1979
19 Jul 2007, 15:27
Are you for real!!!

hamill yes, he deserves the good he will recieve, as for campo, well he wont even get a pre season flag for success, so i think any success is good success.
at least the club will still be around by seasons end, cant say the same for campo, thats the difference.

peter1979
19 Jul 2007, 15:28
Hamill and Campo can rot in hell. They are traitors and money hungry.

Hamill was offered a more than fair salary of $300,000 per year and knocked it back. He'd played one good season in 2000 and didn't deserve more. Heck, maybe he could have justified a higher salary if he'd bothered getting a kick in the 1999 Grand Final, but he barely went near it! It's sweet justice he will NEVER win a flag with a rabble of a club like St Kilda.

Campo is a greedy traitor. Left Carlton (after being on big $ for years and doing nothing) to go to Essendon to supposedly play finals before he retires. Aside having done nothing on field for the Bombers, he won't get anywhere near the finals before he retires.

To those smart a$$ Collingwood supporters out there remember this:

Nathan Buckley left Brisbane in his words to "Play finals with Collingwood and to play in a successful team".

Buckley & Collingwood Premierships = ZERO, NIL, NADA, NOUGHT, 0.
Brisbane = 3

Hahahaha.
exactly, they shoulnt talk, at least bucks has played in grand finals, campo wont with essendon