View Full Version : The Banner
Mr_Smooth
20th July 2007, 22:12
Here it is
i'll post them as links as to not ruin the surprise for anyone that want's to wait until tomorrow
http://www.adam.com.au/rpdippl/banner/DSCF0026.JPG
http://www.adam.com.au/rpdippl/banner/DSCF0028.JPG
http://www.adam.com.au/rpdippl/banner/DSCF0029.JPG
http://www.adam.com.au/rpdippl/banner/DSCF0030.JPG
ICanDressMyself
20th July 2007, 22:15
Hahahaha yes!!!!
You are a gun smoothie.
Love you work, seriously committed shit :thumbsu:
ThePeckers
20th July 2007, 22:17
Classic mate. Well done :thumbsu:
Can't wait to see it tomorrow, hopefully it brings a tear to Pavs eye.
Mr_Smooth
20th July 2007, 22:23
thanks goto the missus for the stitching of the bedsheet. took her 3 hours!
Crow-mo
20th July 2007, 22:34
thanks goto the missus for the stitching of the bedsheet. took her 3 hours!
jesus. that some woman :thumbsu:
Mad Dog
20th July 2007, 22:46
Nice one Puss....:thumbsu:
looking forward to seeing it tomorrow.......should also get a mention of the TV
The Floodbuster
20th July 2007, 22:47
Where are you going to hang that?
Mr_Smooth
20th July 2007, 22:55
we will be holding it up at various stages of the game in bay 114
ThePeckers
20th July 2007, 23:04
You have to hold it up when they run through the banner. I am going to have Pavlich cam on and see if he looks at the banner. I want to see his reaction
Mr_Smooth
20th July 2007, 23:10
You have to hold it up when they run through the banner. I am going to have Pavlich cam on and see if he looks at the banner. I want to see his reaction
dont worry, it'll be up then!!
and freo will probably be warming up in our area too :thumbsu:
bus24
20th July 2007, 23:22
Haha thats a ripper :thumbsu:
McLeodMagic
20th July 2007, 23:40
Hope to see that on the telly tomorrow, it is bloody brillant. :thumbsu:
King Elvis
21st July 2007, 00:03
Mr Smooth = Gun
Spiritual Leader of Bay 114.
Delivery Man
21st July 2007, 00:14
Awesome work Mr & Mrs Smooth, I think you should contact the Fremantle Football Club with the view to presenting it to Pav. after the game!!
I'm sure his parents are members and will be somewhere in the stadium, if they ask nicely you should let them help hold it up. :thumbsu:
winky14
21st July 2007, 00:20
Good work Smoothie. It sucks that I can't be there to help hold the great banner and I don't think we catch a glimpse of bay 114 on the telly so it sucks all round :mad:. Damn class!
Stiffy_18
21st July 2007, 00:34
Top work Mr and Mrs Smooth :thumbsu:
This might just be the thing that tip Pav's decision in our favour :D :p
Vic Crow
21st July 2007, 00:43
Gun effort mate!
Robfan100
21st July 2007, 09:13
Fantastic work Mr & Mrs Smooth. Many thanks to your wife - fantastic effort!!!!
maccas_no1
21st July 2007, 09:22
Good work Smoothie:thumbsu::D
King Elvis
21st July 2007, 09:43
I think I had a sweet idea, which could possibly make Smooths banner ever more awesome, if that's possible.
First half - hold it up as much as you can, as it is (goes without saying).
Then, in half time, cut the 'wel' off it.
Then, in the second half, hold it up as much as you can, and it'll say "COME HOME PAV."
Good idea?
kimirocks
21st July 2007, 09:50
Fantastic banner Smoothy, hope to see some viewage of it at the game :)
Markthirtytwo
21st July 2007, 09:58
That my friends deserves a standing ovation.
Ole.
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
Mr_Smooth
21st July 2007, 10:30
I think I had a sweet idea, which could possibly make Smooths banner ever more awesome, if that's possible.
First half - hold it up as much as you can, as it is (goes without saying).
Then, in half time, cut the 'wel' off it.
Then, in the second half, hold it up as much as you can, and it'll say "COME HOME PAV."
Good idea?
i like it!!!! :thumbsu:
King Elvis
21st July 2007, 12:26
i like it!!!! :thumbsu:
Sweet :)
I want a committment from someone here that they'll drive their car into Channel 10s shiny new HeadQuarters if we don't get to see Smooths banner during the coverage.
RoosterLad
21st July 2007, 12:29
****ing brilliant
i look forward to seeing that today dude!
Dogga_Style
21st July 2007, 22:57
Just had a look at the gallery at PerthNow (http://www.news.com.au/perthnow/) from today's game and discovered this:
http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j191/sharethepride/banner.jpg
:thumbsu:
Stiffy_18
21st July 2007, 23:08
Just had a look at the gallery at PerthNow (http://www.news.com.au/perthnow/) from today's game and discovered this:
Haha!!!
100% Gunnage!!! :D :thumbsu:
Mr_Smooth
21st July 2007, 23:09
LMAO!!!!
awesome!!!
NikkiNoo
21st July 2007, 23:24
That is brilliant! :D
Well done to Mr & Mrs Smooth! and KE for the brilliant suggestion!
Mr_Smooth
21st July 2007, 23:25
agreed, we can't take all the credit for it, wouldn't have though of it otherwise :thumbsu:
kimirocks
21st July 2007, 23:51
Awesome!!
Crow*Girl
22nd July 2007, 10:07
Anybody read the advertiser this morning? ;)
Mad Dog
22nd July 2007, 10:10
Smooths>>>>>>>>>Guns
Mad Dog
22nd July 2007, 10:13
Anybody read the advertiser this morning? ;)
yep - banner on page 46
Stiffy_18
22nd July 2007, 13:28
This is pure gunnage!!!! :D
The banner even made the Sunday Mail today :D :thumbsu:
Glenno23
22nd July 2007, 13:59
And it made the Times over here too!!!!!!
I laughed when i read and saw it, and now its even funnier.... Smooth, which end were you holding? You might have got your mug in the paper!
Edit: Just saw the pics on page 2 from perthnow
Awesome!
Mr_Smooth
22nd July 2007, 16:40
And it made the Times over here too!!!!!!
I laughed when i read and saw it, and now its even funnier.... Smooth, which end were you holding? You might have got your mug in the paper!
Edit: Just saw the pics on page 2 from perthnow
Awesome!
i'm next to come :thumbsu:
nice little pic in the sunday mail, very impressed. has made the whole thing worthwhile!
ams4crows
22nd July 2007, 16:55
lets hope Pav saw it and decides tis is where he wants to be!!
King Elvis
22nd July 2007, 18:21
Awesome seeing it in the paper today - my Mum actually said; "Is that group with the banner the group you've told me about?"
Good stuff.
Southerntakeover
22nd July 2007, 18:33
Oh thats legendary...
Seanason
22nd July 2007, 21:51
sundy mail version > perthnow verison
Can see Smooth in the sundy
Blue Red and Gold
23rd July 2007, 16:08
did anyone notice if Pav gave any reaction to the sign at all?
Mr_Smooth
23rd July 2007, 16:20
there was no sign of any reaction, pav wouldn't be the sort of guy to look up at the banner, give us a wave and get on with it. would have ignored it. he surely would have seen it when we stood behind the freo supporter group after the game though
ThePeckers
23rd July 2007, 20:00
there was no sign of any reaction, pav wouldn't be the sort of guy to look up at the banner, give us a wave and get on with it. would have ignored it. he surely would have seen it when we stood behind the freo supporter group after the game though
I rate that so highly
Good Work
Mr_Smooth
23rd July 2007, 21:28
I rate that so highly
Good Work
i can't take the cred for that, it was all legoman's idea :thumbsu:
(i was kinda hoping that their cheersquad would ark up a bit, but that never happened :()
Legoman_Carl
23rd July 2007, 23:28
I think that Pav didn't come over with the rest of the players, he was being interviewed I believe.
Maybe we should of gone down closer to the Freo cheersquad, made ourselves a bit more conspicuous :p
Gets!
24th July 2007, 00:22
Awesome stuff!!