View Full Version : Jeff Farmer to ge treatment for alcohol problems?

Embers
22 Jul 2007, 13:20
Anyone read that in yesterdays paper. Would you be happy to see him disappear for the rest of the year, or should this type of thing happen after the seasons finished?

chook2734
22 Jul 2007, 13:48
Anyone read that in yesterdays paper. Would you be happy to see him disappear for the rest of the year, or should this type of thing happen after the seasons finished?

Embers, what do you care anyway? The club will do what is best for both them and Jeff Farmer the person - that is all that we can ask of either of them.

masai
22 Jul 2007, 13:51
I'm angling for the AFL to pay for him to go to an Arizona Rehab Clinic .......

I am more than a bit peeved off with Jeff, there is a time to grow up.

Embers
22 Jul 2007, 13:52
Embers, what do you care anyway? The club will do what is best for both them and Jeff Farmer the person - that is all that we can ask of either of them.

Its a BIG news story if it happens.

chook2734
22 Jul 2007, 14:15
Its a BIG news story if it happens.

Well that's obviously the most important thing about the situation then isn't it :rolleyes:

Fremantle and Jeff Farmer will sit down during the week and determine what needs to be done for both of them to move forward - it's not a repeat of the Cousins saga and I'm sure that Fremantle will handle it with a lot more class, respect and dignity than the eagles did with Cousins.

malpaso
22 Jul 2007, 14:25
I hope they have a good chat and put him back on the field against Geelong.

ImperialPurple
22 Jul 2007, 14:27

:thumbsu:

patsmith
22 Jul 2007, 14:33
Fremantle and Jeff Farmer will sit down during the week and determine what needs to be done for both of them to move forward - it's not a repeat of the Cousins saga and I'm sure that Fremantle will handle it with a lot more class, respect and dignity than the eagles did with Cousins.

:confused:
So you think the Eagles shouldn't have suspended Cousins indefinitely? What course of action do you think should have been taken?

For what it's worth, it would be fairly obvious to all that Farmer currently has some demons, and maybe it would be for the best if he were given some time away from footy to work out where his life is leading him.

iscah
22 Jul 2007, 15:54
So you think the Eagles shouldn't have suspended Cousins indefinitely? What course of action do you think should have been taken?

For what it's worth, it would be fairly obvious to all that Farmer currently has some demons, and maybe it would be for the best if he were given some time away from footy to work out where his life is leading him.

Agreed. He has copped punishment each time. And he does need time to sort himself out.

I do hope though that when he returns he is not treated like some returning messiah. What the F&^%$ is the local media on about with Cousins. He has been a very naughty boy, a terrible example to the community, covered for drug dealers who mess up the lives of our kids, continually lied to his club, and has shown no genuine remorse... Yet the media make him out to be a hero ... get some perspective pleeeeease !@

wizard_9
22 Jul 2007, 16:13
I havent read the whole thread other than the opening post. Yes i would be happy if he left for the rest of the season to get treatment and came back next season to answer the original question.

jeffle
22 Jul 2007, 16:15
I'm angling for the AFL to pay for him to go to an Arizona Rehab Clinic .......

I am more than a bit peeved off with Jeff, there is a time to grow up.

i am sure he thought of you before he drank himself into oblivion

chook2734
22 Jul 2007, 16:19

I don't think I suggested that at all. Surely even you can see that the eagles handled the cousins saga extremely poorly - not so much in the suspension, but in the consistent denial before things got too big for even their propaganda machine to control. In all honestly I really couldn't care less about them or him though.

As I've said above, the club and Farmer will do what is best for both of them. If the club decide he is no longer capable of contributing in a meaningful way, then I will support their decision to get rid of him. If they chose to support him through some kind of treatment, then I will support that decision too. In the end, it is really up to Farmer what happens next - as a footballer he may have 2-3 years left to redeem himself, but as a person he's got his whole life ahead of him, and he's got some major decisions to make in regards to that.

jeffle
22 Jul 2007, 16:19
I havent read the whole thread other than the opening post. Yes i would be happy if he left for the rest of the season to get treatment and came back next season to answer the original question.

it seems his problems are worse when he does not play football.

let him play out the season. let us try to get into the finals.

it seems like kerr farmer behaves poorly WHEN he drinks. unlike cousins who was ADDICTED to meth. a drug which saw a sydney lawyer rape 50 bunny rabbits because he thought the bunnies told him to. not joking btw.

so not comparable imo.

docker_azza
22 Jul 2007, 17:10

Agree.

The more he is on the football field, the better.

spring6
22 Jul 2007, 19:01
This is just so silly! Imo, they probably both have substance abuse problems and they both need help and both clubs will hopefully do their best to help each of their players.

Does this your guy is addicted to a worse substance, is a worse person etc etc actually make anyone feel better?

And in answer to the original question I would love to see Fremantle do what West Coast did and accept that Farmer may need an extended break from football and some intensive treatment to benefit him and the club in the long term. That seems a sensible approach to me and much better than just abandoning him at his time of need and never seeing the great man in a Fremantle jumper again.

raffrox
22 Jul 2007, 19:30
My two cents.

Tell Jeff to take the rest of the year off and sign him to a one year performance based contract. If he plays up the beginning of next year then he's acked and its game over.

It's time for Jeff to work out how he wants to be remembered.

ImperialPurple
22 Jul 2007, 19:31
Farmer's situation is much more similar to Kerr's than Cousins'.

Let him play.

Freo Shark
22 Jul 2007, 19:32
Jeff needs help to get thru this no denying that.

The problem is Rick Hart has already stated he was on his last chance and made a big song and dance about it. If he doesnt follow thru with it, it just gives the young kids a bad example and blows what credibility he had.

Rick Hart has every right to set a standard of behaviour and attempt to instil a certain culture but he needs to be smart about it and more realistic. Once he levied the suspension he needed to set a proper program in place to make sure he gave Jeff a decent chance to get his life straight. He showed his lack of experience in sporting administration and should have been discussed with Schwabby first.

jeffle
22 Jul 2007, 19:34

Let him play.

exact

jeffle
22 Jul 2007, 19:40
Jeff needs help to get thru this no denying that.

The problem is Rick Hart has already stated he was on his last chance and made a big song and dance about it. If he doesnt follow thru with it, it just gives the young kids a bad example and blows what credibility he had.

Rick Hart has every right to set a standard of behaviour but he needs to be smart about it and more realistic. Once he levied the suspension he needed to set a proper program in place to make sure he gave Jeff a decent chance to get his life straight.

hart should never have spoken out like he did. jeff shouldn't pay for that.

schwabb handled it PROFESSIONALLY when interviewed on the footy show.
six weeks without jeff has made us realise how much we need him. why take away what he loves... just so some white goods merchant can save face.

docker_azza
22 Jul 2007, 19:46
And for the record, note that both his indiscretions occurred when he was out of football of all sorts, through injury and AFL imposed suspension.

chook2734
22 Jul 2007, 19:49
http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/news/its-time-an-errant-farmer-was-shelved/2007/07/21/1184560108849.html

Caro has written a little piece today with her usual rants, but the interesting part of the article is this little snippet

AFL chief Andrew Demetriou hinted on Melbourne radio yesterday that it might be the end for him, but Demetriou has talked tough before and then found convenient loopholes for going soft. Think Ben Cousins and Alan Didak.

Why is it that the AFL sees fit to step in every time we have an issue? Where are the comments about Brogan - wasn't he in court on ANOTHER assualt charge? What about Kerr? When will his time be up? Or Gehrig and Simon Black? The club needs to stop this interference and make sure that WE are controlling our destiny. Whatever decisions are made in regards to Farmer need to be made by the FFC, not the AFL.:thumbsd:

raffrox
22 Jul 2007, 19:49
And for the record, note that both his indiscretions occurred when he was out of football of all sorts, through injury and AFL imposed suspension.
All the more reason to be on the straight and narrow. Jeffs actions have kept him out of the team longer and directly stuffed our season.

jeffle
22 Jul 2007, 20:02
All the more reason to be on the straight and narrow. Jeffs actions have kept him out of the team longer and directly stuffed our season.

whatever genius thought to ban him for six weeks stuffed up our season

maybe he will never be on the straight and narrow? jeff farmer is good at football. he is on the straight and narrow when on the field. did you read what collard said about him in the docker mag. about how much he has helped him? as someone said the other day... a flawed genius.

everytime jeff gets on that field people get excited. so if you want to stuff up our season by suggesting that he keep sitting at home getting more depressed about not doing what he loves.... well.

suspending him hasn't helped and will not help anyone.

raffrox
22 Jul 2007, 20:12

maybe he will never be on the straight and narrow? jeff farmer is good at football. he is on the straight and narrow when on the field. did you read what collard said about him in the docker mag. about how much he has helped him? as someone said the other day... a flawed genius.

everytime jeff gets on that field people get excited. so if you want to stuff up our season by suggesting that he keep sitting at home getting more depressed about not doing what he loves.... well.

May be its time for Jeff to quit footy and get himself sorted then. He'll only have a few years left either way. Reality is going to bite soon enough.

I care too much about Jeff the person to not give a crap about our season if it costs Jeff his quality of life longer term.

He has problems and no matter how warm and gooey he all makes us feel on the inside when he plays, it doesn't minimise this.

And for a final point... If thats Collards role model, we're stuffed. Putting yourself before the team on a regular basis is not good enough in a footy sense.

chook2734
22 Jul 2007, 20:12

jeffle, I know you have Jeff's best interests at heart, but allowing him to play because it keeps him out of trouble is incredibly short sighted. He is 30 years old. At best he may have 2 or 3 years left. That makes him 33 and no more football. What happens to him then? If he has a problem with alcohol(and at this point we are purely speculating that he does) then it needs to be sorted now. If that means he doesn't play again this year, so be it. If the club decides that his influence is too disruptive to the rest of the playing group then they have no choice but to cut him. I am sure that they will provide him with all the support they possibly can, but right now Jeff needs to accept the responsibility for his own actions and accept that there are consequences. We would all love nothing more than to see him overcome his problems, but we need to be prepared to accepe that it may never happen.

spring6
22 Jul 2007, 20:56
jeffle, I know you have Jeff's best interests at heart, but allowing him to play because it keeps him out of trouble is incredibly short sighted. He is 30 years old. At best he may have 2 or 3 years left. That makes him 33 and no more football. What happens to him then? If he has a problem with alcohol(and at this point we are purely speculating that he does) then it needs to be sorted now. If that means he doesn't play again this year, so be it. If the club decides that his influence is too disruptive to the rest of the playing group then they have no choice but to cut him. I am sure that they will provide him with all the support they possibly can, but right now Jeff needs to accept the responsibility for his own actions and accept that there are consequences. We would all love nothing more than to see him overcome his problems, but we need to be prepared to accepe that it may never happen.

Yeah I totally agree with this , but the club must do the best they can to help him first and with these types of guys who's lives largely revolve around football ,the holy grail they must aim for is to have them on the field, mentally healthy and playing the game they love.

mick ryan
22 Jul 2007, 20:57
SACK HIMand show once and for all that the Club is bigger than any individual.

jeffle
22 Jul 2007, 22:19
SACK HIMand show once and for all that the Club is bigger than any individual.

ANY individual?

docker_azza
22 Jul 2007, 22:30

But when he's not playing footy, he's out there causing trouble.

jeffle
22 Jul 2007, 22:31

i do not see how ending a magnificent career like this would really help him to move forward.

but yes i understand that he has problems that will continue with him if they are not sorted.

Embers
22 Jul 2007, 22:37

Let him play.

Kerrs manager didnt come out to the media and say his player has alcohol problems. The situations are COMPLETELY different.

Dr Ralph Dagg
22 Jul 2007, 22:38
If he was anyone other then Ben Cousins he would have been drummed out of the game. Check Caro Wilson's pathetic attempt at rationale thinking in today's Age.

I tend to think that is the worst thing for him. I've noticed he tends to get into trouble when he's not playing footy.

I think the club should play him to give him some structure in his life, and something to focus on other than his troubles.

Dr Ralph Dagg
22 Jul 2007, 22:42
Kerrs manager didnt come out to the media and say his player has alcohol problems. The situations are COMPLETELY different.
No, the ostrich approach has apparently got a fair run at WCE and its associates. Kerr's manager didn't come out and say he had a drug problem when he was forging prescriptions for valium either. Guess what valium is used to cover up?

The differences are the behaviour of the players at WCE and the generally pathetic responses by the club have changed the rules for everyone.

Embers
22 Jul 2007, 22:42
If he was anyone other then Ben Cousins he would have been drummed out of the game. Check Caro Wilson's pathetic attempt at rationale thinking in today's Age.

I tend to think that is the worst thing for him. I've noticed he tends to get into trouble when he's not playing footy.

I think the club should play him to give him some structure in his life, and something to focus on other than his troubles.

What happens on off season then??? Playing footy wont fix a mans mental problems. Sampi is clear proof of that

QL 21
22 Jul 2007, 22:44
Would be best for him to go get himself cleaned up before he seriously hurts himself or a member of the public.

ImperialPurple
22 Jul 2007, 22:48

No - but his club did, repeatedly.

And we all "know" that Daniel's late night assaults, criminal damage, and general law-breaking escapades (followed by the memory blanks) are not really alcohol related anyway... :)

jeffle
22 Jul 2007, 22:53
Would be best for him to go get himself cleaned up before he seriously hurts himself or a member of the public.

like kerr?

he broke a window. kerr has been charged with GBH. ie the kid has permanent injury.

QL 21
22 Jul 2007, 22:54
like kerr?

he broke a window. kerr has been charged with GBH. ie the kid has permanent injury.

Well, lets be honest here, Farmer has done more than break a window. But yes, if Kerr's manager came out and said he had an alcohol problem - I'd like to see himself get cleaned up. :)

jeffle
22 Jul 2007, 23:00
Well, lets be honest here, Farmer has done more than break a window. But yes, if Kerr's manager came out and said he had an alcohol problem - I'd like to see himself get cleaned up. :)

yes, in the past he has done more. this incident i thought only involved a car window and fun cab ride.

raffrox
22 Jul 2007, 23:19
Oh thank you oh great west coast supporters. Oh great espousers of wisdom...

Please tell us how to manage our players.

Your team has been so good at it in the past.:thumbsd:

raffrox
22 Jul 2007, 23:21
Back on topic...

Jeff playing might give him structure and 'save him' for another 10 weeks or so but what about the off season? What about the rest of his life?

Keyser Soze
23 Jul 2007, 00:01
Oh thank you oh great west coast supporters. Oh great espousers of wisdom...

Please tell us how to manage our players.

Your team has been so good at it in the past.:thumbsd:

Be thankful you can learn from our mistakes.:o:D

spring6
23 Jul 2007, 00:27
Oh god, honestly, who bloody cares who is worse and which club has made more mistakes dealing with it.

These are young blokes in serious trouble and personally I hope they all come out of it and go on to be great contributors for their respective clubs, for their sakes.

raffrox
23 Jul 2007, 00:41
Oh god, honestly, who bloody cares who is worse and which club has made more mistakes dealing with it.

These are young blokes in serious trouble and personally I hope they all come out of it and go on to be great contributors for their respective clubs, for their sakes.
ditto

Black JuJu
23 Jul 2007, 01:09
If he needs to get some help for an alcohol issue, he should get it and it doesn't matter how much you don't like WCE or what Daniel Kerr has done.

That is exactly the attitude you lot have been bagging Eagles fans for for MONTHS and if that's the way you're thinking well you're no better than some of our head in the sand types either.

Personally, I don't care about the guy breaking a window, or whacking a bouncer or whatever, the courts can deal with that, but if those close to him are publicly stating he needs some kind of help with an alcohol issue then some of you ought to look beyond saving face and support that, let him get himself right with the proper help and you'll get better footy and less hassle out of him in the long run - as I assume none of you would rather the club goes a dumps him at this stage.

chook2734
23 Jul 2007, 01:18
If he needs to get some help for an alcohol issue, he should get it and it doesn't matter how much you don't like WCE or what Daniel Kerr has done.

That is exactly the attitude you lot have been bagging Eagles fans for for MONTHS and if that's the way you're thinking well you're no better than some of our head in the sand types either.

Personally, I don't care about the guy breaking a window, or whacking a bouncer or whatever, the courts can deal with that, but if those close to him are publicly stating he needs some kind of help with an alcohol issue then some of you ought to look beyond saving face and support that, let him get himself right with the proper help and you'll get better footy and less hassle out of him in the long run - as I assume none of you would rather the club goes a dumps him at this stage.

Black JuJu I think all of us want to see the best result for Farmer the person, regardless of what that means in terms of his football career.

The reason this has become about the eagles is that embers started this thread because he thought it was a 'big story'. It wasn't that he was concerned for Farmer or how he would be dealt with, but because it was something to have a dig at Freo about when we finally found a little glimmer of happiness in what's been a pretty rough week.

Your team has it's problems and they deal with them how they think they should. I don't think too many of the posters from this board barge into the eagles board to give opinions on what you should be doing, so we don't particularly appreciate it when our board is inundated with the superior knowledge and advice that some posters seem to think they have because their team has won a couple more games than us.

Fremantle will do the best it can for both Farmer and the club. If eagles supporters want the likes of cousins and kerr to be left alone, perhaps it's time for them to be the bigger person in all of this and set the example by leaving Farmer to Freo and it's supporters.

Black JuJu
23 Jul 2007, 01:26
Embers could have started that thread on the mainboard and had every knob end on bigfooty, Eagle or otherwise calling Farmer a drunken scumbag, an alcoholic etc

You were immediately on the back foot and refused to give an opinion despite the fact that his question was hardly complicated or a scathing attack.

Jumping at shadows a bit I reckon mate.

chook2734
23 Jul 2007, 01:36
Embers could have started that thread on the mainboard and had every knob end on bigfooty, Eagle or otherwise calling Farmer a drunken scumbag, an alcoholic etc

You were immediately on the back foot and refused to give an opinion despite the fact that his question was hardly complicated or a scathing attack.

Jumping at shadows a bit I reckon mate.

This is the Freo board though. It's for Fremantle supporters. Embers is a regular at kicking our club when it's down - why would we think he's come on here to ask a question about Farmer other than to attack our club? There was already a thread on Farmer - he could have contributed on there if he thought it was important. None of us (including embers) know the full story here. We are patient enough to wait and let the club decide what is the best course of action. We can't declare that he should be sent away for treatment when we don't even know what or if he has a problem.

What would happen if a Freo supporter jumped onto the eagles board asking if Kerr needs to be sent off for the rest ofthe season for anger management due to his continual arrests for assault? Do you think it would survive or there would be a good discussion? I reckon it would deleted pretty quickly. If you don't like the attitude or content of this board, don't come here. We can think for ourselves and have discussions in here without the input of eagles supporters.

Black JuJu
23 Jul 2007, 01:43
pffft...you're too closed minded to bother with anyway

I'll continue to chip in with banter and decent posts on this board when I want to, as I have been doing for many years..

chook2734
23 Jul 2007, 01:54
pffft...you're too closed minded to bother with anyway

I'll continue to chip in with banter and decent posts on this board when I want to, as I have been doing for many years..

I'm not sure how my mind is closed when I'm happy for the club to decide on the best outcome. If you are talking in regards to kerr, I've already stated in this thread that I honestly couldn't care less about him.

embers has no one to blame for his reputation but himself - if you are going to spend 99% of your posts bagging a club, don't expect to be taken seriously the other 1% of the time. If this thread had been started by a more respected eagles supporter, it may not have been taken the same way or degenerated so quickly.

Black JuJu
23 Jul 2007, 01:57
it was in reference to West Coast supporters rather than Kerr or Farmer but its by the by mate.

chook2734
23 Jul 2007, 02:04
it was in reference to West Coast supporters rather than Kerr or Farmer but its by the by mate.

In that case, as per my above post, the majority of eagles supporters get exactly what they deserve in here. There are a few though who don't spend all their time on condescending comments and 'advice'. I'm sure your banter and well thought out posts are welcomed by many in here, just don't expect us to take on board the thoughts or suggestions of people who are only interested in denigrating our club. They should stick to the main board or bay 13 where they belong.

Underdog
23 Jul 2007, 02:04
This is the Freo board though. It's for Fremantle supporters

None of these are exclusive boards or everyone would have restricted access based upon their favourite side.

Stop being so precious

chook2734
23 Jul 2007, 02:24
None of these are exclusive boards or everyone would have restricted access based upon their favourite side.

Stop being so precious

I don't think I have suggested that non-Freo people are not welcome, merely that non-Freo supporters who are only interested in bagging Fremantle will more than likely find that their opinions are not particularly welcomed here. Take a look at any of the other 15 team boards and I think you will find that's a pretty common stance - it's not some special thing we Freo people have made up due to our fear of eagles or other outsiders - in fact, I think you will find the level of tolerance is somewhat higher in here than a lot of other boards. The main board and bay 13 are available for those who feel the need to express their opinions on whatever they find important that is not relevant to this board.

Ps - apologies Rip and sabre, this thread has gone way off topic and probably a lot of it deserves to be deleted

Underdog
23 Jul 2007, 02:25
interesting considering I was essentially just accused of trolling in another thread when I do nothing of the sort.

raffrox
23 Jul 2007, 09:58

Stop being so precious
Its not too much to ask for respect on your own team board though.

This thread has been ok but thats not always the case. Embers does spend alot of his waking life thinking (and posting) about Freo. Its a bit concerning.

GentlemanJeff
23 Jul 2007, 12:42
I dont think we should take any advice from West Coast supporters when it comes to issues of player rehabilitation.

Did anyone else vomit when those mindless WC drones decided to give Cousins a standing ovation on the weekend. Since when is having an ice addiction worthy of applause? bloody pathetic.

I dont think Farmer has an alcohol problem. The media is just pushing this because they want another "substance abuse problem...rehab...sees the light" story to run aka "meth head cuzzi".

Just let things blow over. Give him a small fine, make him pay for the damage to the car and then bring him back.

Farmer's playing future should not be determined by the media's desire for another good story.

Ripper
23 Jul 2007, 12:44
Press conference today at Jeff's managers according to ABC radio.

dockertor
23 Jul 2007, 13:02
Not the first or last bloke who acts like a d1ckhead when he gets on the p1ss. It should be noted there is a vast difference between an alcoholic and a binge drinker. Get him to stay off the grog and hey presto the problems will disappear. Caros garbage talk of ending his career is ridiculous.

Topdock65
23 Jul 2007, 13:08
When the Wiz thing at Burswood first went down, I thought that was it, last chance gone and time to cut him lose... Not for the mirror on the taxi, but for putting himself in that situation and the drunk state...

Now thinking about it, and with a new coach in 2008 maybe there is one more last chance available to the Wiz ...

But i believe his Manager has to employ a minder for Farmer.. otherwise these things could happen again. This has to be done by his manager not the club and the cost for the minder must be paid for by Farmer and his manager.

GentlemanJeff
23 Jul 2007, 13:18
But i believe his Manager has to employ a minder for Farmer.. otherwise these things could happen again. This has to be done by his manager not the club and the cost for the minder must be paid for by Farmer and his manager.

Great idea.

I am pretty sure that in the English Premier League, it is very common for big name players to have a minder with them constantly when they go out. I know for a fact that Michael Owen employs two minders who attend public bars/clubs with them.

It is sad that things are heading this way, but I think this may be the only option for Jeffrey.

I suspect other players may also start emplying minders as well.

peppy la pew
23 Jul 2007, 13:19

Any idea what time Rip ?

wooostace
23 Jul 2007, 13:26
Midday.

wizard_9
23 Jul 2007, 13:46

That cant be good, especially for those that want to keep him.

kuepper
23 Jul 2007, 14:06
My money is on public admittance of an issue, and will step aside til years end, to seek treatment.

Saves club any problems, and can quietly resign him post season on reduced, performance based contract, making room in the cap and keeping everyone happy for a red hot tilt in 2008.

Mark it down.

wizard_9
23 Jul 2007, 14:10
My money is on public admittance of an issue, and will step aside til years end, to seek treatment.

Saves club any problems, and can quietly resign him post season on reduced, performance based contract, making room in the cap and keeping everyone happy for a red hot tilt in 2008.

Mark it down.

I'm still concerned.

Keyser Soze
23 Jul 2007, 14:10
I'd be surprised if Freo actually sacked Farmer.

At the very least he would still have some currency as a trade at the end of the year.

kuepper
23 Jul 2007, 14:18
I'm still concerned.
Relax, Uncle kuep knows all.

The Wiz actually lives 2 doors down from my in laws, so worst case I'll drop in and pass on a message directly that you're concerned, if that will allay you fears?

That's how helpful I am.

wizard_9
23 Jul 2007, 14:24
Relax, Uncle kuep knows all.

The Wiz actually lives 2 doors down from my in laws, so worst case I'll drop in and pass on a message directly that you're concerned, if that will allay you fears?

That's how helpful I am.

Tell him i love the guy, would be very depressed if we are to loose him. thanks buddy.

Plugga
23 Jul 2007, 15:09
i'VE CHANGED MY MIND re Jeffrey Farmer. Yes he was stupid, yes he was dumb, but Fremantle DO NOT SACK HIM. Has he done more wrong than what Daniel Kerr has done for the Eagles in his last 5 years? I think not….you don’t sack champions. Discipline yes, sack no….of course there is a line, but one that Jeff Farmer is probably stepping on but still yet to cross.

NiGHTFuRY
23 Jul 2007, 22:26
i'VE CHANGED MY MIND re Jeffrey Farmer. Yes he was stupid, yes he was dumb, but Fremantle DO NOT SACK HIM. Has he done more wrong than what Daniel Kerr has done for the Eagles in his last 5 years? I think not….you don’t sack champions. Discipline yes, sack no….of course there is a line, but one that Jeff Farmer is probably stepping on but still yet to cross.

considered a career in politics:p:confused: