View Full Version : Fremantle vs. Geelong

Pages : [1] 2

rgauci
22 Jul 2007, 14:04
Huge game coming up in the context of the season, and with regards to our future coach. If Mark Harvey can steal this win, and it would be a steal, he will probably secure his job. Geelong are clearly streaks ahead of the competition at the moment and this will be a huge challenge for the team.

Ottens/Blake loom large. Warnock/Gilmore did an excellent job against Hudson/Maric but these two are a different kettle of fish. Ottens form this season in the ruck is close to AA yet he never cracks a mention because he's thought of as a forward.

I think the small forwards also loom as a worry. Stokes always seems to cut us up. Throw in Chapman, S.Johnson and G.Ablett and their HFF/FP are very dangerous. We don't have obvious matchups for all these blokes. Particularly with Dodd breaking his collar bone.

I think Black should line up against Chapman. Chapmans strength won't worry Black who goes in just as hard. Also Chapman has a tendency to play quite loose. Which will allow Black to use that damaging left foot. But that match up will seriously be throwing caution to the wind. Chappy can be very damaging himself.

Crowley will be used off the HBF against one of those guys.

I think we did a good job of rotating the matchups in the midfield against Adelaide. I think the same rotation should be used to good effect against Ablett/Bartel/Enright/Corey/Selwood etc.

Ling will probably tag Bell. But Belly is super at breaking tags and i imagine he should be able to hurt ling going forward.

Grover to Mooney. McPharlin to the other tall forward (N.Ablett/Hawkins?). I would go with Johnson on Johnson, as in our Michael against their Steve.

Wojinski has been super damaging this year but he left the field injured last game, he may not be back against us. Similarly it will be interesting to see if Skarlett plays, he also missed against the Bulldogs.

Pavlich needs a huge rocket for this game. Egan has taken him to the cleaners the last few games. The young guy can't keep his good record intact against the big Pav.

If Sandilands is fit to return, it'll be a difficult decision to drop either of Warnock/Gilmore. We may drop neither and give Gilmore a midfield role.

TOUGH TOUGH GAME COMING UP, and i'm can't wait to see what we dish up.

SOSBenny
22 Jul 2007, 15:06
I will be cheering freo on from minute one!
Those Cats are getting to big for there own good. Please Freo, do us ALL a favour and pop their heads back down to normal size.
I would love nothing more than for Peter Bell to pulverize Cam Ling!!! I hate that smile...it's so ugly!

Well done Mark Harvey, I hope you stick around to coach Freo for good!

wizard_9
22 Jul 2007, 17:52
Those Cats are getting to big for there own good. Please Freo, do us ALL a favour and pop their heads back down to normal size.
I would love nothing more than for Peter Bell to pulverize Cam Ling!!! I hate that smile...it's so ugly!

He gave the ugly prick a flogging last time round.

burto
22 Jul 2007, 20:46

actually I think you'll find Peter Bell on Lingy's Towel of Honour

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=334705&page=5

ImperialPurple
22 Jul 2007, 20:50
actually I think you'll find Peter Bell on Lingy's Towel of Honour

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=334705&page=5

Belly had an absolutely outstanding 4th quarter in that game... :thumbsu:

(...after Ling went to someone else... :o).

;)

Ripper
22 Jul 2007, 20:52
They will need two Ling's :eek: this time.

Hase didn't play last time.

Tundrawolf
22 Jul 2007, 21:16

Love it;)

Tonycam*
22 Jul 2007, 22:59
Love it;)
Should be a great game . I really dont think anyone minds the last time stories , Dont want to sound like a bragger but every week we have heard the last time stories.Collingwood said it , Bulldogs said it , everyone says it. This team is playing 100% different now. But you guys are playing awesome football at the moment and it should be a great game. Hopefully we can say , remember last time when Lingy toweled Bell

betchsta
23 Jul 2007, 10:53

Make mark harvey resign so you have some sought of motivation to beat us.

Id love nothing more than for the cats to give you boys another 10goal flogging just like the last time we played you in perth.

Read the papers you idiot, I dont see any sought of arrogance showing at the football club at all, We have every reason to be excited , Shame its just taken so long for the club to click & start playing to its potential.

wizard_9
23 Jul 2007, 11:02
Should be a great game . I really dont think anyone minds the last time stories , Dont want to sound like a bragger but every week we have heard the last time stories.Collingwood said it , Bulldogs said it , everyone says it. This team is playing 100% different now. But you guys are playing awesome football at the moment and it should be a great game. Hopefully we can say , remember last time when Lingy toweled Bell

Your not playing much differently from than at all in reality. It was about the 3rd win of your streak, not a lot has changed really. Your not playing a great deal better now than you did than.

PUSSIES_07_FLAG
23 Jul 2007, 11:58
Purple..... Check
Selfish..... Check
Clowns.... Check

Easy win.

As usual.

Topdock65
23 Jul 2007, 12:03
Purple..... Check
Selfish..... Check
Clowns.... Check

Easy win.

As usual.

How much you reckon you will win by ?

pistol17
23 Jul 2007, 12:13
Purple..... Check
Selfish..... Check
Clowns.... Check

Easy win.

As usual.

hopefully ur players are as cocky as you are

masai
23 Jul 2007, 13:48
If Sandilands is fit to return, it'll be a difficult decision to drop either of Warnock/Gilmore. We may drop neither and give Gilmore a midfield role.

With Dodd out there is room for one in without thinking of dropping anyone. If Sandi is fit, then the team can just shuffle around with Sandi in the ruck and Gilly playing a running role.

pistol17
23 Jul 2007, 13:49
Will they play Haddrill. Named in best for Perth on the weekend. Could come in for Dodd. Was an emergency on the weekend as well.

sexyhunk
23 Jul 2007, 14:36
They will need two Ling's :eek: this time.

Hase didn't play last time.

is a shame cause we did have 2 lings at one stage, the other is off to germany to fix his hammy..

pistol17
23 Jul 2007, 15:02
is a shame cause we did have 2 lings at one stage, the other is off to germany to fix his hammy..

Rooke is nowhere near Ling

Partridge
23 Jul 2007, 15:29

You'd be surprised. Rooke is a very important player for us now. No one goes harder at the ball than him, and he is the most psychotic tackler I've ever seen (legally that is). He's automatically in our best 22. Lucky we've been able to cover him.

sexyhunk
23 Jul 2007, 15:30

he is highly regarded around the club and in past games that he has played in, he goes to goodes and judd. ling goes to kerr and kirk.

BigVig
23 Jul 2007, 17:15

Id love to see what happens if Geelong continue to a 12th straight win. Are you going to continue crying???

dominguez
23 Jul 2007, 17:44
Id love to see what happens if Geelong continue to a 12th straight win. Are you going to continue crying???

SOSBenny is an eagles supporters, I doubt Freo losing will make him/her cry.

dominguez
23 Jul 2007, 17:49
Huge game coming up in the context of the season, and with regards to our future coach. If Mark Harvey can steal this win, and it would be a steal, he will probably secure his job. Geelong are clearly streaks ahead of the competition at the moment and this will be a huge challenge for the team.

Four months ago we were second favourite for the flag, it's funny how we are now going into a game at Subi against a Victorian side as underdogs.

Realistically we should win this game, and I'm confident we'll produce a good performance. Freo by 11 points.

hoogs
23 Jul 2007, 18:39

Id love nothing more than for the cats to give you boys another 10goal flogging just like the last time we played you in perth.

Read the papers you idiot, I dont see any sought of arrogance showing at the football club at all, We have every reason to be excited , Shame its just taken so long for the club to click & start playing to its potential.

Purple..... Check
Selfish..... Check
Clowns.... Check

Easy win.

As usual.

hoogs
23 Jul 2007, 18:46
Ibbotson, Foster, Haddrill, Walker could all be coming back.

Anyone heard anything on Schammer?

GentlemanJeff
23 Jul 2007, 18:47
People are talking up Geelong as premiership certainties - this guarantees one thing: Geelong will not win the premiership. Geelong have a long history of choking - they are starting to buy into their own hype - this will end in tears for the cats.

I think Fremantle will win very easily on the weekend - probably by over 50 points. Geelong are playing some good footy at the moment, but this only masks the fact that deep down they are a mentally fragile outfit.

We should destroy these losers on the weekend.

lohnro
23 Jul 2007, 18:50
People are talking up Geelong as premiership certainties - this guarantees one thing: Geelong will not win the premiership. Geelong have a long history of choking - they are starting to buy into their own hype - this will end in tears for the cats.

I think Fremantle will win very easily on the weekend - probably by over 50 points. Geelong are playing some good footy at the moment, but this only masks the fact that deep down they are a mentally fragile outfit.

With all do respect Sir, But by over 50 points? Do you not remember the clinic we put on at subiaco for you last year?

GentlemanJeff
23 Jul 2007, 18:54
[quote=lohnro;8198918]With all do respect Sir, But by over 50 points? quote]

Yes, the Geelong bubble is about to get burst in a major way.

The only thing which will protect Geelong from a complete drubbing is if there is terrible weather conditions.

Otherwise, FFC will give the Cats a reality check.

ImperialPurple
23 Jul 2007, 19:00
GJ is delusional. 50 points??? :rolleyes:

lohnro
23 Jul 2007, 19:01

The only thing which will protect Geelong from a complete drubbing is if there is terrible weather conditions.

The cats have not lost this season by more than 28 points, and have played every team. You really think fremantle will be the team to beat them by 50?

Dr Ralph Dagg
23 Jul 2007, 19:03
GJ is delusional. 50 points??? :rolleyes:
But it's good that it's pointed outwards rather than inwards, right?

Dr Ralph Dagg
23 Jul 2007, 19:05
Purple..... Check
Selfish..... Check
Clowns.... Check

Easy win.

As usual.
So if we do pull off an upset you're very clear that your season will be officially derailed becaue you got beated by some selfish, purple clowns. I like your thinking.

sexyhunk
23 Jul 2007, 19:05

i could have sworn i seen this exact post from the bulldogs, magpies, sydney, essendon, etc forums before......

tarky
23 Jul 2007, 19:06
[quote=GentlemanJeff;8198975]

The cats have not lost this season by more than 28 points, and have played every team. You really think fremantle will be the team to beat them by 50?

don't stress...we'll win easily. heck, even richmond nearly beat them over there :p

year of the cat
23 Jul 2007, 19:11

Is it the isolation over there that makes you all so strange? I watched on Sat night as WC supporters all nearly orgasmed when Cousins came out on the ground and now we read this crap from Freo fans. How on earth can you show any confidence in your lot to do anything this weekend? You have been more disappointing this year than we were last year. The difference being that we new we were shit last year. You are just taking a little longer to catch on.

Kapow!!!
23 Jul 2007, 19:15

Purple..... Check
Selfish..... Check
Clowns.... Check

Easy win.

As usual.

Oh my :o

Kapow!!!
23 Jul 2007, 19:21
Is it the isolation over there that makes you all so strange? I watched on Sat night as WC supporters all nearly orgasmed when Cousins came out on the ground and now we read this crap from Freo fans. How on earth can you show any confidence in your lot to do anything this weekend? You have been more disappointing this year than we were last year. The difference being that we new we were shit last year. You are just taking a little longer to catch on.

I guess it's because the fact that we still have the knowledge that if we play on our game we can still beat every other side in the competition...which if I'm not mistaken is something you lacked last year and this year if I'm not mistaken (Oh Hawthorn...) ;)

GentlemanJeff
23 Jul 2007, 19:33
[Is it the isolation over there that makes you all so strange? I watched on Sat night as WC supporters all nearly orgasmed when Cousins came out on the ground and now we read this crap from Freo fans. How on earth can you show any confidence in your lot to do anything this weekend? You have been more disappointing this year than we were last year. The difference being that we new we were shit last year. You are just taking a little longer to catch on.

Look I dont have a problem with the Geelong Cats. In fact I have alot of sympathy for anyone who lives in Geelong. Relative to Geelong, even Melbourne is passable as a place to live - and thats saying something.

Geelong will come crashing down this weekend in a big way. They are a second rate club, with second rate facilities, in a second rate town.

Some AFL commentators are really building the Cats up as the next "super team" of the AFL. I understand why they are doing this: The Cats are a pretty benign outfit whose high propensity for choking make them a pretty difficult team to dislike.

But deep down no one really rates Geelong because ultimately they will mentally disintergrate.

Let the disintergration begin.

dominguez
23 Jul 2007, 19:33
don't stress...we'll win easily. heck, even richmond nearly beat them over there :p

That was under Connolly. The players actually listen when Harvey speaks.

Bradesmaen
23 Jul 2007, 19:35
With all do respect Sir, But by over 50 points? Do you not remember the clinic we put on at subiaco for you last year?

With all due respect, do you remember the clinic we put on at Subiaco for you this year? ;)

Kapow!!!
23 Jul 2007, 19:38
Look I dont have a problem with the Geelong Cats. In fact I have alot of sympathy for anyone who lives in Geelong. Relative to Geelong, even Melbourne is passable as a place to live - and thats saying something.

Geelong will come crashing down this weekend in a big way. They are a second rate club, with second rate facilities, in a second rate town.

Some AFL commentators are really building the Cats up as the next "super team" of the AFL. I understand why they are doing this: The Cats are a pretty benign outfit whose high propensity for choking make them a pretty difficult team to dislike.

But deep down no one really rates Geelong because ultimately they will mentally disintergrate.

Trash talk is best left to not only someone who knows the place (state even would be good) where the quoted poster lives but also to people who aren't posting out of bitterness to positive press shown to another side.

That was under Connolly. The players actually listen when Harvey speaks.

A bit early to be pumping him up that much wouldn't you say Dom? Though I actually tend to agree with the point you're making still a bit premature to be making said statements I feel.

MmkMrMackie
23 Jul 2007, 19:59
Geelong are so much better than Fremantle it is not funny. Looking at a repeat of last year ~~~ Cats by 10 goals. Why shouldn't we be cocky? We have won 11 games straight? How cocky were you boys when you won 9 in a row last year?

lohnro
23 Jul 2007, 20:04
With all due respect, do you remember the clinic we put on at Subiaco for you this year? ;)

no? but i do remember us belting you at skilled stadium.

Bradesmaen
23 Jul 2007, 20:19
no? but i do remember us belting you at skilled stadium.

You will after Saturday arvo ;)

sumavich
23 Jul 2007, 21:11
Geelong are so much better than Fremantle it is not funny. Looking at a repeat of last year ~~~ Cats by 10 goals. Why shouldn't we be cocky? We have won 11 games straight? How cocky were you boys when you won 9 in a row last year?

We were before we lost i/state to Synnneyy.
You guys don't travel to Perth often, first time this year.
We will win !!

Just do something
23 Jul 2007, 21:12

Hay Gentelman Jeff you may need to look at changing your avatar its bringing you and your club down in a big way.

afl genius
23 Jul 2007, 21:56

Story of the Fremantle football club, and as for the rest of that post, thats exactley what teams have been saying the past 11 weeks,whats the purple boys got the others didnt have and this week im not cocky, but i will be tipping Geelong by 22

NiGHTFuRY
23 Jul 2007, 22:18
Geelong fans showed there low class by trolling here after they beat us earlier in the year. Glad to see nothing has changed:rolleyes:. Nothing displays your talent at knobheadry more than cats supporters coming in here and abusing us and being arrogant. You havent won the 2007 premiership yet.
You guys are worse than WCE fans.
When you land flat on yor arse, it will be quite funny, and well deserved.

Big Nasty
23 Jul 2007, 22:28
You blokes are so arogant after one win and are setting yourselves up for a fall. Your List is nothing special and you are sitting probably where you should be right now.

dominguez
23 Jul 2007, 22:34
A bit early to be pumping him up that much wouldn't you say Dom? Though I actually tend to agree with the point you're making still a bit premature to be making said statements I feel.

You're right Kapow, just trying to be positive since the first 15 weeks were so depressing.

dominguez
23 Jul 2007, 22:35
Why shouldn't we be cocky? We have won 11 games straight? How cocky were you boys when you won 9 in a row last year?

We were reasonably confident prior to each game during that run, but we wouldn't have been cocky smart arses leading up to a game at Kardinya Park.

Bradesmaen
23 Jul 2007, 22:36
You blokes are so arogant after one win and are setting yourselves up for a fall. Your List is nothing special and you are sitting probably where you should be right now.

And you guys weren't arrogant? Please - If your team wins a game of course you are going to be arrogant. Go troll elsewhere.

NiGHTFuRY
23 Jul 2007, 22:45

RoFl...
Were happy after one win. Wow - your as bad as Caro - are we not allowed to enjoy a win in what has been a bleak season - not that we need your permission for anything. Have a look at the posts your mates have been leaving here. Nothing but hate. Your arogance setting yourself up for one big fall on your arse.
When all you cats supporters are crying your crocidile tears latter in the year, I for one will have a very warm glow inside. You are officially worse than WCE supporters.

SaccaGents
23 Jul 2007, 23:23
Anyhow, looking forward to a good game.

Without being arrogant, the cats should win a hard fought match by 9 points. :)

Bradesmaen
23 Jul 2007, 23:41
Anyhow, looking forward to a good game.

Without being arrogant, the cats should win a hard fought match by 9 points. :)

Thats not being arrogant, I congratulate you. Being arrogant is dismissing us completely and just saying things like "another thrashing... blah blah"

Copernicus
23 Jul 2007, 23:43

Getting a little deja vu here. Sounds like the story of the last two months, actually.

Gotta love the way opposition supporters think we're in for a pounding, but funnily enough it always it ends in tears for them, because we're constantly being underrated.

But hey, if it makes you happy to throw around the ol' 'mentally fragile' tag, feel free - even if it doesn't apply to this 2007 group.

Kapow!!!
23 Jul 2007, 23:52
Getting a little deja vu here. Sounds like the story of the last two months, actually.

Gotta love the way opposition supporters think we're in for a pounding, but funnily enough it always it ends in tears for them, because we're constantly being underrated.

But hey, if it makes you happy to throw around the ol' 'mentally fragile' tag, feel free - even if it doesn't apply to this 2007 group.

Gotta love how opposition supporters seem to think one nutter troll = majority of supporter mindset. Anything to justify your rant and attempt to talk yourselves up. But hey if it makes you happy: Yeah you're $#!^ and you're ready for a fall and we're the side to do that. mmmmk there little buddy?

Strewth it seems like every Geelong supporter is a bloody spin doctor these days!

griff
24 Jul 2007, 01:18
Can't wait for the game, if geelong get beaten playing the footy they have these past weeks then It will be one memorable game

the trash talk is fruitless fellas but entertaining none the less

pistol17
24 Jul 2007, 13:44
Story of the Fremantle football club, and as for the rest of that post, thats exactley what teams have been saying the past 11 weeks,whats the purple boys got the others didnt have and this week im not cocky, but i will be tipping Geelong by 22

I have been one saying that the Geelong bubble will burst but honestly i dont think they will now. I think they are the real deal this year, we would be very lucky to get within 5 goals on saturday.

Lunchlady Doris
24 Jul 2007, 14:15
I guess it's because the fact that we still have the knowledge that if we play on our game we can still beat every other side in the competition...which if I'm not mistaken is something you lacked last year and this year if I'm not mistaken (Oh Hawthorn...) ;)

Right. Yeah.

There is nothing that Fremantle have, and that we lack. You have knowledge that you can beat anyone, but you choose to beat no-one? Geelong were not playign on their game when they played Hawthorn, but they should be when they hit Subiaco.

Lunchlady Doris
24 Jul 2007, 14:22
When all you cats supporters are crying your crocidile tears latter in the year, I for one will have a very warm glow inside. You are officially worse than WCE supporters.

I have got that nice warm glow thing happening right now actually. It's coming from the knowledge that, regardless of this weekends result, Freo have shown everyone what a soft, frontrunning team they are.

Apologies to decent Freo supporters, but every side has the idiots who dish crap like NiGHTFuRY, and you've gotta give it back.

Tony_Clifton
24 Jul 2007, 15:01
Its OK to give it back on the main board or your board but if you do it here we will only remember that Geelong supporters were being arrogant and classless.

sumavich
24 Jul 2007, 15:22
I have got that nice warm glow thing happening right now actually. It's coming from the knowledge that, regardless of this weekends result, Freo have shown everyone what a soft, frontrunning team they are.

Apologies to decent Freo supporters, but every side has the idiots who dish crap like NiGHTFuRY, and you've gotta give it back.

Whatever !! Your showing disrespect by calling our team Soft Frontrunners, something that Geelong have had to live with since 1963.
It really is beneath me, but anyway Get off our website !!

DanA
24 Jul 2007, 16:45
I reckon it is going to be a tight game despite Freo's bad year. Someone earlier wrote that Bell gave Ling a bath but that wasn't the case. Ling kept Bell quite for 3 quarters before being released from the tagging role in the 4th. Bell showed his class in the 4th but at the time he was going head to head with Joel Corey.

Critical matchups:.

Pavlich Vs Egan. This could make or break Egan's year. Pavlich is a shoe in for AA but lots of talk of Egan being the AA CHB. If is to be an AA he will need a good result this week.

Hasleby vs Bartel - Hasleby has been very hot and cold this year while Bartel extremely consistent. Both have the ability to pull massive numbers. Like to see who wins the day

Black vs Chapman - Black has been brilliant and was sorely missed at the start of the year, having a great year. Chappy is a match winner for Geelong.

Ruck Division - Not sure if Sandilands is back but Freo may struggle otherwise despite the good showing against Adelaide.

Fremantle do look to have a quality list but definately showing some problems this year.
- midfield looks one paced
- ruck division is suffering groin injuries.
- Poor attack from Half back
- Discipline a bit concerning

Where have I seen that before though?

Geelong in 2006.

Freo seems like they have the list to be a good team just need to get everyone at the club heading in the same direction. Lots of similarities between Freo 07 and Geelong 06 IMO .

sumavich
24 Jul 2007, 17:02
I reckon it is going to be a tight game despite Freo's bad year. Someone earlier wrote that Bell gave Ling a bath but that wasn't the case. Ling kept Bell quite for 3 quarters before being released from the tagging role in the 4th. Bell showed his class in the 4th but at the time he was going head to head with Joel Corey.

Critical matchups:.

Pavlich Vs Egan. This could make or break Egan's year. Pavlich is a shoe in for AA but lots of talk of Egan being the AA CHB. If is to be an AA he will need a good result this week.

Hasleby vs Bartel - Hasleby has been very hot and cold this year while Bartel extremely consistent. Both have the ability to pull massive numbers. Like to see who wins the day

Black vs Chapman - Black has been brilliant and was sorely missed at the start of the year, having a great year. Chappy is a match winner for Geelong.

Ruck Division - Not sure if Sandilands is back but Freo may struggle otherwise despite the good showing against Adelaide.

Fremantle do look to have a quality list but definately showing some problems this year.
- midfield looks one paced
- ruck division is suffering groin injuries.
- Poor attack from Half back
- Discipline a bit concerning

Where have I seen that before though?

Geelong in 2006.

Freo seems like they have the list to be a good team just need to get everyone at the club heading in the same direction. Lots of similarities between Freo 07 and Geelong 06 IMO .

What are you doing ?? You're being reasonable. Our half back line was a lot better last weekend.

PUSSIES_07_FLAG
24 Jul 2007, 18:05
Purple..... Check
Selfish..... Check
Clowns.... Check

Easy win.

As usual.

Carro copied my clowns line.

But I don't mind. I'm a football expert also, she can borrow my material. It's what everyone truly thinks of Fremantle, they basically sacked their own coach and used him as a scapegoat.

50 point win to the Pussy cats.

Topdock65
24 Jul 2007, 18:10

But I don't mind. I'm a football expert also, she can borrow my material. It's what everyone truly thinks of Fremantle, they basically sacked their own coach and used him as a scapegoat.

50 point win ?? thats all you think you will win by ?, being the number 1 side and us being in 13 position....

MmkMrMackie
24 Jul 2007, 18:14
50 point win ?? thats all you think you will win by ?, being the number 1 side and us being in 13 position....

If it makes you feel any better I think we'll win by more. :thumbsu:

dockertor
24 Jul 2007, 18:17

50 points in eh, I'll take some of that action, How much?

Topdock65
24 Jul 2007, 18:18

So you should,,,, top of the ladder, undefeated for ages ... you have every reason to be super confident. Beat us last year at Subi ....
Your favourites with the bookies ...

Not even sure why i am bothering to go and watch ....

But over confidence has been the killer of geelong since 1963... maybe its back !!!:D

MmkMrMackie
24 Jul 2007, 18:23
So you should,,,, top of the ladder, undefeated for ages ... you have every reason to be super confident. Beat us last year at Subi ....
Your favourites with the bookies ...

Not even sure why i am bothering to go and watch ....

But over confidence has been the killer of geelong since 1963... maybe its back !!!:D

The 'lid' is for the players and coaching staff.

Topdock65
24 Jul 2007, 18:26
The 'lid' is for the players and coaching staff.

So around town in GEELONG, The players live in a cocoon ?

The lid is about off, and as Sam Newman has said many times, games like this one Geelong normally drop. Lets see sat.

sumavich
24 Jul 2007, 18:28

I'll bet you your handbag you don't !

BigBadCam
24 Jul 2007, 18:32
So around town in GEELONG, The players live in a cocoon ?

Wouldn't know. I don't live in Geelong and haven't been there for a few years.

The lid is about off, and as Sam Newman has said many times, games like this one Geelong normally drop. Lets see sat.

There has been a post on the Geelong board for the past 11 rounds saying 'this is the one Geelong normally drop/lose'... We wont.

Topdock65
24 Jul 2007, 18:36
There has been a post on the Geelong board for the past 11 rounds saying 'this is the one Geelong normally drop/lose'... We wont.

Well true, this season has been a stong willed season by the players, Your fans are super confident this week, and rightly so only playing the 13th side. But with the amount of Catters on this board being cocky, its feels to me deep down you guys are worried about this week. ;)

Imagine losing to the 13th side on the ladder ....:D:D

PUSSIES_07_FLAG
24 Jul 2007, 18:39
Well true, this season has been a stong willed season by the players, Your fans are super confident this week, and rightly so only playing the 13th side. But with the amount of Catters on this board being cocky, its feels to me deep down you guys are worried about this week. ;)

Almost as bad as actually being 13th on the ladder :eek:

Topdock65
24 Jul 2007, 18:41
Almost as bad as actually being 13th on the ladder :eek:

Over confidence ...

Your worried :)

BigBadCam
24 Jul 2007, 18:46

See Bulldogs board last week. They baited us, then when they lost, their mods started handing out infractions. Sore losers.

Topdock65
24 Jul 2007, 18:53
See Bulldogs board last week. They baited us, then when they lost, their mods started handing out infractions. Sore losers.

Who`s baiting who here ?

We know its going to be a hard game...

haywood jablome
24 Jul 2007, 18:54

http://youtube.com/watch?v=_Cq-HHjKFEs&mode=related&search= :thumbsu:

sumavich
24 Jul 2007, 19:01

D###head this is OUR Board !!! You can only bait by trolling on foreign boards i.e. Here !!

BigBadCam
24 Jul 2007, 19:04
D###head this is OUR Board !!! You can only bait by trolling on foreign boards i.e. Here !!

Like you have been doing on our board?

sumavich
24 Jul 2007, 20:06
Like you have been doing on our board?

Like I said over there i will see you Saturday !! National handbag day !!!

Milky
24 Jul 2007, 20:33
what are the chances of robbie haddrill coming back into the 22 this weekend?

also watabout byron shammer, could be useful to match the run of the cats?

BigBadCam
24 Jul 2007, 20:54
Don't even bother.

Skeppersap
25 Jul 2007, 11:27

Can you tell me......how many finals have Fremantle played in since their inception? And, of those finals, how many have they won?

"Benign Outfit" is a term made for the Fremantle Football Club.

Whiskers
25 Jul 2007, 18:04
What was with this last time rubbish you guys came up with earlier in this thread?

Last time Ling killed Bell, then in last quarter when he didnt tag him, Bell cut loose when game was virtually over

Last time we played we won

Last time we played freo at subi Cats smashed freo to pieces in our year from hell.

Last time last time last time. Why not worry about now? As good as 13th is you get to play 1st this week. Your consistent at being inconsistent so now is the time for a loss. After you did the lame thing and lifted for a new coach you deserve to get smacked this time, why dont your players play well when Chris was around? Coz they are lazy, undisciplined and care more about themselves then the team.

Big Nasty
25 Jul 2007, 18:37
History shows a team wins the first week a new coach is appointed and loses the second week. Stats mean nothing I know but you lot reckon we are due for a loss so there you go.

Bradesmaen
25 Jul 2007, 18:43
What was with this last time rubbish you guys came up with earlier in this thread?

Last time Ling killed Bell, then in last quarter when he didnt tag him, Bell cut loose when game was virtually over

Last time we played we won

Last time we played freo at subi Cats smashed freo to pieces in our year from hell.

Last time last time last time. Why not worry about now? As good as 13th is you get to play 1st this week. Your consistent at being inconsistent so now is the time for a loss. After you did the lame thing and lifted for a new coach you deserve to get smacked this time, why dont your players play well when Chris was around? Coz they are lazy, undisciplined and care more about themselves then the team.

Why didn't your players play like this last year? Oh... because they were lazy, undisciplined and cared more about themselves than the team...

Geelong Board is down there.
||
\/

GentlemanJeff
25 Jul 2007, 20:16
These Geelong supporters clearly have a massive chip on their shoulder.

I think this stems from the fact that the Geelong Cats probably wont even exist in another 10 years time - As soon as the federal government bites the bullet and stops proping up that inefficient car plant in Geelong, everyone will leave and the town will cease to exist. It will probably become the first "modern ghost town" in Australian history.

Sooner or later we will be playing the "Darwin Cats".

Just accept your fate Geelong supporters - you cant stand in the way of progress.

bigdroppunt
25 Jul 2007, 20:37

I think this stems from the fact that the Geelong Cats probably wont even exist in another 10 years time - As soon as the federal government bites the bullet and stops proping up that inefficient car plant in Geelong, everyone will leave and the town will cease to exist. It will probably become the first "modern ghost town" in Australian history.

Just accept your fate Geelong supporters - you cant stand in the way of progress.

Hey i like the sound of "the darwin cats" that would be awesome then if the hawks move to tassie and the roo's to the ACT then we would realy be the national sport.also there is alot more to geelong than just ford thats like saying theres nothing in freo but the docks i know theres alot more to freo then the docks its a nice place. i got into a wicked orgy there one night so it's right up there on my list of top spots to visit:D

Cheshire Cat
26 Jul 2007, 11:30

The Cats will be in Geelong for as long as the Dockers are in Fremantle, draw your own conclusions

spitlizard
27 Jul 2007, 00:23
Looks like the weather is going to be shithouse. What are Geelong like in the wet?

MmkMrMackie
27 Jul 2007, 00:56
Looks like the weather is going to be shithouse. What are Geelong like in the wet?

We will destroy you in the wet. Bartel will get 3 Brownlow votes - he always carves it up in muddy conditions. Chappy will be a big loss though. Your players are miles behind ours in contested footy regardless. When the footy is on the deck and there to be won, guys like Headland, Hasleby and co. will go missing.

Kapow!!!
27 Jul 2007, 08:25
We will destroy you in the wet. Bartel will get 3 Brownlow votes - he always carves it up in muddy conditions. Chappy will be a big loss though. Your players are miles behind ours in contested footy regardless. When the footy is on the deck and there to be won, guys like Headland, Hasleby and co. will go missing.

Shows how much you know about Haselby

docker_azza
27 Jul 2007, 11:04
Please moderators, show some balls and delete this thread.

BJ Ned
27 Jul 2007, 15:37
I have an observation...At an ALF game there are generally spectators and players...spectators usually occupy the space outside the playing surface. In the case of Fremantle however, over the dozen or so years they've existed, it's fair to say quite a few players appeared to be the former. If it's one thing Mark Harvey appears to have changed (dangerous after one game I know) it's this mindset. Saturday's game against Geelong will show if the penny has finally dropped... or Sunday's win against Adelaide was merely another aberration in the never ending journey.

Reveler
27 Jul 2007, 15:57
I have an observation...At an ALF game there are

alf game huh?

http://www.mix.sk/data/tv-program-2001/alf_pozera_bednu.jpg

Partridge
27 Jul 2007, 16:44

Unfortunately we can't control the number of 12 year olds that decide to post on every topic. I didn't realise Fremantle were 13th - I watched you guys last week and you sure didn't look a 13th placed side to me. Very good performance and I thought from about halfway through the second quarter never really looked like losing.

Despite what some people have been saying, this is a pretty tough game for Geelong. Fremantle's first home game under Harvey, he and the team will have plenty to prove. Farmer and Sandilands are both very dangerous inclusions, and Chapman out is a big loss. We'll have to be at our best to get away with the points here. Not taking this lightly by any means.

Topdock65
27 Jul 2007, 17:00
Unfortunately we can't control the number of 12 year olds that decide to post on every topic. I didn't realise Fremantle were 13th - I watched you guys last week and you sure didn't look a 13th placed side to me. Very good performance and I thought from about halfway through the second quarter never really looked like losing.

Despite what some people have been saying, this is a pretty tough game for Geelong. Fremantle's first home game under Harvey, he and the team will have plenty to prove. Farmer and Sandilands are both very dangerous inclusions, and Chapman out is a big loss. We'll have to be at our best to get away with the points here. Not taking this lightly by any means.

We have had a poor year, and you guys have been super strong willed this season...and won the games you normally drop. This is the year for you guys for sure.

In saying that and some good points you raised, a home game, a super effort against the crows, and the Freo crowd sure to support Harvey.

The weather is a concern for me.

Heart says Dockers easy ... Head says Geelong by 3 goals.

Last 8 games between us is 4 a piece.

lohnro
27 Jul 2007, 23:17
please rain, please rain, please rain.