View Full Version : Connors & Peterson

tigerboyz
22 Jul 2007, 19:26
Give the young blokes a run next week,we have nothing to lose we are getting smashed every week now.

krustyman
22 Jul 2007, 19:41
no thanks, they arent up to it.:thumbsd:

tigerboyz
22 Jul 2007, 19:42
no thanks, they arent up to it.:thumbsd:

AND THE SENIOR SQUAD ARE?.:rolleyes:

YellowandBlackBlood
22 Jul 2007, 19:49
Casserley deserves a game before Peterson as he has put in the hard yards for an extra year. Connors is a shoe in or at least should be. He has that bit of mongrel that we are missing and he couples that with skill (i.e. not the Sziller type).

HBK619
22 Jul 2007, 19:53
Peterson has just come back after 3 years of on and off OP, give him time to get games under his belt before throwing him to the wolves.

Connors will play next week, and I would think maybe Casserly might get a go as well as he was pressing for senior selection before doing his Hammy a couple of weeks ago.

Only person I dont want to see back is Krakouer!

RichosGuns
22 Jul 2007, 20:07
Tambling will be back IMO.

Can't throw Peterson in just yet, probably shouldn't play him untill at least round 20. I'm all for Conners, JON and Casserly getting a game next week though

tigers to dominate 2006
22 Jul 2007, 21:23
connors= dalsanto crossed with voss= star ih the making play him tough and all class wins his own footy got every trick in the book unlucky not to kick 3 or 4 goals on the weekend.
casslery=gilbee play him great hbf.
jon = could be anything he was really suprising for the 3 quaters of the coburg game that i saw on the weekend i didnt see the first, took them on got tackled a few times but still got a hanball out to a teamate most times kicked a good goal from 40 on the run good skill and decision making the whole game, when he gets a full preseason or 2 under his belt he will be in our best 10 players
krackhead leave him in the ressies
tambling ran around chasing the ball like a headless chook, i played against him in darwin and he was a star since he did the hammy a couple of times in his first year he has really forgotten how to find the pill, needs time in ressies to play on the ball instead of hf. he is capable of winning the ball i think he has been playing as a hf too much and lost a bit of touch, he will get it back. He used to be unstopable!!!! he will get back to geing a gun in no time.
meyer got body slammed in a great tackle re hurt his knee a little, he is piss weak and cant play could possibly become a tagger at best could hurt his opponet with skill the other way as well. needs to bulk up to do it at the top level!!!!!

tigers to dominate 2006
22 Jul 2007, 21:25
peterson= krak with more speed as much skill, more tricks eg took 2 big leaps on weekend brett burton like or higher, has legs as skinny as my finger but can play, i like him as a cruming forward could be very hand in the side at the moment.

nugget_12
22 Jul 2007, 21:40
Connors is a guy i have wanted in our line up from round 1! i think he will be a regular starter in 2008.

He could be a real impact player for us. throw him down forward for a quarter an he'll kick us 2 goals then play him in the midfield and he will add the much needed grunt. then throw him on the half back line inbetween to use his run and carry!

Cant wait to watch him run around in the yellow and black.
Who cares if he's a smart ass.....its called character and his is full of self confidence.

benny_furs
22 Jul 2007, 23:59
For picks 58 and 60 these two players are going to be extremely good value.

No wonder why they called it a superdraft. Throw in Riewoldt and Edwards and we have already found 4 players that will play in our next flag. Collins could be a bonus and better than Hyde/Raines/Tuck/Tiv/Johnson ETC ETC ETC

Bojangles17
23 Jul 2007, 00:00
connors= dalsanto crossed with voss= star ih the making play him tough and all class wins his own footy got every trick in the book unlucky not to kick 3 or 4 goals on the weekend.
jon = could be anything he was really suprising for the 3 quaters of the coburg game !

leave JON at coburg until r 21 or 22...performances like this will help build confidence be a sound base for him to make a push for reg seniors in 2008.. we should have done more of this with tambling...me thinks some of those free rides earlier on didnt do him much good

tony_montana
23 Jul 2007, 00:06
jon = could be anything he was really suprising for the 3 quaters of the coburg game that i saw on the weekend i didnt see the first, took them on got tackled a few times but still got a hanball out to a teamate most times kicked a good goal from 40 on the run good skill and decision making the whole game, when he gets a full preseason or 2 under his belt he will be in our best 10 players
krackhead leave him in the ressies
tambling ran around chasing the ball like a headless chook, i played against him in darwin and he was a star since he did the hammy a couple of times in his first year he has really forgotten how to find the pill, needs time in ressies to play on the ball instead of hf. he is capable of winning the ball i think he has been playing as a hf too much and lost a bit of touch, he will get it back. He used to be unstopable!!!! he will get back to geing a gun in no time.
meyer got body slammed in a great tackle re hurt his knee a little, he is piss weak and cant play could possibly become a tagger at best could hurt his opponet with skill the other way as well. needs to bulk up to do it at the top level!!!!!

you know your footy mate

post more :thumbsu:

HBK619
23 Jul 2007, 02:47
For picks 58 and 60 these two players are going to be extremely good value.

No wonder why they called it a superdraft. Throw in Riewoldt and Edwards and we have already found 4 players that will play in our next flag. Collins could be a bonus and better than Hyde/Raines/Tuck/Tiv/Johnson ETC ETC ETC
And we also got Jake King and Tas Clingan is the Rookie Draft.

What's this I hear about poor drafting?:p

PLSC
23 Jul 2007, 03:05
And we also got Jake King and Tas Clingan is the Rookie Draft.

What's this I hear about poor drafting?:p

yeh because connors, collins, peterson and clingan have all dominated at afl level :o

jack and edwards are nice types and king is solid, hardly groundbreaking stuff

HBK619
23 Jul 2007, 05:02
yeh because connors, collins, peterson and clingan have all dominated at afl level :o

jack and edwards are nice types and king is solid, hardly groundbreaking stuff
Wow you have low expectations...NOT!

Connors, Collins, Peterson and Clingan are all 20 years and younger and you are expecting them to be dominating at Senior level straight away(No doubt you were dominating AFL at the same age?:rolleyes:), just the fact that we already have Shane and Jack doing well at Senior level is awesome considering both are still only 18 years old, and if you look around these board you will see that King is hardly a solid player, hell a Port fan actually said they wanted him at their club, he has played 13 games of footy at Senior level and already has people wanting him at their club, when at the start of the year if you asked anyone who Jake King was you would have gotten a "Who the hell is that?" answer from them.

Supertiger
23 Jul 2007, 12:32
People forget cleve hughes. clever kicked 3 goals twice including 1 time vs the eagles from chf. Clever will be ok.

RichosGuns
23 Jul 2007, 12:41
People forget cleve hughes. clever kicked 3 goals twice including 1 time vs the eagles from chf. Clever will be ok.

Cleve Hughes, Jack Riewoldt and Jay Schultz are fighting for 2 spots in the team. Personally I was happy with Schultzs game yesterday, although he only kicked 2 behinds he did alot of other things around the ground that he has notroiously been too lazy to do in the past. As Jack also kicked 3 goals, they should both play next week