View Full Version : u/18s underated/overrated players.

grouch18
22nd July 2007, 20:04
just interested in who people think are the most underated and overrated players in the u/18s competition...

bungareepremiers06
22nd July 2007, 20:45
most underated
Dean Hunt

Most overated
Ash Munari

millm103
22nd July 2007, 20:55
underated=matt antonio
overated=ash murnari

bomber boys
22nd July 2007, 21:33
underated:joel kitchen

overated:ash munari

fatality666
23rd July 2007, 16:27
underated:joel kitchen

overated:ash munari

couldnt agree more kitch nearly saved bunningyong last year against wickas in the finals and ash isn't half as good as he is talked up to be. There are also many players in teams who dont dominate the comp who go unmentioned.

sniper5
25th July 2007, 19:20
underated: Matt Laux (Bunga)
Overated: James Maher

towner103
26th July 2007, 11:59
just interested in who people think are the most underated and overrated players in the u/18s competition...
Overrated= Josh McVitty

Underated= Brendan Moran, Dylan Ridsdale

millm103
26th July 2007, 14:07
Overrated= Josh McVitty

i dont think you should even rate Josh Mcvitty as a player so i wouldnt say his overrated! def brenie moran is underated wit rivsdale nd antonio

banker156
27th July 2007, 10:07
Overrated= Josh McVitty

overated= brad murray:thumbsu:

underated= matt auchettl

fatality666
27th July 2007, 15:36
overated= brad murray:thumbsu:

underated= matt auchettl

matt auchettl is about as useful as paper shoes on a wet day

bungareepremiers06
29th July 2007, 10:24
aucca is very handy especially in a forward pocket.

banker156
30th July 2007, 10:59
matt auchettl is about as useful as paper shoes on a wet day

talk it up mate hes a great player :thumbsu:

matho44
30th July 2007, 16:10
i reckon most underated would be jacko murphy
or maybe hindy from clunes. both top blokes and call play footy well
haha theres lots of underated players

central highlands bloke
30th July 2007, 21:56
Underated= Julien Cameron (Beaufort)Very Hard At It)
Overated= Toby Hughes hepburn like hes a pretty handy player dont get me wrong has alot of ability just not as good as everyone talks him up to be

matho44
30th July 2007, 22:39
Underated= Julien Cameron (Beaufort)Very Hard At It)
Overated= Toby Hughes hepburn like hes a pretty handy player dont get me wrong has alot of ability just not as good as everyone talks him up to be

yeah that beaufort guy can play footy

Milky13
1st August 2007, 19:01
yeah that beaufort guy can play footy
underated=elliot eyles
overrated=joel mayher...good, but not as good as they say he is..i dot think anyway

Phoenix666
1st August 2007, 20:21
underated=elliot eyles
overrated=joel mayher...good, but not as good as they say he is..i dot think anyway
that is a very big call

matho44
1st August 2007, 22:03
underated=elliot eyles
he may of had an off day?

bungareepremiers06
2nd August 2007, 16:46
i dont agree. jacko plays chb while joel roves. there has only been one gae this year where joel has not played and jackson put in a strong performance. imo jackson is prob leading the club b&f at the moment but wnt poll thatwell at the league b&f

bomber boys
2nd August 2007, 21:12
underated=elliot eyles

ouch m8 that is a very very big call ya cant go around saying that joely mahar is overrated when he is arguebly the best player in the league. maybe he had an off day when he played yas im sure you have them all the time. come on here soundin like ya top shit and ya awsome bagging out one of the best players in the league m8 you dont have a clue wat is going on

Digitiser
2nd August 2007, 21:27
ouch m8 that is a very very big call ya cant go around saying that joely mahar is overrated when he is arguebly the best player in the league. maybe he had an off day when he played yas im sure you have them all the time. come on here soundin like ya top shit and ya awsome bagging out one of the best players in the league m8 you dont have a clue wat is going on

ARGUABLY the best, he'd be in my top 10 but big call to say anyone is the best in the leagu unless u watch every player every week,

matho44
2nd August 2007, 22:26
he wasnt say joel was shit, he was just sayin that he doesnt rate him as high as everyone else does

Bigburra
5th August 2007, 11:58
Underated: Leigh Santa (Hepburn)

Overrated: Riske, Riske is a sheep dog who cracks it when he is playing a better side, im sure he has ability, but against Hepburn he wasnt a standout player:thumbsd:

dforddoggies
5th August 2007, 19:16
Underated: Leigh Santa (Hepburn)

Overrated: Riske, Riske is a sheep dog who cracks it when he is playing a better side, im sure he has ability, but against Hepburn he wasnt a standout player:thumbsd:

jeez all this risky bashing. very capable player imo.would have him as my starting ruckman anyday.can swap up forward and back.much more useful than a leigh santurini i think. im suprised u wouldnt name josh carmen as most underrated mate. being from hepburn i would think u would see quite clearly how much lack of acknowledgement he gets.best forward in the comp imo

Bigburra
6th August 2007, 20:25
jeez all this risky bashing. very capable player imo.would have him as my starting ruckman anyday.can swap up forward and back.much more useful than a leigh santurini i think. im suprised u wouldnt name josh carmen as most underrated mate. being from hepburn i would think u would see quite clearly how much lack of acknowledgement he gets.best forward in the comp imo

Your starting ruck-man???:confused: I played on the wing on the w/e, Sam Conroy absolutly decimated Riske in the hit-outs. And the taps that Riske won went down my throat, thats handy, i guess??? Any1 can be a leading goal kicker in a team that feeds the ball to there forward line, Josh is a good player, but he gets the credit he deserves, and i would have Leigh santa ova a dopey ruckman anyday m8, maybe it is u who lacks the football knowlage.

matho44
6th August 2007, 22:29
Your starting ruck-man???:confused: I played on the wing on the w/e, Sam Conroy absolutly decimated Riske in the hit-outs. And the taps that Riske won went down my throat, thats handy, i guess??? Any1 can be a leading goal kicker in a team that feeds the ball to there forward line, Josh is a good player, but he gets the credit he deserves, and i would have Leigh santa ova a dopey ruckman anyday m8, maybe it is u who lacks the football knowlage.

riskey was killing it in the first quarter?
when hepburn put toby huges in the ruck riskey didnt go to well
why dont you have toby in their in the first place?

5tigersman
7th August 2007, 10:33
im sorry if none of you have ever seen ash munari play, but personally i think he is one of the better players in the league. how many times this season has he kicked multiple goals in a match huh? i also beleive that riceman from boefort under 18s is a great player and a very reliable defender.

5tigersman
7th August 2007, 10:40
most underated
Dean Hunt

Most overated
Ash Munari

munari would smash you in footy. have you ever seen the paper, & how many times he has kicked multiple goals?!?

dforddoggies
7th August 2007, 13:26

jesus how come everytime someone tries to get some in depth discussion going hepburn boys jus turn it personal and have a go at everyone. firstly to have knowledge you have to be able to spell it. and i never said u lack footy knowledge mate christ. so attacking. jus take someones opinion, analyse it and say how u think it should be different. its what this site is for. dont jus attack other ppl cos of what they think. jesus, f**kin frustrating stuff

Bigburra
7th August 2007, 16:03
jesus how come everytime someone tries to get some in depth discussion going hepburn boys jus turn it personal and have a go at everyone. firstly to have knowledge you have to be able to spell it. and i never said u lack footy knowledge mate christ. so attacking. jus take someones opinion, analyse it and say how u think it should be different. its what this site is for. dont jus attack other ppl cos of what they think. jesus, f**kin frustrating stuff

Do you evan play 18s?

bungareepremiers06
7th August 2007, 18:47
yes we played against gordon in round 8 mate and they kicke it to him every single time. he didnt kick a goal, he didnt look like kicking a goal and maybe even the fact he has now broken a jaw will help gordon in that they wont be so focused on kicking it to the same player every time.
dont get me wrong hes a great bloke and a decent footballer but i dont rate him anywhere near the best players in the league. moppy gunnell is much more talented.

dforddoggies
7th August 2007, 23:03
Do you evan play 18s?

nah mate. do u play in the AFL?no, but i bet u have an interest in it. also its even not evan. evan is a name

the dunnstown pope
8th August 2007, 12:32
I think Brett Duffy from Dunnstown is underated. Played a fantastic game against Newlyn last week and didn't get in the best players in the Courier. I suppose the club submits the best players names to the paper, so I don't know whats going on there. Got plenty of contested ball and kicked long driving left foot kicks deep into the forward line. I'm pretty sure he played some senior football last year as well.

bomber boys
8th August 2007, 12:48
I think Brett Duffy from Dunnstown is underated. Played a fantastic game against Newlyn last week and didn't get in the best players in the Courier. I suppose the club submits the best players names to the paper, so I don't know whats going on there. Got plenty of contested ball and kicked long driving left foot kicks deep into the forward line. I'm pretty sure he played some senior football last year as well.

wateva duffy you toser

Bigburra
8th August 2007, 20:20
nah mate. do u play in the AFL?no, but i bet u have an interest in it. also its even not evan. evan is a name

I'm sorry to inform you but my aspirations go beyond playing league football. Do u have nothing better to do with your time, rather than pick out silly mistakes when u no wat i'm trying to say. What do u play? Coz i'm good m8s with most the dford boys.

dforddoggies
9th August 2007, 13:27
I'm sorry to inform you but my aspirations go beyond playing league football. Do u have nothing better to do with your time, rather than pick out silly mistakes when u no wat i'm trying to say. What do u play? Coz i'm good m8s with most the dford boys.

i play for latrobe uni in the amos,played all my junior footy at dford. not to sure why ur talkin about ur aspirations, dont remember questioning them

Bigburra
9th August 2007, 18:40
i play for latrobe uni in the amos,played all my junior footy at dford. not to sure why ur talkin about ur aspirations, dont remember questioning them

U implied that i had an interest in AFL, and imo an interest is a passion, and a passion would be something u want to end up doing that all.

5tigersman
10th August 2007, 14:45
ash munari is good.

dforddoggies
10th August 2007, 15:11
U implied that i had an interest in AFL, and imo an interest is a passion, and a passion would be something u want to end up doing that all.

mate ur making some damn rash assumptions. an interest is not a passion. one is much more extreme than the other. my 80 year old grandad loves the AFL does that mean he aspires to play? my point was that u can have an interest in a league you dont play in, just means u have a keen interest in footy at all levels

the dunnstown pope
10th August 2007, 15:16
wateva duffy you toser

Why did you react like that Bomber Boy? Did he towell you up? I know this is an U18 year old thread but not everyone who reads and posts here are U18's. By the quality of your response, you seem more like U13's. Have a nice afternoon at kindergarten.:)

Bigburra
10th August 2007, 16:12
mate ur making some damn rash assumptions. an interest is not a passion. one is much more extreme than the other. my 80 year old grandad loves the AFL does that mean he aspires to play? my point was that u can have an interest in a league you dont play in, just means u have a keen interest in footy at all levels

Um Your gramps would have wanted to play if he loves the AFL, U cannot compare qualative terms, eg when does like becum love? That is y i sed 'imo'. Because every1s is different

dforddoggies
12th August 2007, 19:38
Um Your gramps would have wanted to play if he loves the AFL, U cannot compare qualative terms, eg when does like becum love? That is y i sed 'imo'. Because every1s is different

fair enough, we'll have to agree to disagree on that one. the point i was making in the beginning that yes i dont play under 18s but i have a keen interest in all levels on the CHFL, given that if i was a U18 player it would give me more insight and credibility, thats why i restrict my statements to players i played against last year

mighty ming
13th August 2007, 20:22
matt laux is a sick player and the boy can fight to top bloke all round boys odds on to win b&f for bunga

matho44
13th August 2007, 22:26
matt laux is a sick player and the boy can fight to top bloke all round boys odds on to win b&f for bunga

nah he wont win b & f for us
it will joel mahar or dean hunt
lauxy is still a good player though

bungareepremiers06
14th August 2007, 08:42
theyve renamed pornos lauxys in honour of matt laux and his tools

Bigburra
14th August 2007, 16:39
fair enough, we'll have to agree to disagree on that one. the point i was making in the beginning that yes i dont play under 18s but i have a keen interest in all levels on the CHFL, given that if i was a U18 player it would give me more insight and credibility, thats why i restrict my statements to players i played against last year

Fair enough Joey:thumbsu:

dforddoggies
17th August 2007, 18:48
Fair enough Joey:thumbsu:

Watch it mate, naming is frowned upon by the moderators, is this Sam Winnard?

Milky13
17th August 2007, 20:50
he may of had an off day?
yea thats true

Milky13
17th August 2007, 20:55
mate, are you serious, if saying someone is overrated is bagging someone and making me sound like im top sh.it then why is there a whole thread dedicated to naming overated players! and u say i cant call him overrated because ppl say hes the best in the league, wouldnt that open up more of a reason to call someone overrated. if people have said hes the best in the league and i dont rate him him in the league of a ben hayes then shouldnt i be allowed to call him overated.

Milky13
17th August 2007, 20:57
oh snap

Milky13
17th August 2007, 21:01
Watch it mate, naming is frowned upon by the moderators, is this Sam Winnard?
well it is BIG burra so probably

Milky13
17th August 2007, 21:02
are you serious...who rates james maher...hed have to be one of the MOST underated!

Doggies/R/Awsome
17th August 2007, 21:31
ash manari is a hack. that kid wud be overrated if someone suggested he cud play football at all!!! and in reference to a one milky 13 he has the right to be cocky coz i can garentee he is as good a player as ne that comments on this site!!!!!

Digitiser
19th August 2007, 17:20
ash manari is a hack. that kid wud be overrated if someone suggested he cud play football at all!!! and in reference to a one milky 13 he has the right to be cocky coz i can garentee he is as good a player as ne that comments on this site!!!!!

manari is a hack i agree, anyone know if he'll b back for gordon this week in finals?

bungareepremiers06
19th August 2007, 19:20
says he will but i doubt it. 2 weeks after a broken jaw, he'd have to be kidding himself

Digitiser
19th August 2007, 21:11
says he will but i doubt it. 2 weeks after a broken jaw, he'd have to be kidding himself

yeah he'd b stupid to, wodnt take much of a bump to do some damage this soon after

bungareepremiers06
20th August 2007, 11:53
word is hes going to play. might be an idea to target that jaw.

The Big Man
21st August 2007, 20:17
word is hes going to play. might be an idea to target that jaw.

oh mate ud be stupid not to he'd wanna be watchin himself in packs apparently b hayes wants to take him out hahaha

Milky13
22nd August 2007, 22:42
oh mate ud be stupid not to he'd wanna be watchin himself in packs apparently b hayes wants to take him out hahaha

hahaha i can back that rumor up...heard it from the horses mouth ;)

bungareepremiers06
23rd August 2007, 21:03
rumor is the trial for the gordon boys has been put back 3 weeks. thats bullshit isnt it??

Digitiser
23rd August 2007, 22:01
rumor is the trial for the gordon boys has been put back 3 weeks. thats bullshit isnt it??

wont matter when their season is over after this weekend

bungareepremiers06
26th August 2007, 18:40
howd you go on the weekend digitiser?

U/18whiz
31st August 2007, 23:10
Underrated-T.Smith

Overratted-J.Riske

bungareepremiers06
1st September 2007, 18:01
hmm id say riskey absolutely destroyed you today mate.

matho44
1st September 2007, 19:12
i think underated would be that leigh santa guy from hepburn
played a super game today

Bigburra
2nd September 2007, 13:26
i think underated would be that leigh santa guy from hepburn
played a super game today

Only person that played remotely good

dforddoggies
6th September 2007, 20:13
Only person that played remotely good

now i know that i represent a club that didnt make under 18 finals, and did lose on the weekend, and i dont actually play for that club anymore, and play in melb, but dont u think that for the ridiculous amount of talking up you have done big burra, that losing on the weekend in that somewhat convincing fashion is jus pure humiliation?

FootyFan235
7th September 2007, 08:18
Hey boys, wondering how the league b and f ended up finishing off? And does that vindicate anyones underrated or overrated selsctions? Saw the learmonth dunstown game cpl weeks back and was impressed with Brad Knowles out of the under 18s

matho44
7th September 2007, 10:01
Hey boys, wondering how the league b and f ended up finishing off? And does that vindicate anyones underrated or overrated selsctions? Saw the learmonth dunstown game cpl weeks back and was impressed with Brad Knowles out of the under 18s

benny hayes of beaufort won it 4 votes clear of joel mahar of bungaree
umm pretty sure brad knowles finished around 4th?

dforddoggies
9th September 2007, 18:30
now i know that i represent a club that didnt make under 18 finals, and did lose on the weekend, and i dont actually play for that club anymore, and play in melb, but dont u think that for the ridiculous amount of talking up you have done big burra, that losing on the weekend in that somewhat convincing fashion is jus pure humiliation?

and now straight sets, now you see the meaning of the term keeping a lid on things? its helps to stop people going to town on you when you deliver such a dismal finals performance. you talk yourself up so much you leave yourself open for humiliation, sorry to be harsh mate but you got what you deserved, there is no reward for arrogance, confidence is only a positive when its kept under wraps

bungareepremiers06
10th September 2007, 14:35
dford doggies, your not the most talented of players but id say you know an awful lot about the game. you speak very well for yourself lad all the best for your club this weekend

dforddoggies
10th September 2007, 19:08
dford doggies, your not the most talented of players but id say you know an awful lot about the game. you speak very well for yourself lad all the best for your club this weekend

Haha cheers mate, yeah im a fair hack but i do enjoy the game. Im in the running to be the next CHFL writer for the courier so keep a lookout! Good luck to you on the weekend mate

bungareepremiers06
10th September 2007, 19:12
haha brothers in arms. i very much struggle as well but hey hopefully i can go out of junior footy in style with a premiership medallion.
you'd do a much better job than pedler, what a hack

dforddoggies
10th September 2007, 19:17
on the topic of overrated/underrated players, anyone care to comment on new recruits to the league? Did think Shepperd was going to do alot more than he did, Lee Cox proved to be Hepburns prime signing.

matho44
11th September 2007, 21:22
hepburn will want to keep lee cox
if they can afford him

Pythons
15th September 2007, 17:44
Now who said Ash Munari was over rated? Cant be that overrated to get best on ground in the grandfinal?

matho44
16th September 2007, 00:20
Now who said Ash Munari was over rated? Cant be that overrated to get best on ground in the grandfinal?

totally agree with you there mate
i had to tag him but was gone after one half!
i thought aqullina played better though

grouch18
16th September 2007, 18:06
totally agree with you there mate
i had to tag him but was gone after one half!
i thought aqullina played better though

i though aquilina played better than munari aswell but i thought luke gunnell and jackson murphy were better..

bungareepremiers06
16th September 2007, 18:21
yeh he played a good game i thought. i thought he was a lot more damaging than any other time we have played them. as for the best on medal i think it was def out of munari and aquilina. gunnell didnt have as big of an impact on the game

dforddoggies
17th September 2007, 13:56
yeh he played a good game i thought. i thought he was a lot more damaging than any other time we have played them. as for the best on medal i think it was def out of munari and aquilina. gunnell didnt have as big of an impact on the game

thought joel riske was outstanding, and from all angles looks to be a signed, sealed and delivered daylesford dog next year, joining in daylesford seniors premiership celebrations, and having a long discussion about the future with Phil Davis

matho44
17th September 2007, 15:46
thought joel riske was outstanding, and from all angles looks to be a signed, sealed and delivered daylesford dog next year, joining in daylesford seniors premiership celebrations, and having a long discussion about the future with Phil Davis

what are you talking about?

dalem
18th September 2007, 10:17
na best on jake duff. whos the best tagger?is jake duff pregenant?

gorgebush
18th September 2007, 14:33
jake duff should die in a house fire kgo

dforddoggies
18th September 2007, 16:39
what are you talking about?

Thought it was a pretty clear cut statement, in case you didnt understand, Joel Riske joined in the Daylesford premiership celebrations and is having contract talks with Phil Davis about starting his career in senior football.

matho44
18th September 2007, 16:43
Thought it was a pretty clear cut statement, in case you didnt understand, Joel Riske joined in the Daylesford premiership celebrations and is having contract talks with Phil Davis about starting his career in senior football.

:thumbsd: cant loose riskey

dforddoggies
18th September 2007, 16:47
:thumbsd: cant loose riskey

Haha i'd pay him 5 hunge a week just to stick around the club, ****ing cracks me up, some of the shit that comes outta his mouth when hes pissed, makes my day haha

matho44
18th September 2007, 16:49
Haha i'd pay him 5 hunge a week just to stick around the club, ****ing cracks me up, some of the shit that comes outta his mouth when hes pissed, makes my day haha

haha knew you were making up shi*t mate

learmonth31
5th September 2008, 13:58
for 2008 the most underrated players were chris bond jason leonard and liam rigby(great first year player)
most overrated were davies holland and probably myself(not much chop too unfit)
tellin it like it is:thumbsu:

fatality666
5th September 2008, 18:50
for 2008 the most underrated players were chris bond jason leonard and liam rigby(great first year player)
most overrated were davies holland and probably myself(not much chop too unfit)
tellin it like it is:thumbsu:

underated= zach graham fantasitic first year ever of football showed his skill kicking 3 against bunga on the weekend..

wouldnt say you were overated cos u were the best in your team so its hard to judge i guess