View Full Version : Richmond are waiting to pounce on Sheedy

daics cousin
25 Jul 2007, 10:54
There has been secret admirations by some board members at tiger land for quite a while to get Sheedy back to tigerland for quite sometime now.
However the club has not been able to move on an approach obviously,beacuse Kevin From heaven has been locked down to the bombers.
Well if the reports are correct Sheedy will soon be a free agent,and the Tigers will go hell for leather to lure him to tigerland.Makes sense doen't it,
altough a bomber for nearly 30 years,Sheeds humble beginnings and great,footy memories were with the Tigers,and boy does that club (tigers) need him more than ever
So what will happen with Wallace? I reckon once things are in place,the current board will pay out wallace and in will come Sheedy.
The tiger fans will rejoice and say welcome home kev.

4#Didak#4
25 Jul 2007, 11:04
There has been secret admirations by some board members at tiger land for quite a while to get Sheedy back to tigerland for quite sometime now.
However the club has not been able to move on an approach obviously,beacuse Kevin From heaven has been locked down to the bombers.
Well if the reports are correct Sheedy will soon be a free agent,and the Tigers will go hell for leather to lure him to tigerland.Makes sense doen't it,
altough a bomber for nearly 30 years,Sheeds humble beginnings and great,footy memories were with the Tigers,and boy does that club (tigers) need him more than ever
So what will happen with Wallace? I reckon once things are in place,the current board will pay out wallace and in will come Sheedy.
The tiger fans will rejoice and say welcome home kev.

Wallace will be feeling a lot more nervous now thats for sure. But Tigers would be insane to payout Wallace & sign Sheedy for a heap more dollars.

Punt_Road_Roar
25 Jul 2007, 11:11
Should Richmond do it though?

Interesting to see what Bomber fans think.............

daics cousin
25 Jul 2007, 11:16
Just heard form annonymous board member that tigers will stay with wallace for the interim.
They still hope to lure sheedy over in some capacity,then if things don't work out with Wallace Sheedy will come in.
Just have to wait to see what transpires.

relapse
25 Jul 2007, 11:28
If I was the Freo board I would offer Kev the keys to Fremantle and a huge contract.

red+black
25 Jul 2007, 11:29
So who's going to start a thread in the Richmond forum - Wallace sacked! :D

4#Didak#4
25 Jul 2007, 11:31
So who's going to start a thread in the Richmond forum - Wallace sacked! :D

:D ha

Wizard
25 Jul 2007, 11:34
If I was the Freo board I would offer Kev the keys to Fremantle and a huge contract.

I think RIck Hart will be on the phone this afternoon.

GiveGasTheFlick
25 Jul 2007, 12:05
The tiger fans will rejoice and say welcome home kev.You cant be serious mate Terry will win us a flag dont you worry about that.

GentlemanJeff
25 Jul 2007, 12:16
Fremantle should go all out to get Sheedy.

We would destroy Richmond in a bidding war for Sheedy's services.

I also think Sheedy would be attracted to the idea of coaching the "afl basket case" to their first ever premiership win.

Essondon have made a terrible mistake.

thebigboy
25 Jul 2007, 12:47
You cant be serious mate Terry will win us a flag dont you worry about that.

Nope no chance.

I think Freo would almost be perfect for him. He has a list that is around the premiership mark and given 3 years under somebody like sheedy they would have a realistic chance of achieving it

If Sheedy was to go to richmond, it would probably be in a football admin role rather than coaching.

Old School Biff
25 Jul 2007, 12:53
Fremantle should go all out to get Sheedy.

We would destroy Richmond in a bidding war for Sheedy's services.

I also think Sheedy would be attracted to the idea of coaching the "afl basket case" to their first ever premiership win.

Essondon have made a terrible mistake.

No mistake whatsoever. Essendon will benefit from this and so will Freo.

He will go and win a flag at Freo for sure. He was never going to get the players going enough at Essendon to win a flag.

I think he lost the playing group a while back at Essendon.

Old School Biff
25 Jul 2007, 12:56
Should Richmond do it though?

Interesting to see what Bomber fans think.............

The better question is, should Sheedy do it?

Richmond, unfortuneately, has a weak list and would be put in the category of developing.

Freo is prime and ready to be tweaked for a flag. Sheedy could step in there and be holding the Cup within 2 years and would do great things for Footy in the West. He knows he is the biggest personality in the AFL and he's all for expanding the game. Freo is his team.

You can put the house on that.

Kyusss
25 Jul 2007, 13:02
he wont be richmond head coach over wallace no chance at all
our list was 5 years off development wen wallace signed and since than his won 23 or so games in 3 years so he is probably ahead of expectations
but chief of football for sheedy well maybe

smasha
25 Jul 2007, 13:30
It's all hypothetical really.

We all have not a clue.

Sheeds could come to Tigerland and transform the team,then again we could still be on the bottom for 3 years with him.

Richmond supporters are used to getting kicked in the guts.

Sheeds -"you gotta be realistic".

If he gets offers ,he will go through each list and go for the team with the most potential.

The AFL is about the almighty dollar these days.

Kiss goodbye passion and loyalty.

The world is too cut throat now.

All those Essendon supporters carrying on ,should take a deep breath and realise what Kevin did to your club.

It was a basket case until Sheeds came along.

The blokes done his time.

We are in the same boat with KB.

Alot of people bag the crap out of him but he played in 5 flags for the club.

All great things change.

Whats the bet he will work for the AFL?