View Full Version : Qld Supporters Group Breakfast

Qld Roogirl
25th July 2007, 20:50
To all those Qld Kangaroo members, the supporter group are holding a breakfast on Sunday 5th August at the Kedron Wavell Services Club.
Function starts are 8.30am and some of the Kangaroos Players and officials will be in attendance. Cost is $25.00 per adult if you are a member and $12.50 for children aged 4-12 years. This is going to be a fantastic morning. Bookings close on Monday 30th July.
To book contact Wendy on 0405 546 926 or Debbie on 0419 501118

sutcliffe's hotel
25th July 2007, 22:29
Can't make brekkie but keen to know the best way to get tickets for the game.

I have two Gold Coast memberships so I know about the opportunity to purchase with those but I am gathering a local posse of footy newbies so will need to get tickets not using the membership.

Do you reckon I can wait until general admission go on sale? Any chances of their being a North sitting area?

Qld Roogirl
26th July 2007, 09:18
the best way to get a ticket would be to ring the 1300 36 32 31
I think they have got bay 16 and 17 near or behind the goals.
You would need to go into Gate 7 to get into this area.

sutcliffe's hotel
26th July 2007, 13:12
the best way to get a ticket would be to ring the 1300 36 32 31
I think they have got bay 16 and 17 near or behind the goals.
You would need to go into Gate 7 to get into this area.

Cheers comrade.

See you there as we join in the chorus to secure our beloved North Melbourne a finals spot.

Who woolda thunked it!

Qld Roogirl
26th July 2007, 13:34
You are right - Who would have thought.??????
I remember someone (kangaroo member/barracker) writing in the courier mail at the beginning of the year - North Melb will never win a final as long as we have the current coach. May he and all the other disbelievers eat their words.

Qld Roogirl
26th July 2007, 21:06
Did you know that the AFL Gold Coast are offering free travel from Nerang to Brisbane - transfer by bus to the Gabba and then return trip - all you need to do is turn up at the Nerang Railway Station before 5:15 - with your Game day Tickets and Membership - they have organised a few things down there - give aways - Meet up with Barry Bruiser