View Full Version : under 17's comp

Pages : [1] 2

boom crash opera
26 Jul 2007, 15:03
young chris hickey is currently third in the league goal kicking just wondering if any1 knows anything about him??? Is he with the falcons i heard he was.

boom crash opera
26 Jul 2007, 15:04
only behind cannon who is known for his hunger in front of goals and sinclair who is limited in his passing ability also

boom crash opera
26 Jul 2007, 15:08
long raking left foot kick and a powerhouse with superb balance and power and strength. Most promising player in comp although young pidge bath has also been in rare form as of late and a contender for league b and f although i think he has missed weeks due to seniors responsibilty

boom crash opera
26 Jul 2007, 15:11
no doubt that they can both play and also young cannon from imps has an enormous amount of potential also

chicko
26 Jul 2007, 15:12
correction, hickey is a right footer

boom crash opera
30 Jul 2007, 18:21
correction, hickey is a right footer
correct sorry mate-big hair liam mcguane is a hack!!! Ostiblabla pubis at 15! what a weak girl

Gram#1
7 Aug 2007, 18:33
i think your forgetting one extremely good player who will almost win senior and u/17 best and fairest.. and that is ben 'gibtrain' gibson.... plays on ball gets almost every clearance and feed the forwards beautifully

boom crash opera
7 Aug 2007, 18:43
i think your forgetting one extremely good player who will almost win senior and u/17 best and fairest.. and that is ben 'gibtrain' gibson.... plays on ball gets almost every clearance and feed the forwards beautifully
correct cant believe we forgot him shame on us

nassin
7 Aug 2007, 21:20
another contender could also be young curt goodfellow, first year, although he has missed several games through injury and responsibilities to his musical career. could go a long way with the right determination...

B-HAWK 26
8 Aug 2007, 12:48
Nick Cannon is an overatted hack

boom crash opera
8 Aug 2007, 18:17
Nick Cannon is an overatted hack
agree fully jimmy calder shuts him down every time

Gram#1
8 Aug 2007, 21:59
i hate to bag bay again... but i just have to! another over rated player is max coutts!
should not have the under14s b and f last yr!!! dirty and cheap
few of the better first yr under 17s players would have to be danny allan, jamie armstrong, tim speirs and liam mcguane

chicko
9 Aug 2007, 14:21
i agree with gram barracouta is a fat dud, and as for cannon, he'll have night mares leading up to this weeks match with jimmy

boom crash opera
9 Aug 2007, 14:33
The rumour goin round is that Crook from Colac will play the last game for alvie agaist simpson.. if this is true i feel simpson would be a bit worried!!! he is far more impressive then nick cannon!!!! nick can not take a chest mark AKA barry hall on a bad day! but nick is like that permentley!!! overrated and doesnt deserve leading goal kicking because he never kicks goals agaist the swans. As for simpson.. well they should watch out because crook cood be in!!!

chicko
9 Aug 2007, 14:35
i agree with gram barracouta is a fat dud, and as for cannon, he'll have night mares leading up to this weeks match with jimmy
Darcy McCallum is a strong impressive fowardman 4 the irrewarra football club, he has a good chance of making it 2 the big time. he is a more focused player than the other big goal hungry fowards such as hollmer, cannon and sinclair, he sets up most of his teams goals and kicks a few 2. i would b getting his autograph now if i were you. cannon, you r a hog that has your mind set on 1 thing...goal kicking. rob elbrough is a gun. he is a great bloke. GO WARRA..:thumbsu:

nassin
9 Aug 2007, 14:38
big match this week, Alvie vs Imps, just wondering if d.mcintosh will get named on ground? personally i thjink that the game will come down to whether or not cannon can kick straight

boom crash opera
9 Aug 2007, 14:38
Darcy McCallum is a strong impressive fowardman 4 the irrewarra football club, he has a good chance of making it 2 the big time. he is a more focused player than the other big goal hungry fowards such as hollmer, cannon and sinclair, he sets up most of his teams goals and kicks a few 2. i would b getting his autograph now if i were you. cannon, you r a hog that has your mind set on 1 thing...goal kicking. rob elbrough is a gun. he is a great bloke. GO WARRA..:thumbsu:
mccallum should not be written on the same page as cannon and sinclair as they are established players whereas mccallum goes to water under pressure every time...runs away from the ball too

nassin
9 Aug 2007, 14:42
Chris hickey doesnt no wat the word 'Handball" means as he swings onto his left boot whenever he gets the ball inside the 50. Award for biggest hog in under 17's (drumroll)......CHRIS HICKEY, agreed? haha most will agree with me when i say chris hickey doesnt pass the ball and thats why he is 3rd in the goalkicking.

chicko
9 Aug 2007, 15:07
slick you are by far the most hungry person to ever slip on a footy jumper, u are a discrace to the imps football club and u suck

nassin
9 Aug 2007, 15:09
slick you are by far the most hungry person to ever slip on a footy jumper, u are a discrace to the imps football club and u suck
not only does chicko hog in football he is also well known to hog the ball in soccer

chicko
9 Aug 2007, 15:10
and nick is know not for getting a kick in soccer

chicko
9 Aug 2007, 15:10
and nick is known for not getting a kick in soccer

nassin
9 Aug 2007, 15:12
ok nick sucks chicky a legend

boom crash opera
9 Aug 2007, 21:18
yep definately chicky a definate better player

Poker-cheif
10 Aug 2007, 11:30
I hear mitch is gay and wont get a run this week unless he does some poo licking

B-HAWK 26
10 Aug 2007, 19:14
as a team mate of chicky i agree that he can be a bit goal hungry at times, and does not like handballing it to teammates

chicko
10 Aug 2007, 19:42
Looks like lynch will be doin some poo licking this week as well

B-HAWK 26
10 Aug 2007, 19:54
go do another Horny chicky... the old recover in 3 minutes trick

sydney32
11 Aug 2007, 18:16
sorry guys but you talk about how good your players are but look at the league they are in :thumbsd: the backlines are filled with fat halfwits that couldnt get a kick for collanda jnrs...no wonder there are so many goals kicked!

Gram#1
12 Aug 2007, 21:12
sydney u would know all about callandas juniors wouldnt ya.. coz ur obviously retarded!
u come here and bag our league? but why would u come to our league thread in the first place u wanker?
and im pretty sure our league cant be that bad.. because im pretty sure colac has produced some great afl players such as amon buchanan, luke hodge, nathan foley and stevie baker!
so back in ur box poof

chicko
12 Aug 2007, 21:54
piss off sydney you dont belong here, gram is right your the retart. go back to were u came from

sydney32
13 Aug 2007, 12:11
haha i believe amon, foley and hodge all played for colac and not in the cdfl!! ahaha. get ya facts right jayden bath and chris hickey!!!

Gram#1
14 Aug 2007, 10:54
pretty sure i never said that any of the players i said played in the cdfl? i just said they came from colac.. which is the home of the cdfl
but i pretty sure hodge did play in the cdfl in u do ur research correctly... and baker played in it also!

chicko
14 Aug 2007, 11:13
pretty sure i never said that any of the players i said played in the cdfl? i just said they came from colac.. which is the home of the cdfl
but i pretty sure hodge did play in the cdfl in u do ur research correctly... and baker played in it also!
Grams right, he's never wrong he seems to get his facts correct every time, keep the good work up gram:thumbsu:

chicko
14 Aug 2007, 11:14
Grams right, he's never wrong he seems to get his facts correct every time, keep the good work up gram:thumbsu:

boom crash opera
14 Aug 2007, 11:18
sydney32 aka callum buchanan please do not bag our league again

Hamson
16 Aug 2007, 11:00
yer piss off wanker :thumbsu: haha colac under 16s are a bunch of poofs

Catdog
17 Aug 2007, 12:34
Heard Ben lynch had a good game in the wet is this right? Some good football breeding in the young fella hope he goes far, any info would be
good.

Can any tell me if Jamie Woods is still playing at Alvie and how is he going?

chicko
17 Aug 2007, 13:14
Heard Ben lynch had a good game in the wet is this right? Some good football breeding in the young fella hope he goes far, any info would be
good.

Can any tell me if Jamie Woods is still playing at Alvie and how is he going?
lynchy had a good game this week was our best bye far, woods still playes and gets the odd game in the 1s. but injured at the moment

Catdog
17 Aug 2007, 19:07
lynchy had a good game this week was our best bye far, woods still playes and gets the odd game in the 1s. but injured at the moment

Thanx Chicko much appreciated :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

boom crash opera
17 Aug 2007, 19:14
Thanx Chicko much appreciated :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
actually chicky is ill informed... woodsy has been injured last 2-3 weeks and possibility of returning tomorrow

Catdog
17 Aug 2007, 20:21
actually chicky is ill informed... woodsy has been injured last 2-3 weeks and possibility of returning tomorrow

Hey Boom if ya see Woodsy or Cassy say Giday to them from Gibbo in Queensland would be much appreciated :thumbsu:

Hope Alvie has a win good luck for tommorow

B-HAWK 26
18 Aug 2007, 19:52
woodsy is a gun

chicko
18 Aug 2007, 20:43
woodsy is a gun
yeah woodsy is a good player, but not as good as fud williamson

Catdog
19 Aug 2007, 08:30
woodsy is a gun

He won the league best under 21 back in his day was a top player

boom crash opera
19 Aug 2007, 19:01
playing where?

Catdog
20 Aug 2007, 14:19
playing where?

Woodsy played with Colac and South mostly South.

Won the leaue u21 award while at South was a top player

but wasnt that stressed about footy. (Typical Woodsy)

He was more interested in anything that went fast (Bikes, V8's, Girls.)

chicko
22 Aug 2007, 09:44
Woodsy played with Colac and South mostly South.

Won the leaue u21 award while at South was a top player

but wasnt that stressed about footy. (Typical Woodsy)

He was more interested in anything that went fast (Bikes, V8's, Girls.)
yeah woodsy a good player, and the gib

nassin
22 Aug 2007, 09:50
yeah

chicko
22 Aug 2007, 09:52
yeah
i like buck williamson for alvie good little player. a firery custimer

Catdog
22 Aug 2007, 10:56
Who is Alvie playing this week?

chicko
22 Aug 2007, 19:37
Who is Alvie playing this week?
simpson

boom crash opera
4 Sep 2007, 12:19
simpson
beat em and won first weak of finals vs your old club south. play imps this week. your nephew tagged on the weekend and killed em.@!

Catdog
4 Sep 2007, 16:47
beat em and won first weak of finals vs your old club south. play imps this week. your nephew tagged on the weekend and killed em.@!

Well done guys heard you had a good win :thumbsu:

Now just make sure that you smash the Wimps this week

chicko
5 Sep 2007, 22:06
Well done guys heard you had a good win :thumbsu:

Now just make sure that you smash the Wimps this week
we'll try, a few good players back this week to

Hamson
7 Sep 2007, 09:04
yer like sinclair

nassin
14 Sep 2007, 13:43
more like dent

Hamson
14 Sep 2007, 14:14
dent is to busy lighting up his bong to play football :thumbsu:

messe19
16 Sep 2007, 20:47
dent is to busy lighting up his bong to play football :thumbsu:
good one hamson:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

boom crash opera
5 Dec 2007, 14:28
Ok big year for the kids.
My predictions are:
Goalkicking - C.Hickey (100+)
Best and fairest - C.Hickey
Best on in grand final - C.Hickey
Plus anything else he chooses to win.
An out and out superstar

dr fud
11 Apr 2008, 15:17
Ok big year for the kids.
My predictions are:
Goalkicking - C.Hickey (100+)
Best and fairest - C.Hickey
Best on in grand final - C.Hickey
Plus anything else he chooses to win.
An out and out superstar

i have been watchin some jnr matches in late times, warra in particular, and have to say young jayden bath (or pigeon as he likes to be called) needs to grow some ball himself as he his hopeless. good to see some others like james 'ronnie coleman' breen steping into the next level after a solid season last year in the jnr's compertition.

go wide
11 Apr 2008, 15:32
i have been watchin some jnr matches in late times, warra in particular, and have to say young jayden bath (or pigeon as he likes to be called) needs to grow some ball himself as he his hopeless. good to see some others like james 'ronnie coleman' breen steping into the next level after a solid season last year in the jnr's compertition.
young dolphin harley davies fast tracked to senior footy can play bit of attitude bit of mongrel worth watching.

boom crash opera
11 Apr 2008, 16:50
young dolphin harley davies fast tracked to senior footy can play bit of attitude bit of mongrel worth watching.
as a matter of fact ive played on harley a couple of times. yes he goes alright..dunno bout the mongrel bit but he has some talent. word is he likes a punt to which is always good

B-HAWK 26
11 Apr 2008, 19:57
i was a spectator at the alvie simpson game on the weekend.
An impressive win by the swans.
But it was an eye catching performance by Chris Hickey that made my day. Big Pack Marks, long goals... his game had the lot.
An alvie supporter at the game informed me that around the club he is just addressed as....... "God"

Gram#1
11 Apr 2008, 20:10
i was a spectator at the alvie simpson game on the weekend.
An impressive win by the swans.
But it was an eye catching performance by Chris Hickey that made my day. Big Pack Marks, long goals... his game had the lot.
An alvie supporter at the game informed me that around the club he is just addressed as....... "God"

exactly.. though i was not there... i have seen him before and it was exactly what i seen

boom crash opera
12 Apr 2008, 22:54
exactly.. though i was not there... i have seen him before and it was exactly what i seen
well stupid...you have contradicted yourself as in a previous post you said you were at the game. So make up your mind and stop posting the dribble which we have become accustomed to reading from you

dr fud
14 Apr 2008, 09:18
anyway back to pigeon bath, lets here some opinions of him. i know theres a few people who like to get a few things off there chest...

go wide
17 Apr 2008, 19:00
as a matter of fact ive played on harley a couple of times. yes he goes alright..dunno bout the mongrel bit but he has some talent. word is he likes a punt to which is always good
i best get out to the slope early this week to have a look at young hickey no doubt he will be the one wearing white boots

SON OF SHAGNY
17 Apr 2008, 20:20
i best get out to the slope early this week to have a look at young hickey no doubt he will be the one wearing white boots
Just an quick question champ. Do you play for the dolphins? If so, i hope you dont have to go anywhere near hickey, he will make you look stupid.

B-HAWK 26
17 Apr 2008, 20:51
hickey is THE MOST dominant player for the swans in the under 17s... most likely the whole league

boom crash opera
21 Apr 2008, 16:05
what did you think of the great one. down his usual blinding best but still equally dominant. Also the Vagga 'hows school today' Tron shut down davies after the 1st quarter good effort on his behalf.

go wide
21 Apr 2008, 19:04
what did you think of the great one. down his usual blinding best but still equally dominant. Also the Vagga 'hows school today' Tron shut down davies after the 1st quarter good effort on his behalf.
looks a likely type but good to to see young harley add a bit of spark to the seniors midfield off the pine later also won a motza dapto dogs sat night

B-HAWK 26
21 Apr 2008, 20:08
if you think that he looks a likely type after that game... just wait till you see him play a decent game... you will think he is god!

B-HAWK 26
21 Apr 2008, 20:27
i was a spectator at the alvie lorne game on the weekend and was impressed with young mitchell williamsons goal... although he SHOULD have handpassed it to the other young kid. it was still a good goal, my nomination for goal of the week.

B-HAWK 26
21 Apr 2008, 20:30
the great bath vs hickey debate has been a hotly discussed topic in recent weeks? what does every1 think? who is the better player?

boom crash opera
21 Apr 2008, 21:10
the great bath vs hickey debate has been a hotly discussed topic in recent weeks? what does every1 think? who is the better player?
contest? how could you call it that. Hickey would slaughter pidge, like he did hutchy

dr fud
22 Apr 2008, 09:54
i was a spectator at the alvie lorne game on the weekend and was impressed with young mitchell williamsons goal... although he SHOULD have handpassed it to the other young kid. it was still a good goal, my nomination for goal of the week.
i was also at that game, was disapointed in young williamson for not passing but did a good job finishing.

boom crash opera
22 Apr 2008, 12:53
looks a likely type but good to to see young harley add a bit of spark to the seniors midfield off the pine later also won a motza dapto dogs sat night
motza dapto dogs? what you on about? And dr Fud, how can you bag anyone for ever not passing? Your only the hungriest player in the comp

go wide
23 Apr 2008, 17:48
motza dapto dogs? what you on about? And dr Fud, how can you bag anyone for ever not passing? Your only the hungriest player in the comp
he does like a punt

boom crash opera
23 Apr 2008, 18:00
he does like a punt
i do not get the motza bit. And how would you know? Are you Harley Davies?

santacruz
26 Apr 2008, 18:48
was at the otway eagles game and was disapioned to here the news of jordan keast not playin through injury. i was on a down for the rest of the day... i like the way he goes about his footy....:thumbsd:

B-HAWK 26
4 May 2008, 13:29
witnessed a suprisingly close game on the weekend... birre v alvie, with the swans going in as hot favourites and their big star ben gibbo gibson even stating it would be a training run for the swans! but the birre boys pushed them all the way. However the result was never in doubt as the leagues most powerful and talented player CHRIS HICKEY went on a rampage in the final quarter after a slow start to boot alvie home.

boom crash opera
15 May 2008, 16:15
birre and warra should be a good game this week in the kids if anyone wants to pop down and have a look. no.44 for warra the one to watch.

Gram#1
15 May 2008, 20:31
birre and warra should be a good game this week in the kids if anyone wants to pop down and have a look. no.44 for warra the one to watch.

#44 in the 14s are you talking about? i have seen him actually tall, mobile and dominate in the kids

bata_bing_9
18 May 2008, 11:07
would Nathan Delerenzo be leading the NAB rising star award for best first year under 17 player? any other suggestions?

kingpin111
19 May 2008, 12:51
would Nathan Delerenzo be leading the NAB rising star award for best first year under 17 player? any other suggestions?
i would definatly agree with this suggestion. the next "Chris Hickey" if not already an improvement

CaptainPlanet666
19 May 2008, 13:03
i would definatly agree with this suggestion. the next "Chris Hickey" if not already an improvement

bit hard not to be an improvement on Chris Hickey. he cannot even take a mark in the supposed "DUKES"! and all his goals are from cheap kicks over the back!

Gram#1
19 May 2008, 20:26
i would like to throw dylan nowells into that category. massive for his age and takes strong pack marks, very valuable player in a team that has only lost one game. though i look forward to seeing this young boy from alvie they are all describing as the next chris hickey, he must be something special

boom crash opera
19 May 2008, 21:26
i would like to throw dylan nowells into that category. massive for his age and takes strong pack marks, very valuable player in a team that has only lost one game. though i look forward to seeing this young boy from alvie they are all describing as the next chris hickey, he must be something special
nowell has played full forward all year and only kicked 6. Must be a star

boom crash opera
20 May 2008, 16:25
Heard the most outlandish statement today that has ever been spoken. Irrewarra teamates of matt dunne have made public the fact that they believe him to be a superior player to the great CHRIS HICKEY! Unbelievable

santacruz
21 May 2008, 15:04
Heard the most outlandish statement today that has ever been spoken. Irrewarra teamates of matt dunne have made public the fact that they believe him to be a superior player to the great CHRIS HICKEY! Unbelievable
who really cares ?????

B-HAWK 26
22 May 2008, 16:54
everyone....

69_SP_69
23 May 2008, 22:12
everyone....

Yeh i agree with u... alot of people do care

CHRIS MCKAY
5 Jun 2008, 19:50
yeah i agree too

Hilly72
5 Jun 2008, 21:57
Jaren McCormack was pick in the Birre ones tonight. Hopefully plays well on the weekend.

CaptainPlanet666
6 Jun 2008, 12:58
Jaren McCormack was pick in the Birre ones tonight. Hopefully plays well on the weekend.
i could get a game for birre! or maybe i do...

Gram#1
6 Jun 2008, 21:05
nowell has played full forward all year and only kicked 6. Must be a star

see dylan nowell got into the colac interleauge squad of under 16s. i believe he was the only first year under 17 player to do so.. would have to be the best first year player then. Nathan Delerenzo did not even try out if my sources are correct?

Gram#1
6 Jun 2008, 21:07
i could get a game for birre! or maybe i do...

what you think of that bath from warra? personally i feel he is very overrated on this site and doesnt do much at all. what you think captain

Mighty Bears
7 Jun 2008, 22:07
yeah i agree tooi agree to

chiefcharging
8 Jun 2008, 19:41
see dylan nowell got into the colac interleauge squad of under 16s. i believe he was the only first year under 17 player to do so.. would have to be the best first year player then. Nathan Delerenzo did not even try out if my sources are correct?
yeah dylan nowell is a pretty good player.. but for the record, tommy whytcross and klay robinson made it too.. good luck to the three of them